paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels

Smart Parts All American Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts All American Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts All American Barrels
[ View Photos (21) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 566
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
They are available for most markers in 12", 14", and 16" lengths. The All American Barrels are made in two sections, a front and a back. The back of the barrel (the part that screws into the marker) is available in three bore sizes (small, standard, large). The front of the barrel (the ported section) acts as a spinning chamber. The air in front of the ball is pushed out of the holes reducing turbulence and the gases behind the ball are vented in such a way to impart a slight spin on the paintball. The All American barrel has a front section with a larger bore than the back. Fronts are available in two standard colors (black & green) and 7 splash colors (shown above).
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts All American Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
PB_Forester Thursday, December 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel, dye boomstick, stock barrels, smart parts progressive
Marker Setup: spyder shutter (blue) with all american back and freak front (blue) pmi 48/3000 nitro tank and evo hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
any good paint (dont shoot bluestreak or any of that junk, this barrel desrves better)
Strengths: too little space- will put in review
Weaknesses: too little space- will put in review
Review: Strengths
-tight grouping
-changeable barrel lengths
-accuruate as HELL
-minimal ball breakage
-looks SICK
-as quiet as it gets
weaknesses
-a bit hard to clean those little tiny porting holes, but oh well no big deal
-2 piece barrels actually dont shoot as well single piece barrels

ive played with many different barrels, and youre lookin for abarrel with all around good play, then look no further. the aa 02 has all the specs a good barrel should have. my friends an i play at our field all the time in all types of weather, and i have encountered
a few insignificant problems, such as lessen accuracy in high winds, or increased ball breakage in cold weather.
Conclusion: Buy this barrel. NOW. great first barrel upgrade from stock to this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PeYToN-SS Saturday, December 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: Blue Spyder Shutter
14" Smart Parts 2002 All-American
Check-It Sports Full Force Bolt (10-32)
Blue Black Magic Autococker Cocking Rod
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything medium, no cheap Brass Eagle though
Strengths: Extremely Quiet
Very Nice Accuracy and Range
Looks Nice
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This was the first upgrade I bought for my Shutter. It performed very well. The All-American greatly improved my accuracy. My spread of shots is pretty close now. This thing cleans out amazingly. Just run a squeegee thru it once and its clean. This is probably the best barrel around for the price.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to anyone. If it performs as well as your gun as it does on my Spyder, you will be very satisfied.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 26th, 2004 at 6:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ACpaintballer Sunday, November 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing except my Spyder stock barrel wich was awful
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG w/ 12v revy, 68/4500 carbon fiber nitro All American Barrel ( AA front )
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI paintballs or midnight would do fine
Strengths: Accurate, Queit, Light, Looks nice good price
Weaknesses: None that I found so far
Review: I was looking for a barrel to complete my gun, and then my friend recommended the AA. Good barrel overal and cheap too! I was thinking about getting the freak system but realized it wasn't worth the price, and how the inserts for the bores are so fragile. Then I was going to get a J&J ceramic, but they are heavier and more pricier but this is just my opinion. Overall this is a great barrel I recomend it 100% for a great barrel upgrade from stock. This is why I give it a 9.
Conclusion: I think it's a great barrel worth the money if you want a good barrel upgrade that isn't too much here it is for $75
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Staxozero Saturday, November 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock, Smartparts Teardrop
Marker Setup: Black Spyder Imagine
14" All American Barrel
Evolution II hopper w/ y-board
Pure Energy 68cu 3000psi Air
Black JT Tank cover
Sweet Spot Trigger

Strengths: -Extremely accurate
-Lightweight
-2 peice, easy to clean
-Good porting
-Awsome looking
Weaknesses: -expensive
Review: Well I have been using my stock barrel for about a month and i was getting pissed off with it. I knew i was gunna have to get an new barrel when i bought my gun but i said ill see how my stock does. Well of course the barrel sucked so i started looking for a new barrel i tried a Teardrop barrel on a friends gun I was pretty impressed. I have also heard that smartparts was one of the best in barrels so i started to reaseach the All AMerican because i heard it was quite accurate. After a couple of weeks reading about this barrel I bought it. The next day i went to play and it was like pinpoit accuracy i was very impressed.
Conclusion: This is a MUST BUY if you are willing to spend about 120 bucks on a barrel! BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 26th, 2003 at 8:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Impulser Saturday, November 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
a smart parts progresive and a freak system
Marker Setup: a spyder flash (classic) with an all american barrel and a 12 oz CO2
Strengths: Very accurate and is not stcking out saying shoot me either.
Weaknesses: hard to clean
Review: I'll have to say that out on the market today this is just about the best gun you can get for its price. This barrel is the most acurate barrel i've ever seen, but if you dont trust me ask anyone they'll say it's one of the best berrals ever aswell.
Conclusion: if your just starting out buy this berral you wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 8th, 2003 at 3:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

locostah Monday, September 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boomys, Freaks, cp 1 piece...
Marker Setup: Vision 2k2 Impy, ans jackhammer lpr, i frame, evil valve,ND bolt, aa 12" red
Recommended
Paintballs:
EVIL, PMI PREMIUM, DIABLO
Strengths: VERY accurate, it barelly chops, BALLS WILL GO WHERE U WANT THEM TO GO!
Weaknesses: None so far and i dont think there will ever b any
Review: I think that this barrel was a really good idea, this barrel is for the people that dont have enough money for a freak, i really liked this barrel it shoots where i want it to shoot, it has never given me any problems at all, I have really enjoyed using this, and if u ever want to upgrade into a freak u only have to get the back and some inserts.
Conclusion: Buy it u will not b disapointed, it is REALLY accurate i really loved buyin mine, i will never regreat in any way that i bought it. GREAT barrel good job Smart partas!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntblr99 Sunday, August 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
boomstick, j&j ceramic, Jr. freak, tried freak
Marker Setup: bushmaster bko
12vt revvy
2 peice 16"all american with a freak front
nitro duck 68 3000
dye rhino cover
Recommended
Paintballs:
evil
dusk
big ball
Strengths: quiet
accurate
decently priced
Weaknesses: have to get used to lengths
Review: it was hard to me to get used to the 16 inch barrel because i only had 12 inch or 14 inch barrels before. but other than that i think it is a great barrel the only real problem is that it is a little over priced but after u buy it its the best barrel ever
Conclusion: i would reccomend this barrel to ne1 because i think it is the best barrel under 100 dollars
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

papasmurf14 Monday, July 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
flatline on tippy and stock barrel on autococker
Marker Setup: autococker w/ all american 14" and dye sticky grips
Recommended
Paintballs:
any medium to large bore paintballs
Strengths: medium high accuracy
Weaknesses: too much porting
Review: I have used this barrel for a year now and it has served me well. It is pretty good,alot better than the stock. Most people that use autocockers, however, want to run low pressure as well. If you want to run low pressure then dont get this barrel. If you dont then i suggest getting this barrel it is awsome.
Conclusion: This is a very good upgrade from stock and i would recommend this barrel to any one that doest run a low pressure gun. Its inexpensive and a good investment. (If you do run a low pressure gun then check out the reviews on the Custom Producst 1 peice)
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 8th, 2004 at 3:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FaKie Tuesday, July 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Imagine Barrel
Marker Setup: -Green Spyder Imagine
-All-American 14in. Black
-12volt VL Rev. Black
-20oz CO2 tank
-JT nVader Thermal
-Redz 4+1 Pack
-Dead On Pro Style Drop Forward
-32* Remote (Don't use it)
-Trigger Job (side-side)
-Clear Macroline Kit: 90+180
Recommended
Paintballs:
Big Ball from RPS
Strengths: Accurate, Stylish
Weaknesses: None
Review: Using this marker, I've been able to trust in this barrel's accuracy whenever I play. The main purpose of a barrel is to guide the ball straight towards your intended path, and the All-American Barrel does the job for me.

To me, it looks good on my gun and you can bang it up against other metal objects without worrying about it getting scratches or dents.

Conclusion: I highly recommend this barrel for a Spyder or maybe any other gun for it delivers in accuracy and durability.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

reign52 Monday, June 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL12, spyder stock
Marker Setup: Spyder Esprit, All American 12 in, Java xchamber kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
Shot great with PMI RPS Big Ball
Strengths: Quiet, Accurate, Affordable
Weaknesses: Long bore, may be bad for LP
Review: I just tested the barrel for the first time after having it for 5 days. Its a great barrel. I definately noticed that it was a lot quieter than the stock barrel. I noticed it was pretty accurate. It has a professional touch to it. Nothing too fancy, just a nice simple barrel that works. I returned a VL12 barrel from walmart that I noticed was not as accurate as this one. I also did not chop any balls while using this barrel. It has a medium bore and worked fine with my RPS Big Balls. I have yet to try my left over Zap primers but I think they should work fine also.
Conclusion: Worked fine for me, I dont see any problem with recommending this to others. This barrel is also made by Smart Parts which is a very reliable company. I'd say if your on a budget, this should be a consideration for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media