paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant / Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant / Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant / Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant

Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant
[ View Photos (32) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 312
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Same as the Spyder E99, but with some extra features.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (32):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Geo(graphy) Saturday, May 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo, Titanium Paintball: Longbow(14inch)
Recommended
Upgrades:
for this marker, I recommend upgrading everything... But I always believe that if upgrades begin to cost more than the gun, just buy a better gun. A new barrel would be nice, it most definately needs a new bolt, I would recommend nitrogen for this marker. And as for the rest, you'll find out what to fix as you go along.
Strengths: Somewhat accurate.
Looks nice.
Weaknesses: Chops.
Bolt gets stuck.
Trigger could be more sensitive.
Review: I personally don't have this marker, but two of my friends and my girlfriend (yes she plays) have it, and I have never seen anything good come out of any of them. One of my friends had so many problems with it, he just took the electric trigger frame and put it onto his old JT Triad. My girlfriend also got fed up with it and just sent it back to the manufacturer. Everytime we played, all the avants would have problems with chopping paint and jamming up. Everytime we tried playing a game we had to take them to the shop to get fixed. I figure it must be something with the way it's made, it can't just be coincidence that all 3 of them had problems. I've been told that it coud be that they need to use electric hoppers, but I have a friend with a Spyer Pilot and he never has problems with his marker, and he doesnt use an electric hopper.
Conclusion: I wouldn't recommend this gun. It's seriously more trouble than it's worth.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

p8b4life Monday, February 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i have used:98 custom
spyder fenix
diablo rencarnation
spyder imagen
Marker Setup: E-99 Avant
Stock
20oz
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
N2
halo b
Strengths: Shoots strait
Light
Weaknesses: Heavy recoil
Review: This is a good gun but needs upgades (mainly internials[springs]). It my need a little tuning up to get it the best it can go w/ this marker you have to loosen the spring to get it to shoot strait (unless a new barrel). when getting the new spring kit for the E-99 use the softest spring(black) it will give the marker more accuracy.
Conclusion: Good solid electric marker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aimfordan Tuesday, February 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder e99 spyder fenix all other electronic spyders
Marker Setup: Spyder e99 Avant (black)
14"smart parts barrel
20oz co2 soon to be n2
12v revvy w/ x board
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
deffinitly an electronic hopper!
Strengths: Fast
Accutate
Awesome trigger pull
Works well with n2 or co2
Weaknesses: None that i have found
Review: I got this gun because my old gun broke..curse black dragun...ok so i ordered this one and i was amped cuz' i have used the e99 and it was sick. I was siked when i saw that spyder had come out with a better moddel.
When i opened the box the gun looked sick. it was so nice i couldent wait to go out and shoot it. when i did the thing was a beast it was soo accurate, definitly worth every penny, get this gun!
Conclusion: This gun is awesome, worth every penny. Spyder did well with this one, no flaws at all. Get this gun if you are looking for a good electronic gun that is really good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dfireczr Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor w/ ESP
Dragun Fire LED
Dragun Drallion Autococker LCD
Spyder Flash
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant
Halo B
70/4500 Worr Gas Adjustable
T-Board
Dual Timmy Detents
Derlin Timmy Bolt
1/250 Eye Covers
Eye channeled frame (custom powder coated)
Blade Trigger
ANS Feedneck
Kapp Dropzone 3 (custom powder coated)
Drop Adaptor (custom powder coated)
Dye Hyper Inline Regulator
Knockout 14 inch One-Piece
Shocktech Volumizer
Spring Kit
25g Switch
Dye Sticky 3's 2005.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Halo B
Nitro
T-Board (with this and a new trigger and switch you can shoot just as fast as any gun out there)
Timmy Detents
Eye Covers
Eye channeled frame (custom powder coated)
Trigger
Feedneck
Regulator
Spring Kit
25g Switch
Dye Sticky Grips
Strengths: Easy to work on and plenty of ups to buy
Weaknesses: People will talk sometimes, but its the player not the gun.
Review: Great gun, easy to maintain, can upgrade the crap out of it and it knows how to preform.
It can compete with anything out there once you have a t-board with vision installed, it takes some work but it truely can be an amazing gun and a good deal for how much money you put in. If i had the money for a DM5 i would buy one, but since i didnt i put what i had into a spyder and dont regret it.
Conclusion: Great gun, especially to customize.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballinrule Tuesday, December 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom - no comparison - less accurate - no as easy to maintain
Marker Setup: E-99 avant
Revy 12 volt hopper
Smart Parts 14" tear drop
Java 12oz co2
Supafly bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrlel - Tear drop is best
New hopper - Depending on how fast you fire
new bolt - stock scratches internals
Strengths: Accurate
fast
cheap
solid
Weaknesses: Some guns need to have there spring cut. Stock bolt scratches internals
Review: This is the best gun that i have used. When i first got it i didn't have a agitated hopper and the balls would get chopped and i would have to clean it while playing. But once i got it it was nearly flawless. i don't play speed mostly wood. My friend has a 98 and he had the worst time trying to clean it. It also broke down on him. We and a couple other friends were playing wood against a team with Auto cockers adn right off the bat his gun got jammed so i haad to give himn cover while he tried to fix it. soon i got frustrated and moved forward. about a minute after i had gotten bunkered and the game ended he had finally had figurred out what happened and he was wishing that he had gotten the Avant
Conclusion: This is probably the best gun under 200 bucks. so if u want a reliable gun and have enough money for upgrades this is a good gun
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 6th, 2005 at 12:39 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

es916 Saturday, December 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder AMG
Spyder Imagine
Spyder Compact
Pretty much all spyders
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 Autococker
- Too Many Upgrades To List
2004 Angel Speed
- Stock for the most part but new barrel and halo b to come
- 68/3000 HPA Crossfire for the Cocker, and 68/45000 Crossfire LP for Angel
Spyder E-99 Avant (My last resort marker)
- Stock, I dont use this one at all anymore
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, the stock one is garbage
N2
Strengths: Cheap
Fast
Reliable
Weaknesses: Accuracy is not great
Thats about it
Review: When I started playing paintball, Spyders were the first that I ever used. Whats nice about them is that they are cheap and work very well. They are tough as any marker can come and they are great for people that dont plan on spending a lot of time playing or dont have a lot of money to get the tourney level markers. The E-99 is an excellent choice for a beginner that wants a electro without a huge price tag. The marker is very fast and totally easy to use. There is no more dip switches so the modes are changed with the single button on back. Now, you will need a new barrel because I have never seen anyone with the marker and have them tell me the stock one is good, its not even good enough to be a paper weight. I got to use a Freak Jr. kit and that made a HUGE difference. The next thing to get is an auto revvy just to be sure that you wont have chops because I have had a few without mine turned on. Lastly an N2 system like crossfire is great for accuracy and consistancy. The battery life is pretty good and the marker can be abused if you wanted to and it would still fire.
Conclusion: If you are just getting started or you are a player that wants to move into electros, then you cant go wrong with this marker. I was happy with it for the most part until i got my other toys. Like I said, you will need a new barrel but other than that, you can get out and play well. I will give it an 8 because the barrel really sucks but overall, good job kingman.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AceVey Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmanns, Spyders, Cyborgs, Intimidators, WG-65
Marker Setup: Spyder E99 Avant - 14 Teardrop Barrel, Impulse Feed neck and neck adapter, Shocktech Superfly Bolt, Shocktech Blade Trigger, Dye 03 Sticky Grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt
Barrel
Trigger
Drop FOrward
Strengths: Gun is reliable
Quiet
Inexpensive
Upgradeable
Weaknesses: Long design
Stock parts aren't great
Review: Overall when you get the gun out of the box it isn't too bad, but to get it working nice you might have to do some work to it.
Good: The gun isn't bad out of the box, but you have to wait a while to use it while the batterie charges for it. The stock parts aren't too bad...The design is good. Great for the price.
Bad: The stock parts if you can I recommend upgrading. The gun tends to skip around with consistency. Not recommended for use near water, any water in the capacitor or anywhere in the grip can screw it up. Uncomfortable grip.
When you first get the gun it is fun to play around with and not bad. Once you put some money into it though and get some better parts the marker is almost as good as any high end electro. The gun is real fun to play around with and if nothing else would make a good inexpensive backup.
Conclusion: Overall the gun isn't bad but with some extras put in it can become a very good marker.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mattdile3 Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Too Many to name
Marker Setup: E-99 Avant
Shocktech Spyder Trigger
Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt
Shocktech Spyder Spring Set
Dye Spyder Sticky 3 Grips
Shocktech Spyder Feed Neck
Smart Parts Spyder Freak Barrel(.689,.691 inserts)
Ricochet Apache LCD Agitated Loader with Extreme Rage Loader Cover-Realtree
PMI Pure Energy 48 CI/3000 Psi N2 tank with Smart Parts Burn Freak Tank Cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic Loader- At least 14 BPS to match the gun (Mines 20 lol dont ask me why...)
Nitrogen/Compressed Air to make it better( co2 works FINE but n2 would make it better)
Barrel
New Delrin Bolt - if u want to increase the gun's life and or speed
buy some oil to lube all the o-rings and etc.
Strengths: Simplicity ..Easy on field adjustments as well as at your house..Sick gun for price
Weaknesses: There arent many weaknesses about this gun except the lights are a little bright
Review: What A Gun.. i dont know where to start.. I thought this would be a good gun to begin
with..But i was WAY WRONG.. Its a good gun for intermediate players too..A couple games later and i realized i might not have to get another gun for a while..Easy to disassemble and easy to assemble after the first time..I'd defintly get a Electric Loader because with my first normal 200 rd not agitated loader i had trouble doin full-auto and even burst...The bolt annoys the hell out of me so after i used it three times i had enough and ordered the Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt(great)..i honestly have never broken a ball (one was because i still had my plug in and one time i jumped over a creek but got some mud in my barrel so i shot and it broke in it) with it but the old bolt just ate up the interiors of it basically until i sanded it evenly..The barrel isnt that bad but it definetly curves a few feet dramatically after traveling 150 feet b4 i got the new bolt and nitrogen..surprisingly it helped once because i got the elbow of a guy around one of the bunkers.Now the gun shoots dead on and every1 one calls my gun the black beast because it shoots lasers and i can count on this gun to never let me down

Just buy this gun..Dont think you have to get an expensive gun to impress any1.Just show them how u play and than theyll see how good of a gun this is..Dont let any1 tell u to have a great gun it has to be over 300$
Conclusion: Buy it! 9.5 overall but rating it a 10 for the price..Aint a better gun out there for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 6th, 2005 at 6:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slicknck2007 Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL Plus
M3 Black Dragun Basic
Marker Setup: -E-99 Avant Black
-Ricochet 2k Lcd
-Progressive '14 barrel
-ACS bolt
-Extreme Rage sticky grips
-Check It sure fit aluminum feed neck
-48ci/3,000 psi Pure Energy Nitrogen system
-Also have Armotech Zeus and Dragunfly Mecahnical Autococker
Recommended
Upgrades:
Kingman ACS Bolt
Regulator
Low Rise Feed adaptor
Strengths: Fast Shooting
LED Display
Not a gas hog
Very Inexpensive
Weaknesses: Bright LED Display- not too bad though
Review: This is a great gun for any type of paintballer. This specific gun is being used in scenario games for 26 hour periods of time. It is proven to work well through any type of game, and it can take abuse. It can be used for a beginner all the way up to an experienced player. I highly recommend this gun for all players.
Conclusion: I only paid $129.00 for this gun and it is well worth this price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alpha20 Saturday, July 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E99 (Avant is better in changing fire settings)
Spyder Pilot (Better than Avant)
Spyder Imagine (Worse than all listed above)
Marker Setup: 1. Spyder E99 Avant- Venturi Bolt, Empire Reloader, DYE Xcel Barrel.
2. Spyder E99- New Bolt, Velocity Adjuster, Drop Forward, Expansion Chamber, Smart Parts Barrel.
3. Spyder Flash LCD- No Upgrades yet.
Recommended
Upgrades:
(In Order)
1. Electric Hopper
2. Barrel
3. Bolt
4. Expansion Chamber
5. Nitro
Strengths: -Selective Fire
-Looks
-Ease of customability
Weaknesses: -Bolt
-Barrel
-Stock Expansion Chamber
Review: I like this gun, as it is very well built and very easy to maintain. You must remember that you need to get several new components to the gun before you actually really kick some butt. You need an electric hopper for constant, even feeds, and a barrel for good accuracy. You will also need a good bolt, because the stock bolt is less than perfect. The expansion chamber should be bigger; it is certainly a welcome upgrade.

Reccomended Brands:
Barrel: DYE, J&J, Smart Parts
Loaders: Empire, Halo
Bolt: Shocktech, Venturi
Conclusion: Overall, this is a good starter gun for the Newbie to the Advanced player. An excellent choice for speedball. Just be sure to adjust your trigger.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (32):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media