paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI 200 Hopper / PMI 200 Hopper / PMI 200 Hopper

PMI 200 Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI 200 Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI 200 Hopper
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 56
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $9

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A 200 round hopper made of sturdy plastic with the PMI logo on both sides.
Product Availability 
The PMI 200 Hopper is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
KING ZOTH Tuesday, August 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Richket hoppers or however those hoppers that start with a R are spelled.
Marker Setup: I used a black maxx and a spyder electra deluxe.
Strengths: Dose'nt jam and feeds pretty good.
Weaknesses: Nothing really,it jammed only like once or twice.
Review: On slow shooting guns it has never jammed.Fast shooting guns it will tend to jam a lot.So i recommend a different hopper for those high end fast shooting guns.Good price though.If it does jam then its easy to fix you just gotta shake it around a little,but a hopper is a hopper so not a whole lot I can say about it.
Conclusion: Get it for entry level markers but if you shoot fast you probably shouldn't get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 19th, 2003 at 9:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DCsniper14 Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
people if your going to play paintball use an electic hopper, why even write a revieww on a gravitational hopper anyway, there all the same
Marker Setup: Dragunfly autococker, 3000 PSI, VL revolution.
Strengths: uhh i don't think there are any
Weaknesses: it's gravitational, so you can't use it on any gun but a mechanical
Review: people if your going to play paintball use an electic hopper, why even write a revieww on a gravitational hopper anyway, there all the same. they suck. you can only shoot like 3 balll per seond, while i'm blowing you away at 15 balls per second. why not just get a used 9 volt on ebay or somthing for like 20 bucks so that you don't get killed
Conclusion: don't buy a gravity hopper, i'ts pointless. I used to have on my old spyder and when i shot to fast it would jam, and that was a mechanical gun
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment

bmxwright Wednesday, December 22nd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i do not know the names but something similar you get with the rentals
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, PMI 200 hopper, standard stock, extreme rage air tank
Strengths: very basic and good. it holds fair amount of paint. It is also very sturdy
Weaknesses: It pops out sometimes and twists sometimes
Review: I believe it is a good product that is very sturdy but does has some disadvantages. it has help me so much because it doesn't get jammed for me, but yet i am more of a pop and shoot type of guy. Yet it doesn't hold the most amount of paintballs, it still holds a good amount
Conclusion: I would totally get it for it easiness and its toughness and it comes in different colors to match your gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

50's pride Tuesday, December 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
everything i've used has been electric other than this
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs 05
halo b with victory board
smartparts progressive barrel
pure enerygy 3000 psi carbon fiber tank with dye rhino cover
dye stickies
red flame drop forward
Strengths: Teaches you to shoot SLOWER in a way conserves paint due to slower fire rates
Weaknesses: Slow
Ugly
Nooby look
Review: Honestly i have no problem with this hopper. No it cant compare to a Halo Or a Egg but you don't need one of those for a 98 or a r-6 or a low bps marker. I love the fact that it teaches you not to go spazzy with the trigger because it will jam if you do. It's a backup for my pilot and honestly i like to use it. Except the fact that if you hace a fast gun and use this people will most likely make fun of you.
Conclusion: Cheap durible hopper for 2-8 bucks its fine
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadow247 Thursday, August 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Loader
Marker Setup: \Longbow Complete/
Airgun Designs Tac-One
Special Ops Longbow Kit
Dye Ultralight Barrel
Remote Line
Pure Energy 48/3000 Air Tank


Strengths: Its a loader
cheap
Weaknesses: Not and electronic loader.
Review: It works fine its taken a few hits and not broken so thats good, loads ok no problems, doesnt loader extremely fast, an electro is better for faster firein. Now i just need to meet my min word limit blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah
Conclusion: Its ok, just a cheap basic loader
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

babustos Saturday, May 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Quantum
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
DOP Blade Trigger
CP 1 Piece .689
72/3000 PMI


Strengths: Cheap
Durable
Lightweight
Weaknesses: Its a gravity hopper
Review: This is just a gravity hopper. You can't expect much out of it. I personally have never had a jam because the kick of blowbacks helps prevent jams. I like this thing a lot better than my Quantum(bought off friend for $5). This marker is meant to be on low-end mechs, and should not be compared to any other hopper except maybe the Quantum or ER Overdrive.
Conclusion: Don't expect much out of it, but it gets the job done. It can't have any problems unless it breaks or cracks, but its $6 to replace, so its not a big deal.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippy mann Saturday, May 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All non-electro hoppers
Marker Setup: 98/c, Flatline, Response Trigger, remote line, Eggy, JCS Folding stock, and several other things.
Strengths: Durable
Weaknesses: The paint chips.....but who cares
Review: Well, at my field they use these on all there crapy rental markers. I must say for the abuse the walk on new guys put them through they hold up very well. They get all scrached up on concreat, droped, and a whole nimber of things hapen to them and the NEVER break. I was impressed. However, its still a gravity hopper. Nothing to get all all crazy about.
Conclusion: get it if you want a gravity hopper. Overall, it is good, but it is still a gravity hopper so it gets a 7
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderlover6mil Monday, March 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spinloader E-tron 130
Marker Setup: Stock e99 Avant
20oz Co2 and Backup 9oz
(soon Aluminum ACS bolt)
PMI 200 hopper
Strengths: CHEAP
Durable
Doesnt jam up to bad
Weaknesses: Doesnt like having the full "200" rounds in it without jamming
Review: Preatty good gravity feed-standard hopper. Realitively durable,easy to clean, and CHEAP. BUT it doesnt like the full 200 withou jamming up(that means u have to shake it to unjam it) without jamming about 190 rounds. otherwise it handles nmost situations very well(survied a LOT of hopper hits) Fits basicly EVERY gun.
Conclusion: If your low on cash and dont play agressively, or have a semi-auto marker get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Esapaintbalteam Friday, December 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None only hopper so far.....
Marker Setup: PMI BL VF G3 ..AKA.. Frenzee... 12" Custom Products Barrel... PMI Multi Metal Expansion Chamber..... Delrin Bolt
Strengths: Does what it's s supposed to do.
Weaknesses: Lid Opens When Running and Jumping.
Review: I got this with my first Marker (Which I still use sometimes) It works and does its job. After using it a while and it sitting around when I wasn't paintballing, the lid started opening when I was running and Jumping and still does. I don't think it hold 200 Paintball either. Mabye 170ish.
Conclusion: Good Hopped I just think I got a Bad one with the Lid Opening and all.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eforcegtid00d Thursday, November 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader 200
Marker Setup: Mach 404 Hopper
Pure Energy N2 Tank
J&J S2 Ceramic One-Piece Barrel
Sight Rail Extension
Brass Eagle Red Dot Sight
Strengths: Bulletproof
Reliable
Tight fit
Weaknesses: Gravity feed
Hard to get in the first time
Review: I bought this hopper because my revvy broke permanently and I didn't have much cash on me. It is very reliable, requires minimal shaking, and actually kept up with my Eforce GTI on 13bps for about 12 balls. You can fill it all the way and hold it upside down on a Pirhana and it won't fall out. Very nice.
Conclusion: It's very reliable and strong. I would buy it again if my Mach 404 broke and I ran out of money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media