paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI 200 Hopper / PMI 200 Hopper / PMI 200 Hopper

PMI 200 Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI 200 Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI 200 Hopper
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 56
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $9

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A 200 round hopper made of sturdy plastic with the PMI logo on both sides.
Product Availability 
The PMI 200 Hopper is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
NMLvaio Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b
revvy
egg.
Marker Setup: Black ion
Halo B
Uni-mount
Lucky 15 barrel kit
QEV
68/4500 HPA crossfire fiber wrapped tank
Detonator regulator
Strengths: Price
Gravity feed?
Weaknesses: Shacking my be required
Review: There is not too much to say about a standard hopper. This is a great hopper for some of the low end markers. Jams may happen every soo often soo just give it a good shake every soo often. This is hopper holds 200 paintballs of soo. IF you want a good hopper this might be the product for you.
Conclusion: ITs a nice hopper.Save up for revvy
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippperson Saturday, July 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader hoppers tippmann hoppers
Marker Setup: tippman model 98 looking for a new gun i cant decied which one to choose the
dye excel barrel spyder e-99 or the pirahna eforce gti
pmi hopper
20 oz co2 tank
Strengths: It's a sturdy hopper it holds paintballs not Many jams
Weaknesses: Nothing it's a normal hopper
Review: I dont know what to really saw about this hopper it does it's job of holding paintballs. You cant get mad if it's not electric becouse you know what you bought and you got what you paid for. My old viewloader clear hopper would often not alow the paintballs into the feed but once i picked up the pmi hopper it never happened again
Conclusion: Pick this product up if you dont want ,dont need, or dont have enuff for an electric hopper
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 9th, 2005 at 6:54 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

scared of C.I.A Friday, April 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
quantam, 9 volt revvy, vl200, 50 rnd hoppers
Marker Setup: dragun compact, mongoose front block, victor volumizer, spyder xtra beavertail, bottomline w/expansion chamber, tru flight 14', quantum
Strengths: Strong, looks coooler than vl200, spring lid
Weaknesses: There cant really be any because it is just a gravity hopper.
Review: I had this hopper before i had my quantum (not much better). this hopper looks way cooler when you get a black and clear shell and add them together. this one is much stronger than most others like the vl200, and ive never actually had any problems, except this one time i aimed up in the air and the lid popped open and all the paint fell in my face.
Conclusion: Great, one of the best gravity hoppers.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

THE AWNSER Friday, February 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every Hopper uve ever heard of prolly more.
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot, Delrin A.C.S. Bolt, 14" Smart Parts Freak, Turbo Valve, Dye Sticky 3 Grips,Evo2 w/ z board, Rocking trigger, Crossfire 68/45 Tank, Custom LED lighting, and several of other hig-end guns like DM4s, but Pilot over all!
Strengths: Well I myself am not very fond of grav. feeds but newer players its good!
Weaknesses: Feeding isnt very good, its good for the price though
Review: If you have read the VL Quantum hopper reviews it says that it feeds worst than grav fed hoppers... come on guys! obviously most of those people don't spend time modding items. I have gotten my VL Quantum to feed about 12 bps. a grav. feed dusnt do that. this is a good hopper although its not very fast. hint: take apart and sandpaper and oil they feed neck and near it. It works! I have done this and it increases the feed and try and oil the hopper although there are some negs. to that. Good price and as someone else said-
It comes w/ all different colors to match ur gun. I spray painte my hopper n sanded it and now i lend it to my newb friends every now and then and they ask me how i did it. Just mod your gear up and then see how it is.

Hope it was helpful!
Conclusion: Good Price (like 2-5 dollars) mod it and ur all set to go!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smallTALK_snipe Sunday, February 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage 200 rnd Hopper (almost exactly the same with different companies names on them)
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 3.5E
PMI Razzor Barrel
"Bandit" Bolt (Anti-chop)
72/4500 Nitro Duck Aluminum Preset Nitro
Viewloader eVolution II-w/Y-Board
Strengths: Durability, design
Weaknesses: Its gravity feed so its slow.
Review: This is a great gravity feed hopper. It is WAY better than the Allen paintball gravity loader. It is just as good as the extreme rage hopper.
I got this hopper because I didnt have enough money to get my electro yet and I needed to play paintball still. I picked this up for 6.00 at my local meijers. I got home and tested it out and it fed as fast as my blackmaxx could shoot. (With my trigger mods that is around 9bps) Thats pretty good for a gravity feed hopper. Overall it looks good, is cheap and it works well with a lowend semi.
Conclusion: This is a great hopper for the price, dont go out and buy some crappy hopper when you can get a good one for a dolllar more.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TippmannPhreak Thursday, January 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL200
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Progressive 14"
DOP Double Trigger, and BSI Stick Trigger
DOP Bullet Drop w/ degassing knob
R/T
eVLution II Smoke w/ Z-Board
Dye Sticky 3's
Crossfire 68ci/4500psi Carbon Fiber Tank (HP)
Rocket Cock II
Some kind of cheap, off-brand tank cover
Strengths: Very nice fit and finish
No seams in the feedneck
Quality construction
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: When the hopper that came with my 98 Custom broke, I took a trip to my local Meijer's. I bought this nice looking gravity fed for about 7$. I was not disappointed at all. The finish is incredible, and there are no seams in the feedneck or anything. It's put together very good, and has a cool looking logo on it. I got the one with the pissed off looking little kid on the side, the Extreme Rage one. When I got my R/T, this just couldn't keep up, so I got a Reloader II. But this hopper is awesome for anybody who likes to place shots, and not spray.
Conclusion: If you've got a mech Spyder or Tippmann, this is the hopper for you, until you go electro or R/T.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 5th, 2005 at 4:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cool shoes Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A5 hopper, 98 Custom hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X, Halo TSA Hopper, Stock Barrel, CIP Sure fit adapter, 20oz CO2
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Sits high above your gun
Constant dry firing
Review: I bought this because I was starting out and didn't want a fancy hopper. The hopper sits high up on my gun and I constantly dry fire. Even when the gun is aimed straight the gun still dry fires on occasion. The hopper holds 200 rounds and costs approx $5
Conclusion: If your starting out buy it, but if you have the money, buy an electric hopper, or at least upgrade when you have enough money.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ballisticpball Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200- Pretty much the same, feed neck worse
Quantam- Agitating but I would rather use the PMI 200rd
Eggy II Y-Board- Blows this out of the water
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
J&J Ceramic
EvLution II
Redz Marker Cover
Evil Barrel Condom
JT IZE Mask
PMI Twin Pod Harness
And lots of Evil Stickers
Strengths: Good Feed Neck, Strong
Thick Plastic
200rd Capacity
Weaknesses: Weak Lid
Jams Easy
Shaking Required
Review: Many of you will think of these reviews as a comparison of one similar product to another. I only half think this way. I feel the product should be reviewed in how well it preforms amongst its class and how well it preforms to what we would like.

Amongst its class this hoper pretty much wins. It has a stronger feed neck than the VL200 and sanding is required for a VL200 to fit a 7/8" elbow. This hopper does not have a stronger lid. I have dropped the VL200's many times and they have never broken. Only a couple times have I dropped the PMI 200rd and it did indeed break. However to fix a broken feed neck you have to replace the entire hopper. To replace the lid, well you can buy replacement lids and installation is relativley simple (just don't lose or install incorrectly that little tiny spring). When using this hopper, you have to constantly shake it. Many who are proud believers in the performance of this hoper will say, when you run the hopper will shake so there is no need for intentional shaking. This is incorrect. When shooting long strings you will have to frequently shake the hopper.

These hoppers are only good on low end mechanicals. I would not dare put one of these on an electro unless it had an eye or an acs bolt. I have also found that when I used to own a Black Maxx the hopper would get shot off the maker when you were running low on paint. Not a good thing.
Conclusion: My final choice for the rating of this product is half how is preforms on a low ed mechanical=8 How its preforms on an electro=0 So that averages to be a 4
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Beevur Friday, December 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Mokal Fokus, Gravity Hopper, Co2, All else stock. (Rental Gun at Area 51 paintball in Ontario)
Strengths: Secure
Durable
load like all other gravities
Weaknesses: Slow obivously
Review: This hopper does what all gravity hoppers do, loads balls as fast as gravity can drop them.
There is really nothing wrong with it, doenst open up in the middle of the game or anything.
Seems strong enough, my friend accidently knocked my gun outa my hand, no cracks.

1 think i dont like about these shaped hoppers, is that when its full, and u leave it open, which obivously u dont, but i was just testing, balls will pour out if u tilt or shake the gun slighty.
My idea is that the lid should be a bit higher, maybe more at an angle so that there is a guard to prevent balls from coming out, sorta like a halo/reloader b.
Hard 2 explain.
Conclusion: Basically no pros or cons, just feeds balls and is durablable enough to last.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 10th, 2004 at 5:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

renegade_pball Tuesday, August 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann hoppers and viewloaders hoppers....pmi is better than both
Marker Setup: 21 piranha field guns
2 custom 98's
4 spyder aggressors
1 tracer
4 zx core pistols
& a few others
Strengths: Very durable,and takes crazy abuse.
Weaknesses: Neck is a tad long so it sits high.
Review: it's a good stong hopper with a good lid that snaps well and stays put. What else can i say? Tippmanns and VL's have broken on me in the past, pmi never has. Need more filler.....for the 50 word min.

Super calla fredge a list ick expee alla doe shus. <<<50 exact
Conclusion: Its good
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media