paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI 200 Hopper / PMI 200 Hopper / PMI 200 Hopper

PMI 200 Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI 200 Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI 200 Hopper
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 56
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $9

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A 200 round hopper made of sturdy plastic with the PMI logo on both sides.
Product Availability 
The PMI 200 Hopper is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
JRL Monday, August 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Piranha BL VF G3, all stock except 14" Progressive Barrel
Strengths: Doesn't crack when shot
Not expensive
Doesn't Jam up
Weaknesses: A little loud (nothing a cover wont fix)
Review: This is a good newbie hopper. It doesn't pop open when its not supposed to; a friend of mine has a c98 and hisis hopper junk, it pops open all the time so we call it the auto dumper feature... in one game almhe wasted ost 500 rounds of paint). It doesn't Jam up (unless you way overfill it). I personally don't shoot very fast so it feeds just as fast as I can shoot. If you have a blow-back marker and don't shoot a lot of paint this hopper is all you need. Its basic, simple and effective. It came stock with my gun and I haven't had a reason to upgrade.
Conclusion: Basic, cheap, effective. Great for someone who is starting out.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skittishdrummer Tuesday, July 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL200
Marker Setup: Pirahna GTI e force
bob long torpedo reg
Air american 68 cu. 4500 pisi nitro tank
halo TSA hopper
Razor 14 in. barrel
Empire cradle
Strengths: Its cheap and looks cool
Weaknesses: Its kinda slow
Review: This hopper is great for 5 bucks. I got it when i bought my gun and i still use it but not on my pirahna cause i got a halo. This hopper is really cool and is cheap. I would reccommend gettin the color of black not clear becasue clear seems to be to bright.
Conclusion: Buy this if you want a good cheap hopper!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BassPlaya427 Monday, June 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200
Marker Setup: -=Spyder Xtra=-

-12, 14, and 16 inch Custom Products One-Piece Classic barrel
-Shocktech LPC
-Kingman JAVA expansion chamber kit
-Custom Products Spyder Flame Drop Forward
-Rear-cocking Shocktech Super Fly bolt
-Lapco Clamping Feedneck Avant Style
-Empire Reloader with SAB
-20 oz. PMI Pure Energy Co2 tank with Smart Parts on/off valve
-DYE Sticky Grips
Strengths: way more durable than VL200
spring loaded lid
just better than the VL200
Weaknesses: The feed neck is a little long...but it's not huge
Review: buy this hopper! this is the best gravity fed hopper on the market by a long shot. its way way way better than the VL 200. if u need a gravity hopper, buy this.

and come one people, use some common sense. dont use this on an electric marker and then come and write a review on how slow it is.
Conclusion: Buy it if u have a mech gun (but not an autococker, they're too fast)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 6th, 2004 at 2:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shimboodo Sunday, June 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Virus 200 rd hopper- same thing
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo w/ 14" Dye Excel Barrel w/ Black Dye Sticky Grip w/ 20 oz. tank
Strengths: Dosent slide out of elbow
dosent break easily
Weaknesses: Slowish
Review: This is a good hopper for semi markers. it keeps up with my rodeo, but not with my friends tippmann 98 with a responce trigger, or any electro marker ive used with it. I only had breaks in the gun with the tippmann and the electric guns, and never with my rodeo or any other semi marker ive used with it
Conclusion: If you don't have a elecrtic gun or a tippman with a responce trigger, get this. its fast enough.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ty_Ty_A5 Tuesday, June 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with a 14in CP one piece classic barrel 689 , a expansion chamber, and a dead on paintball Double trigger and 12oz and 20oz Co2 pure energy tanks
Strengths: its strong different colors cheap
Weaknesses: it gets kind of loose during games sometimes the lid pops off realy easy
Review: its ok for a gun package but if your going to get serious then get an electric hopper it is strong and it comes in different colors i wish the lid though was black or smoke i dont like things to be white on my gun it is an ok backup hopper some other things are sometimes it doesnt like to fit
Conclusion: a good backup hopper
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freehand Wednesday, May 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Vl 200, Some Cheap non name brand 200 round hopper.
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha GTI E-force, Pmi 200 round hopper, Pure Energy 9oz co2, Venturi Bolt,
Strengths: Very Hard, Feels Solid, Looks Better Than The Vl 200.
Weaknesses: A Little Tough To Get Into The Feed Neck
Review: This came with my piranha gti e-force, i was planning on getting an electronic loader like a revy or an Evlution II beacause my marker is a elecronic with burst modes and auto, i didn't think a regular gravity feed hopper would be able to keep up with my marker.

i was short on money so i didn't buy one the same day as my gun so when i got home i put this guy on my marker and it was a little tough to get on but once i got it in the feed neck all the way there was no way it's coming out ina game, the lid is nice and tight so it won't pop open and spill your balls while your playing.

The hopper looks alot better than the vl 200 mainly because of the pmi logo.
it feels solid and like it can take a beating.

but wehat really impressed me is that even on full auto it could keep up with my gun, i never once had a dry fire,

i pumped about 800 balls through it in about an hour and it fed every ball perfect,

if your short on money and want something that won't starve your gun i highly reccomend this hopper,

i've never used it with angels or high end auto cockers but for markers that only go to about 15 bps this works perfectly.
Conclusion: Best gravity feed hopper out there, it's rock solid, Cool looking, has a lid that snaps tight so it won't open and spill you're paintballs while your playing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rabid clown Saturday, May 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo TSA-tilt sensor is nice and so it sound activation, but theres no force feed
halo B-what can i say that you don't know about the B? umm.... oh well.
Marker Setup: -Alias Intimidator
-Freak Barrel Kit
-Halo B with rip drive
-Evil Scion 69ci/45k nitro
Strengths: its durable, cheap, and easy to clean and maintain.
Weaknesses: doesn't feed fast. (gee, i wonder why???)
Review: what can i say, its a beginner's hopper for someone who may just be "checking out" the sport of paintball. It had a large feed neck, which partly makes up for the slow feeding with large vertical feed capacity. If you have a gun with a high- rise, though, it'll look a little odd, but it works. I got mine with my firest gun, a semi pirhana. if you get this hopper, then just don't dive cuz if you do, youll break paint. As Don Vito from Viva La Bam would say, "Thats Gwhbagguaswummpah vucan loiklen!"
Conclusion: if i were you, don't waste your time. save up the extra 40 bucks and get a revi or reloader. its worth it on the long run.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GfroPro/Carbine Tuesday, April 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 150 rd., viewloader VL200
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro/Carbine, 20oz. CO2 with on/off valve, PMI 200 rd. hopper, CMI Tru-Flite 14 inch rifled barrel.
Strengths: sping loaded piece is inside of lid, durable
Weaknesses: none
Review: what is there to say, it is a gravity fed hopper that does the job that only cost me $4. The hopper has served me well and fits well in my Pro/Carbine's elbow. It actually fits better than the Tippmann hopper that came with it. The PMI on the side kinda looks cool. It especially looks better than the engraving on the VL200.
Conclusion: I like the PMI better than the viewloader because i don't care for the engraving on the VL200. The PMI does't look as tacky and the spring loaded piece is in the lid unlike the VL200. I think this is the best hopper there is for the money(unless you want to waste your money on a power hopper)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

VibroKatana Monday, March 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
horrid stock 98c loader
Marker Setup: Teflon coated 98 custom
13" Armson
electric point sight
adj. stock
palmer stabalizer
dead on 8 stage expansion chamber
coil remote
Strengths: cheap, lightweight, feeds faster then some grav feeds
Weaknesses: electros will turn into a ball blender with this
Review: after playing around with some piantballs i noticed this hopper feed faster then my other stock hopper( hey i was bored ) if you dissasemble it its smooth on the inside while on the stock you can clearly see where they poured the plastic in. its a loader what else can you say?
Conclusion: it still aint electric but will keep up with mechanicals perfectly, i rarely skip paint and have never broken a ball
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ploser Thursday, March 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
alot of other small paint gravity hoppers (45-50 count)
Marker Setup: spyder victor 2 w/ 9oz co2 tank stock barrel and PMI 200 count hopper i love it its so light
Strengths: -very durable
Weaknesses: can't keep up with crazy elero hoppers like 17 bps
Review: This was about my 5th gravity feed hopper (never tried a battierie hopper) and i was very very amused i jumped on the stupid thing and it didn't brake! it seemed as if tho the balls where guilding down the neck (lol...i was almost in tears) and only thing is i paid like 15 bucks canadain for it you guy got it for like 10
Conclusion: if you have a semi and you dont go crazy with like an angel or an auto cocker it pretty nice iam given it a 9 cuz its like 4-5 bps
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media