paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit / Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit / Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit

Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 45
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Bore sizes:
.681
.684
.687
.690
.693
.696
A 14 Inch Front.
Product Availability 
The Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
paintballerr23 Tuesday, March 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire twister
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom-empire 7 pieace barrel kit,double trigger,remote, soon to be at next pay check!!!
tippmann expansion chamber,drop forward, e-grip
Recommended
Paintballs:
empire ramp,pmi premium
Strengths: Very accurate 14inch.
Weaknesses: It might be hard to match bore if you havent used a kit before.
Review: empire as out done it self. I was very pleasaed to see the price that i payed only 40$ for a barrel kit. I was a little worried that it would just be easyier to just buy the twister but i wanted to try something new. And was very impressed added 40+ feet on to my stock barrel and incressed accurcay instead of it tailing off to the side it dipped down when it reached its maximum
Conclusion: Geat barrel got it on sale for 40 bucks coudnt ask for any more.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyebpoy Wednesday, February 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J edge kit, cp barrel kit, freak
Marker Setup: Dye Dmc with Virtue chip cp barrel kit and cp reg, Halo B, and crossfire 68/3000 carbon fiber tank
"back up gun"
Smart parts ion, with mushie board, cp barrel kit, cp reg, hybrid feed neck, hybrid grips, cp rail and on off
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any thing thats a good paint
Strengths: Light
Accurate
Inexpensive
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a great barrel kit the back are really long and it is a very inexpensive kit they are
like $70.00 for a kit with 6 backs i used this kit when i had my ion and i loved it i'm thinking about buying for my dmc. this is a really good barrel kit its definitely better then the J&J edge kit
Conclusion: This is one of the best barrel kits on the market
please tell me if you think this review was helpful or not
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 19th, 2007 at 5:23 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

brute killer 78 Wednesday, January 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion barrel - better and worse, i'll explain below
Marker Setup: Ion
T - Board
NDZ Skeleton Bolt
NDZ Firing Chamber
NDZ Rear Donut
NDZ Spring Detents
Freak Green Body Kit
Eclipse QEV
Smart Parts Rail
Smart Parts On/Off
Q lock
Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit
Crossfire 47/3000 tank
Halo B w/ V35 and Rip Drive
Recommended
Paintballs:
bullets - winter/fall
rampage - summer/spring
Strengths: Accurate
Cheap
Doesn't scratch easily
Weaknesses: Horrible when paint breaks
Review: l got this kit for 50 dollars at my store in about august or september. Since then it has been a very good barrel, puting pretty much ropes wherever i want. But, when there is a barrel break, until u clean this sucker out u won't be able to hit the broad side of a barn. I mean there could be paint that goes and almost makes a complete 90 degree turn. My stock ion barrel cleans itself out after a few shots, but this will keep breaking and breaking. Quick fix, run a straight shot squeegee through it. Otherwise great.
Conclusion: gGreat barrel when there is no paint on the inside
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 24th, 2007 at 7:32 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

.mista t. Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 04 VF barrel, All American
Marker Setup: 04 VF Black
Empire Reloader 2
47/3000
Shocktech Superfly
Empire 7 Barrel Kit
Shocktech On/off
macro
Recommended
Paintballs:
I used Marbs, but anything round should work.
Strengths: Range of backs
Case
Price
Weaknesses: Only comes with one front, if you can call that a weakness.
Review: This comes with 6 backs and one front. Together it is 14 inches. Backs are: .681, .683, .687, .690, .693, .696.

The case is very nice. It uses the same case as the 11 piece, with spaces available for the other 10, 12, 16, and 18 inch fronts, which are available to buy, in case you feel like getting different size fronts. Has good foaming on the top to protect the barrel.

Now, onto shooting. Paint used was RPS Marballizers with the .690 back.

Performance: Incredible. No breaks, shot straight as an arrow. From 30 feet I pulled a 5 inch group.
Conclusion: Great barrel kit. It is relatively cheaper than other barrel kits out there, I got mine used for $90, MSRP is $135 (I think). Go buy it if your on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pablo99 Sunday, July 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts teardrop
dye ultralite
Marker Setup: ion
68/4500 tank
empire kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
any paint, its a kit, duh!
Strengths: -strong
-accurate
-nice carrying case :P
-price
-very adaptable
Weaknesses: -Price
-no o rings
Review: Well now, i bought this product about 3 weeks ago and AM VERY PLEASED. I got a super deal on it at 180 dollars canadian. now this is a very good rice for a barell kit, but it is also expensive, and that is why i put it up on both good and bad. I shot about 500 through it and it just shhots the balls one atop the other. no joke. i used the ultralite, which will always comeout on top in the long run, but 1 ultralite costs just about as much as a whole empire kit. he ultralite offers a little more oomph than the empire, but it is not too noticable for the price difference. i personnaly love the empire kit. An the bag it comes with, wow. Never worry again about scratching or dinging up your barells when in storage. Honestly best barell i have ever got for the price. Perfect 10
Conclusion: Deserves a 10. If you can get one for cheap, then pick it up, better than a freak even!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

somePBingSchmuk Friday, July 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
J&J ceramic, stock prostock barrel. Both are worse
Marker Setup: WGP 2004 ProStock(black)
Empire 7-piece
VL revolution
soon to have upgraded interrnals
Recommended
Paintballs:
any, its nnot picky at all
Strengths: -Light
-No inserts
-Many backs
-Cheap
Weaknesses: -No fronts(if thats your thing).
Review: Very, very good.
I recomend this to everyone! the great thing is that it has 2 pieces instead of three. Inserts(in the freak) are bad because they dent easily). It also has a great range of bore siezes, more evenly spread out then other kits. A sweet upgrade from stock!
Conclusion: Get it.
You can also look into the 4-piece(less backs) and the 10-piece(3 more fronts).
You can also add fronts individually and make an 11-piece kit!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

big porn Tuesday, March 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
freak
Marker Setup: 03 vert cocker
delrin anti-chop bolt
shocktech front kit
68 ci/4800 psi hpa
12 volt revvy
Recommended
Paintballs:
so far i've only used pmi premium
Strengths: accurate
lightweight aluminum construcction
quiet
Weaknesses: the barrel case is neat to look at but is way too big
Review: the empire barrel kit is an outstanding addition to my marker set-up. my marker's accuracy borders on absurd and you don't have to mess with the sleeves of the freak system. front players will probably need to get an additional front barrel piece b/c the kit comes with a 14-incher (more like 15 inches). the ports are not rifled as they are in the freak system but i don't think accuracy is sacrificed.
Conclusion: since its nearly impossible to find a kaner system anywhere, i strongly recommend purchasing this kit.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Craig Niland Monday, August 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J 16".
Marker Setup: 98 Custom:
Hyperstar Bolt
Response Trigger with 1/8 inch Macro line upgrades
Empire 7 piece barrel kit
BT Apex barrel system
12V VL Revolution
Rocket Cockit II
Large Bullet Drop foward
Pure Energy 48 CI 3,000 PSI HPA tank W/ Dye Rhino Cover
Lapco offsets with 30 mm BSA red dot sight.
Palmer Stabilizer with Vertical Adaptor
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything except the cheapest junk.
Strengths: Obviously, the ability to get the correct ball to barrel bore match.
Weaknesses: Very weak front, mine broke in half on a hyperball bunker.
Review: I was impressed when it arrived. It came in a nice, heavilly padded case.
The foam was a little to hard, the barrels will come loose in there if you don't place them firmly in. The case is nice, but it doesn't fit in my gearbag, so I'm just keeping them in the can plastic thing my apex came in.
The barrels themselves are what I should focus on though:
I got the 7 piece kit for my 98C. It was only $44 dollars at actionvillage.com/ which is what prompted me to buy it over the J&J Edge Elite. The kit has one front, and six backs, 14 inches total.
I was impressed with the accuracy of the barrel though. The grouping are nice and tight because of the good ball to bore match. What I really like though is that you can shoot with just the backs. Now, granted, it is insanely loud when your actually shooting balls out of it, but it's super short. At only 5.5 inches, I feel really tight. It doesn't seem to effect accuracy or range either.
Now, when I throw on the tip, it quites down considerably. There is a very small seam where the front and back join, but it seems to have no effect of accuracy, and has yet to break a ball.
One last point I'd like to throw in; the barrel, especially the front seems to be... light. Almost to light. I feel like it's... Flimsy. But, it hasn't dented or anything yet, so I'm happy.
Edit: My first day getting to play with this barrel kit. Right off the break, I run to a bunker. I slipped on some grass, and my barrel hits the hyperball bunker. It breaks. Literally; it snapped into two pieces right in front of where it screws into the bore. So, I had to unscrew the stubb that was in the back, because when it broke, it left a notch sticking up that spliced all my balls. It stuck me in the thumb, and I bled. After I got it out, I had to play with a barrel back the whole match.
So, untill Empire gives me a new tip; FOR FREE, I will edit my review from 8 to a 4.
Conclusion: Actionvillage.com/ now sells it for $50, if you have a 98C I'd recommend picking one up and upgrading from that old one piece.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 26th, 2006 at 4:00 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

luckeydog Friday, August 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye ultralite (its ok but they cost so much)
stock 2k2 Intimidator barrel (bad)
Marker Setup: 2k2 Intimidator
with a lot of upgrades
crossfire tank
empire barrel 7 peace kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
all and any..
Strengths: Nice looking
Shoots straight
Doesn't cost a lot
Weaknesses: not one Piece
Review: Good barrel kit would bye again. cost as much as a dye ultralite and has 7 Piece v 1 Piece. I have never had a brake in this barrel unless i was using very bad paint. it shoots darts and hits everthing i what it too so that may be the marker but i hink the barrel helps a lot too so save yourself some money and buy this barrel kit.
Conclusion: Buy this barrel if your what to save money. If you have a lot of money buy a set of dye boom sticks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Highpower Saturday, March 5th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, dye: boomstick, ultralite, and stiffi switch
Marker Setup: Shocker, crossfire 68/45k, egg,
Recommended
Paintballs:
chronic
Strengths: Light
Weaknesses: Not as accurate as for price. Takes to long to switch backs
Review: The empire 7 peice kit I thought sucked. For the price it isnt a good barrel when for a little more you can get a Freak kit which is 4 times better then it. It is light but still not as light as say stiffi or freak. It takes too long to switch backs. It is not an accurate barrel. and i used a 12", 14", and 16" front.
Conclusion: A waste of money. Get freak or stiffi switch.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media