paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit / Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit / Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit

Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 45
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Bore sizes:
.681
.684
.687
.690
.693
.696
A 14 Inch Front.
Product Availability 
The Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Skorcho Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
j and j ceramic barrel= nice barrel but doesnt compare to a kit
Marker Setup: 04 spyder imagine, 12v revy, empire barrel kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything with consistant size
Strengths: Looks good
Feels strong
good case
cheap
ample selection of sizes
Weaknesses: For the price,none
Review: I first used a j and j ceramaic barrel but got frustrated because i coulnt use some kinds of large bore paint, so it got this kit for cheap at actionvillage. When i got it i was very impressed with the quality. The case is nice and has space for additional backs. You can also cut out the foam in shapes to fit other things in the case. I found a great fit with every kind of paint ive used and have never broken paint in the barrel since. I strongly recommens the kit. I dont the the purpose of buying a more expensive kit, this has all that you need!
Conclusion: Buy it, great value and perfomance
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bvdave Friday, December 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Werks barrel various stock barrels,
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro ACT
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any, its a kit :P
Strengths: Almost any sized paintballs fit, looks nice, easy to use, good case
Weaknesses: none I can think of
Review: I have used this kit for a while now and am rather impressed, accuracy is great no matter what I shoot, only problem I had was I went to a indoor field and they had 2 paint sizes.. both bores were too small for my smallest bore size, i was floores, such small paint! what woudl happen with a stock barrel.. owch! anyways, other then that it preforms great, looks great and has a nice carrying case, I am very impressed and I got it at a great price.

I have even used this with second and acuracy wasnt darts (but how coudl it be with football shapped balls) but it was ok and very few breaks
Conclusion: I will recommend this kit, its a great price at a great value, great if you use lots of diffrent paints.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

douglas_elijah Monday, June 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock tippmann a-5 barrel
a5 flatline-sucks for accuracy
14" progressive teardrop-worth the 40 or so bucks
Marker Setup: a_5 w/expansion chamber and new empire 14", also have a 30mm red dot mini scope
Recommended
Paintballs:
The rounder the better, size doesn't matter because of the kit
Currently using draxxus blaze-best so far
Strengths: Main advantage noise reduction, it's almost like a silencer.
Weaknesses: Price I guess-140$, but worth it if u got it.
Review: This barrel is not much more accurcate than my teardrop until you shoot good round paint. Then the pattern gets a little tighter. You'll want to use a mic to check your paint for size and variation in roundness. I'm running .002" clearance and it saves me alot of c02 because I have less blow-by around the ball, i.e. less gas to reach full velocity. I was able to turn my velocity screw down a turn and a half. You get 6 backs and a 14 in front, don't buy the bigger 10 or 11 piece kit because you really only need one other front the 10" It's got a nice carrying case too. I've you've got the money it definatly worth the price, but it you don't play a whole lot stick with a one piece. And if you are not willing to pay for nice round paint, don't bother you won't see an advantage.
Conclusion: It's worth every dollar if you got the dollars. Go buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ballinboy5 Saturday, February 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye ultralight.
Marker Setup: I had a 98 custom with a flatline, an empire on/off tank adapter and a cp rail. But then I bought a Smart Parts impulse cricket board
14 inch dye ultra light
shockthech supa fly delrin bolt
dye sticky grips
new designz magnetic trigger
vertical max flow reg
lapco twisting feed neck
aim on/off vavle
ACI bulldog nitro tank
68 ci/4500 psi , 91ci aci bulldog
dye rihno cover
Recommended
Paintballs:
Evil, all the way.
Strengths: Lots of backs, very strong, very accurate, fits most all balls.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This barrel is a great upgrade to get. If you want a accurate barrel thats really strong and can match any kind of paint then this is the one to get. I used to want a freak but when i saw my friends freak all those worthlesss inserts are totally dented and they're easy to lose and the empire is a way better barrel to get. I got mine of Ebay for only $90. Look on their for some great deals. Its retail price is about $150 which is still very reasonable. This barrel makes the worst paintballs seem good and is a great thing to buy.
Conclusion: Definetly get this. You won't regret it at all. One of the best barrels out there and you should definetly get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8NTBALLER590 Monday, October 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye ultralight, freak, stock
Marker Setup: 03' cocker, eblade, empire barrel kit and what not
Recommended
Paintballs:
doesnt matter, just dont use brass eagle (not good quality)
Strengths: QUIET!!
accurate
nice looking
nice case
has size printed into barrel backs
Weaknesses: None
Review: before i opend this thing i knew it was going to be nice. it go better when i opend the case. each back and the tip were snug in the case. then i matched my paint which was easy to do (because the bore sizes were right on the barrel). i aired up and loaded different kinds of paint and tried different backs. GREAT results. gives a nice flat shoot and shoots staight all the way. i suggest trying different backs that are close to the paintballs bore to get the best results.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great barrel, i would suggest this to anyone, because of accuracy, quietness and quality. i find it to be more accurate than a freak! very nice price. go out and buy one!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 5th, 2004 at 1:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gto120 Monday, October 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i used a boomstick a while ago and an all american
Marker Setup: Angel IR3 C+C Blue to Ice fade last to be produced of 1027!
Blue cp lightning drop
empire barrel system
Recommended
Paintballs:
it dosnet matter with the different backs
Strengths: 6 backs make for mix and match w/paintballs
Weaknesses: i wish it could match my gun
Review: this barrel system is great because instead of the 10 piece barrel system from empire, which only has 5 backs, this one has 6. but you have to buy the different fronts later since they only give you a 14". thats pretty good still. im about to buy the 10" and the 16" and thats all i need. then you are able to outfit 3 guys w/ barrels instead of needing a back peice like the freak which costs 60 alone for a new one.
Conclusion: This barrle is awsome and since ive bought it and kids at my field have seen it they start to buy empire products like the 4 piece barrel and some buy this one. its a 10 just because its got a form and a function.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wickedwytelabel Sunday, August 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock, boomstick, phat, evil, j&j, custom products, ect.
Marker Setup: B2k4 blue to black fade, halo b, chaos board, new feed neck, valve, empire 7 piece barrel kit, torpedo drop, torpedo reg, smart parts sticky grip, 47 - 4500 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any because theres different bore sizes to mach up paint.
Strengths: Accurate, quiet, doesn't break paint
Weaknesses: None
Review: The Barrel is perfect, if you have Core paint your barrel wont break it (just be sure you put on a large bore size). I have a b2k4 w/ pds and on this gun, It shoots perfect. Ever since i got it i've inproved in accuracie a ton better. Also you can get this barrel kit cheap on ebay!! i got mine for only $91.00.
Conclusion: Get it lol.... because its perfect
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Baldor 67 Saturday, April 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
No barrel kits used before
Marker Setup: 06 Shocker, HE Bolt, Empire fuel adjustible tank, Matchstick barrel system or Empire 7 piece barrel system
Recommended
Paintballs:
Zap from Walmart
Strengths: Accurate
quiet
cheap $77
Weaknesses: Not as accurate as other barrels
only one tip
Review: I have tested this marker in my backyard with about 1500 balls. It was more accurate than my stock barrel but not so much as to make this a great product. It gets about 12 inch spacing using it on a Spyder Electra, and that I thought was pretty good. I haven't used it on my Shocker yet because I need a barrel adapter.
Conclusion: If you want agood but not great barrel kit that is also cheaper get the Empire 7 Piece barrel kit
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBkilla94 Sunday, July 4th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Revolver Kit.
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power G3
Dye Low Rise Clamping Feed Neck
Virtue Laser Eyes
Virtue Board
TechT L7 Bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
Rps
Strengths: The Precision And Accuracy Is Incredible
Weaknesses: The Paint Wears Way Too Easily, But It's Not A Tea Party
Review: I Think Any Beginner, Middle Class, Or Well Experienced Player Would Really Love This Kit. It Shoots Ropes! You Cant Ask For Anything Better. And It Looks Great On Any Gun, All Though The Paint Wears And Will Eventually Lose Its Shine. It Will Still Shoot Ropes, Also The Barrel Is A Pain To Clean When You Chop. But Chopping Barely Happens. Thats If You Have A Good Hopper
Conclusion: I Would Recommend This Because, It Is All Around Amazing And Shoots Ropes Without Any Hassle
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KBug Saturday, December 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel, VL carbonfiber barrel
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom, Response Trigger, Two Finger Trigger, VL 200 Hopper, Adjustable Stock, JAVA Paintball 12oz co2 Tank, This Barrel Kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any brand
Strengths: Quiet, accuracy
Weaknesses: None
Review: I use this barrel kit on my Tippman 98 Custom and love it. It is very quiet and it shoots very straight and far. Also, the case that it comes in has extra space for other barrels and has lots of paded protection in case that you ever drop it.
Conclusion: This barrel works great for my Tippman 98 Custom and I would recommend this product to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 19th, 2010 at 3:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media