paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit / Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit / Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit

Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 45
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Bore sizes:
.681
.684
.687
.690
.693
.696
A 14 Inch Front.
Product Availability 
The Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
paintballdeath Tuesday, April 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Stock A-5
Recommended
Paintballs:
truthfully you get what you pay for
Strengths: Improved accuracy, good grouping, noise reduction.
Weaknesses: Time to match your balls not being able to shoot thru a break.
Review: I play alot of woodsball. being in alaska provides great terrain. I have used tippman products for 10 years or so and found them reliable as a stock marker. i recently acquired the barrels through a guy selling his a-5. the price was right. i knew nothing about them and am impressed with the improvement. i look forward to trying other types but for my buck i am pleased. i upgraded 2 more barrel tips to try in an arena and sniping. i never knew what differences aftermarket upgrades bring. These barrels and markers have performed admirably in the field. my regular buddys are impressed and looking to try Empire barrels on their markers. Also a slightr noise reduction helps in woods ball so the enemies dont lock on your position too fast
Conclusion: The kits are older and cheap in price compared to some barrels which are a hundred bucks or more. the kit can be upgraded and being able to match paint decreases breaks and loss of co2 This is worth trying. you get a good bang for your buck. try it if you dont like it sell it on ebay or something.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

theJoseph93 Friday, January 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Response Trigger
Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit
WGP Ergo Regulator
Shocktech Front Bolt
Smartparts Grip
Hit Mann Stainless Hardware
Halo TSA
Strengths: Match paint size
Looks good
Nice Case
Cheaper than most kits
Weaknesses: The two smallest backs don't work with Tippmann 98 Customs.
Review: THE PROBLEM I DISCUSS IS A MARKER-SPECIFIC ISSUE. IT DOES NOT REFLECT THE PERFORMANCE OF ANYTHING EXCEPT TIPPMANNS.

When I first got the barrel kit I obviously wanted to try it out. I had small paint so I used the smallest insert which had the best fit. I noticed a major decrease in velocity and noise and that my response trigger wouldn't work. When I used my other barrel (Smartparts Teardrop), it worked fine. So after some confusion I figured out that the front bolt (the piece of plastic that pushes the paintball into the barrel) was too big for the small bore of the barrel. The two smallest barrel backs actually. I remidied this by filing down an extra front bolt that I now use for the two smallest backs, while I will use the Shocktech Delrin aftermarket front bolt for the other backs.

Empire could have at least tested their product with all the markers it was intended for. That is poor.

But other than that is is definately well made and accurate. The case is awesome.
Conclusion: Other than that problem the barrel kit is great. Made well. I would recommend it for anyone who wants an excellent kit for the money. If you have a Tippmann just be prepared to file down your front bolt if you want to use the two smallest backs. But that shouldn't be a problem for other guns since they're all made differently.
5 - average
So I'm giving it a 6 for the sweet case.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

~JeStEr~ Wednesday, March 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Redz Kit
Freak Kit
Marker Setup: SP ION with QEV
REDZ BOLT, ASA, and Camlock
Virtue EYES

Recommended
Paintballs:
Any that are good and round
Strengths: Multiple backs easy for matching paint. Especially with numbers engraved in. Quiet and accurate.
Weaknesses: Easily scratched, but other than that nothing
Review: I like this kit I picked it up from a buddie with all the backs and all the fronts for a little less than the new price so I'm happy with it. It's quiet and accurate and a good kit for someoen that dosn't want to spend an outrages amount on a kit. I like it better than the freak b/c of simple ease of use.
Conclusion: If you've got a low budget and high expectations this is the kit for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

got_ur_angle Wednesday, February 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts progressive
flatline
Marker Setup: smart parts non-vision impulse
-shocktech supafly bolt
-ndz blade trigger
-smart parts lpr
Recommended
Paintballs:
any
Strengths: See review

Weaknesses: See review
Review: PROS->ACCURACY-this is easily the most accurate barrel i have ever used
2 PIECE- no third peice to dent
6 BORES- there are six different bore sizes


CONS->BREAKS- it doesn't shoot through breaks very well
O-RINGS- i went to take the two pieces apart and they wouldn't budge. I had too use 2 wretches to get them apart(put belts between them and barrel so it didn't get scratched) you have to be really careful not to put them together too tight. Not a big deal though. Then there is no o-ring on any of the backs so they come loose every once in a while. Not a big deal though I just took the one from my progressive.

Conclusion: This is a great barrel. I would recomend this barrel to anyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NJPirates1 Thursday, November 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
freak, AA, ultralight
Marker Setup: jt protium(this is what i oput the kit on) empire 7 piece, egg2
Recommended
Paintballs:
it doesnt really matter anything that has a round shape and wont break
Strengths: Looks, accuracy, light, 6 backs 1 tip.
Weaknesses: Nothing really.
Review: I first played with this about a week ago and i was pretty impressed. I shot a guy out on the left 50 on the first shot, so I was pretty impressed right away. There are 6 backs and 1 tip as I said in the strengths, which is nice if you like precision(come on who doesn't?)
Conclusion: I think it's a great kit overall, the only thing is you must have the bore cloesly matched to the paint or it's not perfect accuracy. I give it a nine because nothing is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 26th, 2006 at 8:32 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sexyPballer Friday, May 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Freak barrel kit, broomstick and stock
Marker Setup: Spyder shutter
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any work even the ones you buy at walmart
Strengths: Accurate, quite, and you can get it for a cheap price if u shop around
Weaknesses: If you get a new gun you would need an adapter or something
Review: First of all i bought a Spyder shutter for cheap from my friend. then he wanted me to buy his freak hit for $150. So i tried it out for a couple of games and it was really sweet but i didn't have that much cash to buy it so i went online and found the empire 7 piece for $60 at Actionvillage.com. so i ordered it and 3 days later it got here and i have got to say that the case for it is sweet along with all of the backs. so i tried it out and it was fricken quiet and super accurate so i don't know what all the other people are sayin that it sucks. Overall for the price it was a great deal. You have to buy it!
Conclusion: The barrel is quiet, accurate, good looking, durable, and for the price it was a sweet deal.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

westwrestlngguy Wednesday, May 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
14" Teardrop - Teardrop doesn't have changable backs, but its still a good barrel. The kit is still much better.
Flatline - Flatline has better range, but the kit has better accuracy.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Flatine,14in. Teardrop, Empire 7-piece kit, Vertical Adapter, AIM Shock Regulator, BT Double Trigger Kit, Viewloader 12V Revolution, Penspring Mod, Polished Internals, Rocket Cock II, AIM Skyforce Drop and On/Off, Daisy Red-Dot Sight, 47ci 3000psi Crossfire N2 Tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Its a kit, so it doesn't matter too much. Just make sure your paint isn't severly dimpled, and you're good.
Strengths: Cost ($60 at ActionVillage.com)
Mirror finish interior backs and front
Excellent accuracy
Weaknesses: None
Review: (After about a case of paint)

Accuracy: I went through about a case of marbalizers with the kit, and wow... I was amazed. I must have kept a shot pattern of about a 3 inch diameter at 100 feet. My reg was a little jumpy because I had to radically change the pressure that day to get under 300 fps, but the barrel still kept good accuracy.

Look: The polished black goes really good with my gun. The Empire emblem, along with the bore size, is milled into the side of the backs. Once you screw in the barrel, the bore size ends up on the bottom, so all you see is a wicked cool looking barrel.

Front: The 14" tip that comes in the kit is really more like 15", but that doesn't matter to me. Just thought I'd let you all know. If you have a problem with the length, you can just buy another tip. I checked the threads on all of my backs, and they fit really good. I screwed the front into all of the backs to check it too, and it fit like a glove into all of them.

Price: The price alone deserves its own paragraph. I spent $75 on the kit including tax and upgraded shipping. The Pipe and Freak both cost about $150, so right there you have a 50% savings. This barrel is worth every single penny.
Conclusion: This is an incredible kit. If you want to milk all of the accuracy out of your gun with every size paint you can find (and do it without taking out a loan) buy this today.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 14th, 2006 at 12:36 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

aznRckr Thursday, May 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
-Smart Parts Progressive Barell
-Ion Stock Barell
-Dye Ultralite Barell
Marker Setup: -Smart Parts Ion
-Pure Energy 47/3000 psi
-Empire Reloader
-Empire 11 Piece Barell Kit Set
-CP Micro Drop
-Check It Uni-Mount
-Soon to be Virtue Board
Recommended
Paintballs:
ANY... there are 6 backs
Strengths: Please read my review....... thanks....
Weaknesses: Please read my review....... thanks....
Review: Strenghts:

-Nice looking
-6 different bore size backs
-5 different fronts (10", 12", 14", 16", 18")
-Aligns perfectly
-Paintballs fit so nice

aright... so this sick barell kit is nice looking .... alings perfectly... and with all the reviews i have read.... i love it. Although i havent tried shooting balls out of the barell ( i shot a few of them by using my breathe... lol) ,..... the fit in the barell is nice... your balls will never roll out.... plus its empire... and... plus... i got my kit with already 5 different fronts so all the space in the bag are accomodated... ehhehe.... and got it for a cheap price....$100 bux for an 11 piece set :D:D

Weakness:

none.... ill edit this review as soon as im able to shoot balls out of my barells.... SWEET!!!

Conclusion: Awesome!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

KevBlah Sunday, April 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
default barrel, and sorta shot a freak
Marker Setup: dallas drive ion, ndz clamping feedneck, custom trigger,(soon t-board)
Recommended
Paintballs:
only used 1 brand(shot good though)
Strengths: Style, smoothness, accuracy, highly customizable.
Weaknesses: Not really a weakness but i would like it if it where colors
Review: Very good il give it a 9.5/10, Accurate, sleek design, easy to maintain. cool case and ver customizable :) I shot it in my backyard and it was great, i shot it wit only a back and it shot as far as the 16 inch. Very quiet- very! and i like the empire design on all the back boor sizes and ps..

in the last review i saw someone write "Only one front" - i have 4 fronts.. maybe it can be a mishap in yours,...
Conclusion: Worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Spinal Friday, January 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel
Marker Setup: pilot, evo2 y-board, ccm clamping feedneck, 20oz co2 antisiphoned,
Recommended
Paintballs:
any paintballs will work because you can change bore sizes, i use monster balls
Strengths: -Looks
-Fancy case
-Not a million holes for porting
-Good smooth finish inside
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I got this barrel kit as a Christmas gift, at first it didn't seem like anything special but then again i was new too paintball (and still am a noob) so i didn't understand the different bore sizes. with this you can use practically any paintball, get a perfect or very close too it paint/barrel match. it shoots great, looks great, the case is very fancy, never had a ball break, and most importantly it doesn't have porting all the way down the barrel just at the top.
Conclusion: i would recommend this product to anyone who is in the market for a new barrel the price is great, 7 different bore sizes so you can get almost a dead on paint/barrel match. It looks good and most importantly shoots very accurately.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media