paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Imagine Select / Kingman Spyder Imagine Select / Kingman Spyder Imagine Select / Kingman Spyder Imagine Select

Kingman Spyder Imagine Select Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Imagine Select

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Imagine Select
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $209

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Imagine Select is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Czosie Tuesday, September 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder e-99 avant
Marker Setup: Progressive barrel, 4500 psi compressed air, Halo backman
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definatly a new barrel, I like my progressive
Strengths: Push button automatic, 3 ball
Weaknesses: Top loading, Hole in the handle where LCD is exposing circut board.
Review: This is a nice gun, that shoots extremely accurate. The only problem I have with it is that I like being able to see down the barrel of the gun. Kingman has really takin the ideas of the user and fixed the problems the Imagine had, with the select you have the same gun but with the needed upgrades everyone was complaining about.
Conclusion: This gun can keep up with the best of them.. I play on a tournament team which uses Angels, and cockers and this gun can easily perform with them.. I would strongly recommend this gun to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

di3sira3 Friday, July 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
first electro marker....previous gun was either a rental or i used my brass eagle POS
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine Select, J&J 14" ceramic barrel, DYE sticky 3's, Lapco feedneck, T-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
J&J ceramic barrel, t-board
Strengths: Very nice looking, price, durability
Weaknesses: Grip, not water proof and cheap looking plastic.
Review: I have used this gun in a couple of different game types. works good in woodsball, good for speedball. good rate of fire for the price. with some upgrades, this can be a very good gun. the only things i am looking at to improve this marker is a new trigger because of personal preference, nitro tank, grips, electro hopper. with the t-board this marker can keep up with the higher priced electro's. be sure to put the eyes on it.
Conclusion: Great gun to get started with.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 23rd, 2005 at 3:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

All_Stealth555 Tuesday, July 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann a-5, pro, and custom, spyder electra, oh i have also used the tippmann longbow
Marker Setup: Dye 16'' boomstick
Halo hopper
Sticky e grip
20oz coz/nitrus barrel
And the rest is stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would highly recommend an electronic hopper otherwise a nice cleaning kit also an aluminum neck feed and a new barrel but the stock is already pretty good
Strengths: Shot 1000 balls 2 chopped
Air efficient
Everything is perfect
Weaknesses: Everything about this gun is good....oh but dont let the electronic parts get wet.
Review: OK.....this gun is one of the finest i have used....its air efficient chopper free...nice color..for the 6 month that i have used this gun it had never broken down on me...here are a few tips to keep this gun in mint condision...1. Dont get the handle wet wrap some electronic tape on the cracks to be safe.....2. get a hopper that feeds 14 balls per second...3. keep the bolt well oiled or it will scratch the inside of yer gun......dont put much pressure on the the tigger cuz it could snap or bend......last but not least....5. use compressed air on cold days and co2 on hot days....never ever use co2 on cold days..(IT WILL SLOW DOWN THE ELECTRONICS)
Conclusion: This gun is the best gun i have ever used......well one of the best guns...i reccomend this gun to ppl with a tight budget.....and also begginners who likes autos
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shiftie1112 Tuesday, March 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tipman 98c, Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet they both suck compared.
Marker Setup: None yet.... orracle soon.....
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, maby a CP or a Evil. or a Ultralite?
If there is one, a delrin bolt
Strengths: Nice trigger setup
Fairly accurate out of the box
Decent speed
Nice ergonomics
Simple interface
Weaknesses: barrel
air setup
battery life
plastic grip panels, no rubber (wtf?)
bolt
LED display
Review: Overall the Spyder Imagine Select is a great gun. it's worth about $100 more than it costs. The gun has a nice feel to it, and the trigger is set up so that it's not quite close enough to the switch for my preferences (basically touching) but it is rather set up so that anyone can pick one up and rip. It was the first electro gun I used and I consistently pulled 9-11 bps on an easy walk. It is accurate enough that my friends and I could consistently hit targets on our 30 foot range. On the 50 foot, only the best of us could keep the same consistency. The only major drawback was the led display. An option at least for a lcd would make it so much better. The gun is fairly light though its easy to snap shoot with. A huge drawback to the gun however, is its power consumption. It kills batteries wickedly fast. It's worth it for the price though. Overall, for the price youre paying for this gun, you should be getting a manual blowback that shoots curveballs. However, this is a very nice electro for it's price.
Conclusion: Definently a great option for anybody looking to get into paintball and still afford to eat afterwards. A great gun for beginners. A great cheapie fallback for the more advanced.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

speedy2k4 Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just about everything
Marker Setup: Red imagine select, 12v revo w/ xboard, 20oz co2, 14" cp 1pc .689
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel. cp worked great. revo 12v
Strengths: Good speed, accuracy, efficiancy, weight, reliability, looks, price, upgradeability
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: This was my first real paintball marker. i had a blade and xgs but those don't count and this is the first one i used at the field. it is great. can adjust the trigger, hit 9bps, get maybe 1000 shots off a 20oz, pretty lightweight, very reliable and what problems it does have are easily fixed, very accurate with the cp barrel and good paint, looks good, good price @ $140, very upgradeable and all around one of the best in the price range. oh yeah grease the bolt with vaseline and it won't wear down.
Conclusion: Great gun. doesn't compare to my DM4 but it was my first gun and i'll always love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Adr0829 Thursday, December 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder imagine
Black Dragun
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine select
Empire 12v Reloader hopper
16' Progressive
Dye sticky grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hopper
Barrel
Strengths: Accuracy
Well made
Fast
3 rates of fire
Expansion chamber
Weaknesses: The stock barrel and mayb the bolt
Review: I got this marker about a month and a half ago. I love it. I went to the arena 2-3 times with it and shot in my backyard about 1,000 rounds. I love it. It has not given me one problem yet. Your not going to chop muhc but the acs bolt will improve and if you shoot decently fast get an electric hopper. (nothing mroe than 13 bps needed). dont hold back go out to your local shop and get this gun!!!!
Conclusion: Get this gun. Its amazing. good price for a great gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dragunangel Sunday, May 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
- Kingman Spyder Imagine (extremely similar)
- A-5 (same kind of feel)
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine Select, J&J 14" ceramic barrel, Quantum Viewloader, an a Pure Energy 16oz tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitely a better barrel then the stock.
Strengths: -Doesn't chop balls
-Accurate
-Semi, 3 round burst, full auto
-Really cool
Weaknesses: -Absolutley none, whatsoever
Review: I'm pretty new to paintballing, but when I first used this gun, I knew it was winner. The gun is really accurate even with the stock barrel. It fires great, and I have not chopped a ball with it at all. The feel of it is very similar to all SMG guns, and it doesn't use up a lot of co2. Looks really cool, and has a few really good features that the regular Imagine doesn't like the drop forward and the side cocking.
Conclusion: Great, must have!!!! Buy it, trust me.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 2nd, 2004 at 12:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

piethon4262000 Friday, April 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor, Tippman 98
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine Select, Egg, 14" Barrel, 20oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
E-Hopper, Longer Barrel
Strengths: Fast rate of fire, easy to clean, drop forward, and battery life.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel is to short!
Review: I had a little problem at first. The gun was double firing and breaking balls. I shortened the spring by about 1/4", and this took care of the problem. With a 20oz tank I played for about 5 hours and still had plenty of CO2. The battery needs to be charged for 14 hours, or a standard 9v will work also. The recargable will last for about 12 hours of play.
Conclusion: It's a good gun! You will need a new barrel for accuracy, and an E-hopper for fast shooting. Other than that, no complaints
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ratimpy04 Saturday, April 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Black dragun LCD, Spyder compact(ony tested)
Marker Setup: check other reviews....
Recommended
Upgrades:
. The stock barrel is so horrible with out a perfect paint/barrel match. a new regulator.
Strengths: fairly fast, reliable, does not chop
Weaknesses: not a great tourny gun, not fast enough once you get better, long trigger
Review: This was the first gun I ever owned. It is a perfect begginer gun because it reguires very little maitence and at the same time is fast, fairly accurate, and light. From the time I got this gun to the time I sold it I never had a single problem with it, nothing needed to be replaced. It does need a new barrel though. Another beef I have with this gun is once you get better this will not be a good gun because you will outshoot it and it is not a good tournament gun. This is a great gun to get you started. IF YOU ARE GOING TO GET THIS OR A TIPPMAN FOR YOUR FIRST GUN GE THIS!
Conclusion: It deserves an 8 but things on this site are over rated so I give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 20th, 2004 at 1:58 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jessedenney Friday, January 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
First marker
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Imagine Select

-upgraded feed tube from plastic to metal
-electric hopper
-better barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
You should plan on getting an electric hopper and new barrel, also you should get a metal feed tube to prvent breaking
Strengths: good accuracy, doesn't chop, select how it fires great all around gun for anyone
Weaknesses: not much, just upgrade it for better results and play
Review: This was my first marker and it was recommended by lots of people. If you want to play for fun or win, this gun can carry out the mission. All you need to do is upgrade the above recommendations and you're good to go. It is accurate and easy to clean. Its not too expensive and can give the more expensive markers a run for their money. If you're serious or not about playing paintball, this gun is for you. It has even been recommended for tournaments.



--I played a whole day and only had broken two balls in the barrel
Conclusion: This is a great gun for anyone and will take you from start to finish, with Co2 to spare.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 2nd, 2004 at 11:59 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media