paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Imagine Select / Kingman Spyder Imagine Select / Kingman Spyder Imagine Select / Kingman Spyder Imagine Select

Kingman Spyder Imagine Select Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Imagine Select

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Imagine Select
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $209

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Imagine Select is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
dave92082 Sunday, November 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Imagine-S
Recommended
Upgrades:
Water seal the hand grip that encases the circuit board
Strengths: Accuracy, rate of fire, long battery
Weaknesses: -circuit board is not seald from liquid
-Very unhelpful instruction manual
Review: I just got this marker a few days ago, and have mainly done target practice with it. Today is the woods test. So far, i like this gun over the ones I've used in the past. You can select between singile shot, three-round burst, and full auto. There is also a slecetion for rate of fire when useing three-round burst or full auto. The gun does get up to 13 rounds a second in full auto mode. Figureing out how to enable three-round burts and full auto was a bit of a challenge. The documentation that comes with the marker is very poor, however Kingman's site has several video clips that help out alot.
I shot about 1200 paintballs last night and didnt break a single one. I highly recommend this gun, although i havn't been playing long, I love it.
Conclusion: So far no complaints. I'll let you know later when i get back from the woods
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tea Party Thursday, April 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
- Tippmann 98
- Piranha Ext
Marker Setup: - Shocktech Low Pressure Cell
- 14" Smart Parts Teardrop Barrel
- Viewloader Revolution Hopper
- 20oz Co2 Pure Energy Tank
- Aftermarket Regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
- New barrel
- Electronic hopper
- New bolt
Strengths: Very accurate, pretty quiet, auto's nice, can get up to 17+bps in semi.
Weaknesses: Chops sometimes, electronics can freeze up in the cold it's rare to happen though.
Review: This is a great gun I would recommend it to just about anyone, it's a great value for the money. I like how it has the "slow" or "fast" option in auto and burst modes, this really helps out when you have a slow hopper, (Non-electric). I have no complaints about this gun other then it will chop unless you have a fast hopper, but that's likely to happen with any gun so that's no big deal.
Conclusion: This gun owns noobs for the money, if your tight on cash and looking for a great gun, then look no further.

- Review by FPS Doug
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FptRaider27 Thursday, December 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crap Guns...
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine Select
Shockteck Trigger
NitroDuck 48 psi 3000
12 inch Ultralite
New Feed Neck
New circuit Board
Empire Reloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Take it apart and move the trigger closer with the screw outwards and it will b easier for you to rip max. paint
Nitro
Barrel
Strengths: Fast..if you can walk it fast
Amazing Accurency when you have nitro
Weaknesses: Barrel
Not made to last long
Review: I got my Select in the begging of the 2003 summer. I used for the whole summer and worked on it for that summer too. I was in a tournment in August and my gun dominated over any other gun. I mean i was playing agaisnt timmi's and shockers . But towards the end of the Summer. The gun just was not working. If u ripped to fast it would on cock. The sterloid broke (the metal part that makes the clicking noise if u dry fire). But its an amazing Begginer Gun. Just remeber the GUN DOESNT MAKE THE PLAER. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: -Good Gun
-Great for beggingers
-JUST HAVE FUN
- go get an smart parts ION
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 24th, 2005 at 3:37 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PB_Dave Thursday, August 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Most Spyders... mainly the E-99... and Flash.
Marker Setup: -Spyder Imagine Select
-J&J ceramic 14in.
-32 degrees universal drop forward
- macroline kit
-only have co2 for now
-32 degrees spring kit
-revolution hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would recomend a new drop and barrel... and latr if u find ur shooting to fast, get a electro hopper...
Strengths: Good price. Light bolt . The gun is lighter then most spyders. 2.5in drop.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel isnt that good. Water gets in the trigger frame very easily... watch that !!
Review: This gun is overall a very good gun... very good for beginers. If u get better this gun is very easy to put upgrades on and still have good performance.

This gun is cool looking, comes in cool colors, and has a nice modern sleak design, well not a cocker or ne thing but top quality for Kingman. This gun is electric, so u can unload on ur friends very easy.

Conclusion: This is a great gun.
If your interested go for DONT HESITATE!!!

YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kickaceimagine Sunday, April 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Victor- bone stock
Imagine- works ok but not as good as this
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine Select
12" Teardrop
Empire Reloader Smoke color
12 oz. CO2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
A different barrel
A pretty fast hopper
Strengths: High rate of fire
Pretty light
Pretty accurate with a different barrel
Weaknesses: None that I have come across.
Review: Everything about this marker I like, the color, the side cocking, everything. The bolt is a lot lighter then other bolts. Has a third o-ring on the bolt which helps with blowback. The bolt isn't really scratched up after 2000 rounds put through this. Hasn't frozen up at all. Some kids when were playing till me to turn off the full-auto. I tell them I'm walking the trigger. The rate of fire is really good. Keeps kid's heads down.
Conclusion: Best marker I have used this far. Need different barrel and a fast hopper. Other then that a really good marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Oreo Saturday, April 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader,spyder sport
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine all stock,Ricochet 2k
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel,steel elbow,electro hopper
Strengths: good rof
tourney lock
ok trigger
good battery life
Weaknesses: stock barrel
Review: First I wasn,t planning on getting this gun but my local shop convinced me that it was great, and it was. My first time out I went to a small field by my house with a couple of friends. I was blowing them out left and wright. The only problem i had was when the gun got jammed and I had to take it apart to clean it therefore i had to stay out a game.
Conclusion: Even If now new to the game of paintball this can be the gun for you. It is kinda compact and reliable. As long as you have what you need this gun will not fail you.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

red imagine Saturday, April 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine, spyder e-99 avant
Marker Setup: spyder imagine select, red, 14 inch barrel,elec halo hopper,20 ounce co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
the stock barrel is okay but it will get very annoying!
Strengths: very good gun......all there is 2 say.
Weaknesses: stock barrel...it works tho
Review: its the lowest price i could find if your buying it online. don' buy it on ebay. I looked on there and they where not even spyders.
This gun has a smg feeling (sub machine gun) to it. it is also fun. it really works for speedball, and if you like a loud gun, youll have a he*l of a good time......but if not just buy a better barrel, the stock does suck. When i first tryied it out on the patriot paintball course in puyallup WA. It was like a dream, and you cant go wrong for the price! if you are a pro, newbie, or just buying a gun for for a present, go for this. if you have any questions im me on aol instant messanger (swat2626) this is a good gun...BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT and screw othewr people who think that tippmans are better, this gun roks you wont be dissapointed!
Conclusion: great gun, great pice, cant go wrong!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 5th, 2004 at 5:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chimp_witha_gun Wednesday, December 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine 04
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine Select
Smart Parts Linear Barrel
Custom Products Flame Drop Forward
Shocktech Feedneck
ACS Bolt
Scenario Dreams T-Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck
Barrel
Bolt
Board
Strengths: Reliable
Ok board
Light bolt
Easy to take apart
Reletivley cheap
Weaknesses: Feedneck is awful
Stock barrel and bolt ain't the best
Review: This was my first gun. I mainly bought it because my brother told me to and that it was $180 with a crappy mask, hopper, and 12 oz. CO2 tank. Compared to my brother's old Brass Eagle Eradicator this was amazing. It actually shoot strait and it didn't chop every 2 balls. The drop forward made it pretty balanced and it was electric. It shot about 13 0r 14 bps so I was happy. After playing with people with Shockers and Egos I found out that my gun wasn't the best. Instead of spending my money of a new gun I bought a Smart Parts Linear barrel and an Empire Reloader 2. Then during the middle of the game my plastic feedneck elbow decided to break in half. So i got a new feedneck, a cooler lookin drop forward, an ACS bolt, a T-board, and an Egg 3. Now I can seriously rape some kids with my super upped Spydy.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for beginners and cheap people. If you want something that is cheap and good and not waste your money on upgrades like me save your money for something like an Ion, or VS2.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pudamobile Monday, November 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any E-spyders
Marker Setup: CCI Phantom
11" Nickel Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Some kindof regulator
Strengths: Cheap, fast
Weaknesses: AMG cocking (hard to find aftermarket bolts)
Review: This marker is very similar to any other spyder with an e-frame on it, it does exactly what it's supposed to most of the time, and is a great entry-medium level marker. It is, however, getting harder to find. I love my anno on mine (baby blue), and the e-frame even matches! Great gun for an extra to have around, backup, or primary!!!
Conclusion: A decent all-around marker, nothing special, not much bad....it gets an 8.5 in my book, rounded up makes it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mattopaint Saturday, April 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
tac 5 recon atococker tippman a5 and 98 spyder xtra sting ray a lot of walmart guns my freinds had.
Recommended
Upgrades:
well deffinately a new barrel and a feed neck new bolt and grips
Strengths: Semi fast cost effective accurate with new bolt and barrel
Weaknesses: Capped at 14 bps the trigger is heavy and non responsive feed neck stock barrel
Review: well my friend custom built mine because thats what he does in his fee time thank goodness.
so i never used the stock other then the first fire just for fun. im not al sure of everything he did but it was worth it now the thing is so acurate and has verry little recoil. i think its because he bent the back cover and it does something well.. i can shoot ropes with it now.
it uses verry little Co2 i mean so little if your in hot summer you still cant see any co2 come out of the gun even on dry fire. fast not fire rate but shoots the apintballs fast.. like 295 fps

okay that was the good. for one its kinda heavy. and its really ugly if you ask me haha.. its slow firing rate. its terrible trigger. well the trigger is almost setting on the switch but its so heavy and it has no reaction when you start to walk it it stops and has to wait for like two more pulls because its still proccesing the last shot . (:| so its slow.. well at least it wont chop even with a gravity feeder.. because im two lazy to go and buy a feed neck i had to pu my gravity hopper over top of the feed neck and duck tape it down. it kinda sucks.. you really want a good one of those
Conclusion: Well its a good overal begginer gun but in the end it just dosent stand up. I use it now because i can still beat all of my friends at once with it.. and i dont have the money to go and get a better one. its a pretty good gun until you get into details.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 20th, 2007 at 4:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media