paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Imagine Select / Kingman Spyder Imagine Select / Kingman Spyder Imagine Select / Kingman Spyder Imagine Select

Kingman Spyder Imagine Select Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Imagine Select

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Imagine Select
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $209

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Imagine Select is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
osutommy Tuesday, April 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A5
Odyssey RPM
Icon X
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine Select
Bandit teflon bolt
Dye Stickies - Grips
Lapco clamping feed neck
Trinity spring kit
Bandit high flow valve
J&J Edge Elite Barrel Kit
Custom Products regulator
Rufus Dawg gun case
Trinity front block plus volumizer
Trinity universal drop forward w/ on/off
Gear bag
Morphion gloves
PMI Pure Energy 68/4500 HPA tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, dye stickies, and if you can afford it go low pressure!
Strengths: reliable, easy to mantain, VERY upgradable.
Nice overall looks.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I purchased this gun about a year ago for $100 on-line.
I've spent about $200 more in converting it to a low pressure setup, along with adding a barrel kit, new bolt, Dye Stickes( a must have for this gun), and a trinity drop forward with ASA.

This gun RIPS! It shoots straight (thanks to the J&J Edge Elite kit) and is very consistant.
I shoot HPA and have no problems with recocking issues. I've also chopped very few balls with this marker.

I would highly recommend this marker for anyone who is looking to get a low priced electronic marker. If you like having options owning a spyder is a must. The upgrades available are endless! After all of my upgrading this gun will compete with almost any gun out there.

I uploaded a picture of my gun in the photos section of the reviews.

If you have any questions about whether or not to get this gun feel free to write me and ask!
Conclusion: If you want a great entry level gun with unlimited upgradability this is the gun for you!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bobrob212 Thursday, July 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
all spyders, 32degrees icon
Marker Setup: blue spyder imagine select
16in progressive
shocktech bolt
aci x chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel like all spyders, and an expansion chamber.
Strengths: High quality stock bolt, cheep, good looking.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel and the expansion chamber is tiny
Review: I got this gun refurbished of of ebay to replace my sonix and i was very impresed with the quality. it is easy to upgrade and the ups are cheep. but i dont like that it only comes in blue and red because i play woodsball and a blue gun stands out but thats not that big of a problem a little bit of spray paint can fix it.
Conclusion: Over all i think that it is a good gun but i needs some improvements like the barrel and expansion chamber.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderfreek Friday, January 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder imagine select , chrome phat feed tube, empire reloader, stock barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
electric hopper maybe a new barrel but only if your an expeirenced player
Strengths: Nice design
Great for speed ball
Automatic (14bps)
Extremely customizable
Weaknesses: If you full auto for to long it might freeze up for a few seconds
Review: This gun great ive had it for 3 years now and its great you should probably get an electric hopper but if you know how to shoot you can calculate your speed and walk it without an electric hopper. This gun is reliable fast, wicked awesome, electric, batery, last a long time looks great with any hopper or barrel, its accururate,light,fairly small good for speedball or long range battles,customizable wicked alot.

Conclusion: This gun owns its great for beginers to intermediates and and entering experienced
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 13th, 2006 at 1:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toxicity883 Saturday, May 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
victor ii-xtra-r6-silver bullet none compare
Marker Setup: imagine select 14in. teardrop(black)front block off silver bullet-chrome-32* 6 stage expansion chamber-cp flame drop acs aluminum bolt 32* spring kit esp frame with 50g switch and custom trigger 12 volt revvy with x board
Recommended
Upgrades:
only needs a barrel bolt and a agitated hopper
Strengths: Cool color-many upgrades available-very reliable easy to take care of
Weaknesses: Hard grips
Review: Got the gun in a trade and have never shot one that i liked this much its a good basic reliable marker that could easily be cvompared to a more expensive marker i have greatly upgraded this gun and it is now a head turnerdue to it red anodizing and the parts i put on it
Conclusion: Try to get one i no they dont make em anymore but if you have the chance jump on it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rcrnitto Monday, March 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Electra
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagin Select
Teardrop 14''
Sweet Spot Trigger
Shocktech Delerin Bolt
Dye E-Sticky grips 3
Eggy2
20oz pure energy co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel,Grips,Hopper,Bolt
Strengths: Fast
Looks
Price
Weaknesses: Accuracy
Noise
Hole in grip for water to get in
Review: This is a good gun with a few upgrades it is a great gun.Strait out of the box it was shooting 285fps which it worked fine at.I put a new barrel and bolt on and this was a great gun.It shot strait only chop 3 bal and that was with my friends fast fingers.You cant beat the price.Also the double tigger made it hard to walk.
Conclusion: This is a good gun for entry level players.I would recommend to anyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

firerescue Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
piranah gsx- not as good looking or as fast in full auto,3 shot burst but less expensive.


Marker Setup: imagine select, 68cu 3000 psi java, 14in demon barrel, empire electronic loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
first chunk the 9 in barrel, its not accurate at all and extremely loud. Also is you use the full auto your gonna need an electric hopper to keep up with the gun. and last but not least, if you play in the cold, night games or you run through alot of co2 eventually it will cause the guns electronics to slow down or even freeze up, not a big deal if you use semi auto, but in 30 degree weather after 400 rounds my gun would no longer let me select to do a 3 round burst or full auto until it warmed up. n2 is the way to go...... I may be a newb, but the last 2 weekends this gun has tore up a ton of the angel, autococker pro boys, and i still had $$ left for paint and drinks later..!!
Strengths: It shoots 14bps, great looking, not expensive, tears up pros!!!
Weaknesses: Barrel stinks, new hopper's a plus, get rid of c02.
Review: So all in all, i love it, my friends piranha is about the same but a little bit cheaper, but he also had issues with his trigger falling apart. He is still waiting on customer service.... im still killing pros with my $150 gun. Also ive had 2 chopped balls, but didnt have the electric hopper then.
Conclusion: For the money this is a great gun, i recently shot an e99 avant and loved it too, you cant go wrong if your a new or intermideate player, so spend the extra 30 bucks and pass by that pirahna. a 9 out of 10 cause of the freeze up, its not meant for below freezing weather..
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

munit33 Sunday, January 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pirahna(liked it, i liked select's trigger better but thats just personal preference)
e-99 avant(nice gun ,trigger was a little touchy but then again my friend adjusted it)
Marker Setup: spyder imagine select
lapco bigshot
viewloader
20 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel DEFINETELY and an electric hopper
Strengths: Price,bps,electric,9.6v rechargeable battery included,look,weight,reliable,good 1st gun
Weaknesses: Stock barrel,chops balls without electric hopper. thats pretty much it
Review: I liked this gun alot it was a good price and it works very well. i have tried my friends''guns and for the price,this is the best gun out. If you get one,you NEED a new barrel because the stock one is not too good. With my 20 oz tank its rear heavy but youll get used to it. I wish it shot more balls per second but for the price its a great #. All you need is a new electric hopper i have a revvy its ok,i sometimes chop though. I would also get eyes and of course the barrel but instead of that its a great gun and i love it.
Conclusion: Great gun,if I had to do it all over again I would get this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Deadshot16 Friday, December 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha GTI
Tippmann A-5 with Dye boomstick 18 inch barrel and RT
Spyder Imagine LED
Marker Setup: I use a Diablo Wrath
Twister barrel
Halo TSA
PMI 72 ci 3000psi

I used a Kingman Spyder Imagine Select (blue)
14 inch CMI Trueflight barrel
Extreme rage electronic hopper

Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend a new barrel. I haven't even bothered using my stock because all stocks suck. That is why they are 8-9 inches and shoot like a blind grandmother. I even got by new barrel before i even received my marker in the mail. Also a new bolt because i have had a little problem with it scratching and rarely it will half cock. An new expansion chamber and a regulator would also help.
Strengths: - light
-accurate
-doesn't chop often
-conserves CO2
-easy clean up
Weaknesses: -Vertical feed
-distance is good,but not great
-my trigger frame busted out on me
Review: Sleek nice design that is light. love the double trigger. It is really sensative trigger. It helps get more than the recommended balls per second. It is real easy to change the settings on the gun with a button. I mostly use semi-auto, but if someone pisses me off i use full auto. It has a nice look to it.and is easily upgradeable. The full auto is FULL AUTO. The battery rarely runs out during play. It has never run out while i am playing, but when i practice after a game it tends to run down. Easy LED screen to read...red=full auto...green=semi-auto...yellow=3-round burst. The 98-custom tends to be a pig on Co2, but not this marker. It comes with a drop forward. It is kind of bright for woods ball,but no worrys if they can see you...then their dead! It is not a dead give away if you get black or green. And blue aint that bad because my friends couldnt even see me. One of the most easiest markers to upgrade. It is good for a low electronic, but is not comparable to a high end. Also lately my trigger frame busted on me. It doesnt shoot. I took it to a pro shop and they told me it was the sterloid...one of the pieces in it that releases the striker. I was thinking of buying a new trigger frame anyway... lol.

EDIT: The problems just kept on coming and my spyder was sent to marker heaven (or hell). It leaked....well let all of my air out and froze my finger. The marker doesnt shoot. It is kind of old and a new spyder would be better. I think they worked out some of the kinks that was in this model.
Conclusion: Buy this product if you don't want to go the extra mile and spend 300 on another gun that is its equal. I recommend it because I can beat my friend with his A-5, and he is better than me and has been playing longer than me. I recommend it to anybody. I give it an 9 because nothing is perfect and it could be better.With upgrades.

EDIT: The new ones are better (duh). This was kind of undependable...it worked, it didn't work...its fixed, its broken...Not even the guys at Pevs could tell me what was wrong with it. I tinkered with it and got nowhere. Too much upgrading and effort to be put into a marker that will be obsolete. This model had serious problems. I am comparing it to those in its league of course.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 15th, 2006 at 7:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

protopaintballr Monday, November 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
04 autococker-a little better, but that's why its more expensive. Spyder shoots faster though.
Tippmann 98- sure tippmann is more durable, but it swerves like crazy.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine Select, 47ci 3000psi center flag, evolution 2 hopper(egg)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt, and that's it really. The gun is as accurate as I wanted it to be, but I guess you could buy a new barrel.
Strengths: Shoots 14bps, consistency in velocity-no jumping from 240fps to 270 and then 250.
Weaknesses: A little heavier than most guns, not much though.
Review: This gun was my very first and I'm glad it was. I started out not shooting too fast, but as I became more of an airball person, I became glad that this gun can rip once you get used to walking it. I've used it in 1 tourney and many practices w/friends and stuff. This gun is plenty accurate, and can shoot most paintballs except for bluestreak. I don't even get why they make that stuff...anyway, this gun can use co2/nitro, and an electronic hopper is a must.
Conclusion: I'd recommend this to anyone. It's a great gun for starters and slightly experienced players, and would make quite a reliable backup gun for more experienced guys as well. I know I sure like having a gun I can count on when I'm under pressure, and I'm sure glad I've got my Spyder in my times of need.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sixe00 Saturday, October 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom, Spyder Rodeo, Spyder Imagine
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine Select, Empire Reloader, Proto Switch El Goggles, PMI 20 Oz CO2 tank...
Recommended
Upgrades:
A different Barrel is the number one priority... and get a electric hopper...
Strengths: Reliable, shoots fast, fairly accurate (haven't tried it with a better barel yet)
Weaknesses: Its electric. It's possible to get water underneath your grip and ruin electronics...
Review: This is a really good gun! It shoots fast, (14 BPS) looks great, EASY feild strip, and reliable. The only thing I would change would be the stock barrel...It's horrible. I went paintballing and the first and ONLY problem I had was with my bolt, it got jammed due to cruddy paintballs.
Conclusion: Get this gun, if you wish to have semi auto, 3 round burst, and full auto for a REALLY good price! (Mine was only $120) Get a differnet barrel though.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media