paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Imagine Select / Kingman Spyder Imagine Select / Kingman Spyder Imagine Select / Kingman Spyder Imagine Select

Kingman Spyder Imagine Select Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Imagine Select

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Imagine Select
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $209

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Imagine Select is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
#1TiMmYfAn Saturday, January 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing because all the guns i use r very nigh end they dont really compare
Marker Setup: 2k3 half milled viking- new solenoids -new ram- blade trigger no magnet- CCM low rise-black unimount- EVIL grips- javlen barrel - sidewinder reg- nelson board (18bps)
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL
REG
FAST HOPPER
HPA TANK
NEW FEED NECK STOCK ONE IS PLASTIC AND BRAKES
Strengths: VERY GOOD FOR THE PRICE OF NOT EVEN $200
FAST
RELIABLE
Weaknesses: FEED NECK AND STOCK BARREL
Review: my friend bought this gun and he is pretty pleased wit it because of the price u pay for it he can walk 14 on it with no chops. i would highly recamend this gun for ppl just starting and ppl who do not have all the cash to get a high end gun yet.
Conclusion: i would highly recamend this product for ppl who really dont have that uch cash to spare
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HITEMUP Thursday, January 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Strengths: fast
Looks Nice
Double trigger
co2 or HPA
Weaknesses: none
Review: i had this gun for quite a while and it has not given me any problems so far. The stock barrel is pretty good and the grip and trigger is confortable. the only problem is that it has a ROF that is so high, you will need to get a hopper if you do not want to chop balls. THere is also a slight gap in the frame, which can be fixed in 1 mion with sealer.
Conclusion: I loved this gun from the minute i opened it . I recommend it and if u buy it you will not be disappointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nik356 Wednesday, January 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine, E-99 Avant, Esprit.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, 20oz co2, java hopper (soon a Halo TSA)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic hopper is needed to feed it if you shoot it on auto or a fast semi.
Strengths: Great looks, not too pricy, good upgrade over the regular Imagine.
Weaknesses: Kind of short barrel, needs an electronic hopper or you'll chop balls.
Review: I used this gun when I was paintballing last time for about 3 rounds. It's my friends so I know all about it and I have an Imagine myself so its nothing foreign to me. When I first saw this gun I thought it looked really nice, which it definitely does. I also noticed the differences betweeen it and my regular Imagine. For one, this gun has a totally different cocking system that cocks only on the right instead of either way like the regular Imagine. The select also has a cradle that you might or might now like. Besides this I don't think there are too many differences between it and the regular Imagin but my friend said that it has more fps. I'm not entirely sure about that but you can adjust the fps easily so that's not too big of a deal. This gun shoots pretty much with the same accuracy etc. of the regular Imagine. This gun is definitely better than the Imagine but I think it would be better to spend an extra $20-$40 and get an E-99 Avant or an Electra because they have a lot more features for not too much more. This gun keeps up with them but one thing that all Spyder electro-markers need is an agitated hopper. If you don't get one then you are guaranteed to chop balls sometime. I would recommend a Halo TSA which is about $60 depending where you get it at. Even though this gun says it will shoot 12-14bps a hopper that feeds 10-12 bps will do the job fine.
Conclusion: Good gun. Kingman has an excellent return and repair policy (which I know from experience) if something goes wrong so you're covered there. This is a great gun and if you don't want to spend more than about $160-$170 then get this gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

a300600st Friday, January 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Retals- pieces of junk.
Marker Setup: Blue Spyder Imagine Select, J & J Ceramic Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Agitated Hopper
Nitro Tank
Strengths: Accurate, Doesn't Chop, Firing Modes, Drop Forward
Weaknesses: Barrel, a little loud, heavy trigger pull, dont like the trigger (preferance)
Review: This gun is really nice!! I am very happy with it. The stock barrel isn't good and the gun is loud but I got a J&J and I love it! The accuracy is very nice despite the bad stock barrel. Most balls don't even curve at all. The trigger pull is long but that can be easily fixed by a simple mod of removing the trigger spring adjusting the trigger pull and then taking the switch apart and bending the spring post for a LIGHT trigger pull. I did that and it's awesome. Overall GREAT MARKER!!!
Conclusion: I think it is really worth buying!!! I'm extremely happy with it and once you get an agitated hopper and a new barrel and a nitro tank (stuff you'd have to add to any marker) you will have a marker you can use for a very long time. GREAT MARKER!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 23rd, 2004 at 5:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

j05hu41990 Thursday, July 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine 04
Spyder Original
Tippman 98 custom
Tippman Prostock
PMI R6
Brass Eagle Eradicator
Brass Eagle Blade
Brass Eagle Blade Turbo
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine 04
12v revy with x board
shocktech feedneck
customparts flame sypder drop
smartparts progressive barrel 14'
Pure Air Nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feed Neck
Barrel
Electric hopper
Strengths: Cheap
Reliable
Clutch
Weaknesses: Heavy
Loud
Review: My brother owns a spyder Imagine Select and he got his right before they stopped selling them. He's upgraded his with a smartparts linear barrel a shocktech feedkneck and he has an Empire reloader. With all of this, the gun performer very well especially seeing he spent only 180$ on a package. However, it is a bit heavier than the 04 and is also older. I don't like the amg cocking as much either but its ok.
Conclusion: If you wanted to get a good gun under 200$ this is it although i would still get an ion.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fhs_maynor08 Thursday, March 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used a Spyder xtra.................
Marker Setup: I have a Spyder Imagine-S, I've put a 16" custom barrel,a empire loader, and a straight trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend a new barrel and electric loader
Strengths: Electric, the 3 modes
Weaknesses: Barrel and gravity loader
Review: I liked the Spyder Imagine a lot, it was my third gun, before that i had a Brass Eagle Pump, then a Spyder xtra, then this, slowly but surly upgraded.........................I think they are good guns, if you got the right stuff in them, they are dang good guns.............I bought mine for about $140(US) it was worth it to me.
Conclusion: This is good gun and is worth the money
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

CaSHMoNEyO1 Wednesday, January 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every low-end electric marker, just about.
Marker Setup: 2k4 Red Evo, Boss Blade, Boss Bolt, Halo TSA, Pure Energy 48/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
Anti-chop bolt
Electric hopper a must-have for any electro gun.
Strengths: CHEAP
AMAZING beginner gun
Ease of cleaning
Very fast for cheap gun
Weaknesses: Chops sometimes without anti-chop bolt, thats it
Review: My friend is a newby to paintball so he bought a Model 98c without me knowing. He hated it and realized how bad it was after i told him about the troubles i had with mine, so he got an Imagine. Works amazing for beginner gun. Although it did chop the first few balls, with a good wipe down of the barrel it worked fine. Does chop here and there, but what do you expect. With a new bolt you'll chop one time out of 500 shots or more. End of story.
Conclusion: If your a beginner, buy this gun, END OF STORY

although it isn't amazing i give a 10/10 because its an amazing starter.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tweenkie Wednesday, August 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine 04
Brass Eagle Eradicator
Brass Eagle Blade Turbo
Tippman 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine Select
Smart Parts Linear Barrel
Shock Tech Feedneck
Empire Reloader II
Pure Air Nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
New Feedneck
Maybe New Board
Maybe Expansion Chamber
Strengths: Cheap
Pretty Accurate
Fastish
Shinny
Weaknesses: A Little Loud
Review: This is my first ever gun. I got it at Sports Autority with a bunch of crappy crap for $180. I
soupped the living crap out of this. It's veary accurate. It's a little loud without an electric hopper. It beats the heck out of any gun I used before it. I like it because it's shinny. Shinny shinny shinny. Blue.
Conclusion: This is a good gun. it's shinny, too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

surfguy1936 Monday, December 13th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
bob long alias, angel speed, angel fly, ans GX-4, all spyders, dm4,etc.
Marker Setup: currently shopping for another
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new gun
Strengths: A very low afforable price
Weaknesses: poorly made mother board (Electric grip)
pathedic barrel
horable internals
Review: This gun is a total waste of money even if your a newb. The accuracy is so bad no words can explain it. You can basically go as fast as a semii becasue if you go faster than that . It chops mad paint and takes forever to clean it. Although if you decide to get this paintball marker you will really want to get a new barrel. Another thing is
Conclusion: if you want a cheap gun go for a semi auto, or save up for a good gun. DONT be fooled by a cheap electic gun that you thinik is a good deal because you will be disapointed. please beleive i dont work for other companies.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media