paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts All American Stainless Barrels / Smart Parts All American Stainless Barrels / Smart Parts All American Stainless Barrels

Smart Parts All American Stainless Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts All American Stainless Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts All American Stainless Barrels
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The All American Stainless Rifled Barrels are available in 14" lengths only. They all have the standard bore size (except for the Shocker & Autococker which are available in small bore by request only). In addition to the black, green, and splash color fronts, a stainless front(above, far right) is also available.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts All American Stainless Barrels are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, May 2nd, 2001
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: very accurate
quiet
looks great
gives paintball extra consistancy
just enough weight
Weaknesses: nothing i can think of, i just got mine and put 1400 rds. of paint through it, with not one ball break..... its a little on the heavy side, but its heaviness only reduces the recoil
Conclusion: its my favorite barrel because of the reasons i just stated above, the gun it works best on of mine is the autococker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bell Monday, August 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
teardrop,pmi perfect,many others that i cant think of right now
Marker Setup: 68 Automag Classic std. feed w/SP total splash blue,(ex chamber, bodyrail, sightrail, 14"AA, gripframe,2x trigger, vert adapter, asa bottomline adapter) wood grips, 12volt revvy w/x board, JT slammer system, 14"PMI Perfect Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
just about any kid...but of course rps is just about the best, i have noticed that Kick'n metalix shoot nice out of this but what doesn't???
Strengths: *looks...killer looks
*accuracy...shoots darts
*sound...love the sound it makes when i shoo...wait! i can barely hear it!
*length...it's perfect on my mag
*shoots well through breaks...
Weaknesses: *they dont make them anymore....=(
but that also ups the value....=)
Conclusion: well...if u have one of these dont sell it...unless u get a ridiculously high offer like $110 or somthin....they shoot darts....and they DO NOT loose accuracy if u exceed 4-5 b.p.s. as previously stated...i rip on my mag and the only reason i loose accuracy is b/c i wobble the gun when i shoot fast....so to sum it up...these barrels rock!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rios Tuesday, December 18th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
cp 1 piece, spyder stock barrels, rebel stock barrels, stone cold
Marker Setup: rebel deluxe with stainless AA (quiet accurate and sexy)
Recommended
Paintballs:
havn't really found some that fit it good, zap pro series are huge and they won't fit through the small half, i have a case of big ball on the way (rps) and i'll tell you how those are.
Strengths: accurate even with huge paint
doesn't break paint, even with huge paint
quiet even with huge paint

Weaknesses: expensive, but i got mine used for 40 bucks
Conclusion: great buy, get it soon, my friends getting one now for christmas


i have a question, can you unscrew the top part from the bottom part? i have the black front, stainless base

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 2nd, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: -It is acurate
-it is a little quiet
-it is priced fairly
Weaknesses: -It breaks paint too easy
-It wont shoot once the 1st paintball has broked
-It is a pain to clean
-It is very picky about paint, make sure you get a good size match
Conclusion: My friends lasted him a little over 2 years, that is pretty damn good. But last weekend it broke in half! The threadings for the 2nd half were stripped b/c of shotty craftmenship. Never was the barrel taken apart in 2 pieces so why would the threadings be stripped?! This is still a good barrel but the Big Daddy (though a bit more $$) kicks the crap outta it and looks way better.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, August 14th, 2001
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: wanna tell ya a lil story. me and my friend went out into the woods to test out the barrel when i first got i. he fired about 10 shots, then tured around and said "u gonna shoot or not?". the "heck" of it all is, had shot more than 10 shots already. I have tried alot of barrels, the m98 stock(but of course it sucked), Dye Boomstick, Dye Excel, J&J Ceramic, and a Dye Stainless. The All-American stainless, is the by far the quietest of all, and i'd say the most accurate of all as well. The distance is also exceptional,but the boomstick may have shot a little further, but not nearly as straight.
Weaknesses: i cant think of very many things. if you use very very very crappy paint, dont get this barrel. I used 32 Degrees TeamColors, andhad absolutely no problem. i've had the barrel for about 6 months, and only had one ball break. it can be a little difficulttoclear after a break. i recommend 2 or 3 clearing shots and then a little squeegieing. other than those things, nothing at all.
Conclusion: the All-Americanis a 14-inch piece of work. itsa great barrel. I usedit on my tippmann M98, but i know guys that use them on thier angels and their Spyders. they all agree that its a great barrel. in the standard bore size barrel, all of the 32 Degrees paint works well, i recommend Team colrs myself. as far as the small bore barrels are concerned, i really dont know what paint to use. It's wel worth what it costs. it's actually worth WAY WAY more, to me. IN my opinion The All-American blows every other barrel out of the water, but if you object i can say this "see ya on the field". I would recommend this barrel to anyone and everyone. its outstanding.

See you guys on the field!!!!!!!! :-P
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bandit Tuesday, January 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick
32 Degrees Whisper Barrel
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragon Compact
14" Stainless Steel All American
47ci 3000 psi Crossfire HPA
Psycho Ballistic Drop Forward
32 Degrees 6 Stage X-Chamber
Macro Line Kit
9 Volt Revy w/ Vortex Impeller
Recommended
Paintballs:
any Diablo paint shoots great out this barrel
Strengths: This barrel looks great
Its shoots better then a Boomstick
It shoots threw paint breaks pretty good
Really quiet so its great for woods games
Made of stainless steel so its really strong and can stand up to ruff playing
Weaknesses: This barrel only comes im 14" lenght
They dont make this barrel anymore
Conclusion: This is a great barrel i would recommend this barrel over a Boomstick i have shot both barrels and the All American shoots alot better. But they dont make these barrels anymore so if u have one u better keep it and if u find one for slae buy it. THESE ARE REALLY GREAT BARRELS if u can find one get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintster14 Tuesday, July 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing comes close to this barrel
Marker Setup: an automag,psycho ballistics drop,all american,vl foregrip,intelliframe
Recommended
Paintballs:
i found that RPS Flat Finish Prems work excellent
Strengths: Most accurate barrel ive ever seen in my life on a semi i was comparing this to cockers with freaks and boomys and the all american came out on top.i myself couldnt believe it .one thing that you cant do though is go trigger happy with it a simple 4 or 5 bps and they shoot like darts anything faster and you start to loose the accuracy a lil but you dont need to shoot any faster.
Weaknesses: NOTHING!
Conclusion: you want a killer barrel buy this its quiet and more accurate then anything on the marker. Smart Parts is right, equipment does count.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mag_medic Friday, June 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
smartparts progressive / smartparts venturi
Marker Setup: 68 automag
14" stainless aa w/ black front
benchmark single trigger .45 w/ ans grips
12v revo w/ aci elbow
pro-power on/off dropforward
kapp gas-thru grip
system-x 45"/4500* tank
*retrovalve soon-watch out*
Recommended
Paintballs:
shoot whatever you want, but i always recommend that you buy high quality paint because it saves you a lot of trouble
Strengths: -quiet-accurate-nice looking-cheaper than a boomstick and less trendy-
Weaknesses: weight is always an issue when you buy stainless, but i'll assume that you're not a newbie so you already knew that
Conclusion: DIAGNOSIS:if you are a serious paintball player and you're tired of all that trendy dye stuff, buy this barrel. don't get me wrong, dye makes a good barrel too, but they are not the best. people take it for granted that they are the best because pros use them. well, hey, i'd use 'em too if they were free. until that day i'll stick with my less-expensive-just-as-good-and-more-elegant-looking smartparts stainless all american because it just makes more sense.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
All-American Aluminum , Boomstick, Freak, Nyte Stikk
Marker Setup: E-mag Extreme
Warp Feed
HALO
68/4500 Max flow
Freak Kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
Rps
Strengths: It is a quite and accurate barrel. It is also heavier than most barrels. It looks really good with the stainless steel back. It comes in many different colors and it has range as good as any other barrel except for the flatline.
Weaknesses: Breaks are hard to clean out of the porting at the field. It is also a bit long and only comes in 14''
Conclusion: It is a very accurate barrel that is heavier than most. I don't mind the weight of the barrel because i got used to it. It is a very good barrel that rarely breaks paint but it is hard to clean out the porting after a break.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballmagnet Monday, April 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco Bigshot; Lapco Autospirit; Smart Parts All-American aluminum; Smart Parts Tear Drop; Dye Stainless; Armson Pro-series; Old J and J straight rifled.
Marker Setup: 2K Autococker
Dye drop forward
Palmer Stabilizer
Benchmark .45 frame
Tornado valve
Lightning bolt
Palmer front pneumatics
Kapp 15 degree ASA
Other minor mods



p
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any R-P Scherer (PMI)
Strengths: This barrel is fairly quiet, has good accuracy and is really nice looking.
Range is about as good as any other barrel that I have tried, better than those with short accelerator tubes such as 12 inch Tear Drops and All-Americans.
Weaknesses: The bad? Heavier than all aluminum barrels, less efficient use of air than Lapco barrels and will not shoot as straight as Lapco barrels. Price is too high when compared to Lapco, a better barrel for 20 or 30 dollars less.
Conclusion: An all around good buy for any person wanting a sharp looking, good performing barrel. Equal to Dye products Boomstick, just too bad it has to compete against the best of the best-LAPCO!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media