paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts All American Stainless Barrels / Smart Parts All American Stainless Barrels / Smart Parts All American Stainless Barrels

Smart Parts All American Stainless Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts All American Stainless Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts All American Stainless Barrels
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The All American Stainless Rifled Barrels are available in 14" lengths only. They all have the standard bore size (except for the Shocker & Autococker which are available in small bore by request only). In addition to the black, green, and splash color fronts, a stainless front(above, far right) is also available.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts All American Stainless Barrels are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, February 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
boom stick and JT 2 piece
Marker Setup: spyder TL with a doube trigger grip frame a expansion chamber new bolt boom stick barrel and a low pressure chamber
Recommended
Paintballs:
rps
Strengths: everthing
accurate
silent
nice looking
good rang
u dont need that much langth 2 make it good
Weaknesses: nothin its just i dont like the shinny part but my freind just put tape over his shinny part ill do the same
Conclusion: to tell the truth i love my boomy but this barrel is better i used it a couple times its really really nice and so silent i can shoot some1 and they still dont now were i am GET IT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact Delux, 32degrees expansion chamber, regulator, rear cocking kit, cyclone III bolt.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marballizer, All-Star, Slam, El Tigre
Strengths: -extreemly good acuracy
-very quiet
-fairly inexpensive ($80)

This barrel is amazing. I have a crappy old spyder and I manage to hit peolpes knees sticking out from behind a tree from 50+ feet.
Weaknesses: The sainless is kinda heavy, but it has better acuracy than the other all americans. also the stainless is much harder to dammage.
only comes in 14" which kinda sucks because a longer barel is quieter, but 14" is a pretty good length.
weight isn't really a problem unless you're a sally. are you?
Conclusion: this is a reall good barrel and it only cost $80. buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slipin_slide Wednesday, November 14th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: This is a great all around barrel. It is accurate and quiet and looks pretty too!
Also comes at a great price.
Weaknesses: Sometimes hard to clean with my straight shot, but not too ridiculous.
Conclusion: Amazing barrel, and I higly reccomend it, although most prefer the DYE Boomstics which are also great barrels but a little pricer.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, October 20th, 2001
Strengths: Best damn barrel you will ever buy. Looks good, shoots accurately even with crap paint, and is whisper quiet, all you can hear is the cock of my back block *chick-chink*... VERY cool. also durable.
Weaknesses: My only gripe is that its heavy, being made out of polished stainless and all, BUT that adds to its durability and cool luster. also older diablo paint used to roll out of my barrel, donno if it does that any more, cuz i stopped usin it.
Conclusion: How long is the barrel? -12 inches
What gun? - 97 cocker
What paint works well?- medium bore, smaller bore (diablo inferno) rolls out.
Is it worth the cost? - Hell yes.
How does it compare? no comparasin, i heard its up there with the FREAK set.
Would i reccommend it? - by all means BUY IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, October 11th, 2001
Strengths: First off, it is a beautiful but simple looking barrel. The overall quality is excellent. Marballizers shoot great through it. I have a 14 inch stainless/stainless spyder barrel I'm using on a bruizer bandit. It is similiar to a boomstick. The barrel is also very quiet. I dont know if the two piece is any better, I used a friends one piece teardrop and it shoots similiar so It may not be worth the extra money but damn it looks good.
Weaknesses: A little heavier, no make that about 3 times heavier than aluminum.
This does lessen the amount of kick back and may balance out some back heavy markers
Conclusion: If you would like to upgrade try this barrel. I got mine for 51 dollars on ebay I dont know If i would say it was worth it if i paid a 100. Take that info for what it is worth. But never the less is a great barrel 10 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, September 26th, 2001
Strengths: This is a damn good barrel. I can get pretty good range on it, and its pretty damn accurate too. And thats on, what?, 275fps?

I use Powerball cuz thats wut they sell at The Paintball Jungle (very great place in Vallejo, CA, email me for more info), but I think I would like to try some 32 Degrees Team Colors.

Umm.... I set up a target in the ally behind my house and i can hit it dead on in the center from 2.5 houses away.

No breaks.
Weaknesses: Sometimes this thing will curve to the right, and that really p*sses me off cuz theres a bunch of yellow crap on my neighbors' fences now. DAMMIT. That makes me so mad dude. I dunno.. it worked fine at the field.. I bet its just the velocity was on a crappy number.
Conclusion: I like this barrel. Its very good. It looks nice, feels nice, and scares the hell outa everyone with my blue Shutter. I'm hella good. Its great for woods. And in one game I took out 7 people! HAHAHA! And that was just rec play against the SF Hornets. Now, was that cuz of the barrel? the Shutter? or me?... Probably the latter, but i couldnt have done it with out the other two.

Peace.

-Jon
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, August 9th, 2001
Strengths: it's a great barrel, heavy in the back, light in the front, accurate shot, great distance, really good feel. i played wih a boomstick, and this just blows it outta the water, and it was a ton cheaper too. I really like the spiral porting as well. I turn some heads out on the field if nothing else. They all say stuff like "I dont care how good the barrel is, I wouldn't spend $150 on one" it's great to tell them that i paid nowhere near that. But more than anything else, i love to smoke people with expensive guns and barrels with my little $300 set-up. It's a great feeling. WONT MISS WITHOUT YOUR HELP!!!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: nothing really bad about this barrel, except i had to tone down my Response Trigger because the balls were catchin up to one-another in the barrel. but u will have that problem with any 14 inch barrel. other than that, no problems.
Conclusion: i used a 14 inch barrel and it worked out great. the gun i use is a highly modified Tippmann 98 Custom. I as an RT kit, a gas-thru-grip, a sticky grip, a nitrogen kit, can be operated on CO2 or nitrogen, and of course the 14-inch Smart PArts All-American Stainless. I use 32 Degrees team colors paint, i found that it works the best for me. Zap paint is also okay. I would gladly fork over twice as much as I did for this barrel and it would be worth every penny. But i didn't have to so i didn't. I think it out performs every barrel out there. I would recommend it to every person that plays paintball, new to the game, or been playin for years.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

andy Saturday, July 21st, 2001
Strengths: -Very, Very Quiet
-Fairly Accurate(although I don't think I am using the right paintballs so it could be better)
-Lightweight
-Two Pieces (which helps contribute to quietness & accuracy)
Weaknesses: Pretty much nothing other than that I need to find the right paint match
Conclusion: -14 inch (Silver & Black)
-Spyder Xtra (no upgrades yet other than this one)
-I used Vortex Quake Paintballs which worked well in the stock barrel but don't work as well in this one
-Yes it was worth as much as it costed especially because it costed $50 although I'm not sure if you'll get one cuz there on special and when they run out it is over
-My friend has a Dye Stainless (using Midnight paint) for the same exact gun and it is much more accurate but I still think it's because he has a perfect paint to barrel match and I don't yet

This barrel is awesome and perfect for my style of play and where I play (woods) because it is quiet and helps to make my location harder to find (and no I AM NOT A CAMPER: I DON'T LIKE CAMPERS)

It's a very small bore in the back and large in the front so again I don't know wether to go with a large or small paint (I think small will work better though)

If anyone knows a good,cheaper priced (Blaze, Midnight, Proball or TC) paint that works good in this barrel post it on this site for this barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:07 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, June 5th, 2001
Strengths: I have this barrel on my Custom Spyder and i love it. Out of like 6000 rounds i've used with this barrel, maybe like 5 paintballs have broken and its becuase they are X Brand [in other word it kinda cheap piant($40 for 2000), lol].
Weaknesses: Nothing at all.
Conclusion: I've used a 14 inch Dye barrel and a 14 inch JT Barrel and i still think my 14 inch All American is the best on my Syder Compact Custom (200 bucks worth of after market parts). Its worth the price, trust me. I would recommend it to all those people that need to change thier stock barrel. Its also good for a weapon (just kidding)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Twich Wednesday, May 9th, 2001
Strengths: This is the greatest barrel on earth for the money. I have had one on all of my guns and there is only one barrel ever that has beaten it and it was a custom J&J mag barrel made for a tourney team several years ago. Even if you could find one of these it would probably be over $200. One tourney I borrowed a titanium boomstick and after the AA I was dissapointed emensly
Weaknesses: I wish mine was anoed
Conclusion: I'm telling you of all the barrels i've shot its the best barrel in production
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media