paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Angel 4 / WDP Angel 4 / WDP Angel 4 / WDP Angel 4

WDP Angel 4 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Angel 4

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Angel 4
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 77
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
WDP Launches the Angel 4


WDP launched a new Angel, the ‘4’, in Stockholm, Sweden this morning. Details have now been released on this new Angel incarnation, which is billed as the straightest shooting, fastest, cleverest Angel ever. The 4 uses the proven Speed engine, which has already established itself as being capable of out-shooting anything else out there. Back is the LCD display with full menu options, and a host of new performance features are included. The Bolt, 14 way, Ram, and trigger have all been modified to deliver awesome firepower with incredible accuracy. The features are as follows:


Hardware
• New - Angel 4 is the lightest Angel ever made, at –2.29lb (Gun only) making it a full 20% lighter than the Angel IR3.
• New - Angel 4 body length is half an inch shorter, and offers a substantially lower profile than any previous model.
• Angel 4 is easily capable of operating at pressures under 200psi, with the use of the color coordinated 3Sum volumiser kit included with every Angel 4 as standard.
• New - Shorter stainless steel hammer, reducing Ram Overhang by 30%
• New - Smaller, lighter, 4th Generation Electro-Pneumatic Valve offers 20% increase in flow efficiency.

• New - Soft-touch bolt, reducing ball impact and breakage.
• New - Custom Angel back- plate with on/off indicator
• New - Twist-Lock Gated feed.
• New - Ergonomically shaped trigger with integral toe adjustment.
• New - Revolutionary Vernier trigger wheels adjust trigger movement to 0.1mm (thinner than a human hair). The easiest and most precise trigger adjustment in the World.
• New - Low-profile, light weight pressure indicator shows operating pressure of your Angel 4 in easy-read dual- display windows.
• New - Slide-fit top-plate, with single-screw lock, reducing profile and weight.
• Twin serviceable low profile ball detents
• 4.8 volt rechargeable metal hydride battery and Charger
• Sculptured Space frame with Skin Grips.


Software
• New - 12 modes of fire, including Semi Auto (31bps), Full Auto, ramp, bursts and programmable modes. Enhanced modes capped at 13bps.
• Sensi Anti-Chop system with self-test feature.
• Adjustable game timer with 3 vibe alarm profiles and ‘first shot’ activation.
• Infra-red communication capability
• Shot counter and rate of fire indicator.
• Intellifeed driver capability, with adjustable signal output at 0.5 second increments.
• New - ECOS (Electronically Controlled OpticalSwitch) - allows users to enable/disable switch bounce, adjustable from 1-20.
• New - User friendly LCD interface with dual menu facility, providing basic and advanced user operating parameters/settings

The Angel 4 is the most accurate paintball marker of all time…

Power without control is worthless. The Angel 4 is the straightest shooting gun on earth. Its low pressure operation and soft-touch bolt offer minimal kick and a super-flat trajectory. Combine this with the superior firing platform of the patented Space frame and adhesive Skin grip and you get incredible accuracy, combined with incredible rates of fire. You will make shots you never made before. The 4 will change your perception of what is possible, what you are capable of.


The Angel 4 is the fastest paintball marker ever…

The Angel 4 will cycle (that’s feed and fire) 31 balls per second. There is no other paintball marker on earth that can match this. The incredible firepower is delivered with style, refinement and all the features you need. There has never been a more user friendly Paintball Marker. Set your trigger up to your own exacting standards with the twin Vernier wheels, which offer an incredible range of trigger positions to suit any user. 12 modes of fire are available with the Angel 4, including Full-Auto, Semi, Ramp, burst and user programmable options.


The new Angel 4 is the smallest, lightest Angel ever…

The Angel 4 is a full half inch shorter and lower, and 20% lighter than its predecessors. The addition of a twist-lock gated feed and low profile operating pressure gauge have added additional comforts and information to the user. The sleek body-shaping is made possible through WDP’s range of state of the art laser guided CNC machines, which are constantly updated to deliver the latest cutting edge styling.


The Angel 4 is the smartest paintball marker ever…

The Angel 4 has all the muscle, but it also has the brains to back this up. The 4’s insane feed rate is made possible through the Sensi LDS (Load Detection System), which monitors the load capacity of your loader and adjusts the maximum rate of fire to match it, ensuring the maximum bps (balls per second) possible. It is also equipped with an ez- read LCD split-menu interface with access to game timer, vibes alarms, Infra-red options, and a host of other features.


The Angel 4 is the lowest pressure Angel ever.…

The Angel 4 will operate at pressures lower than 200psi. Out of the box your Angel will operate at around 350psi. A 3Sum Volumiser pack is included with the marker, comprising of 3 different volume chambers. The largest of these chambers will drop your operating pressure down to around 175psi (operating pressures may vary depending on barrel and gas source). This incredibly low pressure, together with the 4’s new ‘Soft-touch’ bolt, make this new Angel the most paint friendly marker on earth.

Product Availability 
The WDP Angel 4 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
HeADSH0T666 Saturday, November 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dragon timmys- they don't compare!!!!
------------------------------------------------------------
------------------------------------------------------------
-
E-orracles- yea, these or a4s, just depends on what position you play and whether you like cockers or angels better.
Marker Setup: A4 polished black, 10in dye boomy, evo II w/z board, 45/45psi crossfire fiber n2, black dye sticky grips, cp black flame drop 2"
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe barrel(if you have the cash, but the stock barrel is pretty damn good), good based n2 tank(crossfire or a.i.r.), skill!!!! = )
Strengths: More accurate then autococker, faster than emag, quiet, long lasting battery, no ball chops, light
Weaknesses: needs to buy a battery charger. don't play in rain with this peice.
Review: I have had this gun for a lil' more than 3 months, and its great. I'ts perfect gun for me. very very light. sgility is no prob now i have this gun. I've played 3 touneys wiht it, and also 10 games wiht it. no problems yet. Just make sure to charge it before you play every day. and mos def get a fast hopper such as: evoII wiht z board, or even the halo B<------is bad tho go wiht evo. well, if you are a angel fan, and want the smoothness, lightness, quickness, antichopness, then get this gun.
Conclusion: This gun is great if you have the money. But you know, get the grades i said to get, and you'll be set. well, hope this reveiw helps for people who are wondeing if to get the a4 or not.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ShockSniper Friday, November 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Ultralite Autococker w/eblade. 2000 Dark Angel
Marker Setup: Black Angel 4 with: Full Freak plus 10", 12", 14" tear drop fronts. Armageddon 45ci 4500psi tank with a drop forward on it, and Halo B w/Z board.
Recommended
Upgrades:
You should get a first stage reg like the Armageddon, Max Flo, Angel Air... Something to keep the air flow moving so you don't have any velocity spikes or loss. I would also look into getting the freak or something like that freak.
Strengths: weight, speed, overal look.
Weaknesses: W/out any volumizers it has some kick to it.
Review: To start out I'm not going to go over all the different modes it has. I'm sure you all know what all the bells and whistles are. My first thought when I opened up the box was how incredible small and lite it was compared to other Angels. It is just as lite as my ultralite. The next was the milling. WDP did a great job in the mill work. I think that the Angel 4 is one of the best looking markers out there. After just looking at it and scrolling through the menu I started with the trigger. Setting the trigger is really easy you pretty much get to play around with your brand new Angel. So allow about and hour to mess with the trigger. A little advice don't set it to lite. When you tighten the set screws back down it also tightens the trigger. Meaning you'll have to do it all over again. After the trigger was set I went out to shoot it. This markers is just as fast as any of the high level markers. The rate of fire is insane! The one thing I noticed was if you don't put a volumizer on the gun has some kick to it. So I would put at least the middle one on. After I did that it shot much better. The other thing I noticed was it tended to break paint when I walked the trigger to get the high rates of fire.
Conclusion: Overall I think the Angel 4 is a great maker. I would recomend it to any tournament player, or someone that is looking for a marker with high rates of fire. In my opinion WDP out did them selfs this time!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 19th, 2003 at 11:54 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Angelover Thursday, December 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
IR3, Vision and non vision impys, shockers, mech and electro autocockers, dm4, timmys, any high end and lowend gun pretty much
Marker Setup: -Carbon Dust Angel 4
- Empire Reloader b
- CP on/off
- 68/3000lp
Recommended
Upgrades:
Mine and a new barrel if u want one, but i dont feel its neccasary.
Strengths: -SPEED
- quite
- low kick
- accurate
- light
- small
- range
- gadgets
- customizable
- trigger adjustments
Weaknesses: - Chops a little if it isnt set right
- sensi
Review: The A4 is one my favorite guns Ive ever used. Its well worth the money, and heres why I think it is a fantastic gun:

Pros:
This gun is amazingly fast. The other day I got 24bps. You can set it to your prefererable trigger pull using the trigger adjustment wheels. Make sure you buy a Halo. This gun is a little to quite for the Empire B's so they cant work at their full potential. The stock barrel is awsome, it gets alot of range and is very accurate. If you are planning on getting a different barrel, the Evil Pipe works very well on this gun. This gun is amazingly quite, and has basically no kick. It is a great gun for all around players, becuase its very compact. You can tuck it into your body like no other. Also, its extremly light, so you can buy those heavy accessories without worrying. The LCD screen is awsome, it has some very useful functions, such as the game timer ect.... I would suggest using this gun with a set limited MROF with the sensi off, because the sensi doesnt work to well, and can chop quite a bit. If you are wanting to trick out your gun, you can also do that with the Angel 4. I feel its one of the best guns you can get stock.

Cons:
Make sure you set your settings to your hopper ect... When this gun starts to chop it never stops chopping. Paint goes EVERYWHERE in the gun, and its really a pain. The Sensi isnt a very good non-ball chopping system, and it constantly has to be replaced, so just use the gun with the sensi off and the limited ROF.
Conclusion: THis is one of the best guns out there and is well worth the price. Very reliable, fast, accurate, looks cool, light, what else could you want. If you are looking at spending around $1000 I would definatly go for the WDP Angel 4. Great job on the 4 WDP!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CamRat Monday, December 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DMC, DM5, DM6, Proto
Marker Setup: Angel A4, Egg hopper, 3Apaintball 58-3000 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, fast hopper, and mabey a new bolt.
Strengths: Speed, Accuracy, and lightness
Weaknesses: The gun is very complex
Review: I bought this gun off ebay with a tank all for 490 and it is awsome, The gun is very fast and is quite accurate. The first time that i got it out and shot it a few balls broke but once i oiled it and cleaned it out it was working perfectly. You have to shoot premium paint or else it will pop balls like crazy. I love this gun though! It also just has a nice feel to it when your holding the gun, it might also be a fact of holding a $1000 gun in your hands though. but it is a great gun to have especialy if you play in tournement like i do, i use to use dm5's, dm4's, and dmc's in tournements but they were so complecated that they would have technical difficulty all the time but not with the Angel it is completly reliable.
Conclusion: This gun is worth the price, make sure you read the manual though.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Twon22 Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
AGD X-Mag C&C. Almost as light, better trigger, better efficiency, less expensive, better battery life, more options, better board, as fast if not faster, parts more available.
Marker Setup: WDP Angel 4 black to blue fade with Air America Apocalypse 2K and Viewloader Evlution2 with z board.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit, if you don't have a paint to barrel match. Stock Infinity barrel is really good.
Strengths: weight, no kick, damn sexy, fast, very fast, cool LCD functions
Weaknesses: Could be more efficient, impact on the vernier wheels = mess
Review: This is my first Angel. I used to own an X-Mag which was my first electro and I was kind of dissapointed. This time, I took the time to try before I buy and I'm glad I made the right choice.

At first, all the LCD functions look complex, but after reading the instruction manual, which is in color and really well made (best ever) you can navigate easily through all the functions and settings. Mine was already tuned by my proshop so I didn't have to set the right input pressure etc. All I had to do is tune my trigger. Basicly, when you turn the gun on, you need to do the sensi test, after, you turn the gun in live mode and you are ready to rock. As long as the gun isn't turn off, you don't need to do anything. Press the red button to turn in live mode, push and hold it to turn in safe mode, really simple.

The feeling of my setup is incredibly comfortable. My tank is mounted on is own rail, right under the grip. It gives me a thighter profile without stressing my wrist. The spaceframe makes you ever closer to your gun so your exposure is minimal behind a bunker. I know some players think it looks funny, but it does actually works. I might have to cut the neck of my Egg2 because it sits too high on the gun, no biggy. Besides that, my setup is extremely well balanced.

The Angel 4 is capable of 31 bps, even if some loaders are capped at 22 bps, you can easily achieve and maintain 20 bps. Thanks to the vernier wheels, you can ajust the trigger without removing the grip. Plus, the feeling of the trigger is really smooth, you don't feel a clicking noise when squeesing it. I play with the medium volumiser and the gun offers no kick. That makes your shot more precise compared to some guns that kicks much more. The anti-chop device, sensi, works like a charm. At the beginning, I was chopping because I turned to gun off, then back on without doing the sensi test. With sensi on, it's basicly impossible to chop, unless you get a really bad batch of paint.

As for the efficiency, I didn't have time to give exact numbers, but it is much better than my X Mag. I think I could get 1000 to 1100 with a good fill on my 68 ci.
Conclusion: Definetly worth the price. I paid mine 1879$ CAN for a fade. Much cheaper than a X Mag, pretty much the same price of a SP Strange Vision or a nice Intimidator and you get much more. If you're looking for some major hardware, buy one now, you won't be dissapointed. If it's too much expensive, get a Speed, pretty much the same thing without the bells and whisles.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Angel4boy Thursday, January 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Speed
Angel LCD
Dragon Timmy
Alias Timmy
03 Shocker
Strange Shocker
Strange Vision Impulse w/ max upgrades
Marker Setup: Dust Blue Angel 4
Freak System with 10 inch Silver Front and Stainless Steel Back
68 ci. 4500 psi. Max-Flo System
Empire Reloader B
MT Trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
A must is the MT TRIGGER will increase your bps by quite a bit
Empire Reloader B
Empire Barrel Kit
Max-Flo
After you have enough money get the MT CONVERSION
Strengths: Great Accuracy, Super Super Fast, lot and lots of functions ..Quiet
Weaknesses: takes time to program....Too Fast..Too Accurate...Too Perfect
Review: this gun is so awesome...i was told by everybody that angels suck and that all of the new Timmy's and Dye Matrix 4's and the new shockers were better but when i got a Dragon Timmy its feed neck broke and then after i returned it i got a shocker and it had good accuracy but no speed and the accuracy stopped after about 150 feet...then i got my Angel 4 and it was better than all the other guns i had ever used...you can customize anything you want on it.....and if you have a friend who has the angel 4 and wants to have it shoot it the same as your you can IR (infra-send) a message to his gun and it will automatically change it.....it is so sweet....it has super good accuracy and when you just get your gun it shoots so fast that you wont need the accuracy very much (until you play with pros)....it is very easy to program and it doesn't take long....but then if you want it to be perfect for you it takes about 30-45 minutes (if you know what you're doing).....my friend just bought an Angel 4 and we did the IR upgrade process and he was shooting super fast...so just trust me (even though you don't know me) i have been playing for almost 6 1/2 years and this is by far the best gun to get, i have played with almost every angel made except for the LE's (limited editions) and this is the best....there is only thing wrong about it..it shoots so fast that there aren't many hoppers that can keep up with it besides the Halo B...don't be fooled the EGG (Evolution loader) with Z-board can't keep up with the Halo..
Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN NOW.. it will make you do things that you didn't think were possible...and don't be lied to when dealing with other companies..this gun can literally shoot 31 ball per second....so if you have the money then get this gun and if you don't then you should start doing chores and get good grades and beg like crazy to your parents so they will get you it......anyways i love this gun because it is so perfect in every aspect....those guys in England took some serious time in making this gun..it has everything that you will need and lots more that is why i love this gun..
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 19th, 2004 at 2:55 am PST
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

FoRCE ANGEL Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dragon Timmy, Bushies, Adrenaline Impys, Angel Speed, etc
Marker Setup: Angel IR4, 2k3 Mac Dev Conquest 68/4500 or Angel A.I.R 68/4500, EggII w/ Z-Board, Cobra Stick Trigger, Chrome Cobra Buttons, SS Freak Kit, Magnet Trigger MOD, On/Off Unimount, ACEed and WASedm, Largest Volumizer.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Cobra Stick Trigger, Magnet Trigger MOD, a low pressure or adjustable tank, a fast hopper, ACE and WAS, Nice Barrel.
Strengths: Shoots Streams of paint w/ no chops
Weight
Twist Lock Feed
Milling
Size


Weaknesses: The only problem is the amount of money it costs
Review: NOTE: BE SURE TO CALABRATE YOUR A4 BEFORE ANY ACTIVITY ON THE FIELD!!!!!!

Okay the first thing I noticed right after I aired up my A4 was that there was a leak coming from the hook up, I immediatly called Ken Crane to see what was going on with my brand new 1350.00 doller toy, he said to dry fire 2000-3000 times and your prob will be over with. Turns out he was right. The twist lock feed is great as is the Vernier Wheels, WDP did a great job with this gun making everything as easy as can be, heck I think even a beginner could use this gun. The volumizers are perfect, LCD Screen is great, everything on this gun is almost perfect. On the bolt I actually stuck my finger in front of it and started shooting, and it didnt hurt me at all.

I highly recommend a new trigger for this gun, also as soon as you get the money I would send it to Warped Sportz for the Ace/Was inserts, I paid 350 for mine.
Conclusion: Dont buy this gun if you already own a Speed, its just a Lighter and has more ding dangs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

A4canadian Friday, October 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
umm i havent used anything similar.....nothing can come close to the A4....
Marker Setup: blue Angel 4 with pure energy nitro....viewloader and freak set..
Recommended
Upgrades:
to be honest....this marker is all around great...the stock barrel is one of the best out there. if ur fast....then upgrade to a halo so it can keep up with u....although as of now the gun can shoot faster than any hopper out there....buy a good nitro system to...so as the gun performs as best as possible.
Strengths: everything...great distance and accuracy...the consistancy is freaking crazy.
Weaknesses: umm.......no
Review: the sleek and gorgeous angel is not all its set out to be......its more. as they say it only sucks if you cant afford one. anywhere it goes...peoples heads turn. and out on the field it performs greater than anything anyone can bring in. the best use it..it is the best. nothing more to really say.
Conclusion: if you can get it then do not hesitate. get it....and the only thing you have to worry about is peoples drool falling on it....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

MarkusMarkis Friday, October 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing this hot
Marker Setup: Angel 4 olive dust, 68ci 4500 psi max flo, Halo B z code, Full freak 12 inch
Recommended
Upgrades:
ummm the ability to carry more paint
Strengths: Light, Fast, external trigger adjustments, SENSI, effiencent, ummm did i mention light
Weaknesses: I cant carry enough paint
Review: To start off I had to travel to Huntington Beach CA to get mine but it involved an angel tech class so it was worth it. After opening the box the first thing I did was put the manaul aside, I wanted to see the new weapon of mass destruction. After the tech classes were over Rodney JR and Fraz took us to Hollywood Sports to run some paint. WOOT... After spending some time correctly setting it up and using the large volumizer. Im getting nearly 2000 rounds off of a full fill. Its so easy to shoot fast with the 4. with sensi on I can usauly get up to 22bps with it off i can get 24bps. It is relatively easy to work on, and there is no more snap ring adjustment.
Conclusion: it was so wort the cash spent to get the 4, best marker i have used
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 11th, 2003 at 1:49 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bumassjp Thursday, December 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smartparts Impulse, Shocker S/F, Bushmaster, E-mag
Marker Setup: WDP Angel 4 Polished Blue, eVlution 2 clear, Kill Zone drop, Centerflag Dynaflow 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
a good tank, and a paint matching barrel (i.e. Freak, Dye two-peice)
Strengths: Trigger adjustment, Dwell settings, Game timer, ROF, gas consumption
Weaknesses: the trigger itself
Review: Well I bought this gun two weeks ago and have only gotten a chance to shoot about 1000 balls or so through it. With a regular Y-board eVlution 2 the marker kept up rather well... rof was capped at 19 and the egg kept up with that. I didn't chop/break one ball. With the advice of Ken Crane i had my LPR set at ~60, my dwell at 17, minireg output at about 220, and tank output at about 350-375psi, this provided very little kick, great accuracy, and moderate gas consumption. For a stock barrel it is a pretty good one but it didn't match my paint too well however it still shot pretty straight i felt. Of course the most amazing part about this gun is the ROF. This gun is incredibly easy to get up to 18-19 bps with little to no effort. I love it.
Conclusion: To anyone looking to buy this gun don't get caught up with the hype of a Halo B, all they will do is cause problems. A Z-board eVlution will feed just as fast as the halo. This is a great gun and yet another great gun in the history of WDP.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media