paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Angel 4 / WDP Angel 4 / WDP Angel 4 / WDP Angel 4

WDP Angel 4 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Angel 4

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Angel 4
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 77
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
WDP Launches the Angel 4


WDP launched a new Angel, the ‘4’, in Stockholm, Sweden this morning. Details have now been released on this new Angel incarnation, which is billed as the straightest shooting, fastest, cleverest Angel ever. The 4 uses the proven Speed engine, which has already established itself as being capable of out-shooting anything else out there. Back is the LCD display with full menu options, and a host of new performance features are included. The Bolt, 14 way, Ram, and trigger have all been modified to deliver awesome firepower with incredible accuracy. The features are as follows:


Hardware
• New - Angel 4 is the lightest Angel ever made, at –2.29lb (Gun only) making it a full 20% lighter than the Angel IR3.
• New - Angel 4 body length is half an inch shorter, and offers a substantially lower profile than any previous model.
• Angel 4 is easily capable of operating at pressures under 200psi, with the use of the color coordinated 3Sum volumiser kit included with every Angel 4 as standard.
• New - Shorter stainless steel hammer, reducing Ram Overhang by 30%
• New - Smaller, lighter, 4th Generation Electro-Pneumatic Valve offers 20% increase in flow efficiency.

• New - Soft-touch bolt, reducing ball impact and breakage.
• New - Custom Angel back- plate with on/off indicator
• New - Twist-Lock Gated feed.
• New - Ergonomically shaped trigger with integral toe adjustment.
• New - Revolutionary Vernier trigger wheels adjust trigger movement to 0.1mm (thinner than a human hair). The easiest and most precise trigger adjustment in the World.
• New - Low-profile, light weight pressure indicator shows operating pressure of your Angel 4 in easy-read dual- display windows.
• New - Slide-fit top-plate, with single-screw lock, reducing profile and weight.
• Twin serviceable low profile ball detents
• 4.8 volt rechargeable metal hydride battery and Charger
• Sculptured Space frame with Skin Grips.


Software
• New - 12 modes of fire, including Semi Auto (31bps), Full Auto, ramp, bursts and programmable modes. Enhanced modes capped at 13bps.
• Sensi Anti-Chop system with self-test feature.
• Adjustable game timer with 3 vibe alarm profiles and ‘first shot’ activation.
• Infra-red communication capability
• Shot counter and rate of fire indicator.
• Intellifeed driver capability, with adjustable signal output at 0.5 second increments.
• New - ECOS (Electronically Controlled OpticalSwitch) - allows users to enable/disable switch bounce, adjustable from 1-20.
• New - User friendly LCD interface with dual menu facility, providing basic and advanced user operating parameters/settings

The Angel 4 is the most accurate paintball marker of all time…

Power without control is worthless. The Angel 4 is the straightest shooting gun on earth. Its low pressure operation and soft-touch bolt offer minimal kick and a super-flat trajectory. Combine this with the superior firing platform of the patented Space frame and adhesive Skin grip and you get incredible accuracy, combined with incredible rates of fire. You will make shots you never made before. The 4 will change your perception of what is possible, what you are capable of.


The Angel 4 is the fastest paintball marker ever…

The Angel 4 will cycle (that’s feed and fire) 31 balls per second. There is no other paintball marker on earth that can match this. The incredible firepower is delivered with style, refinement and all the features you need. There has never been a more user friendly Paintball Marker. Set your trigger up to your own exacting standards with the twin Vernier wheels, which offer an incredible range of trigger positions to suit any user. 12 modes of fire are available with the Angel 4, including Full-Auto, Semi, Ramp, burst and user programmable options.


The new Angel 4 is the smallest, lightest Angel ever…

The Angel 4 is a full half inch shorter and lower, and 20% lighter than its predecessors. The addition of a twist-lock gated feed and low profile operating pressure gauge have added additional comforts and information to the user. The sleek body-shaping is made possible through WDP’s range of state of the art laser guided CNC machines, which are constantly updated to deliver the latest cutting edge styling.


The Angel 4 is the smartest paintball marker ever…

The Angel 4 has all the muscle, but it also has the brains to back this up. The 4’s insane feed rate is made possible through the Sensi LDS (Load Detection System), which monitors the load capacity of your loader and adjusts the maximum rate of fire to match it, ensuring the maximum bps (balls per second) possible. It is also equipped with an ez- read LCD split-menu interface with access to game timer, vibes alarms, Infra-red options, and a host of other features.


The Angel 4 is the lowest pressure Angel ever.…

The Angel 4 will operate at pressures lower than 200psi. Out of the box your Angel will operate at around 350psi. A 3Sum Volumiser pack is included with the marker, comprising of 3 different volume chambers. The largest of these chambers will drop your operating pressure down to around 175psi (operating pressures may vary depending on barrel and gas source). This incredibly low pressure, together with the 4’s new ‘Soft-touch’ bolt, make this new Angel the most paint friendly marker on earth.

Product Availability 
The WDP Angel 4 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
devilsangel Thursday, April 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmy, Cocker, Pulses, Shockers,
Marker Setup: dust blue, large volumizer, dye ultralight, crossfire LP, ev 2 eggy, and magnetic trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
magnetic trigger, new barrel DYE
Strengths: Fast-
Easy to fire-
Accurate-

Beautiful
Weaknesses: Too fast
Too accurate
Too good
Review: This is by far the best angel to date. Yes even better then the fly because it's so ugly and all u get is an upgraded barrel and anti-chop eye. Okay here is the whole story. Kick ass gun easy to rip on when u get a magnetic trigger. Alot more accurate then the timmy or cocker.
Conclusion: Buy it now please,
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

marine51 Monday, March 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel IR3
Marker Setup: Stock Angel 4, Halo B loader, Crossfire 88ci 45k Low pressure tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a new barrel, IE Dye Ultralite other than that not much yet..
Strengths: weight. milling, and back end cut another half inch. Very easy to operate.
Weaknesses: this marker so far has no weaknesses from itself.
Review: after playing one day with this marker i had many chops. In the manual it says shoot 10 balls to calibrate. It doesnt not state to turn the sensi on to calibrate so myself and others I know of thought it was calibrated when you turned it on, and shot 10 rds.
Not untill some fourm threads I read that you need to turn on sensi so the led blinks red then you can calibrate. This past sunday I calibrated it correctly and shot 1k rds in speedball all day and DIDNT have 1 ball break.
WDP has come a long way making this marker, which is basically upgrading and tweaking, moddifying a good marker to be GREAT!
Conclusion: If you have 1k$ to spend on a marker, you will like this marker. It shoots great and reliable, that is almost the only reason you need because that is just about all you do in paintball. the rest is you the player. I would give it a 9.5 if i could. reason being it is not a perfect maker but is pretty close. it has all the features I want. does what I want.
Great marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cubby_Gummy Tuesday, February 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2002 Timmy, Angel IR3, Angel Speed, Sandridge Autocker, Worrcalss Oraccle
Marker Setup: Graphite Angle 4
CP One Piece Barrel
CP Micro Drop
Air America 68/4500 Armageddon
Smoke Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Slayer Trigger and Good Barrel
Strengths: The combination of speed, accuracy, distance of shots, and weight combined into this marker.
Weaknesses: Sensi
Review: Read the manual before you play with the gun.

Weaknesses - Sensi. The sensi is made so cheap, they break quite easily. If you are planning to use a Halo B hopper with this gun, it will break the sensi and you will spend about $25 for a new sensi. There is a fix for this, but it is a little time consuming. Remove the sensi rod, then use extra fine sandpaper to sand down the tip of the rod and around the tip sides to make sure there isn't a mushroom head on the rod. Do a little at a time. Install the rod and the grip and test the sensi. You will need to take the rod down till you barely see the rod tip in the chamber. If you sand down too much, the Angle 4 comes with an extra sensi rod in the box.

Advantages - The speed of this gun is spectacular. You can easily reach speeds of 17bps without walking the trigger. This gun has the best accuracy I have ever seen in any Angel. I was able to shoot just as far as any autococker on the field. Without any problems. The gun is light weight. The trigger is a little difficult to adjust, but when you get it perfectly comfortable it is great.
Conclusion: Read the manual more than once before you play with this gun.This is a great gun, a little expensive, but well worth the cash that you spend. You'll get everything that you want out of this gun. I will give this gun a 10 because the advantages totally surpass the weaknesses.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Ihatethisgun Tuesday, December 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
timmies w/ ups lots of tricked cockers w/ race frame/ eblade trixes imps and many other high end electros
Marker Setup: WDP Angel A4- yea baby
Full freak system ss back red 12 aa front
pysco ballistics bullet drop
red macroline
3a carbon fiber tank 71ci 4500 psi in red (yes i said red its a red tank)
evo 2 with z board
Recommended
Upgrades:
good paint barrel match and a very fast hopper that can keep up with over 20 bps.
Strengths: Lightest gun ive ever held
very accurate
extremely quiet
very nice feel
very fast
Weaknesses: many people ask to shoot it . once mistaken for a speed *errggg* jk speed owners
Review: VERY NICE GUN i just got mine for xmas and picked up a freak for it. i played with it using factory setting and sensi on. at first i didnt like the rof. then i realized it was adjustable (yes im an angel noob) i took it back to the field the next week and played a game with the rof adusted and came out saying --27 bps---give me more--- i was very suprized. i could barly get 11 of the eblade cocker. the only problem i had was that the sensi was broken but i dont know if i broke it or if it came broken. i started to chop the second week i used it. but over all its a nice gun. I know ive seen noobs with nice guns but please please stay away from this gun. it beeds a very high level of maintinace. its too much for me i have too much to do so im going to send it into the angel guy every once and awhile to get it cleaned and greased.
Conclusion: buy it if youve proven yourself worthy. prove yourself worthy buy taking you current gun cleaning it out greasing it up tightening all the loose screws and nuts then play games with it. do that on a daily basses and you know how hard it is to keep up with this gat.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thematt13 Sunday, August 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
any angle, alias, karnis
Marker Setup: angle a4, egg, 68 3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Fast, no kick, weight, look, balance, accurate, everything

Weaknesses: Price but u get what u pay for
Review: This, to me, is one of the best guns ever! when i bought it from my friend i was so happy to get an angle, and i went home to go play around with it and shoot some paintballs. i was shocked. i knew that all angles are great but wow! i never thought i could walk the trigger that fast, plus at the same time have no kick. at my first pratice i did the best i ever did, too bad it's wasn't a tourny. you could really do anything with this gun, play back, mid , or front it doesn't matter. that's why i think it's a great balance gun. but the thing i love best about this gun is that i bought it used and it still shoots like it's new!
Conclusion: If you can buy this gun without burning a hole in your pocket buy it! ONE OF THE BEAT F@!KING GUNS EVER!

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Angel_4_Shooter Sunday, July 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Speed "like the 4 except allot heavier and honestly not as fast or accurate/ Dm4 " Angel 4 holds its own easily against these/ 03 shocker "Angel 4 not as small but 20x's more efficient and faster too.
Marker Setup: Pink Polished Angel 4 w/slayer trigger and longest volumizer
Custom Products black rail and on-off
Crossfire 70/4500psi low pressure tank
Pink Halo B "Heres the secret, buy clear shells and boil them in pink food coloring"
Recommended
Upgrades:
slayer trigger and thats it! "Oh, and a high paintball IQ, the trick to angels is having the regulators set perfect"
Strengths: Extremely fast!
No chops
dead on accurate
ultra quiet
sexy
supreme craftsmanship
Weaknesses: Absolutely nothing, buy one or be dominated its that simple.
Review: I'll make it short and sweet.

The angel 4 shoots a true 31 balls per second with dead-on accuracy/ no noise/ and no kick period.

This beast operates a 175psi and I receive 1350 shots out of a 70/4500psi tank shooting 285, 283, 285, 284fps!

Perfect gun for tape runner, "only 2.3lbs" through back man.......perfect for any position.

Super flat trajectory and no kick.

The sensi does a superb job of making sure I don't chop even after 8763 shots.

The value of this gun surpasses all others and it dominates the field.


(set the regs up perfect 177psi on high pressure reg/ and 65psi on low pressure reg/ your tank input should be 400psi.) This is what mine shoots at and im the pimp so do this and you 4 will never fail.

Quality is in it's name.
Conclusion: I love it and thats that.

Buy one or be dominated.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Carthage Saturday, May 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmies, DM4's
Marker Setup: Angel 4, EggyII, Scepter barrel kit, uni-mount
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Barrel kit, stock barrel is pretty nice though
-If the new JAM anti-chop bolt is all that its hyped to be, pick one up
-Magno Tigger mod -- search PBN if you don't know what this is
-Get a CP Rail, not a uni mount. Rails are much easier to deal with
Strengths: -Minireg
-Vernier trigger wheels
-Maintenaince
-No kick
-Super light -- 2.29 lbs
-Efficient
Weaknesses: -Stock trigger, I hate it. Pick up a new Master Tech trigger ASAP
Review: This is truly the best marker on the market. It can get nearly 2000 shots out of a 68/45 with Ken Crane's settings as posted on Angel-owners.com, it is incredibly consistent with the minireg, more consistent with an average for most players of +/- 4 fps than the DM4 Hyper II reg, (Check out matrix forums at PBN if you don't believe me) and rips to all hell.

Trigger adjustments are super easy with the new wheels, runs at 55 psi with Ken Crane's settings, zero kick, and is ridiculously fast even with my slow fingers. It is very low maintence, uses a comfy space frame, and also has a great useer friendly LCD screen. A child could use this LCD menu, it was my first and I didn't even need to manual to figure it out.

About the charger -- The car charger is the ONLY universal outlet. REMEMBER, this marker is made in Britain that uses different wall sockets and WDP didn't just want to screw the customer and give Americans the British plug or vice versa.

The minireg readout is very easy to see and is placed where it is, so it won't ever takea direct hit from a paintball. I don't know what people are complaining about. Its smart engineering and you will never have to replace it.

Accuracy -- ACCURACY IS 90% PAINT TO BARREL MATCH AS QUOTED FROM TOM KAYE! Think about it. How can one gun move its bolt forward any more accuratly than another? Now that thats clear, kick and consistency DO come from the gun making up the other 10%. There is no kick due to the extremely low operating pressure and the consistency is the best there is anywhere. A perfect paint/barrel match will make this thing shoot ball on ball easy. It's absolutely dead accurate with a good p/b match even at super high rates of fire that this thing achieves.
Conclusion: The best marker on the market right now. Beats the hell out of the Alias and DM4.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matrix_dkd Thursday, April 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Matrix,e cocker, 03 shocker, nice impys
Marker Setup: Denim to carbon fade angel 4
-a doolie centerflag reg
- 68/45 pure energy tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a barrel. Doesnt realy matter tho
Strengths: ACCURATE,FAST FAST, LOW PRESSURE, TWIST FEED, PRETTY QUIET, LIGHT
Weaknesses: Trigger can be annoying
Review: This marker is amazing. It is a tournament players dream. it is soo accurate and fast its like shooting full auto the whole game. So light . Amazing. awesome looking.(chick magnet) GET ONE. Never have Any problems with my baby. Never leaks . Manual is good, very helpfull. Shoots streams of paint into other players bunkers. This thing dominates.
Conclusion: I highly reccomend ths marker to anybody with a good amount of experience. If u hate whn u have problems that are hard to fix. GET THIS GUN 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 17th, 2004 at 8:16 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Sniper 11 Friday, March 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dragon Timmy- This gun is awesome but,....... There were some minor annoyances.
Spyde.... Na not even close except they both shoot paint
Marker Setup: Angel A4 Black to Blue Dust Fade
Angel AIR 68/45 (I don't care what you say, it is good but I have never tried a maxflow. This is my first high end air system)
Egg II Z-board
DYE 12" Ti Boomstick
Recommended
Upgrades:
DYE Ti Boomstick
Angel Air (The pressure of this air system is really good for angels.
Egg II or Envy but with the Envy it only holds 140 but feeds at 27bps (So View Loader claims.)
Strengths: -FIREPOWER (Up to 31bps but I can't reach that high.)
-Looks of the milling
Weaknesses: -Maybe the trigger .
Review: The Review
The Angel A4 is one of the best angels so far. It is so much better than the IR3 and LCD because you can rip with this trigger. When the package first arrived, I tore it open. I saw the manual first with all its color pictures I sat down and read the manual because it is my first angel. Then I was off to shoot it.

-Shooting the Angel
I first gassed it up then started to calibrate the sensi like the manual says. Nowhere in the manual says there is a 13bps cap but on certain forums I read there is a 13bps cap. I had the medium volumizer and set the pressure to 225 psi. I fired with one finger at first but then I started walking the trigger. There was no kick as I shot the A4. I was reaching insane rates of fire!! I was using an Envy and I reached insane rates of fire. Then after firing the LCD says things like "I want your hopper"The A4 IMO is the same in performance with the dragon timmy but was a little easier to maintain. During this time of shooting I didn't chop one ball even though I probably went through 600 balls. One of the great things about this angel is that by the time someone says "hit" you will have hit them about twenty times!! Also the trigger on mine was bad at first, because I would pull the trigger and there would be like a second delay. Then I made the trigger longer and the problem just went away.



Conclusion: IMO the Angel A4 is one of the greatest guns you can get today. It is about the same as a dragon timmy though IMO.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

SparkyLove Friday, March 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
matrix, e-cocker, 03shocker
Marker Setup: a4
mid volumizer
crossfire 70/4500
checkit mount
eggy II w / yboard
Recommended
Upgrades:
like any other marker I would recomend a barrel system
Strengths: rof
weight
soft face bolt
Weaknesses: I am trying to hard to think........nope, I dont know of any
Review: I got my angel about 3 months ago and I have put it through some pretty rugged paces.
the a4 passed the mud test. where my ecocker would have definatly gone down. not as quite as a trix but lighter. I have shot more then 5 cases of paint and I have had to use a battle swab 3 times. I am using the middle volumizer and I am getting over 1500 shots per fill. not really sure exactlly how many due to the fact that I refill when I get down to 1k. I am getting pretty good rates of fire. somewhere between 15 and 22 bps with paint. accuracy seems to be dead on. over all a great marker.
Conclusion: if you need to shoot alot of pait. and you have a grand to spend then dont pass up the
A4.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media