paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs / DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs / DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs

DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DraXXus Dusk paintballs are designed to offer consistent, accurate performance with a premium, washable, non-toxic, and biodegradable construction.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
                            
paintballer279 Thursday, July 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Practice Paint
Wild Streak
Gameface Scorch
Marker Setup: 2004 System X Type X, Empire Reloader, 32* Universal Drop Forward, 47/3000 N2

Recommended
Barrels:
14'' KO barell with .689 bore size
Strengths: Break every time
Cheap (where I got them)
Don't bouce off objects u shoot
Weaknesses: Thick shell= damage to opponents.....lol
Review: These are the best paintballs I've ever used. One dady I was out in backyard shooting. I got a 200 ct. bottle in my marker package. I filled my hopper.. and let them go... every time they would break, not one bounced off teh plywood(target). Even though they shell is extremely hard the ystill break on anything(besides plastic... it bounces no matter what). Get them ...I'm serious these are the best.
Conclusion: Definately get these not matter what... in a turny...game.. or just practice u wont be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 16th, 2005 at 10:05 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Romboy Saturday, June 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Big Ball - Better, $5 more
RPS Premium - Much Better $10 more
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
-20oz CO2 tank
-Out of the Box
Recommended
Barrels:
I used my stock barrel, haven't tried them with any other barrels
Strengths: They are fairly cheap and they shoot fairly far.
Weaknesses: They are dented, Chopped 2 every game I played, etc...
Review: The Good

Well, this was my first time using paintballs not bought from the field as I was at WalMart today getting some food before going paintballing and I spotted these and It seemed like a good deal. Now, I will say they shot about an average distance. They are pretty cheap ($15/500 $25/1,000) but that's about all they had going for them.

The Bad

Now I know why these things are so cheap. I chopped about 2 every game in my A-5, which I never chop any RPS Big Ball in it. Also about 1/3-1/2 of them were dented. Because of these factors they often went way off course. I talked to one of my friends and he said that WalMart keeps thier paint in poor condition, so that probably was part of the reason. I will probably go to the local paint shop and buy a container of 200 of these and then 1,000 of another brand just to see if it is WalMart or if the paint was really that bad.
Conclusion: Don't buy these at WalMart, they are kept in horrible condition and they are just really bad. I give them a 3/10 to give them the benifit of the doubt that it may just be WalMart and not the balls themself.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SolidusRaiden25 Tuesday, May 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Super Swirl, Viper Venom, And some field paint, cant remember.
Marker Setup: Just look in my sig.
Recommended
Barrels:
Standard barel size. Meduim Basically.
Strengths: Its very affordable. Nice two tone selection. My favorite colors also.
Weaknesses: The bust paint should be a different fill, but white is very noticeable either way.
Review: This paint is awesome. I love the Two Tone color selection. 27 something at walmart i belive. Doesn't ruin guns like people say. They get it mixed up with Blue Streak. Maybe it was my bag but it had an oil residue on it and all-most ruin my barrel. Overall, nice paint affordable, and nice colors. WAY TO GO DRAXXUS!
Conclusion: Overall, nice paint affordable, and nice colors. WAY TO GO DRAXXUS!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Noc Saturday, April 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader eyeballz, PMI premiums, and PMI Bigballs
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom: 16" Empire Twister barrel, Hyperstar bolt, expansion chamber, collapsable stock, Red dot scope, 50 rd. hopper, and 9 oz. tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Empire Twister barrel works great
Strengths: Not many breaks bright and solid fill, and accurate
Weaknesses: I have only found them at Wal-mart and Wal-mart sucks!
Review: These are great balls for the money for the price you cant get a better ball out there for the money, Draxxus makes great paintballs.

Go one step higher and go to your local paintball store and buy Draxxus Heat or Draxxus Midnight, because I have only found Dusk balls at Wal-Mart and I hate Wal-mart.
Conclusion: Very good ball for the money, but for the price of 200 or case of 500 go to a paintball store and buy a case of 2000 Draxxus Heat or Draxxus Midnight and stay away from Wal-mart.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Run_and_Hide Thursday, March 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-Blue Streak
-Afterburner
-Super Swirl
Marker Setup: -Piranha R6 with e-force electronic trigger
-Pure Energy 20oz co2
-Empire reload Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
-Any barrel really, that is .68 caliber
Strengths: -Bright fill
-Doesn't break in barrel
-Cheap
Weaknesses: -None that i have experienced yet
Review: These are great paintballs for the price, you can get them at about any wal-mart and they are very cheap. They come with a bright fill that is highly visible and they are very accurate, all the times that i have played with them i have not experienced any ball break. This is great paint at an affordable price.
Conclusion: I would recommend this paint to anyone who wants good paint at an affordable price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drakonis08 Friday, April 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rps super swirl (do not buy)
PMI premium (good)
Great american paintballs (okay)
Marker Setup: sPyder rodeo
Recommended
Barrels:
dye
Strengths: pretty accurate
price is good
easy clean
hard shell
Weaknesses: smaller than other balls
Review: they are accurate and they have a good price. 26.00 bux for 2000. these balls are good for feild play or recreational. dusk rarely curve and none have ever chopped in my barrel. Good Balls. have thick filling and good color. although some bounce off target, but all balls do that



GOOD BALLS
GOOD BALLS
GOOD BALLS
GOOD BALLS
GOOD BALLS
GOOD BALLS
Conclusion: these balls are good. but there r still better ones out there
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

browntrousers72 Thursday, October 9th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
nothing as crappy
Marker Setup: viewloader triton 2 with CMI tru flight 14" barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
none dont buy these they suck
Strengths: none
Weaknesses: shell is way too hard they never break on the opponent, way too small
Review: these paintballs have too be the worst i have ever used. the shells are way too hard and never break unless you shoot from like 20 feet away. also these balls dont fit in my small barrel there bore size is like .66 or something. these paintballs are horrible dont waste your money on them buy PMI all of those are good.
Conclusion: dont even bother buying these balls anything is better. there pretty expensive too, its like 15$ for 500.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

lax_guy14 Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
nothing, the other paintballs I have used actually worked
Marker Setup: a Mongoose LCD with a 20oz Co2 can, 12 in barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
none, they shouldn't be used
Strengths: um.... they leave a good paint mark
Weaknesses: the break in your barrel, not accurate
Review: so, i get my gun out, put the Co2 in and start shooting, after about 3 minutes the balls start breaking in my barrel, i stop and clean it, and then go back to firing, and then three minutes later it happens again. My gun was so clogged up with paint i couldn't shoot so i had to clean it! i cleaned my gun 3 times and i didn't even use half of the 500 paintballs i bought. I started using some cheap ones i bought at K-mart and they worked great. these paintballs are horrible and i would never use them again.
Conclusion: DON'T BUY THESE!!!!!! they are horrible, unless you like you liek cleaning your paint clogged gun every 3 minutes
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 27th, 2003 at 7:26 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media