paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs / DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs / DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs

DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DraXXus Dusk paintballs are designed to offer consistent, accurate performance with a premium, washable, non-toxic, and biodegradable construction.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
spasticone Thursday, January 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hmmm... Not much just like this.
Marker Setup: R6
Cp classic (.689) and home grown Thunder pig
angel mini reg
lpc
big drop back
72/3000 pmi tank
moded internals for LP & running at 325psi (now 275 psi :)
Recommended
Barrels:
Not my CP:(
Thunder pig worked VERY well (Honed to a larger than stock bore and missing front muzzle brake paint blender)
Strengths: Awesome fill
Nice shell OR weird shell
VERY Brittle
Weaknesses: Broke a lot in my CP
my case checked kinda big.
.691-.689
Review: I bought this at Dunhams sporting goods and got an AWESOME deal on it. I was of course suckered in by the little note about it being "World Champion" paint and the LOW cost (on sale for under 30 a case). So I brought it home and shot a few with no problems. I even got my bro to go buy some for the weekend. His was the blue and something color and mine was orange. his paint had some weird texture to the shells, but he only broke one out of the case in his spyder. My case had perfect looking shells, but they dented after being in the cold for a while. Anyway, one thing that I was suprised to find out is Game Face makes this stuff now and has AWESOME customer service (never hesitate to call and tell them about a bad case of paint)
Conclusion: I'd buy it again, but I found that sticking with game face, the scorch seem to be a bit better for my gun. (not to mention a few other paints)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 8th, 2006 at 8:07 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Shyunobi Monday, September 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Its a freakin paintball --- uh so, Marbs, PMI, Diablo, Draaxus, RPS... you know that mumbo jumbo.
Marker Setup: Current Gun in Use:
Dye Ultralite w/ E2 Eblade
68ci / 4500 pure energy
Checkit on/off BOT unimount
Dye hyp2 regulator - macroline black
Halo B

Backupgun from when i was a poor college student:
PMI Piranha 1st Generation Gun
Revy 12v
E-force frame (took a ghetto eframe and slapped it onto my old school piranha)
20 oz CO2 BABY
Recommended
Barrels:
Uh, I think this paint is smaller sized - .688 somewhere around there. So larger barrels may not work.
Strengths: Its freaking Cheap and decent quality
Weaknesses: Kind of hard shell, but who cares - it hurts people more!
Review: Ok, I saw this at Sportmart on sale for like $12 for a case of 1000. So I was like, what the hell lets try it out. $24 bucks for 2000 of Diablo like paint... you can't go wrong. I was impressed, when I opened the bag the balls were consistant in shape - no dimples, and broke when i did the toss test. No bouncing! So yeah...

When I shot them through my gun, shot pretty accurately - probably because of its hard shell. So yeah thats a plus. The color is good and bright white fill.

They are .688, so you might want to get a barrel that fits that better, mine was kind of big, so it didn't fly thorugh as well. But my friends who mooched some rounds off of me said it worked well in their barrels.

Hell, for $24 for a 2000 rounds... and they shot better than the crappy Stinger, Rampage, and other cheapo brands... I was impressed very much. It would be considerable to Diablo paint - and for half of the price. So for those people who said that the balls were crappy in shape or broken - just return it foolios. Draaxus Dusk is sold retail meaning most stores will have a return policy. Seriously, just return it and get a new case if they are deformed. Simple... even though I bought 2 cases and didn't have 1 problem.
Conclusion: Hell, for $24 for a 2000 rounds... and they shot better than the crappy Stinger, Rampage, and other cheapo brands... I was impressed very much. It would be considerable to Diablo paint - and for half of the price. So for those people who said that the balls were crappy in shape or broken - just return it foolios. Draaxus Dusk is sold retail meaning most stores will have a return policy. Seriously, just return it and get a new case if they are deformed. Simple... even though I bought 2 cases and didn't have 1 problem.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreak91 Friday, June 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi Premiums
Zap Extreme Sport
RPS Big Ball
Gameface Scorch
CORE
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
14" 32 degrees nyte stik barrel
16 oz CO2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
I just used my nyte stik barrel but i used my stock barrel before i got the nyte stik and they are both good for this paint.
Strengths: Good fill
Bright fill
Nice Splatter
No ball breaks in barrel
Weaknesses: So small it jammed in my bolt once but never again probably a defect
Review: I've been using this paint for some time and it has served me well in woodsball. I haven't played speedball YET. However with this paint you can see if you hit them because it splatters so well and the fill is bright and you can't really wipe you need to scrub hard or use water on it but it doesn't stain so don't worry. It is accurate but very light so the wind has some effect on it but it is non the less effective. It did jam my bolt once but i had it on a wierd angle and it may have been a defect. I've shot more than 2000 paintballs since then and it hasn't happened again. The best thing is that Dunhams runs a sale once and a while which is 500 for $9 which is extremely good for this quality of paint. It is comparable to most Premium paint. I personally like Pmi Premium through my tippmann but when the sales on i pick a few bags and i've never been disappointed. Might not work too good in flatline because of the brittle shell.
Conclusion: Pick up this paint maybe just 500 and try it out. You won't be disappointed with the price and quality. I give it a 9 because i like pmi and bit better.

Good paintballing :)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 1st, 2005 at 6:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballguy524 Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
blue streak
wild streak
zap
heavy metal
Marker Setup: spyder victor 2, barrel it comes w/, 200 round hopper.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel
Strengths: Doesn't break in barrel, really acurate, easy to see fill
Weaknesses: No weaknesses
Review: I think these paintballs are the best. they're the best paintballs i've ever used. They barely break, actually I can't remember the last time one has broken. when they splater it's easy to see the fill color. I would use them any time. They are also pretty cheap, a little more than blue streak but not by too much.
Conclusion: I recomend that you use these paintballs they're the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dansaari Wednesday, March 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Balls
Anarchy
Hot Spots
Zap
Viewloader Paint
Marker Setup: 2004 Rat Jr. Mat Grey Impulse w/ Vision
Rat internals
OTB Trigger Frame
Egg
matching freak barrel
drop
LPR (jack hammer II)
Recommended
Barrels:
Any, I have a freak but i think these would work best in any good quality barrel
Strengths: Consistent
Hard to wipe
Bright fill
Cheap
Weaknesses: Not Pro paintballs
Review: These balls are good for the normal people, that just got to the field with their team and have fun. They are not tournament paint obviously. That said, I have had absolutly no problems with this paint. I has been consistent resulting in a very accurate shot. They do not break in your barrel, although i have a low pressure gun. They are cheap, and i buy mine at Wal-Mart. I have no complaints for this ball, it simply doe's the job.
Conclusion: Not a pro but want a cheap ball that will do the job? Go with this one! gave it 9 because it is not Perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smallTALK_snipe Saturday, January 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
super swirl- over priced-not very good quality
pmi premium-pretty good about the same quality
Marker Setup: Gameface Vexor/vl quantum loader/dye excel barrel/12 ounce tank
Blackmaxx/12 ounce
VL prodigy/ quantum loader/pure energy 12 oz tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Get the right bore size.
Strengths: Quality
Weaknesses: None
Review: Very good paintballs for the price. have never found a broken or dented ball from draxxus. I am gonna use these paintballs till they stop making them. All of you people out there writing reviews just to add to the noise get off of this website. Im also sick of noobs reviewing crap when they have been playin for a week. I saw a guy with 3 weeks experience. Thats like 2 games!! Alright back to the paintballs. cheap-awesome-high quality. These deserve a ten because of the quality for the price but there are better paintballs out there that cost 60.00 for 2000 rounds. EDIT:The guybelow me that says there crap needs to figure out what to write before he writes it. He says they are crap and then says its probably because they were in the store. This doesnt help very much that guy needs to try the good ones.
Conclusion: Awesome
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 12:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PbBob Sunday, January 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most Draxxus paint Zap paint BE (ha) Paint
Marker Setup: 05 prostock 14inch evil driver egg2
Recommended
Barrels:
Hmmm id say small to mid bore barrels this paint is kinda small
Strengths: Good price, it doesnt dimple fast if you have extra after your done playing.
Weaknesses: Review body
Review: I bought this paint at Sports Athourity one day before my paintball outing, This paint preformed very well it has a good bright fill. Sometimes the shell can be too brittle and break if it hits the smallest twig.the ,fill some times its a tad bit on the liquidy side and if you play with people that you have known to cheat they can wipe this fairly easy.I had no bounces at all.
Conclusion: If you play speedball and you use a small-mid bore barrel or a kit this paint is extremly good. Low price great preformance. Not as good in the woods as in speedball but still better than most paints i have used

p.s, if you play with cheaters be prepared to dish out some bonus balls.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 9th, 2005 at 8:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punkpaintballer Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
blaze - better
scorch - as good
evil and blue streaks - bounce to much but atleast evils are accurate and do break ad leave a nice mark and welt
Marker Setup: E99 avant
CIP sweetspot trigger
eggy 2
superfly bolt
front block from rodeo (came wit non removable expansion chamber w/ inline regulater
HPA
14" teardrop

soon to come: T-board w/ eyes 25 or 50g switch and if im to fast a z board for eggy and also a madman valve
Recommended
Barrels:
uhh teardrop is all i used
Strengths: break easy
cheap
WAS avail at wal mart
accurate
Weaknesses: watery fill
WAS avail at wal mart "boxes get shaken balls get broken"
Review: good for practice and a trip to an honest field wit no wipers since its very easy to wipe. Walmart made it easy to find and i liked it it was accurate and every thing. WAS VERY GOOD IT SHOULD BE MADE AGIN!!!! good stuf good stuf very good wen it was made now scorch is made just as good but a thicker fill in it plus it breaks pink AWESOME!
Conclusion: Good
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 1st, 2005 at 11:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gunner1225 Friday, November 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
afterburner (too many chops)
brass eagle (stay away from these)
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98, 200 rd hopper, CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
i have only used the stock 8 inch barrel
Strengths: Good fill
Fewchops
Accurate
Weaknesses: Hard shell so it doesn't always break, but oh well it hurts more.
Review: These are good paintballs and they are a cheap price. They are very easy to find and are great for woodsball. I would reccomend this paint for anybody without much money to blow on paintballing. They are not only good for woodsball either. They are good for any setting that you play in.
Conclusion: Very good and innexpensive.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DeathAtDusk Sunday, June 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Blue Streak (cheap but crap), After Burners (pmi..crap), DBX, Sun Flare (draxxus),
Marker Setup: Blue Spyder E-99, Blue 12v.Revvy w/ X-Board, Blue CP flame drop, Blue Pi gloves, Force III Cyclone bolt, new springs, remote system and 20 oz. tank. Different Barrels Used: E-99 stock barrel*not recomended*, 12" 2 piece fade red 3A Knockout barrel(spiral ported), Blue 16" one piece 3A Knockout barrel(spiral ported), 21" Tru-Flight rifled barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
3A KNOCK OUT BARRELS ARE A MUST! i shot a full hopper of dusk with my e99 on full auto at 13 bps. All hit the burn barrel and the spread was no more then 3-4 inches.
Strengths: Thick fill, brittle shell, fairly cheap, very very accurate, wont break in barrel..pretty colors
Weaknesses: sometimes they have dimples, sometimes they break in electro hopper, only happened once or twice
Review: lemme get one thing off my chest... I ONLY TRUST DIABLO/DRAXXUS PAINTBALLS IN MY GUN. I HAVE NEVR CHOPPED ONE! this is probally one of the best paintballs i have ever used. wer to start....ther rather cheap you can buy 500 at wal mart for 14.88.. they are very very accurate and have a very thick fill. they wont break in your barrel but are pretty brittle so they almost always break on contact. they shell is not greasy and not made out of crappy plasstic like blue streaks. i have noticed that usually every 5/100 have dimples and you definately DO NOT want to drop the box if ur carryin it 2 check out. they break on contact, and wen i dropped both cases of 500 at least 4 broke in each one. other then that i have no gripes what so evr about these paintballs.
Conclusion: if you need tournament quality paint for a recreational price, you can not go wrong with dusk, or any draxxus/diablo paint. Like i said they are very accurate with a thick, highly visible fill and are cheap as heck. You need to buy this paint because its probally better then what ever your using.you cant go rong with these
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media