paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs / DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs / DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs

DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DraXXus Dusk paintballs are designed to offer consistent, accurate performance with a premium, washable, non-toxic, and biodegradable construction.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
bigolepaintball Saturday, May 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
B.E. afterburner"not as good",B.E. blue streak"not as good"
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine semi-auto.
Recommended
Barrels:
The Queit Riot.
Strengths: They are very strong and hurt badly when you get hit with one.
Weaknesses: If your gun doesn't shoot hard they don't bust.
Review: They are really good paintballs and the white fill is very bright.They are 15.00 at Wal-Mart and they don't bust in your barrel or bags like some paintballs.My final words are that they are really good and they hurt ALOT. If you're on a budget get some blue streak or afterburner.
Conclusion: Buy these!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 15th, 2004 at 8:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mattcg Tuesday, May 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium
Marker Setup: Alias Intimidator with bob long claw trigger, system x 2 piece reg, bob long delrin bolt, evil pipe barrel, and viewloader evo 2
Recommended
Barrels:
evil pipe, freak, boomstick
Strengths: price avalability
Weaknesses: the shell is not as hard as I would like it to be.
Review: Great buy for the price and performance. Only chopped 2 balls out of 6000 shooting 17-20 bps This is a great ball for the average player that does not want to chop many balls but does not want to spend money on the Hellfire and other high end paint.
Conclusion: Great for Price (its a steal)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

madskillz90 Friday, January 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees competition paintballs
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom ,Flatline barrel system and double trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Flatline works great with this paint
Strengths: great paint for a great price
Weaknesses: none
Review: This paint is some of the best paint i have ever used. i bought 1500 paintballs and only 1 of them broke. another great thing is that it fairly inexpensive. Only $16 for 500. these paintballs are also smaller then most paintballs so they travel farther. the only thing that is bad about them is the white fill do not but this color it makes it too hard to see. Besides that this is great paint.
Conclusion: i would definitely recommend buying this paint. It is extremely versatile and can be used for any gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ManW/BlueHopper Monday, November 1st, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap
midnight
jt predator
BE i-balls
BE after burner
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II
14" J&J Ceramic barrel
16oz. Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
I have only used it in my spyder stock barrel(worked fine)
Strengths: Good fill
Kinda accurate
Really cheap
Weaknesses: Hard shell that doesn't always break
Really cheap
Review: I used these when i was just a beginner and have not bought them since. i mean their fine for knocking around in the woods and all but i wouldn't use them again if someone gave them to me. the main reason is that they are fine for about 2 or 3 weeks they are absolutely the worst ever. my friend had some for about a month and we went to play one Saturday and he filled his hopper with them and just from his house to our speed ball course about half of the broke. im not likely to not use something just because they broke for someone else but the same thing happened to me when i put about 20 ot them i my hopper and they Broke and i didn't know until it had ruined the whole hopper. Midnights are a little more expencive but there a lot better.
Conclusion: They are fine it you are going to use them the same day that you get them, but only if it is the only thing you can afford.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 27th, 2005 at 2:18 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

worker Wednesday, July 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI, blue streak, zap
Marker Setup: None
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock barrels 98 custom, E Rex, Pirnha,(upgraded with a 32 whisper barrel also the E rex)
Strengths: Never broke out of 500 balls
Cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: These are some good paint balls I usealy get them in 500 bottles. They never break in semi ato But with atuomatic guns and burts a few will break it could just be I wasn t useing a electic hopper. Eletric hopper would make them shoot out fine. The only problem is when they are in a bottle and if the shaken around a samll bit they can sometimes reck a few balls. This wreaks the whole set get paint all over the other balls and eather washing them off or throwing them all out.
Conclusion: These are good paint balls they have not falled me at all during paint ball. These are many paintballs I use that are of high quality.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

erik vandenavon Wednesday, May 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pmi primium
Marker Setup: game face e rex pro halo b 48/3000
backup: pmi blak maxx
Strengths: hard enof to get out of the gun. soft enof to break on your target
Weaknesses: none
Review: i have a gameface e rex pro. i was using vapor paintballs (witch smell like crap). they worked fine until i got a halo. i new i had to buy more expensive paint and got dusk paintballs because they are made for gameface and they made my gun. they worked perfectly on semi. then i turned my gun to 20bps. the balls shot great even at that rate of fire. i like dusk paintballs more than pmi premiums.
Conclusion: buy them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

craftdragon Sunday, May 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nightmare and superswirld both good paint diffrant price range
Marker Setup: model 98 added responce triger 18 inch 32 degree ice cold barrel halo loader and a drop forward and some spring work
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: hard break on impact never break in gun good fill
Weaknesses: none so fair
Review: um will the 4 times ive used this kinda paint it worken real good but other then that if u dont fill like paying alot fo paint just get dusk it works real good for practice other then that they fit fine in most of my barrels they shot good out of stokc barrels never gotta worry bout it bustin in the gun and if u got a fully automatic gun these are good balls just make sure u got the right kin of loader or gun will get messed up
Conclusion: just buy what u want
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dew2o2 Friday, April 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I-ballz
Viewloader
pmi premium
El tigres
evil
marballizers
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14inch J&J Performance Barrel
custom pen trigger spring
RT
Halo B
cmi expansion chamber
1/8 rt line stock is 1/16
32 degrees front bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Peformance Ceramic barrel
Strengths: Consitent
breakage
accuracy
price
Weaknesses: Only come in one color
Review: These paintballs are great,they are very accurate and consistent. They are much better than viewloader i-ballz and are as good and cheaper than pmi premiums. The only thing bad about them is that they only come in one color which is not that bad just they dont look as cool as other ballz
Conclusion: Buy these balls they are awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 14th, 2004 at 8:45 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RollingThunder Thursday, April 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All types; Zap to Marballizer and a couple that don't exist anymore (Cal Mag was a great ball)
Marker Setup: PMI-3 (heavily modified internals)
Palmer Stabilizer (direct)
14" All American
CAR stock
20 oz CO2
PMI coiled remote
Recommended
Barrels:
Any small bore barrel
Strengths: inexpensive
good feel and shape
flies pretty true
Weaknesses: Small bore only
Review: Let me first say I've been playing for 14 years now and anyone the believes that because paint is purchased from Wal-Mart or any other retailer it is not good is a fool. And a fool and his money soon go separate way! Over the years I've gotten bad paint from local paintball stores, so bad paint can be purchased anywhere get over the stigma.

Enough preaching, I only tested this ball under non play conditions:
If you are not playing in a tournament than this paint is fine, it won't hurt you in the pocket and it should hurt you on the field. It's a good rec ball paint because it's inexpensive, flies true over distance and breaks on impact. At first glance, the ball has a good spherical shape and a good feel to it , not too hard and not too soft. Fill is ok, but I'm not much of a white fill person.
It's only true down fall is it is a small ball and can only be used in a small bore barrel. This limits thoughts who can use it.
Conclusion: A good solid paintball for those with bore bore barrels, and able to get over any stigma. Gives you a good shot for the price, $27/1000. Good accuracy over distance.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bitely Sunday, April 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap
Big Ball
Everything from realy cheap to realy expensive
Marker Setup: Spyder MR1, Extended sight rail
Recommended
Barrels:
My spyder stock barrel works fine
Strengths: Very cheap in comparison with quality
Very good fill
Good shape
Weaknesses: Multi-color shell (some people don't like this)
Review: I have been using this type of paint ever since a local store had them on sale. I wasn't expecting much beeing they were so cheap but I was very surprised at the quality. Even when this paint isn't on sale it is still very well priced $20 for 1,000 (a leat this is the normal price at Dunhams'). They shoot well and won't dissapoint you. They easily compare withmuch higher priced paint.
Conclusion: Buy these and give them a try. Good price and good quality
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media