paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel

Armson Stealth Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Armson

Buy Armson Stealth Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Armson Stealth Barrel
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 228
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The all new Stealth combines the same 6061 T-6 aircraft grade aluminum construction, and Polygon Progressive rifling as our legendary Pro-Series, with the noise reduction of a ported barrel.


Product Availability 
The Armson Stealth Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Disturbed_81 Sunday, February 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts progressive - J&J Ceramic , Tippman Flatline
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5 , E-Grip , 13" Armson Stealth barrel , 32 Deg X-chamber .
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI - Marballizers , Evil .
Draxxus - Blaze , Dusk , X-balls
Strengths: - Very Accurate
- Quiet
- very good distance
Weaknesses: Hard to clean
shoots like crap in colder weather
Too many color choices ( sarcasm )
Review: Overall this is my favorite barrel its rifled and it gets great distance almost comparable to the flatline, It's also very quiet . I have the 13" and its very very accurate if clean and the conditions are right however if a ball breaks in the barrel it doesn't matter how many shots you take it will not clean itself due to the rifling ( it actually causes more to break ) . plan on having a squeegee on hand to clean it out and you will have no problems. If you have the cash and want a very good all around barrel then this one is for you I paid around $100 for mine but it was worth it to me .
Conclusion: This has been a very good barrel , would recommend it to anyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintball dorck Thursday, December 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have a 21" Demon barrel, which only comes close to this barrel's accuracy, if you take off the attachment.
Marker Setup: I have a hard to find Armson pump marker, with a 12oz CO2 tank
Strengths: Extremely accurate, and pretty quiet.
Weaknesses: It chops balls a very little bit more than average barrels.
Review: This Armson steakth barrel is extremely accurrate. In 10 shots at a bird house from 25 yards away (aiming for the 2" in diameter hole) they all hit in a 4 inch radius, one of which I landed in the birdhouhose hole. I was using recreation levelpaint while testing. This barrel does seem to chop balls a little bit more than normal barrels.
Conclusion: I would seriosly recomend this barrel for players looking for really good accuracy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigBallsJay Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, with 16'' Armson Stealth Barrel and Expansion Chamber.
Recommended
Paintballs:
32 Degrees Team Colors
Strengths: Accuracy, Distance, Sound
Weaknesses: Only that once you break a ball, you need to squeegee it.
Review: I bought this barrel (16'') when i bought my gun. I have had many players I play with comment on the accuracy. I even had a little test where my friends(using Spyders and 98s with different barrels) shoot at a bottle from same distance as me. I hit just about ever time, while when using there guns I missed more. It has great distance also. This barrel makes shots much more quite too. The only problem is when you break a ball. I usually play in the woods with my friends, so squeegeeing is not a problem, because they are not gonna take a chance with running thinking im squeegeeing. But if you use good paint its all good.
Conclusion: Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coldy13 Saturday, January 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann Carbine, Armson Stealth 13" barrel, Ricochet 2k hopper, polished internals, lightened bolt, expansion chamber, 2 finger trigger, dye sticky grip, my own custom trigger job(VERY light and VERY smooth)
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS/PMI Evil or Draxxus/Diablo Inferno
Strengths: Extrememy accurate, most accurate barrel I have ever shot or seen. Very quiet also.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This is a great barrel, I bought it for $55 from a local army surplus store(General Merchandise) a couple years ago. This barrel has always worked perfect for me, wether using my own paint or crappy field paint. I have shot well over 5 cases of various types of paint out of this barrel. I have only had 1 ball ever break in it, and that was when I was using a year old case of RPS/PMI Premiums that were very dimpled and brittle. Even then only 1 ball out of the whole case of 2000 broke.
Conclusion: I think this is easily the best barrel out there. It is by far the most accurate, but not quite as quiet as some others.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ninjagunn Sunday, November 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Custom Products 1 Piece, Nyte Stikk, All American
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra,
Empire 9v Loader,
Old Skool CP 14" Barrel (Blue),
Armson Stealth 16"
CP Flame Drop Forward
12 oz Co2
Spyder Blade Trigger
Armson
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS, and Draxxus
Strengths: Quiet
ACCURATE!
Weaknesses: 2 colors...
Review: First off I'm not to picky on color so that doesn't count and the armson comes in silver and black so anything WILL match with it .This barrel is far to good to insult.
It is my favorite, even if I do speedball! This is so accurate that if used with a regulator is flawless, with ALL paint. The styling of this barrel is phenominal and the sound is another wonder. It is like that barrel is equiped with a 10" Silencer! The sound is like no sound. The only thing is that if you use the wrong paint it will pop once out of like 500.
Being a Sniper I use that much in 5 days.But anyways this barrel is the best.
Conclusion: If you have enough money look for the 2 piece Pro-Barrel but for my stick with the AS Barrel. I got it for 50 bux and its worth the buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ZachTippmann Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Other Armsons
Marker Setup: 98 Custom.13" Armson.Expansion chamber,
Recommended
Paintballs:
I've used many different types of paint,and my barrel doesnt hurt the shot.
Strengths: Accurate
Good Range
Durable.
Intimidating.
Weaknesses: Weakness?I don't seem to know of any.
Review: I've used this barrel for 3 months,and it's broken ONE ball. I've gone thru diablos,PMI's,severes,brass eagles,marbilizers,over 1200 balls and ONE break. Some people complain of it being loud. Trust me, it dims down the noise. They just might've never used anything else. I'm also reading of how hard it is to clean. Nope. Pull your squeegee through and you're ready to go. It's especially easy with the battle swab. The price is nice. I'm not completely sure on the rifling, but this barrel does the job right. I went out just this weekend and took out 9 games in a game concealed in the bushes. 5 were one shot kills from a good distance.
Conclusion: Sweet barrel if you know what you're doing. Good barrel from a good brand. Always fear the man with an Armson(unless you encounter him from behind)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rushifell Saturday, May 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
a 16" Thunderpig.
Stealth quieter and far more accurate.
Marker Setup: diab inferno t3, 16" barrel, 16oz CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
blaze works swimmingly
Strengths: accurate as nuts, pretty quiet, durable, nice.
Weaknesses: tad heavy, but not cumbersome, lil expensive.
Review: at about 45m shots landed within a few cm of each other consistently without a single break, velocity seemed to remain fairly constant right up until the end and all balls broke on target. Aimed shots landed right on target better than 90% of the time and the remaining 10% were within a 6 cm radius to the target. Rapid firing balls, no breaks, accuracy remained approximately the same allowing for my own movement and extra gun movement due to my pulling the trigger as fast as i could as opposed to taking clean aimed shots. At present I have only tried the blaze balls in it and Ill probably stick with them as they work very well indeed. I can hit the same 2" slat on a wooden fence every single time in nearly exactly the same place aimed, rapid firing ill hit the same slat most of the time, ocassionally hitting an adjacent slat. My velocity is turned up quite a bit to compensate for the loss of range due to rifling and it works perfectly, insanely accurate, fairly quiet, good range with slight velocity increase, well constructed and at a mid range price.
Conclusion: I play sniper positions almost exclusively, i was interested in a quiet barrel with decent range and ridiculous accuracy, and thats pretty much what i got here, well worth it. Its fairly quiet on its own but im considering a silencer mod, jes for fun...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 23rd, 2003 at 3:00 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

sypher_yankee Wednesday, July 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J Ceramic if you are low on money get the JandJ but if you got the money the ARMSON is the barrel to get for a sniper
Marker Setup: Pro Carbine Remote line 20 oz tank CAR stock and ARMSON STEALTH 16"
Recommended
Paintballs:
I like marbs but any balls will work i have been using PMI PREMIUMS
Strengths: SUPER QUIET,SHOOTS FAR,very accurate,looks awesome
Weaknesses: none
Review: First time i shot it i though i didnt shoot air cause it was so quiet but the ball hit my target bout 20 yards away dead on it is accurate up to 100 yards easily on my Pro Carbine but i havent shot it on any other gun my friend is getting one for his M98 cause he likes it so much i can shoot up to 200 yards accurate but i have been playin a long time so the price is steep but i am a rich b!tch lol so it dont matter if you got 60$ you can get it's harder to find for the Pro Carbine cause barrels are hard to find for it any ways if you want the best deal email me at kyle_scott_88@hotmail.com and i will send you a sight just tell me wut gun and how lond of a barrel you want if you are low on money get a JandJ if you want a quiet barrel but the ARMSON beats them all BUY THIS GUN
Conclusion: GET THIS GUN CAUSE IT IS FLAT OUT THE BEST BARELL I HAVE EVER SHOT AND NEVER BUY A DYE BARREL THEY ARE OVER PRICED AND SUCK!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

mr_mich Thursday, November 16th, 2000
 
3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This is a pretty good barrel. It's VERY VERY VERY VERY silent. It's rifled and all, and it's pretty nice. I got it at $80, and I think it was an okay buy.
Weaknesses: Oh god, this is bad. First of all, the accuracy sucks big willys. I use a tippmann 98 and team colors paint. the accuracy is good at about up to 20 yards for me. yes, it's better than the stock barrel, but to me there are better buys. Also, the bore size is very small. Those of you that shoot diablo hellfire or team colors, this is not the barrel for you. the range sucks. If you want to snipe someone out from close range, this is the barrel for you. but how many people do that?
Conclusion: It's an okay barrel, the quietist one I've heard. I'm not too impressed with the range, the accuracy is about average. If I were you, I would buy a smartparts all american or dye aluminum. but hey, if you've got your heart set on it....CHANGE YOUR MIND!!! Just kidding, it's not that great, but it's not that bad.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 18th, 2001
 
3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: The good:
*Shoots straight and far
*Accurate
*Looks sweet(Matter of a person tastes and differrences
*Quiet
*Rifling is cool
Weaknesses: The ugly:
*Break a ball you have to clean it very very good in order for it to shoot accurately again.
*It's extremely picky on the paint
Conclusion: I bought a 13" barrel for my 98 custom. I liked it for it's accuracy but once a ball break happened it shoot very bad. I was using PMI paint which is the only one I love shooting and buying. The barrel is accurate I'll tell you that but for the price it is being sold at I felt I was getting my money's worth. I mean a 80 dollar barrel shoots crappy than a 50 dollar barrel you feel ripped off well I'm selling mine for 50 dollars on ebay so it won't matter.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media