paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel

Armson Stealth Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Armson

Buy Armson Stealth Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Armson Stealth Barrel
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 228
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The all new Stealth combines the same 6061 T-6 aircraft grade aluminum construction, and Polygon Progressive rifling as our legendary Pro-Series, with the noise reduction of a ported barrel.


Product Availability 
The Armson Stealth Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23
                            
Dman Wednesday, October 18th, 2000
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: It's quiet and pretty accurate. I havn't had a barrel break since I have gotten it.....The rifling really helps with the sound along with better range.
Weaknesses: This thing is hard to get clean once paint does get into it. My gun fired with the barrel plug in my gun. It is really hard to get the paint out of all of the porting.
Conclusion: I would recomend this barrel to people with mid-range to entry level guns. It is no boomstick but it also doesn't cost as much. It was a big improvment over my piranah stock barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

juit Friday, November 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Phat barrel 14
OTP G3 14
Bigshot 12
Marker Setup: Tactica trilogy
Black magic LPR
Lapco Bigshot 12
Tippman drop forward
Revy Fully Upgraded
Centerflag Upraising Trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
XBALL
MARBELIZER
Strengths: SUPER ACURATE
QUIET
Light
Weaknesses: Almost long as a Broom LOL
Ritual Cleaning
Review: This barrel is for a Bunker guy or a Sniper guy
If you are a camper this it the barrel for you
is not heavy
If you feed him sh%$#t thats what he is going to throw
if you feed him with a quality ball thas going to be a good quality shot
If you play woodsball and you have some wind it will get a right efect
Conclusion: Simply By the brand you know its quality
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyder1985 Monday, August 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
* Lapco Bigshot Stainless Steel (I prefer this over my stealth)
* PMI Razzor (almost same quality as stealth, but I prefer the shortness of the Razzor over my 16" stealth)
Marker Setup: Spyder TL plus
Custom Products Flame Drop Forward
Lapco Bigshot Stainless Steel
Custom Trigger Job
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbalizers for best results, PMI premiums for the budget guy.
Strengths: * Decently accurate
* Whisper quiet
* Pretty durable although it takes scratches
Weaknesses: * Balls swerve from time to time
* Not too great range
* Pretty dang expensive price tag (paid 80 bucks for mine)
Conclusion: Overall, a pretty decent barrel, but it doesn't compare to my Bigshot. Its range isn't the best, but its accuracy is ok. This barrel will send a paintball straight until about 30 yards, while my bigshot will send it 60. For a cheaper price tag, I'd say go with the Lapco. The Stealth wasn't worth the money. For its performance and my usage of better and cheaper barrels, I give the stealth a 6 (and 6 isn't bad, its still above average, it just isn't perfect.)
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann stock barrel, smart parts progressive barrel, Thunderpig Truflite
Marker Setup: custom 98
13" Armson stealth barrel
double trigger
hyperstar bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
cheapest ones you can find
Strengths: doesnt matter what paintballs you buy, they all fly straight and far. Awesome rifling, quiet, less obvious than chrome barrels, dank.
Weaknesses: uhh, mine didn't come with a barrel o ring (tippmanns have these to keep the barrel from coming unscrewed which would inevitably happen otherwise because Tippmann uses the quick release threads) so I had to get the one off my old barrel. Really nothing bad about the barrel though.
Conclusion: Nice barrel, accurate, light, basically its the deal.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sniper 668 Friday, April 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
taso stone cold II 17'', smart parts all american 12'', jt 2 piece 14'', system-x 14''
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99, 32 degrees venturi bolt, taso low pressure chamber, spart parts 12oz co2, armson stealth 16'', vl revolution 12v
Recommended
Paintballs:
rps premium, marbalizer
Strengths: extremely accurate (when its clean) and it looks good
Weaknesses: breaks paint easily, poor accuracy when not clean.
Review: This barrel was great when i first got it, but it breaks paint quite easily, it is very loud, quite heavy, and virtually impossible to clean on the course and will not regain full accuracy until you run it under warm water. Every time I fired a shot, Everyone on the other team knew exactly where I was. This wouldn't be a big deal on a course, But when you are playing in the woods, This is not good at all. for the money, I would recomend the ACI zero gravity 13.5'' barrel. That barrel is about 25 bucks cheaper.
Conclusion: decent barrel for the price, but make sure you have a backup and don't plan on sniping with it. everyone on the field will know where you are after the first shot.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 18th, 2001
 
0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: It looks cool and impresses friends
Weaknesses: It works terrible on any spyder I've shot it on. I can't shoot 10 balls with out a break. I have a tricked out low pressure spyder and a SE and it doesn't work well on any of them. Doesn't work on any of my friends guns either. It's hard to clean with the rifling also. A 16'' is easiliy banged on bunkers and trees to.
Conclusion: I bought this barrel about 8 months ago for about $80. I've used about 12 different kinds of paint and have yet to find one that works well with this barrel. I've used everything from brass eagle (a big nono for all you newbies) to proball platinum. This barrel is not worth the price. It's to much trouble. I don't know what they shoot like on 98's and other guns but I know that if you buy one for a spyder you'll be using your stock barrel more than it. I recomend 32 degrees carbon fiber if you want to spend money and get a good barrel. I plan on selling my armson on ebay.
Sorry to all those out there that like this barrel
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nelno Thursday, November 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Recommended
Paintballs:
This barrel was designed to shoot paintballs?
Strengths: Would almost be worth it if I could use it to sodomize the idiot designer.
Weaknesses: What can I say? Horridly horridly inaccurate. Breaks more balls than Paris Hilton.
Review: I can only look at this one way-- Armson stole $80 from me. They are selling a product that doesn't even approach what it is claimed to do. In my first test with this barrel I set up a 5' x 7' board with a crosshair painted on it 20 yards from my shooting position. My stock barrel could group about 10 inches at that range. The Armson... COULDN'T EVEN HIT THE BOARD! Each and every ball came flying out at a totally random direction. Not a single round struck the board. Add on to that: the third ball I put through this barrel broke. Frankly, with the performance I've seen since then, I'm suprised it took even that long to see a ball break.
Conclusion: All I'm trying to say is this: If you can't return the barrel for full price, don't buy it. It is too much of a risk.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Infernox10 Wednesday, May 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix, Quantum feeder,
Recommended
Paintballs:
The best you can find because anything less will fly everywhere!
Strengths: Looks
Weight
Weaknesses: Rarely gets a ball out without breaking it
Finnish wears off quickly
Inaccurate
Review: I got the barrel from a friend so it was used for about a month or so before I used it. It worked for about the first 10-15 shots before the paint started to curve. I was using Marbilizer's so i was very suprised. After about another 50 or so curve balls paint unexpectidly started to break in the barrel. I used my friends gun with the barrle and nothignn changed. I put up with this terrible barrel only because i couldn't find the stock and I didn't have the cash to buy a new one. PLEASE DON"T BUY THE BARREL
Conclusion: PLEASE DON"T BUY THE BARREL
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media