paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel

Armson Stealth Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Armson

Buy Armson Stealth Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Armson Stealth Barrel
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 228
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The all new Stealth combines the same 6061 T-6 aircraft grade aluminum construction, and Polygon Progressive rifling as our legendary Pro-Series, with the noise reduction of a ported barrel.


Product Availability 
The Armson Stealth Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
spikked27 Wednesday, September 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99, 12 volt Veiwloader /w x board, Evil slip smokestack, armson stealth barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
zap -they are cheap
Strengths: Rifling makes it highly accuate.
Weaknesses: only in black but still matches my gun.
Review: I was very nervous when i got my barrel because of the mixed reviews it has been getting. But i screwed it in and set up my target on one end of my yard and i sat on the other and shot on automatic and all the balls hit the same spot! It was crazy i even managed to take out a bee or two.
Conclusion: I would recomend getting this barrel it probably shoots just as good as a boomstick but at less of a price tag.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Takon Monday, May 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP Progressive, CP barrels and Dye barrels
Marker Setup: Xtra (Steel Blue) with 13" Armson Stealth and Palmers stablizer with 20 oz CO2
and Evil Delrin bolt.Works well enough without an electro hopper due to recoil (not high, but enough to shake the hopper)
Imagine Green with 12" Progressive and N2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Evil or PMI Premium
Strengths: EXTREMLY ACCURATE! Quiet, great mid-short range on ANY PAINT awesome long range on evil
Weaknesses: Rifling makes it hard to clean
Review: I bought this for my xtra, and it's the best thing I've ever bought (besides my new cocker)
you'll be amazed at how accurate it makes even crappy mercury paint fly! It shoots Evil spot on spot at all ranges (no lie) and just about any decent paint spot on at short-med range. Some people say that rifling doesn't help, but it actualy spins the ball long enough for the course to be straight for long enough to hit dead on. Armson makes the BEST rifled barrels, don't buy rifled barrels from anyone else, they won't compare.
Conclusion: GREAT UPGRADE
Accurate but hard to clean (use good paint and just get used to it you whiners)
super ultra quiet!
THE BEST one peice barrel available
picky on paint (just get premium you'll be fine)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MR_CURTIS_47 Tuesday, May 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
J&J Ceramic, they both have basically the same performance
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, 16" Armson Stealth barrel, response trigger, double trigger, Halo B hopper, and 68/4500 Pure Energy Compressed air tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus Blaze, Diablo Scorched, Diablo Formula 13
Strengths: It is very accurate.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This barrel is awesome. I would suggest spending $10 less on the J&J Ceramic barrel though. I find this barrel to work very good with Diablo Scorched, Diablo Formula 13, and Draxxus Blaze paintball. I have the 16 inch one, but I would suggest getting the 13 inch one instead. It is hard to move your gun around when you play woodsball with the 16 inch one.
Conclusion: Get a J&J Ceramic instead.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

yellowjacket97 Wednesday, April 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flat-line
hammerhead
empire
Marker Setup: E99 Avant,
barrel> stock, tiller "16, Armson stealth "16
T-board + T-chip
Q-loader hopper
25 gram T-switch
custom stock
gasthrough expansion chamber
and some other stuff
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything top brand pay a little extra it will go a long way (literly!)
Strengths: Rifling
sturdy
cool looking
rather impressive given the preformace
pretty quiet
Weaknesses: You have to use good paint!
Review: I got this barrel because of some things I heard on the net and from friends, but nobody had one so i took the risk and bought one (got an unbeliveable deal on ebay for it!). that was part of the reason I got it. when it came i started testing it against what most would say is the best paintball barrel the flat-line,(note thats what most i talk to say NOT what i say!) This barrel put up the best resaults imaginable against the flat-line. also testing was the hammerhead, the armson was ALOT more arcuate and put up an impressive distance shot! against the other two the flat-line shot the farthest, but at the point where the flatline past the armson, and the hammerhead the balls were lossing acuracy big time so even though it out shot it probley wouldnt hit anyone that far away! (distance isnt everything!) up closer 30 40 yards the armson stealth blew the other two away! the hammerhead was pretty close to the armson, and is made very similarly but not as quiet! and the hammerhead and the flatline are both way too expensive, given that the armson's around 70 80 bucks, not bad for a barrel that out preforms barrels that cost well over 100! only down side is use good paint or the velocity from the barrel will break paint like crazy!
Conclusion: The price seems a little steep but when you get a barrel that is better than top name brand barrels its well worth it! you'll pay a lot more for barrels with this preformance!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

digitalmancambs Sunday, October 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Standard Barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 with RT, polished internals, Stealth barrel and 68cubic inch HPA or 20oz CO2
ANS GX4 with standard barrel, Revy 12v Hopper and 68cubic inch HPA
ANS GXE with Evil pipe, Halo B with Victory board and Angel Air 1.1ltr
Recommended
Paintballs:
Evil and Mid Evil
Strengths: Cost (cheap in the UK), Accuracy, No bursts, a lot better than the Standard A5
Weaknesses: Not too quiet, sounds nice with the A5 with RT
Review: The Tippmann was my second marker and was bought because I loved the look and could buy it direct from the USA for over £100 cheaper than I could in the UK. The original barrel was ok, but not as good as the Excel barrel i had on my old Spyder 2000. I looked at getting a Flatline but thought that far too much (in UK terms) and found the Stealth at a very good price in the UK.

Its a lot more accurate than standard, but maybe I havn't got the skill or the technique to say its as good as some people say. Works well when drapped in camo with the rest of the marker as it becomes almost invisible. I've used PMI Advantage (ok), Mid Evil (better) and Evil (best) with this barrel with the A5 and never had a ball break in the barrel and in the after game clean I have never had any problems getting the barrel back to clean with just a battle swab.

The A5 is now used as my spare marker, but is leant out to friends instead of them using site equipment and no one has ever had a bed word to say oon the set up.

Not as good as the Flatlines I have seen used on the same field, but at about a 1/3 of the price its good value.
Conclusion: If you want something better than standard and dont want to spend a fortune then this is a great buy
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 7th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used a J&J Ceramic, Flatline, and Armson Stealth.
Recommended
Paintballs:
If anything, Bigball, they're the hardest that I know of, and therefore break the least in this barrel.
Strengths: The hype was very well done by Armson. They made it seem like spinning a paintball was JUST like spinning a bullet. Nope...

It looks unique with the porting and curves, and felt really solid.
Weaknesses: All the breaks. This barrel broke so many paintballs on me, way, WAY too many. Now, I'm talking weird breaks, I'd shoot a ball, I'd see it fly, than it would just burst.

I bought mine for $80, which was a bit buch for a barrel like this one.

I bought a venturi bolt, tried all sorts of paint sizes, and still, it would break at almost every 5th or 6th shot.
Conclusion: Poor barrel, you can try what you like to make it work better, but you'll be trying for a while. If you find a why to fix all those problems, drop me a line...

If you spin paintballs with grooves in the barrel, it'll be like you've got mud in your barrel.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, November 8th, 2000
 
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Its is a very quiet and accurate barrel. The opposing team doesn't know what hit them. Ball breakage isn't a problem in this barrel. It adds atleast 25 ft. to my shot. You can't go wrong with a rifled bore.
Weaknesses: In the time i have had this barrel it has been problem free.
Conclusion: I use a tippman pro/carbine gun with the armson stealth barrel. I use pro-ball paint. Works great. Overall these are a great combination for me so far.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MRFIXIT08 Saturday, March 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
lapco bigshot-alltogether better barrel
98 flatline-alltogether better barrel
teardrop-same accuracy not range by far
98 stock-about the same accuracy minus range
Marker Setup: pro/carbine with tippman 14 inch lapco bigshot(accurate as hell 50 ft plus what it used to shoot) red dot sight and air tipps collapsible stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
dusk is what i used and they worked fine.
Strengths: Somewat quiet,accuracy is overated.
Weaknesses: Not really any big weaknesses.........ugly.
Review: This barrel is a good barrel but in my opinion is overpriced and overated. it just plain sucks on my Pro/Carb ,it shoots okay on a 98(not as good as my bigshot hehe) however I'll give it a 9 out of 10 on a A-5, i dont know what it is it just seems to shoot much better. the quietness is ok the quiet riot is quieter. i would take the Bigshot over this anyday.
Conclusion: This is an okay barrel but there is better out there that are cheaper. Not the best investment in my opinion.

Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 14th, 2005 at 4:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pimpedoutimpuls Tuesday, November 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: FOR SALE!!!!!!!

Smart parts vision impulse.
All ndz internals-hammer, bolt, trigger, etc
Evolution 2 hopper with z board
Vision eye
12 inch all american barrel with a freak front.
dye sticky grips
pure energy 45 4500 nitro tank
aci bull dog 3 45 4500 nitro tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Bigger sized balls
Strengths: Good range,cool look, and pretty accurate.
Weaknesses: price tag. Not the easiest to clean.
Review: This is an OK barrel. the look of it was pretty cool. it was pretty quiet. very good range. this barrel also comes in a few sizes (i say never go over 14). i do have to say this barrel was expensive for the quality.and if a ball popped in the middle of a game you were kinda screwed because the balls would go all out of whack. once again i think this barrel was over priced by at least 15 bucks i recommend getting a whisper barrel or a quiet riot.
Conclusion: Decent barrel over priced though
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 12th, 2005 at 5:47 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

cleaver89 Wednesday, June 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 with an Empire Reloader, 16 oz. CO2.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Dunno. Gotta use field paint
Strengths: uhhhh, quiet
Weaknesses: wow! let's see
heavy
unnacurate
hard to clean
Review: The owner of the paintball field i go to said this barrel was a great barrel. Ok, so i tried in my backyard a few times but didn't notice much of a difference. About a month later I tried again on a piece of wood so i could track where the paint was hitting. those paintballs whipped and curved out of that barrel like no tomorrow. I thought that maybe it was better than my stock barrel at least, to my disgust NO! My stock barrel hit more concise and consistant shots than my armson. I also understand that paint size could have something to do with it. Yet when i tried to put the smallest paint that the field had in it, it got stuck. We had to resort to a squegee to get the paint out. I paid about $65 for this barrel, and even though i haven't had it that long i am not impressed at all! Of course, i haven't actually played with it yet, so if anything new happens i'll change this review, but so far i am not satisfied.
Conclusion: I don't know. I guess the rifling was supposed to do something to make it more accurate, but i haven't seen anything impressive yet. Like i said, if the barrel improves at all i'll fix my review, but for now i have my mind set on some sort of DYE barrel. Since i am a soft-at-heart guy, i give this barrel a 6.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media