paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel

Armson Stealth Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Armson

Buy Armson Stealth Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Armson Stealth Barrel
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 228
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The all new Stealth combines the same 6061 T-6 aircraft grade aluminum construction, and Polygon Progressive rifling as our legendary Pro-Series, with the noise reduction of a ported barrel.


Product Availability 
The Armson Stealth Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Ace-o-Spades Wednesday, October 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
14" Whisper- the Whisper sucks compared to this
16" Entity- both about the same
12" Smart Parts Linear- Stealth is waaay better
Marker Setup: 98 custom
13" Armson Stealth
BT Closed Bolt System
CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
I've only used scorch, but they seem to work perfectly
Strengths: Accurate
Very quiet
Consistent
Shoots very well thru breaks
Durable
Weaknesses: Kinda ugly, but whatever
Review: So 2 months after I ordered this barrel from Extreme Paintball, they said that the 11" Stealth wasn't coming. I ordered the 13" instead, and when it came, I immediately got my stuff to try it out. However, I had no CO2. So the next day I got the tank filled up and put it on. It was raining and cold, plus my velocity was cranked because I didn't adjust it from when I put the BT Sealed Bolt System on. It was a fairly extensive test:

At 25 feet at a 1 foot target I shot 10 out of 10 in a 3" spread.
At 50 feet I shot 10 out of 10 in an 8" spread.
At 100 feet I shot 9 out of 10 in a 12" spread, with one outlier (it still hit the target, though).

10 shots rapid fire:
25 ft. 10/10 in a 3"circle.
50 ft. 10/10, 7" circle.
100 ft. 9/10, 10" circle, 1 outlier (didn't hit the target.

Shooting through a break***:
25 ft. 10/10 in a 5" spread.
50 ft. 9/10 in a 9" spread, one outlier (still hit target).
100 ft. 8/10 in a 12" spread, 2 outliers (one hit target, one didn't)

The consistency shot for shot was excellent. It is super quiet, even when my gun ran out of paintballs it was still quieter than most barrels. I experienced no breaks thoughout the test. Against a 14" Whisper, the Stealth blew it out of the water. Although this barrel is very accurate, I think it is a little ugly. Eh, no biggie, I dont really care.
***: I broke a ball in the barrel on purpose, literally splashing the paint in it. I experienced no breaks thoughout the test, as well as just shooting around.
After I finished shooting, I looked in the barrel. I was amazed to find that it was completely clean! I thought about it, and came up with the idea that with a perfect ball-to-bore match, the air escaping thru the rifling will clean the paint out. I have no other explanation for it.
Now when it came, I noticed part of the screw had fallen off. It has made no difference in accuracy, but I just wanted to point it out. Boo to the shipping service, the package was all ripped up when I got it... Oh well, the barrel doesn't have any scratches on it.
Conclusion: The Stealth barrel's accuracy seemed to have gotten much better after about a hopper full. I think that the rifling hasn't been broken in or something, but it will soon. I am going to do more tests once the weather clears up, but so far, so good.
10/10, excellent barrel!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 9th, 2007 at 4:33 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

skaarman Thursday, March 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
flatline
Marker Setup: a5 w/flatline, egrip, tactical stock, remote, 20 oz
Recommended
Paintballs:
any paintball just use the same ones every time
Strengths: Accurate, quite, intimidation, low consumption of co2
Weaknesses: Price
Review: i just used a friends a5 with a armson stealth and i was amazed... at least 10 times better than my flatline. It shot almost the same distance as the flatline but with an accurate grouping. It used half the co2 my flatline did ( i filled up 3 times with 2000 balls, he shot 2000 and filled up 2 times, we were both set at 300fps).
Conclusion: If i hadnt bought a flatline first and had an extra $80 i would buy one with out any hesitation
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mhanc911 Friday, February 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A5 with flatline
98 with flatline
98 with empire twister
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
Armson Stealth barrel
expansion chamber
Recommended
Paintballs:
evil
midevil
Strengths: Most acurrate barrel ever
more accurate than the flatline
Weaknesses: Chops up cheap balls
Flatline has an extra 30 feet range
Review: you cant use cheap walmart paint - it just gets chopped into pieces
carry a squeegee while you play because when a ball breaks in the barrel it's hopeless

It is a long barrel but arn't all 16" barrels?

Another advantage it has over the flatline is it is very easy to clean. I've unscrewed it during games and squeegeed it and got and started playing. You might as well surrender is a ball breaks in you flatline.

The best thing about it is its accuracy. It's rifled so the barrel is extremely consistent.
Conclusion: Get this barrel instead of the flatline and save a couple bucks. Very pleased with it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sterldizzle Thursday, December 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Taso Eliminator barrel
32 degree's whisper
J&J ceramic
J&J two piece
Taso Stone Cold
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, double trigger, star-fire front bolt, Pure Energy 48ci 3000psi tank, armson stealth 16".
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI all-star (only balls ive used that haven't broke in the barrel)
Strengths: one of the quietest barrels ive seen for the A5
very accurate
good range
Weaknesses: Picky on paint (only very high quality balls).
Review: I have used this barrel on both my A5 and my model 98, I have been very happy with the accuracy and the distance of the barrel. I primarily play woods ball and it has meet my expectations and even surpassed them. IT is also a very quite barrel for my tippmann adding a sniping part to my game. It however is picky on paint and you need to find a ball that fits the barrel well, when you find this paint you will have a barrel that rarely breaks balls.
Conclusion: My final recommendation is this is a great barrel for woods and everyone should give it a try, it adds accuracy, distance and the element of surprise to any ones game. The only reason i give it an 8 is because it is picky on paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

IonBlack Monday, August 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Black Smart Parts Ion
Pure Energy 72/3000 tank
Evo 2 w/ z board
Strengths: Accurate w/ right speed.
Looks good
Long
Weaknesses: Curves balls when velocity is at speedball level (read review)
Review: This barrel is pretty good but when i play at my local speedball field and they check ur velocity and lower it the balls curve when you shoot. Besides that the barrel is good, i'd recomend using it on a tippman 98 (thats what i had it on before i sold my tippman, kept the barrel though).
Conclusion: Good barrel if velocity isn't set low, would reccomend this a lot for tippman 98 users. would give a 8.5 but ill give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 15th, 2005 at 2:39 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

evan0590 Saturday, April 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Have not used a similar product
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5
16in Armson Stealth Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paint that is permiun.
Don't buy any paint from Wal-Mart
Marbolizer is good, but expensive
PMI is good and reasonobly priced, about 15 for 500
Strengths: Good Range
Makes gun more silent
Weaknesses: Can't use any old paint
If breaks must clean Barrel
Review: I recomend this barrel to anybody that wants a good Barrel. I don't know the differnece between the 13 and 16 in barrels. This Barrel tries to make the paintball go far and straight, so if you want the ball to curve, better get a flatline for a tippmann. Another good thing about the barrel is it makes your gun a lot silenter. If youm switch your barrel out you can here the differnece.
Conclusion: Its a good barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 30th, 2005 at 6:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Preditor Tuesday, December 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Twister
Marker Setup: 98c
16 armson stealth
folding stock
remote
Recommended
Paintballs:
cheap paint wont work well
Strengths: Accuracy
Low volume
Range
Weaknesses: Doesnt clean itself well have to use squeegie
expensive.
Review: Ive played one game with this barrel and i was using old paint and from the first shot till the last it was right on the mark
but if it breaks a ball youve got accuracy problems till you clean it
wind doesnt seem to chang the tragectory of my shots
and the spiral rifleing works i dont care what anybody says.
Conclusion: An expensive barrel but well worth the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbsniper98 Friday, March 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Progressive, CP 1 piece, J&J cearmic. I've seen many many others shoot.
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom
16" Armson Stealth Barrel
32º Coiled Remote Line
Pro-Dot 4000 Laser Sight
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marballizers, All-Stars, any high-quality small-medium paint.
Strengths: -Incredible accuracy(with good paint)
-I've never chopped a ball with it
-Pretty quiet
Weaknesses: -needs expensive paint
-If you do chop,it's hard to clean
-Heavy
Review: I really like this barrel, its the best I've seen if you have good paint in it.. The rifling works great to stabalize the ball in the wind. One windy day I played with my friend and all of his shots were thrown WAY of course by the wind, while mine were perfectly straight. Many people say that the rifling doesn't work, and though I can't prove it does, this is still the most accurate barrel I've ever seen! The problems are that its kinda heavy, it shoots like crap with bad paint(about the same as a stock barrel) and mine 16" is long, but with my remote line its fine. That and although I've never chopped I saw someone else do it once, and took them forever to clean it.
Conclusion: This is a good barrel, my only problem with it is that it isnt versatile with the kind of paint you use. Unless you can get one of these cheap, I'd say go with a J&J. If you have the cash, get a longbow(I havn't used them, but heard great things and I'm buying an aluminum one soon)
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 18th, 2004 at 6:48 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dbs1054 Thursday, January 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Polished stock barrel
Marker Setup: Tippman Pro Carbine
Strengths: Super Quiet
Weaknesses: Will break balls on fast fire, then no telling where the balls will go.
Review: I have read here that this was loud? I guess that must be in other markers because mine is almost silent, in fact I now head sounds comming from the acction of the marker that I could not hear before.

I am not sure on the accuracy at this point, it is OK but I modded the stock barrel and it was better. I am going to keep shooting to see if it gets better.
Conclusion: If you are shooting a Tippman and want the quiest barrel around this is it, if you can shoot you can hit 10 out of 10 times in the head at 50 feet and 8 out of 10 from 75 feet. If you shoot high ROF you will break balls so polish the stock barrel for those situations.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 24th, 2004 at 4:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pb Mafia Saturday, June 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only Stock barrels
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 w/ armson stealth 16 inch barrel , Revy hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any Diablo
Strengths: Its was for the most part accurate and pretty lite.
Weaknesses: Really were none x-cept it shouldent be call the stealth.
Review: I think it is a very good barrel but the only bad part if anything is if a ball breaks in it i shoots the next few balls in every which direction. It is very accurate and lite wait but i wouldnt call it the stealth cuz it wasnt silent or stealthy but it wasnt loud.
Conclusion: Over all i would buy it and i really liked it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media