paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel

Armson Stealth Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Armson

Buy Armson Stealth Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Armson Stealth Barrel
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 228
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The all new Stealth combines the same 6061 T-6 aircraft grade aluminum construction, and Polygon Progressive rifling as our legendary Pro-Series, with the noise reduction of a ported barrel.


Product Availability 
The Armson Stealth Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
maxboost_50psi Monday, April 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Spyder SE(special edition), Armson stealth 16inch barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbalizers, not diablo blaze its too small, any medium paint
Strengths: super silent
very accurate
the rifiling is the key factor in the accuracy
Weaknesses: a little hard to clean
Review: this barrel is the best ive seen in my whole life as a paintballer it is the best upgrade that can be done to a spyder it is extremely silent and accurate at close and far distances. well i gotta talk some more cuz i have to little bit amount of words so let me also add that never to get a barrel by 32 degrees or smart parts except its a freak or all american(kinda good) armson better.
Conclusion: Get the armson for any gun you have it is totally worth it. dont get any other barrel this is the best one.except if you have money for a freak system but the freak isnt as silent as the armson.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

radishboy Saturday, November 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: pmi piranha ext pro g3
view loader 12 volt w/ x board
pmi pure energy nitro
custom products one peice barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
nelson anarchy works amazingly
Strengths: from a hundred feet you can get a grouping of about 2". this makes for a very good one shot kill. and even if you don't, its so quiet you can get them out before they figure out where its even coming from. and what i said about the paint; nelson anarchy seems like it was made for this barrel. ive shot about two cases and i haven't had a problem yet.
Weaknesses: lets see...it's sorta heavy? i don't really know. i guess im just trying to think of something bad about it. thats all i can think of.
my friend Andy seems to hate it. "god your armson sucks! look at all that useless porting! it doesn't even work good!".....mmhmm....well, before you say anything, take a look at your smart parts all american. *sigh* anyways, there really isn't anything bad about his barrel.
Conclusion: good for speed ball. good for woods ball. good for anything that has to do with paintball.if Jesus returned to earth as a paintball barrel, he would be this one.
buy it. you'll be happy. it gets a "10" because its one of, if not the best barrels on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aballama Thursday, October 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
the only barrel i have ever used that is even close to as good as this is an ancient tippman sniper barrel made for the SL-68II that also has internal rifling
Marker Setup: PI Black Dragun, Delrin Low Pressure bolt, Maddmann Rocket Valve,Double Regulated, Adco Hot Shot sight, Armson Stealth rifled barrel (AWESOME!), 14 inch Dye Stainless Steel, Richochet AK.
Recommended
Paintballs:
small bore, good qaulity round paint shoots EXTREMELY accurate, but your average paintball shoots better out of this barrel than it would out of any other.
Strengths: When at 100 feet you can lay ballsvery close to one on top the other, this would be a good thing, this was the best addition i ever made to my gun. I also have a 14" Dye SS, and it doesn't even compare to the 13" Armson Stealth. Long range shooters will love this because it because the ball never loses it's accuracy on long shots, and it cuts through the air better because it is spinning, so it holds its velocity much longer. Between me and the people i know we own 6 of these barrels, 3 16's and 3 13's on a variety of guns. and that number is constantly growing because every one that sees these barrels in action, immediately want's one. And because of this amount of barrels, i know that my barrel is not just a fluke. I like it when people under estimate the armson, when people think that since they got a cocker or a bushy that they have more accuracy. i talk a little $h!t,they make a decent spread on a barrel, i then proceed to aim, shoot, and put paintball directly in the middle of their grouping, when they say i got lucky, i do it again. nuff said.
Weaknesses: STEALTH, why is this word associated with this barrel? It is LOUD. I run my gun on 350 PSI and it is still LOUD. and looks, when people look at my armson, they actually think it is a stock barrel, then again this could be a good thing too( HE HE HE!).
Conclusion: amazing barrel. truly amazing. turns ANYTHING into a sniper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

groper99 Tuesday, August 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: tippmann 98, armson stealth, PB x chamber & power tube, car stock, drop forward, double trigger, polished internals & other stuff
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbalizer & polar ice
Strengths: This is one of the best barrels I have ever used. It is extremely accurate and very quiet. The guys I play with have told me that the only thing they hear is the paint impact or the round going by their heads at a range of 15 meters and beyond. Accuracy is second to none, the whole rifling thing is completely illogical with a paint ball but it completely works.
Weaknesses: This barrel has to have good paint, the first time I used it was with some brass eagle crap that I had laying around and it destroyed it. But after I bought some of the good stuff it worked like a dream. The only other downfall is that it won't shoot through a break very well but that's not a problem if you are using the premium stuff. This spring I bought 3 cases of polar ice for cheap and didn't have a single break for 6000 rounds.
Conclusion: This barrel kicks butt, well worth the money as long as you use good paint
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pr4pntball88 Friday, June 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
just stock barrel - obviously the armson is way better.
Marker Setup: pro carb w/ 16 in. armson stealth and 20 oz. CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
superswirl shoot well - but i don't like them b/c they never bust! I would recommend marbalizer or any other small -med bore paintball.
Strengths: incredible accuracy!- especially under 100 ft. made my fairly loud pro/carb nearly silent. very lightweght. why buy some titanium boomstick when u can get the same weight for over $120 cheaper. also very durable - havent got a scratch yet. I havent have a ball bust in the barrel yet either. Great buy 4 the money. looks pretty cool too!- i like how it is black. no one ever sees me when we play in the woods.
Weaknesses: can't think of ne thing xcept the bore size - it is a little smaller than others.
Conclusion: I usually say nothing's perfect - but this barrel is. accuracy. durability. quiet. GREAT BUY!!!! I reccomend this barrel over any other.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye boomstick
Marker Setup: pro-carbine with the 16 inch armson stealth barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
pmi
Strengths: very accurate and it gets pretty good distance
in one game i hit seven people in the mask from 50 to 85 yards away
awsome sniper barrel
very quiet
very quiet
im not lyin get this barrel
my friend was using the dye boomstick and we compared barrels-mine was just as accurate if not then better mine was also just as quiet and it is 35 dollars cheaper
Weaknesses: nothing whatsoever
the flatline goes farther but the armson stealth makes up with accuracy
Conclusion: get it because it is the ultamite upgrade barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tru-flight CQB - straight rifled for Spyder TL- OK barrel not the best
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro/Carb w/ CAR stock, Palmer Stabilizer, raised sight rail, tasco red dot, Armson Stealth 13", polished internals.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Use Marbalizer or All Star. - Slam and El Tigre are also good.
Strengths: Unbelievable accuracy!!! I absolutely cannot believe how accurate my gun is. I can hit the same spot with my red dot from crazy distances. (Sorry, I never really measured)

The barrel for my Pro/carb is SOOOO quiet. Everyone I play against swears I have a silencer on my gun. Just a little thwup, thwup. Sweet.
Weaknesses: People who knock a barrel because of it's innaccuracy. What really chaps my ass is someone who buys a nice barrel, shoots the WORST paint through it, and still expect the barrel to perfrom miracles. The barrel was designed to shoot small bore paint like marb's or all star. I never have a ball break when using good paint. DON'T BUY A BARREL FOR ACCURACY, THEN SHOOT CHEAP PAINT THROUGH IT! If you have to shoot cheap paint, use your stock barrel! Not only that, but half the time the gun itself is breaking the balls!
Conclusion: If you are willing to spend a little extra for a barrel, only do so if you are willing to shoot good paint through it. If you do so, you WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED with the Armson Stealth. I love mine.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 5th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: pro carbine w/ expansion chamber and co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
i used marballizer - very good match
also bigball- not so good match
Strengths: quiet, remarkably quiet
more accurate than any paintball setup i have seen, i was hitting a narrow i inch think tree consistantly from 30 yards
in 3 years i have never broken a ball, yes seriously
Weaknesses: can be scratched easily.....ummmm i cant not think of anything else
Conclusion: overall a wonderful product, just as good if not better than any other barrel out there, and at a modest price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, October 21st, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Anyone who says rifling doesn't work should study history. Back when bulets were round there were rifles! Where do you think rifles got their name? Rifles=rifling. When the balls were round just like paintballs they had to fit very snugly in the barrels to catch the rifling. That was a problem for muzzle loaders because they had to jam the balls in. Thats not a problem w/ paintball markers cause they are breach loaders. The reason bullets are shaped the way they are today is because, first, the bottom of the bullet has a hole in it. This causes the bullet that is small enough to fit in the barrel to expand when shot and catch the rifling. They are also pointed because that gives them more piercing power.
Weaknesses: Damn ball breaks
Conclusion: Rifling is worth the price. Very accurate.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 22nd, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: ITS GREAT!!! Better than anything i have ever tried before ( not including a boom stick ) this is my favorit barrel to play with during NIGHT games because the people cant tell where i am!!! and it pisses them off!!!! =P
Weaknesses: Very picky when it comes to choosing paint and when a ball breaks ( which happned to me 1 time in like 2 and 1/2 month because of an expanded paintball ) its a real pain in the ass to clean out so i always carry my boom stick incase a ball breaks
Conclusion: i had the 16" stealth for the tippman pro-carbine and its great

would recommend to everyone
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media