paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel

Armson Stealth Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Armson

Buy Armson Stealth Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Armson Stealth Barrel
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 228
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The all new Stealth combines the same 6061 T-6 aircraft grade aluminum construction, and Polygon Progressive rifling as our legendary Pro-Series, with the noise reduction of a ported barrel.


Product Availability 
The Armson Stealth Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
PREY Monday, January 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dunno
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG

Spyder Compact
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus works best
Strengths: -Accurate
-Quieter than most barrels
-Nice look
Weaknesses: -Nothing unusual
-Maybe expensive (i got a deal)
Review: Well, I got a good deal on my 14" Armson Stealth barrel, so that makes me happiest with it.

I spent 80 bucks for a Spyder Compact and the barrel, so really got it for nothing.

The barrel shoots GREAT. I have NEVER chopped a ball in this barrel. OVER 10,000 paintballs and NO BREAKS!!!

Most accurate barrel i have ever used. The barrel has a spiral bore, and i guess it works pretty well.

I might be doubting it if i had to pay 70 bucks for this barrel alone, but overall its a truly great barrel.
Conclusion: 70 bucks? I dunno...

BUT, great barrel once you get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lunacy-Sloth Wednesday, May 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Sloth Matrix
Recommended
Paintballs:
8-balls
Strengths: really nice barrel on my matrix
Weaknesses: a little loud
Review: wicked nice. I have my sloth matrix (custom) which I put this on (13") and I love it. with the nice low pressure of the matrix and the nice snappy *POP* of this barrel it sounds awsome. the accuracy is wicked nice but since I shoot most people from about 10-3 feet away its all good. and for anybody still debating this topic a paintball gun is better than a women when it comes to a cocker. what else is gonna get my balls to were there go'in.
Conclusion: dont get one for a matrix they suck (you hear me,,,SUCK!!!!!) if ya do payne and sloth will come for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: PIe2 w, nitrogen
Recommended
Paintballs:
I used JT, Marbalizers, and Anarchy
Strengths: not pretty but I think it looks good, the rifling looks nice to bad it doesn't work
Weaknesses: I was hoping that a 16" barrel w/rifling would be more accurate after many tests with different guns and expenssive paint our results showed no improvement
Conclusion: I compared this barrel to the stock 12" barrel that came with my gun(PI-E2), a 12" smartparts (progressive) and a 14" J&J Ceramic. With targets at 100ft., 120ft. and 150ft. We found absolutely no improvement. All barrels were tested using JT, Marbalizer and Anarchy paint. After spending $70 on this barrel I would say I'm pretty dissapointed.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blade28 Saturday, March 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
boomstick (the best)
Marker Setup: rebel btb elc. 12 volt revy, 3000psi nitro duck, 14' boomstick
Recommended
Paintballs:
32 degrees team colors
Strengths: by far the quietest barrel on the market,also very accurate,very durable,hey its the only rifled barrel on the market.
Weaknesses: if you have an automatic don't buy this breaks balls more than other high price barrels, it also takes some feet of range.
Conclusion: overall its a good barrel for semis but if you are going to pay 70 dollars you might as well go the extra $30 for the dye boomstick (the best)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ridek Sunday, June 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
16" whisper
Marker Setup: 98 custom with 16" whisper barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use PMI, DBX, Iball, DIABLO.
Strengths: None at all
Weaknesses: Ball breaks,bad curve, heavy, very inconsistant chrono
Review: I hated this barrel. First, 1 in 10 shots would have a break, somtimes even more. I tried to use it in one game and there were so many breaks that I switched to my other 16" that cost half as much. I didn't use it the rest of the day. The second game, the crono shifted 20-25 fps each shot, and the curve was really, really bad. For the record, I was using PMI's and my othe barrel that day with everything the same (co2 tank, paintballs) as the armson, worked perfect. The airsmith at the field laughed at me for buying a rifled barrel.
Conclusion: Do not buy this barrel. It is terrible. The only people I would recommend it for is people I play with so that they couldn't hit me if I was 15 feet away, standing still, in the open.
The rifleling does not help, but instead hurts accuracy. The only way to get someone out with this barrel is barrel tagging them. You can get better barrels for half the price.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Corry Saturday, June 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel, Dye Xcel, Dye UltraLite.
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha EXT Pro G3 w/ Mako ELCD Trigger and System X Drop and Richcohet 2K
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS All-Star, Diablo Dusk, RPS Slam Ball, RPS Super Swirl
Strengths: There isn't very much good about this barrel. Actually I think it sucks. It's worse than the stock barrel. Go buy a new S.P. All-American if you don't want to spend the money for a Boomstick cuz Armson sucks.
Weaknesses: First of all it's loud. That's not a real big deal or anything but I thought it would quiet my gun down but it made it louder. Second of all the ball curves all over the place. And I'm using top of the line paint, not crappy Brass Eagle. Third, it's obviously very inaccurate and it's not worth the 70 bucks I payed for it.
Conclusion: Don't buy this barrel, it's a waste of money. Go out and buy a Smart Parts 2002 All American or a Boomstick. Or if you're on a budget go for the Dye Xcel. All in all this barrel really blows the big one.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, August 27th, 2000
 
1 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Nothing, execpt it looks cool
Weaknesses: Everything, the accuracy, range, ball breakage, and cleaning. The accuracy isn't much better than my stock barrel. The company is full of crap w/ their internally rifled bs. If anything, the rifling hurts accuracy. The range isn't too great, and could be a lot better.The company says the barrel puts top sping on the ball( this doesn't make any sense, it would make the ball shoot shorter cuz flatlines put backspin to increase range) This is a small bore barrel, and i used marbalizer paint. I broke several balls (u will too). This barrel doesn't self clean too well either. So u have to get out the old squeegie everytime u break one. Cleaning is a pain.
Conclusion: I have a spyder w/ an expansion chamber and 32 degrees venturi bolt. I got the 14 inch model.I severly regret paying 80 dollars at the zap am open for this barrel. I should of just thrown it away! I would rather play w/ my stock barrel than this piece of crap! I would much rather buy a J&J ceramic, dye, or smart parts barrel. Don't be fooled by the companies hype about interannally rifled barrels, my friend has a tipp 98 and a 16 stealth. He feels the same way about his. He hates it! Please don't screw yourself w/ this barrel
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

AgentOrange Saturday, October 4th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Teardrop, Bigshot, Progressive, AA, Freak system
Marker Setup: Silver 98custom
32* 2003 Expansion Chamber
32* Flame Drop
Madmann Spring Kit
Custom Trigger Job
Ricochet Ak
Clear Dye Stickies
16oz Stubby w\anti siphon
Recommended
Paintballs:
Something with a really thick shell
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: Breaks paint
Rifiling will not work
Review: This whole barrel is just a makerting scheme. A paintball is not a solid projectile and therefore cannot effectively engage the rifiling. Just because rifling works on a real barrel doesnt mean it works for pb, which it doesnt. Anyone who bought into this merely bought into a poor scheme. Oh well your loss.
Conclusion: Well if I could I'd give it a 0 but I cant. The idea is just really stupid and doesnt work for paintball.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
16 Comments - Add Comment

PBPARKER Saturday, August 7th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flatline, Progressor
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION, 16" Armson Stealth Barrell, Blackheart Board, Lightweight Warrior Aluminum Body Kit, Ninja 4500 48Cu, And Dye Rotor Loader-Black with Liquid Red Parts+red speedfeed.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use Black Label paint from Spyder but i love any Evil paint.
Strengths: Quiet, Looks good, Accurate, and long range.
Weaknesses: Once you chopped paint you cannot shoot strait. (Only one though)
Review: I used to use a freak barrell for my ION but the threading was stripped so I couldn't use it anymore so I went out and bought an Armson Stealth 16" barrel and fell in love immediately. I started woodsball and moved to backplayer in speedball because i was so accurate. I like it much more than the freak barrel. Unfortunately when you pop a ball it is hard to shoot straight unless you clean your barrel. The rifling was a breakthrough that really made the barrell a legend, the freak barrell did not use rifling. In the end the Armson stealth Barrell is my favorite barrel above all.
Conclusion: It gets a 9.5/10 the .5 taken off was because of the accuracy after ball pop. other than that they made a breakthrough in the barrel business.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Frisby Saturday, July 10th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
rap 4 18" fluted barrel
stock barrel
Marker Setup: smartparts ion
clamping feedneck
CP regulator/ASA
CP dropforward
evil pipe barrel

tippmann a5
expansion chamber
stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
any thing with a good bore match
Strengths: Accurate
Distance
Rifled
Weaknesses: Inconsistent

Rifled
Review: This is a good barrel it is a little pricy but it is so much better then the stock barrel.
This barrel is rifled that give you better accuracy and more distance but it does affect the consistency i found that about every fourth shoot will go wild. but to get the best distance and accuracy find a paintball that has a good bore match after that you might want to mess around with the velocity to find the sweet spot. to high and your balls will start dropping after a few feet too low and you won't get the distance you want or the braking power you need.
Conclusion: If you are going to get this barrel i suggest you find a good paint to bore match and dail in your velocity you will be alot happier with the barrel.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media