paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / MotoSolutions FogTech / MotoSolutions FogTech / MotoSolutions FogTech / MotoSolutions FogTech

MotoSolutions FogTech Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount MotoSolutions

Buy MotoSolutions FogTech

Paintball Mask / Goggle Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


MotoSolutions FogTech
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 42
Average Rating: 10.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $16

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This bottle of FogTech will guarantee you will never have a fogging problem. A single application of FogTech lasts up to 3 weeks! Small enough to carry in your pocket, the bottle will give you up to 40 applications for a mask. Up to 80 applications for goggles or glasses.
Product Availability 
The MotoSolutions FogTech is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Sammaxx Sunday, July 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce antifog solution
Extreme Rage
Various products made for industrial applications
Marker Setup: SP Ion
Tadao Raider
Virtue QeV
Roller Trigger
Trinity Feedneck
Dye Sticky
Nightstick barrel
Lapco Drop
Strengths: Ease of use
Effective
Weaknesses: Cleans off with water
Review: Over the years I've used many different anti-fog solutions and none have held up to expectations. Most after give only a few minutes if any of clear vision after application but I knew there had to be a product out there I only needed to find it. Then I happened along FogTech while doing some ordering for other products and figured why not, I've tried just about everything else.

When I first saw the small bottle of solution for over $15 I thought it had to be a gimmick but went ahead kept an open mind about things. I opened the packaging , read the intstructions, and decided to do some testing before taking it to the field. The first test was on a bathroom mirror in which it kept the area free from fog and haze for nearly a week. I tried it on my glasses and no fog, no true haze, and thought so far so good but things are different once the mask is on at the field.

I must add that I don't have trouble with my mask fogging but my glasses under them.

I got to the field on the day of my first trial and while getting ready applied a light film over and them geared up for play. I was expecting that since it was right at 90 degrees out with probably 70% humidity I would be lucky to make it past the chrono without fog but to my suprise nothing.. Nothing but clear vision until I had to clean my glasses but with another application I was ready to go for a few more hours of clear trouble free vision.

I have even used this on sensors for machinery at work.
Conclusion: I have used a large variety of products from the sprays to the irritating gels but so far this has been the easiest to use, most reliable, and most consistant of anything else so far in my paintball history.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kileyhaz Monday, December 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Similar products used include Body Glove Anti Fog for snow sports goggles. The body glove brand has harsh fumes that irritated eyes if applied wet then used immediately, Fogtech did not seem to have these harsh eye irritants when used wet. Additionally, body glove brand only seemed to have a marginal improvement in anti fog ability whereas fogtech was almost completely fog free.
Marker Setup: No current Paintball Marker.
Airsoft setup includes Tokyo Marui Socom M14 with steel bushings and ICS M120 spring.
Strengths: Convenient, fast acting, and works exactly as advertised!
Weaknesses: Only weakness is that its not available in any sporting goods stores in my area.
Review: I had the chance to use fogtech at a large airsoft operation called Balkan Hammer, that operated in Flagstaff Arizona in late October of 2007. The temperatures were in the freezing range in the morning and full seal eye protection was required. I had chosen to use body glove anti fog for snow sports since it was available in my local sports store but soon found that it was all but useless in the low temperatures when my body heat was much higher then the ambient temps.

The GearBox, out of Tempe AZ, was at the event and I was able to purchase some fogtech from them based on referrals I had gotten previously from other players and motosolutions themselves. I must say I was immediately impressed with the performance. Fogtech had no harsh fu,es that irritated my eyes like the body glove brand did and the improvement on fogging was instant. My worst case of fogging after applying the fogtech included some water droplets in the center of my goggles, which were easy to look past.

My second experience with putting fogtech top the test was this weekend. We were playing a large game in the Santa Rita mountains south of Tucson and the weather was horrible. It was raining, sleeting, and occasionally lightly snowing. Temps were in the high 30's for the most part. I applied fogtech to my safety glasses and had ZERO problems with fog the rest of the day.

I have been so impressed with fogtech that I pointed my local distributor to motosolutions for a wholesale account so we can purchase more conveniently on the local scene.
Conclusion: All in all I would highly recommend fogtech for anyone who has fogging issues. The product is cheap and works as good, or better, then advertised. The wipe version of it comes in an easy to carry self sealed packet that can be slipped into a pocket and used as needed, no bottles to lug around if you dont have the extra carry space.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 10th, 2007 at 7:19 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ezo Monday, May 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other "anti fog" solutions, saliva, thermal lens, new masks, etc.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ flatline, PMI 68/4500 HPA and remote line, Q-loader, Superfly Front Bolt, LPA kit, Palmer Stabilizer Regulator, Macroline Kit, Tapco SAW Stock, Weaver Top Rail
Strengths: Easy to apply
NO FOGGING, EVER!
Weaknesses: More people don't know about it!
Review: I have been using FogTech all of this season and have not had a single fogging problem as of yet. From crawling through the deep brush where my lens should be fogging up like a sauna, to playing several hour scenario games with temperatures topping 96dgs--no fog, no indication of fog. This product is just amazing, boiling water won't even fog a lens.
Conclusion: If you are tired of fogging no matter WHAT you try, get a bottle of this stuff. Best 8 buck accessory I ever purchased.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kauai_Paintball Wednesday, February 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rain-x, spit, baby shampoo. Fans, Thermals.
Strengths: No fog. Cheap. works.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This is the greatest anti-fog product I have ever used! I have tried everything from fans to thermals, to rain-x and everything in between. No matter how hard I try my Mask still fogs up. I live in Hawaii in the rainiest spot on earth, and when you say "anti fog" people laugh at you. Humidity is crazy high here, so even if you had something that worked in cooler climates, you would be sweating so much that it wouldent work.

Thermals turn your vision different colors and dont work.

Fans are too loud and dont work.

Other chemical stuff dosent work and is hard to apply anyway.

Fogtech is Transparent, dosent make any noise, and works!!

I Put it on two days before I went to play paintball, and my mask didnt fog up once!! Then I put my mask away for a week, and played again, and it still didnt fog up all day! I have been using the same coat for three weeks and havent had a fog up yet. Maybe occasional drops of water from the foam padding, but thats it. Reccomended to anybody for any purpose. I give fogtech an A+

Conclusion: This product kicks butt, reccomend over any other similar product
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IrishDevil Friday, February 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Strengths: -It will NEVER fog. A product that lives up to its reputation.
Weaknesses: -Lack of availability where I am
Review: If you have glasses. This is for you. If you don't have glasses this is still for you. Thermal lenses are pretty much the standard these days, but we all know that even those don't last long. And you need to be careful about handling fresh thermal lenses because if you toutch it, you get a bad smear.

For humid areas, cold areas, or a full day of heavy play; Fogtech is it! I applied it to my goggles and didn't have the start of any fog the whole day long. I recommend this product to any player out there. For the clearest vision and least amount of worry, buy this product.
Conclusion: Nothing short of amazing. It will keep you in the game no matter what. No fog build up at all!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

david1 Thursday, August 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other anti fog sprays, not even close
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, double trigger, R/t
Strengths: Works VERY good
Weaknesses: None.
Review: If your goggles fog easily, get this. I shouldn't have to say anything else. It goes on easily, and has good instructions (you have to put it on a certain way). The downside is that it's kind of expensive compared to other anti fog sprays. It's around $12, and worth every penny.
Conclusion: If you have goggles that fog easily, get this. I had no problems with fogging when I used this.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 12th, 2005 at 6:31 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

tviz Friday, January 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with:(backup)
Teardrop barrel
68ci Crossfire Air
Reactive trigger
Camo kit


Proto Rail (main)
Stock blue
Pulse
CP 14 In
Strengths: No Fog-Ever
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: So I go to a field to play paintball, its raining and is muddy, and has that sort of cool but not cold, foggy type of thing going on. My thermal lens is no match, it fogs.(no fogtech on it yet). SO i go to the fields store and buy some fogtech, the $16 pricetag seams a little steep to me but i buy it and apply it to my mask. Go back on the field, crawl in the mud, no fog, end of story. Just none atall.

THE SUPER TEST

I put the mask in my bathroom (treated with fogtech) and deside to take a long shower to see how good this stuff realy is, so about a half hour later i emerge from the shower and the mirror is fogged, the window is fogged, the stone countertop has water condenceing on it, i mean, everything is coated in water. Look over at my mask, no fog. Then i dip it in the sink and get it wet, still no fog, the water beads up and rolls off. I apply it every time i play to be on the safe side but I hounously think i could skip a day or two.
Conclusion: You will never fog again. 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 26th, 2007 at 3:33 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ghilliesnipe Tuesday, February 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
a few other antifog products that didnt work.
Marker Setup: 2 Vforce armor. 1 is fully ghillied and gets very hot, 1 has a bandana attached
Strengths: Doesnt fog when you follow the directions
Weaknesses: None, it works
Review: I used to have to change lenses about every 2 or 3 game days. I was getting tired of it, so I was thinking of buying a new mask. I read about this product, so I decided to give it a try. The first thing I did was clean one of my old lenses I had sitting around(I'm a packrat, so I save those things). I followed the directions and put a few drops on the clean wipe provided and spread it around on both the front(for testing purposes) and back of the left side of the lense leaving the right side clean. I put the lense on my ghillied mask and put it outside under the awning(sp?) during a rain in 35degree weather for an hour. Then I brought it inside. Before I even got it on, the entire right side had already fogged, but the left side was completly fog free. That was very incouraging.

I then applied the fog tech to the inside of both lenses(which were old and needed replacing) on both masks and went and played. In the morning, I used my ghillied mask. During the second game, It got very hot, and I could tell my mask would have fogged without the fog tech. The only thing that happened was a slight layer of water(from all the sweat evaporating) over the entire inside of the lense. It blurred vision very slightly, but absolutley no fogging. I then played with the non-ghillied mask for the rest of the day with no fogging.

IT WORKS!!!!

If you have to clean your lense, you will have to reapply.
Conclusion: It works! If I ever have a fogging problem with this product, I will come back and edit this and possibly even lower the rating which would blemish it's current perfect 10 record.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ccummins Monday, January 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Have Tried almost all competitive products
Marker Setup: 03 Shocker with 68/45 low flow Crossfire
Strengths: Works perfect when applied correctly
Weaknesses: Can hurt if used incorrectly
Review: Motosolutions Fog Tech is the answer to annoying goggle fog even for older masks that have seen a lot of use. The application is the key to the product working up to its potential... you must clean the inside of your goggles so they are free of all condensation, sweat, dirt, paint, whatever. Then drip the solution right onto the inside
of the lenses so theres a few drops spread across evenly... DO NOT WIPE or even out with anything..... allow the solution to dry for about a minute and you will notice an even, clear, fog proof surface that will remain that way until you wipe it off.
Fog Teck does not react well with water... if your lenses are wet or dirty and you do this you will create a cloudy film on the lens and have to start over. I recomend a cleaning spray to use before you apply the fog tech to assure you get everything off.
Phenominal product when used correctly.
Conclusion: This Product is GREAT because as long as you use it the right way it eliminates pesky fog even in the coldest weather.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hoganshawk Thursday, December 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT fan, standard anti-fog solutions, thermal lenses
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro-Carbine, 12" Lapco BigShot barrel, 20oz on/off tank,
Strengths: Eliminates fogging..........period!!!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: none, except I can't get it at my local paintball store.
Review: WOW!! WOW!! WOW!! It's about time a product like this shows up! No more fans, junk anti-fog solutions, or thermal lenses needed. This product doesn't prevent fogging.....it ELIMINATES IT!!!!!!! I live in Upstate NY where the weather has big changes with the seasons. I have used it in 0 to -10 degree weather and in 95+ degree high humidity weather. NO FOGGING! It also lasts several DAYS with one application. WOW!

This product brings back the fun in paintball! You all know how fogging ruins a good run or destroys a fun day of paintball. I know so many people who have given up on paintball due to their frustrations with fogging. The ones who I have let try this product are back into paintball.

Go to the website, read the stories, get the facts, you won't be disappointed!

Thank you MotoSolutions!!!!
Conclusion: Get this product, its only about $15 and it brings back the fun to paintball! It 's money well spent.....Guaranteed!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 23rd, 2004 at 11:27 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media