paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Mokal Fokus VX 2k3 / Mokal Fokus VX 2k3 / Mokal Fokus VX 2k3 / Mokal Fokus VX 2k3

Mokal Fokus VX 2k3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Mokal

Buy Mokal Fokus VX 2k3

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Mokal Fokus VX 2k3
[ View Photos (14) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 42
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Mokal Fokus VX 2k3 is the newer version of the mokal fokus. It is a semi auto vertical feed paintball gun that comes in blue, green, red, black, pewter, and champagne. Rear Flush Cocking System All aluminum construction 45 grip frame with double trigger Light trigger pull Vertical Feed Low pressure valve internals Thumbscrew velocity adjustment Ball bearing ball detent system Bottom Line with gas through foregrip 14" 2-Piece Ported Barrel No Tools Breakdown Comes with spare o-ring kit and one year warranty
Product Availability 
The Mokal Fokus VX 2k3 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
peterneto Friday, November 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder victor 2
Marker Setup: armotech pluto,12 0z,vl 200
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a drop forward but not very needed
Strengths: - Hard
- Hccurate
- Barel
-Grip
Weaknesses: None
Review: My friend had bought this gun for 230 cnd and when i tried on a few bords in my back ward i said it was worth the money it would never chop and it was accurate it was great. i would say that this gun is for maybe noobs or maybe the players looking for a semi auto for the first time.
Conclusion: I recomend this gun to anybody
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fcastle74 Saturday, March 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
various spyder clones
Marker Setup: mokal fokus 2k3 evx
47c crossfire tank
16" in tru-flyte thunder pig barrel
psycho ballistics drop forward
G2k hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
electronic hopper
Strengths: easily cleaned, consistant accuracy, all around good gun
Weaknesses: doesent look too special and can be quite loud
Review: i bought my fokus right after Christmas and I love this gun! It fires incredibly FAST!!! actually it fires to fast for a non-electronic hopper. This gun is a dream to play with. Its about average weight, and easily maintained. Of all the other spyder type guns I've used this is by far the best!!!!
Conclusion: buy it as a start off gun!!! good for newbies. you will spend about as much as other guns on this but you will have less than a third the problems
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 20th, 2004 at 3:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

syrous Thursday, March 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any spyder and fish (all crap compared to the fokus)
Marker Setup: Green 2k3 fokus, evx electro grip frame, checkit assult block, pmi inline reg, mokal drop, egg 2, 14" SP prograssive barrel, macdev matchstik barrel kit, cocker factory beavertail, shocktech spyder spring kit, pmi 48/3000 tank. (Running at 200 psi/280fps on a stock valve oh yeah, lets see a fish or spyder do that )
Recommended
Upgrades:
-barrel (but most stock ones suck)
-evx frame if want to play speedball
Strengths: -price
-build quality (no crappy plastic bits)
-stock valve (bigger flow then other stock valves)
Weaknesses: -nothing wrong with this gun.
Review: -ok this gun is amazing for the price, has to be the best blow back on the market other the TES (faster firing rates) But working on that (waiting for the kinetic board)
-currently runs at 200psi, has trouble re-cocking at fast rates of fire (not guns fault but the regs, pmi has a poor re-compression rate) looking to get a better reg this summer.
-mokals customer service is the best. (originally my gun was a fokus vx but some ass took a wrench to my receiver during a tourney (sore ass loser) called kal at mokal told him what was up told me to order a new receiver 50 US. Next day by UPS got a new2k3 receiver with internals (free) as they are smaller then original vx (don't make them anymore) saved close to 200 in other parts).
-looks, this gun has sexy lines (looks a lot like an angel or e-blade cocker)
Conclusion: Get this gun if you want dependability and performance for a cheap price. I use this at tourney's where the rest of my team uses semi stock imps, other then the bps my gun is as accurate and gas efficient as imps shooting at the same psi take 50psi at times(but its the reg i think as my friend is shooting 150psi with a bob long and assault block on his mokal with no probs) Giving it a ten because its the best blow back ever designed
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 18th, 2004 at 3:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bjarni Thursday, December 16th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder
Marker Setup: mokal fokus vx 2k3
Recommended
Upgrades:
nitrogen
Strengths: Looks nice
Weaknesses: screws come lose
HEAVY
Review: Ive had nothing but trouble out of my gun since after the first week..but its better than a spyder. barrel seems alright for a stock. the co2 freezes the gun wen its cold out. so upgrade to nitrogen. The guns all metal. but it looks nice. (like that matters any)
Conclusion: i would carry some allan wrenches with you the handle screws fall OUT!
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

touchmybaldy Sunday, February 13th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98, Spyder (random)
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Everything...... Barrel obviously accuracy is not that great unless you want to hit something within 25 feet. Grip very uncomfortable. colors not many choices
Strengths: Durable
Weaknesses: Almost Everything
Review: Overall i would definitely would recommend you buying a different gun. unless the other reviews had tested a diff one than i had cause i really didn't like it. i thought that my tippman was alot better. so if you want to pay some what a bit of money cause at 140 its pretty dang pricey. if i were you i wouldn't pay more than 50 bucks. but that's because i didn't like the gun in all honesty. So if you want to waste money go ahead and buy other wise find a different gun that may be alil "more" i use quotes cause this gun i was disgusted with, if you use alil more money it will be alot better in the long run.
Conclusion: I really don't think that you should buy this gun. i wouldn't let my kids or any of my friends just because i really don't think its worth your hard earned money.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 13th, 2005 at 12:08 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

mokol fokol Wednesday, March 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spider Xtra
Tippmann 98
Tippmann A-5
Smart Parts Ion
Spyder Fenix
Marker Setup: mokal fokus 2k3
Dead On Paintball Drop Forward
j&j performance 14"
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Drop Forward
Strengths: Light Weight Compared to other cheap Markers
RELIABLE
Good product for price
Weaknesses: Finish Scratches Easy
Review: My Local Paintball Field recommends this marker, but charged my an arm and a leg for it. a was pleased with the qualities of the marker: it was a lot quieter and lighter then the tippmann 98s and A-5s i was playing with, reliable as hell. Now when i go play with my paintball buddies they spend about 20 minutes getting ready to play but me a put on my CO2 and paint and i'm ready. My only problem so far was i wore out one of my springs.
Conclusion: For the money it is a basic marker no bells and whistles and reliable as hell. and not like them electric markers it makes u aim to make your shots count!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazy_woodsball Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle (bad, bad, bad)
Syper-extra...rodeo...and electra
Tippmann 98 Custom
...other low end mechanical markers...
Marker Setup: The Mokal Fokus VX 2k3
Stock Hopper and Barrel
All Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
None!
This gun is great all around! You dont need any add-ons.
Strengths: Accuracy-great stock barrel!
Great price.
Looks cool.
Comfortable.
Very Quiet.
Weaknesses: When you unsrew the Co2..more Co2 leaks out compared to other guns.
Review: I think the Mokal Focus VX 2k3 is the best gun you can get for under two-hundred dollars. You dont have to upgrade it at all, as you do with other low-end mechanical guns. It is very accurate.....i have had many long range shots in which i eliminated opponents. You can get upgrades for this gun...such as a faster trigger and different, non-chopping bolt. This gun never chops as it is so i have found no need to buy these upgrades. It is compatible with Spyder parts so it is easily upgraded. The local paintball store has an advanced team and some of their players use this gun. It is all that people say it is!
Conclusion: I think that if you are a begginning player looking for a great starting gun that will last, this is the gun for you. Even if you want to upgrade from a spyder, this is a great choice. I would buy this gun again and again.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SaiyaMan Tuesday, November 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders
Marker Setup: JT quadra
16 inch progressive barrel
viewloader revolution hopper
20oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stock barrel is pretty good but i would get a new one
Strengths: Barrel
Weight
Looks
Feel
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: This was was the first gun i got and it was great to me for the year i used it. This gun barely chops balls unless of course you use the horrible brass eagle balls. The mokal is light and it feels great when you hold it. There really isnt anything bad to say about this gun.
Conclusion: I recommend this game to anyone just starting paintball or to anyone who wants a good back up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

He Is Legend Wednesday, June 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders
Marker Setup: Stock TL-X 2006, 20 Oz Co2, J&J 16" Ceramic, on/off, Delrin ACS bolt.

Soon to be Empire re-loader 2 and 32* electric trigger frame.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel (no stock is perfect), and hopper, cause this thing shoots FAST!
Strengths: Review
Weaknesses: Review
Review: Ok, I went paintballing at Bellows in Oahu Hawaii, and this is the gun they rented. I usually use about 500 paintballs in one day, but today, I used a whole case. This is because this marker has a nice short, light, trigger pull, and when you fire it, I noticed it seemed to push the trigger back, sort of like an RT on a tippy. Those three things combined, allowed me to shoot (in short bursts) about 12 BPS. So that was the first thing that really stood out to me.

The other thing that stood out was, the first one I got, shot fine, then chopped, and then, it would start burping and being mean to me. every other time I would pull the trigger, it would burp. So I took it to the pro shop, and it just had paint on the bolt. Now, this is really the only thing that dissapointed me, I have had my TL-X for a while now, and have chopped a good bit of paint in it, and never once, has it mis behaved after I chopped (I mean, no more than having no accuracy), so thats the only con in my eyes.

This thing made a real good field rental, it was tough, and looked cool, and had a halfway decent barrel on it. It was pretty hush hush. (not nearly as much as that typical punk with the SP8) Its accuracy was fine (it had HPA) and it shot stinking fast for a all mech marker.

After a good day of 2000 paintballs, I was very pleased with this marker. I was also very pleased with the hopper mine came with. They had purchased a couple new ones, and they came with Archon hoppers, these things have little channels in the front and back of the hopper, so you basically have a 20 paintball stack all the time, waiting to be fired, so when I got that hopper, I hardly ever misfed, and even more rarely chopped.

One more tribute to this markers toughness. My brothers was giving him a little trouble, it was burping also, he finally got fed up with it a took it to the pro shop, the guy shot it, said "you got paint in your bolt" took the bolt out, only to find out there was about four paintballs worth of paint in there, and a considerable amount of SAND, and it was still firing, that was really impressive.


PROS:
Tough
Shoots really really fast
Newer may come with the Archon hopper, wich is really really good, can feed about 10 BPS
Half way decent stock barrel
Tough
Good on air


CONS:
Burps when you chop.
May be considered "heavy"


Conclusion: All in all, the pros outweight the cons, and it is a very nice beginner/intermediate marker, If you wish, it can be up'd and made into an experienced pro's speedball marker, but you can save your money and hassle and just buy a purpose built speedball marker.
It gets nine point for the little bolt burping problem.

IF YOU ARE A BEGINER/INTERMEDIATE REC BALLER/WOODSBALLER, GET THIS MARKER!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gwapingn8 Tuesday, January 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder, Tippman, Viewloader
Marker Setup: 2005 custom made syndicate autococker
empire reloader
32 degreee drop forward with on/off push button.
delrin bolt
16 smart parts progressive barell
68/4500 Pure Energy N2
Recommended
Upgrades:
first thing to upgrade is to get a longer barrel,
next if you want flexibility, buy a drop forward,
(to have the same color, go to their site otherwise,
just use any drop forward of your choice)
upgrade as much as you want.

Even without any upgrades! This marker is still great as is!
Strengths: Strong, durable, reliable, accurate and has a decent FPS w/ a low price tag!
Weaknesses: A little on the heavy side, but once on the field it won't matter.
Review: My brother in law handed this down to me when he bought an autococker.
It was already built, so no worries about it. But as i start to learn the specs
of this marker, i found it easy to navigate stuff like; velocity adjustment is very
very easy, all you need is your fingers. there is a knot in the back, which can be
twisted clockwise or counter-clockwise, which in effect will increase or decrease
velocity (NO NEED FOR AN ALLEN WRENCH) and disassembling and putting the
marker back together is a breeze.

Now for the performance of the marker, you can't expect this to compete against ANGEL or ANY AUTOCOCKERS, but it is quite better than your usual rental TIPPMAN
or KINGMAN markers. More accurate and flexible than a custom 98 tippman (to my opinion) and for the low price tag! what could go wrong!

I played with this gun many times, and people would always tell me that my gun rocks.
Some even assumed that this marker was like $500. oh boy... i could buy 4 of these for that amount. hahahahha.

All i can say is, i highly recommend this to anyone who is just starting to play paintball.
it's a great performer, and if u decide that paintball is not your thing. you wouldn't feel that you invested too much on this marker only to give up paintball. Thismarker will normally cost you between $80-$150. depends where u buy.
Conclusion: Great gun for starters who would like a low maintenance marker.
Great gun for great price! I'd recommend as a good back-up gun,
unless you can afford to buy expensive ones. THIS GUN IS A GREAT DEAL!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 31st, 2006 at 6:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media