paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Armson Pro-Series Barrel / Armson Pro-Series Barrel / Armson Pro-Series Barrel

Armson Pro-Series Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Armson

Buy Armson Pro-Series Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Armson Pro-Series Barrel
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
As the originator of internally rifled barrels for paintball guns, Armson has set the industry standard with 6061 T-6 aircraft grade aluminum construction, Polygon Progressive Internal Rifling, and a specially designed Barrel Vent System to properly vent unspent CO2. Pro-Series barrels are available in limited quantities.
Product Availability 
The Armson Pro-Series Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, May 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann stock barrel.
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro-Lite, 12 oz. tank. No other modifications.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marballizer; It's definitely worth the extra buck.
Strengths: -Very accurate. The rifling makes all the difference in the world. Think of it this way: shooting an unrifled barrel is like throwing a knuckleball. It's going to dip & slide all over. With the rifling, it's more like throwing a fastball (or, shooting a bullet?)
-Short length lends itself to closer cover / smaller bunkers
-Simple flat black color does help blending in, I believe
-Easy to clean; when you DO break a ball--which, in my experience has been rare with this barrel and usually caused by ball-chop, not the barrel itself--one quick squeege and you're back in business.
-Price; In a market of $90+ bright silver annodized or otherwise bright barrels full of gimmicks this is a bargain-and-a-half!! Got mine for $60 and after using it for 6 years I'd pay double that, easy.
Weaknesses: It may sound lame, but really the only 'bad' thing I can think of about this barrel is that it's now only available in limited quantities / configurations, at least for the Pro-Lite.
Conclusion: Worth it's weight in gold. I believe their claim of Armson being "the most accurate barrel on the market."
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Puddleglum Tuesday, May 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Aluminum
J&J Two Piece
Armson Stealth
Armson Pro
Taso Eliminator
CP (all lenghts)
AGD Crown Point(ahahahhhhahaha)
Marker Setup: Black to Silver faDE Mag
Black Benchmark 1x
Black Dye Stickeys
Black Dye Aluminum barrel
Black Ricochet
Black Kapp Drop Zone
CenterFlag 420 68 4500
Black RASE tank cover
Superbolt

And Red Splash Micromag
RT Valve
Black Blade Intelliframe
Superbolt
Riky 2K
CenterFlag 68 4500
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use Nelsplats and RPS balls. Havn't had a problem with either.
Strengths: Pretty good little barrel, I like the porting.
I like short barrels, and this one is a nice 10"
Its not very gaudy, just a chew 'em up spit 'em out barrel.
Shoots through breaks well
Doesn't break very much paint
Weaknesses: Its a little loud
Kinda plain
I don't know it it as much as they say it is, but $80 is a rip
I really don't know what the rifling is all about, I don't think it really does anything.
Conclusion: Its a good barrel to keep as a backup or something. I have a 10" Cocker threaded one for sale. E-mail me at puddleglum@safeaccess.com I need to get rid of this pretty soon.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BOBO Sunday, May 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
these were tried on different markers in the past. several types of smart parts barrels ( all american venturi ) J&J brass taso SS . Most of these were on my old mag . Got a armson and never looked back. played with it for two seasons.
Marker Setup: Phantom pump with armson barrel , taso expansion chamber,& bottom line, Getting JT 5.0 this week.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Proball is good , also been trying power ball and it seem s to drive tacks also.
Strengths: What every Pb player is looking for range and accuracy. Not quite understanding the whole quiet thing.
Weaknesses: Nothing really It definatly barks , some people dont like noisy guns. I personally like it.
Conclusion: Thus far I have yet to find a barrel that is as good. I personally don't mind the noise it makes it can be very intimidating . Indoor with one is a blast. TEn is the best that they allow but in my book it rates higher than that. I recomend this barrel to everyone. I will be getting one for the JT as soon as i can.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Legionnaired Sunday, April 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Stock Barrel-Doesn't even compare.
Marker Setup: T98C, with a 20 oz CO2 Tank, trigger job, armson proseries barrel, painted rear sight, drop forword in the near future.
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Premiums Fit Perfectly.
Strengths: Accurate as heck, I can hit the same spot at 50 feet away.
Very cheap. I pulled mine out of the bargain bin at my local paintball store, for get this, $20 bucks! I would have paid 4x it though.

No Porting, so it's easy to squeegee out.

Only broke 1 ball out of 900 rounds

Short, Short, Short. This is great for speedball, I'm able to turn my tippy into a sub-gun with it, since it cuts down on length.
Weaknesses: When you break a ball, the accuracy goes straight to heck. Cant hit the same spot as 5 feet.

Pretty Loud

Doesn't Exactly look intimidating, but that's ok. Makes em underestimate you.
Conclusion: Great Barrel, Ranks up there with my friend's all american.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Stock barrel
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha BL, PMI Perfect Cradle, Turbo Valve, Flush-cocking System, Venturi Bolt, PMI Perfect Engery Regulator, Mako Storm LCD Trigger, VL Revvy, 4500 PSI 114 CU HPA
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo blaze, Marballiizer, Big Shot
Strengths: The barrel is very accurate and has great range. Its easy to clean and the flat black is great for blending in. Its also relatively cheap compared to the "high end" barrels.
Weaknesses: Just like everyone else, I've found that it is as loud as it gets and if you break a ball you MUST clean squegee your barrel.
Conclusion: I've often thought about getting another barrel, but I simply don't break paint with my setup - even at full auto. I've shot against higher end markers with Teardrops, Two-piece barrles, and the Aradus and found the distance and accuracy of my marker with the Armson PRO is as good as more expensive setups. I've also found that even though its a loud barrel - SO WHAT! If you are communicating with your squad everyone should know where you are anyways. Its a great barrel and at 14" its versatile enough to be my only barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

welt Wednesday, April 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
14" CP One Piece and some of the Smart Parts barrels. They're great barrels but the Armson is more accurate, the flat black is good camo for woods ball, and you don't have to clean porting when you do break a ball wich isn't often.
Marker Setup: G3 Pro TS
Anti-Siphon
Armson Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Match your bore size. I'm sick of people saying how bad the barrel sucks when you don't have the right match, well no s**t. Do you know of a barrel that works great when you try to sqeeze a ball bigger than the barrel through it. Also, almost every barrel will shoot bad when you break paint in it, you have to clean it a barrel with porting is harder to clean than the Armson.
Strengths: Most accurate barrel i've used, i've used CP and Smart Parts barrels.
I like the flat black and that it is louder than most barrels, it's more intimidating when you shoot someone especially if you surprise them. It's not like my gun is completly quiet with another barrel.
Weaknesses: If you want a quiet barrel this isn't it.
If you want a colorful barrel this isn't it.
Conclusion: Great barrel, I paid $45 for mine but I'd pay more now that I know how good it works.
What's with this you need a 100 words or more in the good, bad, and conclusion boxes to submit a review, how much more can you say about a barrel? As long as you match the paint and it's not old sh**ty paint you shouldn't be getting barrel breaks so the people b**chen' about breaking paint need to listen, it's only been said 1000 times in these reviews.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel all american barrel
Marker Setup: tippman 98 with no upgrades
Recommended
Paintballs:
team colors
Strengths: hardly ever breaks a paintball
pretty accurate
not very expensive- i got mine for $40
cool looking
Weaknesses: when u do break a paintball u have to clean it really well or it will curve balls all over the place
not that great of a range
sometimes when i play the barrel starts to come off my gun so i have to rescrew it in
Conclusion: this is a good barrel if you're not a back player and it's much better then the stock barrel
if you're short for cash get this but if u have more money to spend u should get the all american or freak
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippman Prolite, Armson pro, rear velocity adapter
Strengths: With this barrel, I have increased the acuracy and distance for my prolite. I have not had a problem with ball breakage. Have used Diablo, 32degrees, and proball. I have compared with one of my friends who has a carbon fibre barrel and his just doesn't have the acuracy.
Weaknesses: This barrel is LOUD. not a good barrel for stealth....
Conclusion: This is a great barrel. I have several friends that are switching to armson pros because they have seen the difference they made with my gun. Being able to outdistand your oponents shots can be very useful!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
- PMI Razzor
- Smart Part All American
Marker Setup: - Stock Spyder Shutter
Recommended
Paintballs:
- Proball
- Marbilizer
- Diablo
Strengths: - Great Barrel
- shoots straight
- small
- consistant
Weaknesses: There are only a couple bad things
1. If you break a ball your screwed, cause tht paint get in the barrel and throughts off the spin
2. It's loud as hell, if you want a quiet barrel dont buy this
Conclusion: One of the best barrels you can buy for you money. The reason i gave it a 9 is because o what happens when your break paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:05 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sephiroth2666 Tuesday, January 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothin except that it is a not so good version of the flatline i guess woud be a good analogy
Marker Setup: M98 Flatline Spansion Chamber Rocket Cocker 9v Revvy Hopper Starr Fire Bolt Low Presure Gauge and other cool stuff
Recommended
Paintballs:
i recomend any ahlfway decent paintball
Strengths: it has really good range for a short little barrel it has incredible range and accuracy is pretty good too oh yeah guy below me Tyler i checked out that site pretty silly ,well tell me this if spin isnt effective explain the flatline it has range and accuracy like nothin ese and it spins the ball if you could e mail me the answer i would be so happy
Weaknesses: i cant find on for my m98
Conclusion: if you can find this barrel get it it is really sweet i almost like it as much as my flatline almost
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media