paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Armson Pro-Series Barrel / Armson Pro-Series Barrel / Armson Pro-Series Barrel

Armson Pro-Series Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Armson

Buy Armson Pro-Series Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Armson Pro-Series Barrel
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
As the originator of internally rifled barrels for paintball guns, Armson has set the industry standard with 6061 T-6 aircraft grade aluminum construction, Polygon Progressive Internal Rifling, and a specially designed Barrel Vent System to properly vent unspent CO2. Pro-Series barrels are available in limited quantities.
Product Availability 
The Armson Pro-Series Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
schuss Monday, July 2nd, 2001
Strengths: Shoots straight as an arrow for quite a distance
easy to clean
mean looking
did I mention it shoots dead straight?
sounds mean
Weaknesses: curves after the straightness (predictably though, with some practice I'll be able to curve around walls)
Not that great after a break
Must be cleaned thoroughly
some don't like it loud
Conclusion: This is one bad mofo of a barrel. I have mine hooked up to a PMI STS G3 VF and a lapco cocker-to-spyder adapter (store had cocker versions for half off), and it's great. So great, in fact, that my friend took it upon himself to use it on his low pressure shutter while I used his J&J ceramic. I took it back, but this thing blows the crap out of the J&J in terms of accuracy. Not a great long baller though. This is also one loud b@stard, as there is only the muzzle break on the end, so if you want a quiet barrel, this ain't it. It's also great on CO2, as I noticed a decided drop in my consumption versus the stock barrel. This barrel worked great in my friends low pressure setup too, so BUY IT ALREADY!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

big ugly spyder Wednesday, June 20th, 2001
Strengths: it is a good silent accurate barrel. i use it on my automag w/ a tasco scope and ive sniped almost 3 quarters of the way across the field. great performance.
Weaknesses: it looks a little bit odd
Conclusion: i have used it fgor 4 years it is a 12 inch i use rps marballizer i used it on a .68 automag classici wouldhafta say it is at a reasonable price but i got mine for 80 it beats the hell out of the stock one in silence and accuracy i would definitley recomend it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

high adjucator Wednesday, June 6th, 2001
Strengths: im going to be non biased in this review.
-shoots straight for 100 feet
-rifling helps spin the balls and makes them hurt less
-lighter than (m98 or spyder or pihrana) stock barrel
-5in spread at 50 ft (viewloader paint)
-easy to clean
Weaknesses: -loud
-easy to get dirty
-balls curve after 110 feet
-if rifling gets dirty, balls get a 25" spread due to curve
Conclusion: this barrel is excellent for those who love to play upfront, for snipers, dont buy this and get a armson stealth. this barrel is excellent if it doesnt get dirty
i have a 8.5 inch for my 98custom and i dont like to play front so i end up getting hit faster. but if you do use this barrel, get medium sized paint. small will fall right through.


oh yeah, if u use proball, stick a ball in the barrel and use it as a blowguun, that is fun to do!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 7th, 2001
Strengths: Great range and very accurate. I have one on an Armson semi (what else would be one there) and it works great. The Armson semi and the Armson barrel never break paint. I use Proball. I have never broken any paint using the Armson semi and the Armson Pro barrel. I use Proball and Marbs.
Weaknesses: Somewhat loud and it scares the newbies. :-)
Conclusion: A great barrel and the price is going down because of the Stealth.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 5th, 2001
Strengths: accurate! cheap, 13in. comparable to my friend's 16in boomstick, adds distance, internal rifaling looks cool on the inside. the paint does NOT curve at all for me, it can scare people on how loud it is.
Weaknesses: hard to find, VERY loud, ive shot barrels with no porting and they arent this loud.
Conclusion: i payed $44 for this and it is just about the best you can get if you can find it. Boomstick, AA rifled, and a 12in Teardrop arent as in accuracy. the boom and AA had more distance i guess cause they were both 16in. look into a AA rifled or AA TD if you want to be a sniper, those are 2 of the quitest barrels on the market. id recommend getting a Bob Long cyclone force 2 or 3 with this barrel, the insert and this barrel makes for a GREAT combo, using this barrel with and without the bolt insert, it shot farther, and more accuralty with it but it was quieter without it. the only reason why im giving it a nine is that it is pretty hard to find.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 5th, 2001
Strengths: Tang doesn't know what he is talking about. This barrel is one of a kind. It's everything you would expect from a pro class barrel. Shoots Straight, dead on target, easy to clean and delivers the merchandise.
Weaknesses: Hard to find in 9" for Model 98 ( SpeedBall ). Not really for snipers ( kind of loud ) can be expensive ( specialy in Canada ). Only for med size paintball.
Conclusion: I used a 12" on a Model 98 for speed ball with Pro Ball and got great results.
If your interrested in this barrel, check on the ProTeam Product page for sales.
I would recommend this to anyone whos looking for a barrel that is accurate, reliable, that looks simple and like med size paintball. The best thing is to try it out, if possible on your own gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, September 22nd, 2000
Strengths: The rifled inside is awesome, causing a great backspin which adds at least 25 feet to your range. Accuracy is exceptional. For those of you who wish to try and snipe your way to victory, you will like it's reliablity. You might find yourself making one shot kills!
Weaknesses: It's kinda loud, but not a big deal.
Conclusion: GET ONE! Love it! There hard to find but they are great, and are a must for any Spyder owner.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

icdgunner Wednesday, October 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none.
Marker Setup: alley cat 2- black with bottomline and generic expansion chamber

alley cat DX(or LT, depending on where you bought it) black/green splash with double trigger, expanson chamber, 45 grip, bottomline

16 inch armson barrel is shared between them
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything big bore and fairly round. once i ran out of ammo and had to shoot muskedines(a type of wild grape). they were fairly accurate
Strengths: Rifled
tough
long
Weaknesses: need a LONG squeegie to clean it.
balls curve after 120 yards or so
Review: I have the 16 inch varant of the armson pro for the alley cat. the rifled bore really does make a difference. crappy paint is kept on course and egg shaped or cube shaped paint flies in a spiral pattern. range is increased a lot. a ball will easily go over 100 yards at 224 fps if the gun is pointed up 10 degrees. it sails leasurely through the air, spinning. After about 150 yards at 285 fps the paint will tend to abruptly veer off course. if you intend to shoot at targets more than 120 yards away then you should get bullet shaped paintballs anyway.

This barrel coms in 1 color. black. no fancy chrome plate or naked ladies panted on the side of the barrel. it doesnt matter. paint should go through a barrel, not on it.
Conclusion: Go get one in 14 or 16 inch. the 10 inch or shorter variant is barely long enough to make the rifling worth the effort.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ilikecows Saturday, August 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
armson stealth, AA teardrop front, CP 2 piece, Teardrop, progressive, Zero Gravity, flatline
Marker Setup: WGP 2k3 Autococker (blue)
WGP Orracle Delrin Bolt (white delrin black alluminum)
WGP Black Magic Regulator (chrome)
WGP Black Magic Trigger (blue)
Armson Stealth 16" (black)
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS/PMI Marbelizers
Strengths: incredible short and mid range accuracy
Weaknesses: Chops at fast rates of fire
Review: This barrel is great for a front player where the 10 " length gives a huge advantage and constant shooting is not required however for a back player or a sniper its horrible it will shred paint consistantly after the first break (as long as you fire under 4bps youre fine) and the thing is a frickin cannon so if you miss the shot they'll know right where you are all in all good for the front player
Conclusion: if you play front buy it if not dont
i like corn dogs
i like corn dogs
i like corn dogs
i like corn dogs
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fukthathurt Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All American, CP, Stainless, Progressive.
Marker Setup: MiniMag all stock w/Stainless AA Barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I used Marballizers. Even though they were small for this barrel it still shot them well. Don't go smaller than Marbs though, if anything go bigger.
Strengths: Very accurate
Flat Black-Good camo and you don't worry so much about scratching it.
Cheap
Very loud-Good and bad. Scares the hell out of someone if they're not expecting it.
Weaknesses: Very loud but that's not necessarily bad, depends on the players preferance.
Spiral porting is hard to clean but if you don't chop you don't have to worry about it. Like to see a chrome one or some other colors also.
Conclusion: I don't know if the spiral porting actually helps or not I just know it looks simple and works great. You'd think with no porting you could shoot out the broken paint but I always rinsed it out, didn't really test that theory. If you can get one for $25 then it's worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media