paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ricochet 2K Ricochet Rhino / Ricochet 2K Ricochet Rhino / Ricochet 2K Ricochet Rhino

Ricochet 2K Ricochet Rhino Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ricochet 2K

Buy Ricochet 2K Ricochet Rhino

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ricochet 2K Ricochet Rhino
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 44
Average Rating: 6.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
An our entry level motorized loader. Features continuous agitation and all the aesthetics of the Ak.
Product Availability 
The Ricochet 2K Ricochet Rhino is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
m3_dragUnflY Tuesday, April 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL quantum I didnt need a new hopper till now cuz of my cocker
Marker Setup: M3 Dragunfly autococker
double trigger
e trigger frame
ricochet rhino

soon to get-
warp feed
halo b
bob long torpedo regulator
Strengths: Nice and very compact
Weaknesses: It doesnt have a ball censor so it just keeps feeding and feeding.
Review: Overall i would give this gun an 8/10 because it did me tons of good for about 2 years and man did i love that hopper on my triton lol. But now i got my dragun and dont really want the ricochet anymore because it is to slow with only 6.13 balls per second (bps)
And i really want a new one. But otherwise for a starting low mechanical or low electric gun its a pretty sweet hopper!
Conclusion: IF you have a beginner gun (spyder, VL, and etc) then go with this because its cheap and it will keep up with your guns fireing rate!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

why Wednesday, December 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
any electro hopper
Marker Setup: amg with lapco drop forward macroline kit bandit bolt richochet hopper spring kit velocity shimmy kit twisted volumizer dye excel barrle
Strengths: ball deflection technoledgy, keeps up with average electro guns
Weaknesses: dosent have a ball senser so its a continous feed of balls LOUD who cares
Review: great hopper for the 35$ good body for ball deflection a little slower then the AK hopper but if u have a low budget get this hopper its a good hopper to tide u over until u get a better one but its worth the money GOOD for SPEED BALL
Conclusion: get this if u play speed ball and have an OK electro marker u may need an extra battery just incase u never know
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spookz Monday, December 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
manually feeding balls with my hand, the gravity fd hopper (which fed more reliably than this hunk o junk) and a plastic bag wrapped around a feed neck
Marker Setup: BKO:
vertical trigger frame
chaos board
super fly bolt
CP one peice barrel
shocktech drop forward
HALO B
47 300 psi tank

TIPPMANN 98 CUSTOM
12 volt revy w/ xboard
flattline barrel
car stock
20 ounce tank / on off
Strengths: U can take off the motor and use it as a gravety fed hopper
Weaknesses: No sensor, couldn't keep up with a brass eagle pump if it wanted 2
Review: Where to start. i used this when i was beggining paintball on my friend's silver bullet. this thing couldn't keep up with me with a single finger. i hated it, and he haed it. when we took of the motor, the recoil of the gun made the hopper fed faster.
Conclusion: DON'T BUY THIS HOPPER. Buy a revy instead, it's only 15 dollars more on pbgear and is alot better and faster. i would give this a -16331234, but the lowest i can go is 1
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

EEric22 Tuesday, August 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular hopper (shake and bake)
Q loader (tested)
Egg 2 with z/board
Marker Setup: Piranha Pro ts G3
E-force 2k3 frame
empire twister barrel
CP reg
Psyco Ballistics drop forward
Egg 2 with z/board
Strengths: good for beginers
has the body of an AK
Fairly small profile
cheap
Weaknesses: constand feed
LOUD
fairly slow
Review: This hopper is one to buy a little kid for his birthday when he goes paintballing twice a year. If you paintball regularly or are entering tournamets, DONT BUY THIS. The constant feed is annoyingly loud. If your trying to sneak through the woods, you will be heard! The stuff ricochet says about "deflection enginering" is complete crap. Im glad that that wasn't the reason I tryed this hopper out. I was hit twice on the hopper and it broke, contrary to ricochet's claims. If your a noob who doesn't go very much, by all means get this hopper; but anyone else shout stay away and spend the extra 15 bucks to get a revy.
Conclusion: See end of the review
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EvilLuke Thursday, August 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL grav feed, Halo B( Only tested it.)
Marker Setup: Spyder RSX
foregrip expansin chamber
48/3000 hpa
Rhino Ricochet electric hopper
14" barrel
Strengths: Saves your A$$
looks sexy
durable
Weaknesses: Battery usage
Low feed rate
Review: Pretty good hopper for a mech marker. This hopper gets the job done at around 8-9bps
of continuis feed and because of the continuis feed unless you play it right it runs out of battery fast. It saves you from almost all hopper hits wich is very nice. It is not a good hopper how ever for an electric marker because the feed rate is too slow. the end.
Conclusion: Since there is no 9.5 and nothing is perfect, if you use a mech marker this is a 9 if you use an electric marker it is too slow so 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JFSpaintball Wednesday, February 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: SP Vibe w/ 14" Linear Barrel
Ricochet Rhino
45/4500 and 92/4500
Strengths: It does its job, doesnt jam, never chopped
Weaknesses: Kinda loud, continous feed
Review: I had no problems with this hopper. I was on a budget so i got it because its better then "shake n' feed" and i actually think the shape is cool. And it only runs on ONE battery. Ive seen alot of hoppers on 2 which = more money. No low battery indicator, but that wasnt really an issue to me, i only turned it on when i had to shoot alot, because i play woodsball.
Conclusion: If your on a budget, get it. If not, go get a halo or empire.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyedyedye Sunday, June 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
quantum,gravity feeds
Marker Setup: autococker trilogy
Strengths: Doesnt waste batteries when not firing,not loud,light
Weaknesses: Construction might be weak
Review: I got this new hopper for 37$ and couldnt be more happy with it.I didnt know what to expect when i got it since it was first ricochet.I opened it up and first noticed it was very light and low profile.I put in a battery and noticed a really small electronic tab on the inside that when moved will make the hopper feed,This impressed me so much that i kept putting my finger in and making it stop and go.I went out and tried it and found that it is quite fast and fits very snug thanks to the o-rings.
Conclusion: Grrrrreat hopper for 37$,and would defiantly buy an ricochet again.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

twinturbo4 Tuesday, June 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Quantum, ZAP/Archon gravity hopper, VL200 gravity hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder Aggressor XT
Spyder Pilot front block/lp chamber/x-chamber grip
CAMD electro frame
Kingman rear-cocking ACS bolt
Armotech remote w/slide check
Pure energy 20oz. tank
Strengths: Continuous feed, cool design, o-rings on feed neck, sight window on the side
Weaknesses: Eats batteries like crazy, lid doesn't always stay closed, feels huge & bulky.
Review: The first thing you'll notice about this loader is the size. The thing is huge! It feels huge when perched on top of your marker too, especially on a vert feed. Very top-heavy. In any case, it does work, in fact a little bit better than you might think. It feeds very reliably with my marker set on 3rnd burst at 10bps, although full auto at anything above about 11 bps will produce misfeeds. It does eat batteries, but that's the cost of doing business these days :P I always bring 2 cheap dollar-store 9 volts to the field, since I know I'm gonna replace the battery at least once during the day. I like the clear viewing window in the side of the hopper, so you can see when you're getting low on paint. I also like the o-rings on the feed neck, before I got a clamping feed neck they worked very well in my friction fit adapter. The LED on the back of the hopper is a nice touch, although you'd have to be deaf to leave this thing on without knowing it! The motor is quite loud, but when you're running and people are shooting at you, you won't even notice it. The battery cover doesn't feel like it slides on very secure, but I've never had it open up during play, so I can't complain. The lid has popped open on me a couple times though, which is my fault for not pressing down hard enough to latch it. The "patented deflection technology" is more of a gimmick than anything. I've never seen it actually ricochet a ball and prevent a hopper hit, but it does make it look pretty stealth, which is cool.
Conclusion: Not the best loader for an electro gun, but it does work. If you're outshooting your gravity hopper with a semi, something like this would be perfect. I'd like to see a 12v version of the Rhino, with 4 paddles like the AK instead of just 2. Overall, not bad, but definetely not the best choice for full auto mayhem :P
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 13th, 2007 at 2:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

woodsballa 1 Saturday, May 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Quantum,Gravity Feed hoppers, Halo
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Tactical, Ricochet 2K Rhino, J&J 16" Ceramic Barrel, WGP 20oz tank.
Strengths: Ball Deflection Technology
Weaknesses: Constant Feed
feels big
Review: I just bought this hopper last week, and played one game so far. I was out in the Junkyard, and my hopper fell off and cracked! I went to the store and got this cuz it was only $25.00. It was a little amazing when that first paintball hit the front and "ricocheted" off. It acctually works. I got a little tired of the constant feed so i took it out. Even though it's gravity feed, the design helps it load in itself.
Conclusion: I really like it, i wish it was sound activated like my old one. But just take the feed system out, and it quietins things down. Good idea for woodsball. I like it, and the only reason im givin it a 9 is that I haven't had too long to get used to it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thoughtwell Friday, February 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Fed Hopper
Marker Setup: Smart Parts SP8 w/ Adjustable Stock and 360QEV installed Trinity Upgrade Bolt
Remote Coil w/ 72ci/3000psi PMI Tank
Strengths: Shape looks cool; very budget friendly
Weaknesses: It doesn't feed consistently; kind of loud
Review: Bottom line is: You get what you pay for. It's a fairly durable hopper w/ a sleeker design than most hoppers... but it's loud, doesn't feed consistently (causing me to shake it as if it were a standard gravity fed hopper, which kinda defeats the purpose) and fairly unreliable for any mode other than semi-auto, and even unreliable at times for that function... but it is very affordable and looks better than some big plastic black bean-looking thing sitting on top of my marker.

However, after using this a few times, I've already ordered a VL eVLution 3, which my buddy who's running the same set up as me, uses. His works really well, and for the price, I would rather spend my money here, or go w/ one of Ricochet's upper tier hoppers... at least the AK. But, you can get an upgrade kit for the Rhino... I'm just not sure if it's worth messing with unless you already have one of the Rhinos, such as myself.
Conclusion: Looking back, I don't know if I'd spend my money on this... However, I picked mine up for $20 brand new, so it didn't put me in the hole too much. It's definitely better than a standard bean/kidney shaped gravity fed hopper. However, since it will still work w/o the battery as a gravity fed, I'll keep it as a back up.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media