paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ricochet 2K Ricochet Rhino / Ricochet 2K Ricochet Rhino / Ricochet 2K Ricochet Rhino

Ricochet 2K Ricochet Rhino Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ricochet 2K

Buy Ricochet 2K Ricochet Rhino

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ricochet 2K Ricochet Rhino
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 44
Average Rating: 6.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
An our entry level motorized loader. Features continuous agitation and all the aesthetics of the Ak.
Product Availability 
The Ricochet 2K Ricochet Rhino is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
greenman41992 Tuesday, January 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Evolution 2 - Very Fast, nice shape, large capacity
Halo B - Fast, Eyes, Force-Feed
Gravity Hoppers - these "Shake-n-Shoots" are good for recballers with semi's, but not for electros
Viewloader Quantum - Low capacity, the agitator is annoying
Marker Setup: Odyssey RPM - Black
24 oz. Co2
Ricochet Rhino
(upgrades soon to come!)

Tippmann 98 Custom - Black
32 degrees large angled drop forward - Green
GTA Double Trigger
Homemade Metal Flat Trigger (easy to walk)
"Penspring" Upgrade
20 oz. Co2 tank with Butt - Plate
Tippmann Stock Hopper
Strengths: Paintballs usually "Ricochet" off the hopper when it is hit
Feeds pretty fast
Price
Weaknesses: Continuous Agitation
Medium Capacity (170)
Not Force-Feed so it can get slow
Review: I bought this hopper mainly for the price, when I got my Odyssey. I didn't expect much but when i recieved it, I was very surprised. This hopper feeds very fast for a $20 agitator. It works fine on my RPM and even better on a semi. One of the main drawbacks is since this is not a Force-Feed loader, the recoil on your gun can make it feed slowly. Also, if you are using eyes on your paintball gun, this drawback will also affect your rate of fire. I myself am very satisfied with this hopper as I tend not to shoot very fast, usually playing front in speedball.
Conclusion: I would recommend this hopper to anybody with a semi-auto marker that wants better performance out of their gun. Also, I would recommend it to anybody who has a tight budget or simply wants a quality hopper for a low price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MasterOfGames Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Quantum, some gravity fed loaders.
Marker Setup: Nothing special
MR1 Kingman Spyder with16" Linear barrel, Ricochet 2K Rhino hopper with 12oz co2 tank.
Strengths: Cheap
Strong
Consistant feed.
Weaknesses: Bulky
Constant adjitation
LOUD
Review: This hopper is pretty decent for the money you pay for it. Ive used it around 15 times and I have found that it feed consistantly. I am still on the same 9v battery as when I bought it so its pretty energy efficient. I like the wedge shape of the hopper which I know for a fact because I have felt direct hits to the front of the hopper. It is very cheap at only 44 bucks at Badlands. But you must also realize taht you get what you pay for. It is bulky and loud which is a definate minus on the points. Its also heavy which when you are running every oz counts.
Conclusion: Well all in all its a decent hopper. Im goin to give it a low 8 because of the cheapness and overall durability. I am taking points off for the constant adjitation and the fact that its really loud, adn thats just anoying to you and everyone on the field,
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mason/Promaster Sunday, October 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
The 200 rounder but everyone has used this and a Halo TSA LCD.
Marker Setup: I use the Lasoya Promaster stock, a Carbon Fiber air tank with a 68/71 Dye cover, and a Ricoche Rhino hopper.
Strengths: -Kind of good on batteries
-Good starter hopper
-Cheap
-Nothing Else
Weaknesses: -Slow
-Doesn't spin if over filled
-Continues Spinning
-Big
-No Censor
Review: This hopper on my Lasoya Promaster is a joke. It just plain SUCKS. If I try and shoot fast it just stops. I would not recommend this hopper unless you have money to blow. After using this I am buyin a Halo there only like another $50-$150 more depending on what you want to spend. The continuous spinning is annoying and really really noisy. If you had this on during a bush ball or something you would have to shut it off because people would find you. If you take this in speedball all I have to say is thats to bad.
Conclusion: Don't waste your money save up and buy something worthy of your money.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MrJimJims Thursday, August 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
gravity feed-sucks
Marker Setup: ion wit some stuff
Strengths: Ricochet, profile, light, operates on 1 9 volt
Weaknesses: No sensor, grinding noise gets annoying
Review: Aight so i was using this hopper when i had my rodeo. the ricochet thing works. i never gotten hit on my hopper except on the lid from the side. ive also actually seen several balls bounce off. it also has a reli small profile which is always good. it only takes 1 9 volt to power, which in turn makes it a light hopper.
it has no sensor which means it continuously running. this gets annoying if ur not actually shooting. it feeds about 6 bps consistently and i modded mine. some ppl bash it for this and they r dumb because u shouldnt even be considering this hopper if ur gun can go over 6 bps anyways. and if u bought it and expected it to feed faster u should have read the description. and the only other hoppers u could reli compare this to would be the quantum and a gravity one, so ur expectations shouldnt be that high in the first place.
Conclusion: This is a great hopper for some one starting out or with a mechanical marker. it never starved my rodeo once and the ricochet reli works. o yea, its kinda hard to load if u have a high feedneck and/or drop forward because the lid is almost horizontal. u get used to it though eventually. good deal for $20-25 too.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lil Tay Sunday, July 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Eggy 2
Viewloader Quantom
12v Revvy w/ x-board
Strengths: You can see how much paint you have left
Weaknesses: Extremely slow...slower than my gravity one
Constantly aggitates
Big and bulky
Loud
Review: This hopper is not worth the $30 or so you pay for it. It's slow, bulky, always spinning, loud, and ugly in my opinion. You can see how much paint you have left which is nice I'll give it that but other than that It's not a good hopper. If you're going to get a Richochet get a AK or somthing better.
Conclusion: Don't get it get a 12v revvy for just a little more or keep saving for an egg 2 since the price dropped.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ramtd84 Friday, May 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmann custom pro (response trigger, drop forward)
ricochet rhino hopper
dye ultralite barrel
Strengths: Looks
Deflects paint
Cheap
Fast for only 10 bps
Weaknesses: Looks cheap
Kinda slow
Noisy when agitating
Review: This is a decently good hopper for only $30. I got my mine off ebay because I couldn't afford a good hopper. It looks faster than 10bps, and smokes like a mother with a response trigger. No other hopper looks like a ricochet, which helps it deflect paint when it's hit in the front. The most negative part I found was when your playing in the woods and it's quiet, it's extremely noisy when it's on.
Conclusion: Overall, this is a decent hopper. If your pretty much broke, my a ricochet rhino. You'll be happy for the low amount of money you spent. I would suggest buying a ricochet apache, which feeds 19 bps if you can afford it though.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Prototype5 Sunday, April 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Revy
-Other Ricochets
Marker Setup: -Spyder Pilot ACS 05
-Evolution 2
-20oz

Strengths: Not too many. Good though for starters.
Weaknesses: Not fast enough at 8bps to feed a fast gun. Also kind of big.
Review: I will start with the Pros:
-Cheap
-Good for beginners
-Great on batteries
Also some others things are that it was really cheap for me to buy (25$) and it worked very well until I got a higher grade gun.


Now the Cons
-Very bigg
-Verryy Loud
-not a great loader for any competive player
I would suggest not getting this unless your low on money or you really need a hopper because as i've said it is very loud and very big.
Conclusion: In conclusion good for beginners and recreational players, though when you play every weekend or enter tournaments its just not the hopper.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbterminator889 Wednesday, April 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v revy, Egg, Vl 200, quantum
Marker Setup: 2004 B2K PDS CP regulator, Freak 14" barrel, Crossfire 45/45, Egg hopper, Q-Lock Clamping feed neck
Strengths: Price
Relibility
Only takes one 9v baterry
Weaknesses: Jams sometimes
Review: Overall this hopper is pretty good for the price. You can pick one up for $15 off of most websites. This hopper is faster and more reliable than the VL Quantum. Compared to the Quantum this hopper is about half as much with twice the performance. This hopper also does not break balls like the quantum does. Sometimes in game play this hopper does jam but not often.
Conclusion: I recomend it to the begining paintballer on a budget. This hopper is a good buy if you have a piranah paintball marker or other similar markers.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

monkysdrvntevan Tuesday, March 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet AK
Ricochet 2K
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS Red-black fade
Ricochet Rhino
Smartparts Progressive '06 16" barrel
20oz Pure Energy CO2
Strengths: Feeds well when working
low profile
Weaknesses: On/off button broke after third use
Battery jiggles
Loud
Continuously going when on
Review: This hopper is pretty decent for a low end gun, if you want to take the risk on whether it will work or not. Mine was great for the first few time, but after it broke obviously it was a piece of crap. The Ricochet AK is better since it stops spinning when there are balls in the feed, and then turn back on when more are needed.
Conclusion: Overall an average hopper, i would suggest looking somewhere else
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TCA_ELITE_498 Thursday, March 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Quantum
Viewloader Revvy 12 volt
Marker Setup: Trilogy Competition Autococker
Ricochet Rhino
Pure Energy 12 oz on/off
16" JJ Ceramic Barrell
Strengths: Looks awesome
Performs awesome
Weaknesses: Sucks up bateries kind of fast
Review: I got the Ricochet Rhino from - www.badlandspaintball.com and so far it has worked good for me. It's perfect for tournament guns like the Ion, Pirhana Evo (2005), all autocockers and pretty much any gun under 350$. This hopper hasn't given me any trouble. The constant agitation is not a problem if you're playing speedball or shooting off lot's of paint but don't get this hopper if you are just playing woodsball.
Conclusion: This loader deserves a 9 out of 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media