paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ricochet 2K Ricochet Rhino / Ricochet 2K Ricochet Rhino / Ricochet 2K Ricochet Rhino

Ricochet 2K Ricochet Rhino Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ricochet 2K

Buy Ricochet 2K Ricochet Rhino

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ricochet 2K Ricochet Rhino
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 44
Average Rating: 6.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
An our entry level motorized loader. Features continuous agitation and all the aesthetics of the Ak.
Product Availability 
The Ricochet 2K Ricochet Rhino is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
mjvandine Tuesday, February 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any gravity hopper.
Marker Setup: Trilogy Sport
ricochet rhino
Shocktech drop
Aim bolt
Strengths: Deflects balls
Feeds reasonably fast
Weaknesses: No stopping it
Chops junk paint
A little loud
Review: Well, I just field tested this 2 days ago, and it worked reasonably. I had some extra brass eagle paint, but the hopper chopped it up and made the rest of my marker junky. Then my brother put water through it to clean it up, and it started sizzling; fortunately it worked after it dried out. The hopper doesn't have sensors, so it continues to revolve even when it doesn't need to.
Conclusion: Spend the extra 5 bucks and buy an ak
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheMadMan Wednesday, October 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Egg II, Gravity Hoppers, Halo B's, Empire
Marker Setup: Ion (Smart Parts) with: Freak (SP), NoRise Heliclamp Feedneck (CCM), Egg II (VL), 360 QEV (SP), RPM Trigger (Critical), Virtue Board, L6 Bolt (TechT), PMI 48/3000
Strengths: Inexpensive
Durable
Weaknesses: A little loud
no on off
Review: This loader just agitates. It is load and has no ball detection mechanisms so it is always on. somewhat annoying. It noise prevents you from hearing others and gives your position away.
It is battery efficeint so I guess that is a plus, lol

Get a Egg or Revvy, it is a better buy.
Conclusion: Buy better if you can, I'd go gravity over this
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 5th, 2006 at 9:54 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Massriot Sunday, July 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
the "egg" (awesome), and the quantum (piece of junk)
Marker Setup: Action Markers Sentinel TS blue/black fade with five peice knockout barrel kit

(soon to be shocker)
Strengths: Prevents breakage (hence the name ricochet).
Pretty light.
Weaknesses: Not very fast.
Constant feed.

Review: I bought this hopper from a friend brand new for about twenty bucks so I was like "why not?" I try ed it then later realized it isn't very fast.... what could I expect from something that cheap?but it does prevents breakage (a major plus) I personally think this would be great for mechanical spiders, and spider clones.
Conclusion: I like this product but I would rather go with a ricochet 2k or a revolution, I am giving it a eight because it is pretty good for how much I paid... I would recommend it to anyone who needs a cheap electronic hopper.... but other than that save up the little difference and get a revolution or 2k.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fiendknight Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: 1. 14inch teardrop smartparts barrel
2. Ricochet Rhino
3. Camo tape over gun
Strengths: Looks, price, deflects balls, and feeds fast
Weaknesses: The HALO is better. And loud, and doesn't hold a lot of paint
Review: I just got this hopper since I had no money for a HALO (the HALO is faster) so the guy at the paintball store said if I want a cheap one, I can get this or a Quantum. Well, I choose this one ( who would choose a Quantum) and tried it at the field. It was good. If you are a begginer or broke get this one. If you get a faster gun, buy the upgrade kit (I did) it makes you shoot 11-13 balls, instead of 9-11. But still, the HALO is much better.
Conclusion: This hopper is good for beginners, but still feeds fast. I just got this hopper simncI
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 18th, 2005 at 6:25 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

born2drive Friday, February 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Reloader B
Marker Setup: Erex Elite, SP teardrop
Strengths: For its price its hard to beat
Weaknesses: The motor on mine burned after 3 months, and thats the only problem ive had
Review: The hopper came with my gun and kept up real good since the gun wasnt all that fast. I was pleased with the looks and quiet operation. Simple and easy to use, one touch turn and off, bright LED indicator. Although the hopper didnt feed real fast, if you have a spyder clone it will keep up just fine. As long as the motor didnt burn up on you like mine did, you'll be OK. I havent heard this problem from anyone else, so don't worry about it happening.
Conclusion: If you need a cheap, nice hopper, this is the one
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

keith6945 Friday, February 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
9v revy
Marker Setup: E-rex elite, M3 barrel kit system, 20 oz co2, AK electric hopper, anti-chop bolt

Dragunfly, M3 barrel kit system, 114/4500 centerflag HPA, AK electric hopper, D-reg, shocktech drop w/ CP on/off asa
Strengths: Cheap
Look
Weaknesses: Loud
Slow
No Sensor
Review: When comparing to a 9v revy, this product is about on par with it, many people think it is big, but this is how it is design, because the front is much smaller to deflect a ball when hit, this lead to a larger rear in order to increase the capacity of the loader. Many people complain that this loader is slow, but remember, this is a $30 loader that uses only one 9V battery. If you don't think 10bps is enough, u should get something else. Please don't expect this thing to perform as fast as an egg or halo. This item is for beginners who have an entry level marker. not for players who can walk 16 to 36 bps.
Conclusion: Overall, this is a great product, it does what it said to do. If you feel that you need a new hopper or a sensor, you can always get an AK kit to put in it.
If you're on budget, this is a great electric hopper. If you can wait, i would save up the money and get something else.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

techdeck_726 Friday, January 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader 12v w/ xboard
Marker Setup: genesis II/jt pro harness/ 68cu nitro tank/ ricochet rhino
Strengths: Feeds great, snug fit, ball deflect tech, continous feed, CHEAP
Weaknesses: makes continous noise, breaks cheap paint
Review: SOme people say continous feed is bad, but i think it is a strength because you never have to worry about the sensor being broken or not working. It has only 2 feeder sticks, compared to 5, but that doesnt sacrifise many bps. The noise is almost inaudible, ansd with paintball guns shooting, nomatter how far away, it is unhearable. Great deflect technology, has saved me numerous times. FOr this price it is a steal.
Conclusion: cheap, doesnt break easy, PERFECT FOR ALL SEMI AUTO PLAYERS. NOT FOR USE WITH A FULL AUTO GUN
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 12th, 2004 at 5:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

C_Good Tuesday, May 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker Trilogy
- Smart Part Progressive Barrel
- Physco Blastics drop forward with Smart Parts Air Guage
- Delrin bolt with Venturi Face with light with block
- Empire Reloader (sound activated) Hopper
Strengths: - Cheap
- Nice angular shape
Weaknesses: - Feels big
- Continuous runs
- Breaks balls in hopper
Review: I got this thing and the first game I played it broke the majority of the balls in my hopper after about 10 minutes of play time. there was so much paint sloching around in the hopper that it was oozing out my barrel. We tried different balls and less breaks but still we had breaks. I think for the extra money you can get hopper that doesnt run continuously and be much happier. I also did not like the plastic the thing was built out of, it was very loud when the balls moved around in the hopper, there are much better materials then the one they chose to construct the hopper out of.
Conclusion: Nice angular shape, Cheap, but poor material, and it breaks balls
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

no_pain_no fun Wednesday, January 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
gravity, halo tsa,
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro, X chamber, 14" J&J Ceramic S2, (E-grip on way), eggy, co2
Strengths: Faster than gravity feed
Looks cool
Deflects balls
Price
Weaknesses: no sensor so constantly going
Ehhhhhhh...LOUDDD
over priced
size
o-rings
Review: I bought this hopper from a friend for 8 dollars and i guess you can say it is better than a gravity feed loader...if you don't mind hearing a constant loud ehhhhhhhhhh..... also very annoying. it deflects balls like it is supposed to. Also the o- ringer were lost very quickly. i found myself playing with it turned off more often than turned on b/c of how loud it is.
but i guess it does what it is supposed to...
Conclusion: I wouldn't recommend it i would recommend spending a lil more for a reloader or revvy...
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 4th, 2006 at 1:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cubs Saturday, November 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Impulse Base with Freak Barrel back and All American Front , Dye Sticky Grip.
Strengths: Uses 1 9 volt Battery. Better than a shake-n-bake. Cheap.
Weaknesses: Slow Feed , quite large.
Review: I recommend this hopper for a slow shooting marker, like a Tippman 98 or a non-auto Spyder. If you are planning on buying a fast shooting mark look towards a hopper with a sensor or sound activated. This hopper feeds about 2 to 5 bps because you press the button and the hopper feeds in till you press the button again.
Conclusion: I only recommend this hopper for a slow shooting marker because it will feed somewhat faster than a stock shake-n-bake.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 1st, 2004 at 3:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media