paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Java Gaurdian Mask / Kingman Java Gaurdian Mask / Kingman Java Gaurdian Mask

Kingman Java Gaurdian Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Java Gaurdian Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Java Gaurdian Mask
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Java goggles offer sleek styling and full protection at an afforable price. With premium features such as anti-fog coating, dual density foam, you can be assured of maximum value for your money.
-Semi Mirrored thermal lens
-Anti-fog Coating
-Visor
-1 Piece Mask Design
-Longer face guard for added protection
-Dual density foam for comfort
-Meets or exceeds all ATSM standards
Product Availability 
The Kingman Java Gaurdian Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
William Blakey Friday, August 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage 20/20
Proto
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant with a Empire Loader and a 3000 PSI HPA tank with a 16 inch 32 Degree Night Stick Barrel
ProStock Autococker with stock barrel and HPA tank with a Empire Loader
Strengths: Very Comfortable
Pretty good view from the mask
Weaknesses: Fogs really easy
Rainbow colored lens makes it easy to spot you
Review: I bought this mask when i bought my first gun and was not really impressed with it, If I knew what I know now I whould have spent a little extra on a Proto or a Jt mask. For starters it fogs really easily and often, and the rainbow colored lens makes it really easy for people to see you, not a good thing in woodsball, but it is a very comfortable mask, you dont have to worry about discomfortness

Fogs really easy
Rainbow colored lens makes it easy to be spotted
Conclusion: This mask belongs in one of those gun packages at Wal Mart
Put in the extra money to get a better mask, it will make your playing experience a whole lot better
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wupb15 Monday, May 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Does it matter?
Strengths: In the body.
Weaknesses: In the body.
Review: Strengths:
Fog Resistant
Snug
Mirror Lens
Looks Cool
Hard for more protection ( i prefer flex rubber).
Cheap (20-30 bucks).

Weaknesses:
Unconfortable at the nose, there's a weird pressure where it rests on your nose.
Cheeckbones also take a lot of the weight - it just feels weird and I can't get used to it.
No replacement lenses, so it's once the lens is gone so is the mask.

It hasn't fogged on me and I've played on hot conditions. for a low end mask, not bad.
Conclusion: If you're new, get this. It'll do fine and can last until you get a better mask, but for the price, its a good deal.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 25th, 2005 at 7:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gettoballer Sunday, May 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT SPECTRA, JT nFORCER, v-force armor,
Marker Setup: Spyder flash LCD, stiffi ,12v revy x-board, compressed air
Strengths: Didn't fog up, got it for $30 bucks, looks sharp, good coverage
Weaknesses: Poory made, didn't fit my face at all
Review: Mabye it was defective didn't last at all, mabye a good choice for youngsters since it fits small faces. Its made for kids didn't fit my friends faces either, bad choice for woods ball players lense glows blue you cant hide. The mask did cover my face good though. foam inside came off though.
Conclusion: dont get it, I LOVE KINGMAN but there mask sucked, it was to poorly made and didn't fit anybody i know right, they did do a good job on the anti-fogging lense and looks
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 8th, 2005 at 10:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hidden in brush Sunday, May 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Strengths: Strong, good coverage
Weaknesses: Uncomfortable foam, lens not good for woods, you'll eat paint if hit in front.
Review: Good mask, but the foam around the nose it too tight, it squeezes down, can't breathe through nose. I took a razor and trimmed it a little off and now it's fine. Visor comes off too easily. A ball knocked mine off. I superglued mine on, works fine.
Conclusion: I like it now that I trimmed the foam, but wouldn't buy it again, unless came with a different lens.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 17th, 2004 at 11:29 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AceMcCloud Friday, May 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Evil Driver Barrel, Double Trigger and E-bolt
Strengths: Cheap, BREATHABLE, Light, anti-flog and protects a good amount of your face.
Weaknesses: All hard plastic, rainbow lens isnt exactly the stealthy,
Review: Honestly, at first i thought the mask was alittle unconfortable becaues how the mask sits, it puts stress on your eye area. But after two uses i didnt even notice that. For only about 40 dollars you cant beat this mask. Granted it doesnt have any of the flexable rubber (which i have get to see work how people say it works) and like i said above the rainbow lens can stick out easy in the woods but their is ways around that. Great Speedball mask, has pretty good vision. But most importantly the mask is Breathable. I was playing with JT's new proteus mask and I couldnt believe how unbreathable that mask was compaired to the JAVA.
Conclusion: If your just starting off, go for this mask. If you want a mask that doesn't cost you an arm and leg and can deliever the performance of a 60 dollar mask go this way.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 2nd, 2004 at 4:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

agentcow007 Tuesday, May 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
field goggles only
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
12in Custom Products Classic / 16in J&J Ceramic
Dye Spyder Sticky 3s
E99 Avant stock feed neck
12V VL Revolution / 20oz CO2
Strengths: CHEAP!!!
protects your face
looks cool
visor
antifog works
Weaknesses: foam around goggles isnt well designed, see below for details
Review: I was really short on cash after picking a first marker, but a mask is kinda necessary so I picked this up since it was the cheapest thing that wasnt hideous and/or brass eagle. This was to be a temporary solution until i could afford the mask i wanted, but I might make it last a little longer because Im kinda fond of it... the only real problem with it is that the foam along the bottom of the goggles is that its very thick, which presents 2 problems:
-the foam at the corners folds upward and pokes you in the eyes
-the foam bunches together in the nose and pinches your nose shut
both of these I fixed in a matter of minutes with a pair of scissors, i just trimmed it down in the corners and in the nose and voila!! nice and comfy.

Oh yeah... and the anti-fog they claim it has appears to work
Conclusion: This mask is great for starters on a budget, especially if you've got a few minutes and a pair of scissors.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dropkickmurphys Thursday, April 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt proteus
Marker Setup: doesnt matter
Strengths: lense
looks
anti fog on lenses
Weaknesses:
durability
the actual goggles
Review: i bought this mask and used it for a day. it was one of the uncomfortable masks. the foam was peeling after a day of play. when i got home took the frame of my jt mask and put in on the guardian. then it was the best mask i usede in terms of lloks, durability, and comfort.
Conclusion: this mask is uncomfortable but if you get a jt lense frame like i did it will kick ass. i love mine now.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderPride Monday, March 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra (blue)
20 oz PE Co2 Tank (anti-syphoned)
WGP Ergo Regulator (black)
Maddman Springs
Magnaport valve w/ maxflow pin
Polished internals
1 cm trigger job (will be shorter soon)
VL200 Hopper
Custom Products Black 12" Barrel
Strengths: Protective, thermal lens works well, good air flow.
Weaknesses: Uncomfortable on my nose!!!! FOV should be improved upon. Strap system.
Review: These goggles are ok for beginners, but there are definitely better masks out there. I would say the strengths and weaknesses average out, so overall it is a decent mask. It has never fogged on me, but it is kind of uncomfortable on my nose. Also, it tends to slide around.
Conclusion: OK mask, but try it on b4 you buy it, to see if it is comfortable. Only buy it if it is on sale, or really cheap. Look at getting a $30-$40 JT rather than this.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintfochrist Thursday, December 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
a scott peice of crap and a jt anti fog old skool mask the scott suc the jt is awsome
Marker Setup: piranha e force blvf (know it sounds like crap but its sweet) with a cheap barrel (better than the stock). and a expansion chamber and flush cocking system
Strengths: it covers your ears its a good price and the head strap is awsome
Weaknesses: it feels really wierd around the nose when you first get it
Review: all in all this is a great mask for the price. yea im sure a dye mask would be nice but for 35.00$ cant beat it. by what i can see it is a great mask. the leanse looks sweet. and it does not fog. it covers most of your neck and most of the back of your head (if thats important to you)
Conclusion: i think that if you want to spen a reasonable amount on a nice mask go with the java gaurduan!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hayne 3000 Thursday, December 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Products
Marker Setup: Tricked Autococker, Tricked Spyder Electra DX, F-1 Illustrator, Evil Omen F-1, Phantom Pump, Stock 03 Vertical Autococker
Strengths: Tinted lens looks great, snug fit, good protection, has not fogged yet
Weaknesses: Feels a little funny around the nose part of the mask, field of vision
Review: I have played three times with this system and have been overall pleased with the results. Price is right and provides good protection which is what counts anyway. Have a real hard time deciding if its better than the nVader which is in the same price range. Both have their pros and cons. Mask style could have been spunked up a little on the Java.
Conclusion: Good for the price, no high end JT or DYE though, but not everyone needs a high end mask. Very impressed with the thermal lens, no fog yet.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media