paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs

DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 106
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A dependable paint from DraXxus Paintball that wil not break in any barrel and will break hitting the intended target. A good quaility paint for your marker. Is also a premium choice for gamesfields and pro shops.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
HockeyMW5 Sunday, February 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, Severe (some of this stuff is awesome), random other stuff
Marker Setup: Black Impulse
HALO B
Vision
NDZ No-Rise
NDZ Titanium Pull pin
NDZ Equalizer Bolt
NDZ Slik Shot ram
SS Rat Hole Hammer
ANS Jackhammer 2 LPR
NDZ Blade Trigger
NW 8 inch drop with on-off

2k2 Black Viking (unmilled)
HALO B
Recommended
Barrels:
anything small bore. this stuff is tiny
Strengths: cheap, small
Weaknesses: not much
Review: Well i pick these up because they fit in practically all barrels, good price for what your getting. these make excellent practice balls. Come in many different shell colors, paint colors. its pretty brittle but not really that soft. You can pick up a box for about $45 at some places.
Conclusion: Great stuff. cheap. great variety. makes excellent practice paint. its not bad quality. fits all barrels
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

benxsv Tuesday, February 12th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus gold, silver, bronze
Marker Setup: ego 07, empire b2
dm6 - flow plug and critical trigg
Recommended
Barrels:
w/e you have with your gun, itll fly in Z shapes anyways
Strengths: It is not round?
thick fill
no barrel breaks or chops, but thats your gun
Weaknesses: All of the paint was dimpled, like squares almost
Kinda hard
fat seams
Review: Do not buy if you can avoid it
it is not consistent and flies in s shapes
it is almost too oily in the bag
I need to get more words so this can post and people can be informed about this and stop being lied to by all the 10/10 reviews on this site
Conclusion: Don't buy blaze, get a different line
maybe they are inconsistent and my entire cases was jacked up
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 12th, 2008 at 4:47 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

rockwood Friday, March 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus midnight-love them!
severe hurricane-love them just as much!
Marker Setup: piranha sts j&j ceramic 14 in. barrel,68 ci 3000 psi pure enegy nitro,12v rev hopper
piranha e-force core df (same as sts)
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J ceramic barrel and dye boomstick
Strengths: bright fill,breaks on contact,extremely accurate,no dents
Weaknesses: Extremely hard and KILLS!! to get hit buy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review: These are one of the best paintballs I have used in a little over two years.These are very easy to follow with the two tone shell they come in.I don't remember breaking one ball in the barrel or anywhere else but on targets. However, they do have a tendency to feel like marbles!!!!!! My brother was shooting these at me when I was behind a tree and they were literally bouncing off!!They KILL getting hit by! I managed to get hit in the back of the head about three out of four shots and wow!! I thought he put marbles in his hopper!!! If for some retarded reason you want instant welts, BUY THESE!!!!!!!!!!! These are not the paintballs you want to use for a rabbit run, especially the "rabbit"!!!
Conclusion: These are great if you can take the pain! Remember, you may think it's funny waching the kid get knocked over, but these hurt!!!!!!! Watch were you hit their body, they might not play with you again if they really hate getting hit with these. These are more of a shooters ball not the one getting hit by these. With these, don't spruce your gun up, they hurt real bad!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

osbain Saturday, October 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many different kinds
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker trilogy comp vf
VL Egg 3 hopper
Pmi 45 3000 HPA
32degrees drop
Freak Jr. barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Something of an .689 bore
Strengths: Good Accuracy
Price
Good Fill
Weaknesses: Not the best paint out there, Messy when chopped
Review: I Shot about 1500 of these in a tourney today, they were a good fill, very visible and good thickness. Breaks on impact most every time. And for the price the accuracy was very good. The price was not bad either, It was cheaper then Draxxus bronze and has the same formula.
Conclusion: Better then practice paint. Good if you want to do good in a tourney but cant afford or just don't see the point in buying top of the line paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soccerjacks12 Friday, March 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Nightmare-Same paint, not as nice fill
PMI Stingers-More breaks, bad seams
Diablo Heat-Forgot
Marker Setup: PMI PIranha 05 GTi EForce
eVLution 2 Loader
14"CP Classic One-Piece Barrel
20 oz Pure Energy CO2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Custom Products One-Piece Barrel
Stock
Strengths: Seamless
Two colored-shells
thick, bright fills
Weaknesses: Not all round
Review: This is the best paint ive ever used, period
It is seamless and the bore size is around .688
I got red/yellow shells which look really cook when they fly throught the air, you may be able to see them and dodge them
The fill on this paint is really bright, you can tell where you hit someone and i never had any boucnes with this paint. the yellow fill on mine was very bright so i could tell people where i shot them

So far i have gottn one not round one, that i have checked at least
Conclusion: buy this paint, only one of mine wasnt round
BUY you wont be disappointed
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 12th, 2006 at 9:52 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Crede777 Sunday, July 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Midnight
Marbalizers
Marker Setup: Black WGP Mini Orracle
12" Kaner .689 barrel
Bonebreak Vertfeed neck
Pure Energy 68/4500 HPA
Empire Reloader
Recommended
Barrels:
Kaner barrel System
Strengths: Durable
Nice color (doesn't fool eyes)
Weaknesses: A few with dimples
Extremely heat/humidity prone
Review: I consistently buy these at my local field because they are basically the best priced paint there. They aren't as expensive as Marbs, and they shoot out of my barrel better. As for the paintballs, they are of very nice quality, and rarely have dimples out of the box. But watch out, they will dimple in 2-3 hours if placed in a hot or humid environment. Nice fill, nice color, and they don't stain clothes.
Conclusion: It's what I commonly buy for rec ball, and they work fine. I'd probably go with more expensive paint, though, for a tournament.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chaosmonkie Friday, June 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All Draxxus paintballs
All Diablo paintballs
All X-ball paintballs
All Zap paintballs
Recommended
Barrels:
Any high quality barrel.
Strengths: Price
Quality
Fill
Weaknesses: Not as brittle as most tournament grade balls.
Review: There isn't much to write about paintballs but I'll write as much as possible.

The price is amazing for such high quality paintballs. That's why you will see Blaze on most fields.

It's extrememly rare to get a bad batch so it's good. The paintballs are very high quality professional grade paintballs.

The only bad thing is that it's not as brittle as most tournament grade paintballs but it can still be used in tournaments and lots of people still do.

The fills are very thick so it can be easily spotted.
Conclusion: Like I said above, it's not as brittle as most tournament grade paintballs but its very good quality paintballs for it's cheap price.
Because of the price and quality, I will give this a 10 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wasabi51989 Tuesday, April 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
all kinds of paint, ranging from tournament paint, all the way down to the basic walmart stuff.
Marker Setup: Cocker 04, stiffi 12 in. crossfire nitro 47 3000 revvy 12v. (yea, not so good...)
Recommended
Barrels:
one that is accurate and large enough to fit the caliber u bought. I could see how someone might have problems with these balls if they used the wrong size
Strengths: Everything, I found very few problems
Weaknesses: Thick fill can cause barrel to jam up
Review: I used this ball on both of my guns, autococker and spyder imagine, and both fired them perfectly. My cocker I had a stiffi barrel, and my imagine I was just using the stock.

Strengths-
*Thick bright paint for easy spotting from far away
*Paint was not easily scrubbable, kept players honest
*Fired straight
*Rarely broke in the gun
*Very low bounce-on-skin ratio from far away (100 feet or so)
*Did I mention straight?
*Filled perfectly so not a lot of spin was apparent on the ball

Weaknesses-
*Thick paint jammed up my spyder barrel, balls were practically useless until I cleaned it. My Stiffi could fire straight through it though in about three shots.
*ball speed seemed a bit slow out of the barrel, and distance was shorter than others I have used

Weird-
*Every single ball had multiple dimples, but surprisingly did not affect anything... not what one would expect.

These balls are definitely the best recball paint I have ever used. I "bingo" shot and one-balled people so much that in free for all games people were only in for a short time, and when they got off the field, still had no idea where I shot them from. I used them in a woodsball terrain, and absolutely every shot went right where I wanted it to. I even set my spyder to automatic, and fired them of at a tree branch about 50 feet away, and every ball hit the branch out of like 8 or 10 shots. The slow speed of the ball is why these balls are designed for rec or woodsball, and I definitely do not recommend these for any kind of tournament, but for what I was doing was definitely worth it.
Conclusion: If you have a gun that constantly breaks balls, these are not for you. If you are going into a speedball game or tournament these are not for you. If you play woodsball, and like to camouflage and "bingo" people in the mask, and then make a run for the flag, these are for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Sniper15 Monday, February 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have shot most kinds of Diablo and PMI/RPS paint. Actually, I have shot a very wide variety of paint by many different companys.
Marker Setup: 04 Impulse, 12'' Freak, NDZ Equalizer bolt, NDZ RIP valve- NDZ Pro Mag trigger, NDZ detents, Tapeworm, Chipley clamping lowrise, Empire Relaoder B, Crossfire 68/4500, SP Tank cover
Recommended
Barrels:
I have shot these through my Imagines Teardrop and my Impulses Progressive.
Strengths: Great shell, great seems, and great fill. They shoot consistently straight.
Weaknesses: Nothing much, there is really nothing wrong with this paint.
Review: Draxxus Blaze is some of my favorite paint. I always either use this or PMI Premiums, both are excellent.

~Accuracy~ This paint shoots nice and straight out of my Teardrop and Progressive. The shot groupings are tight and consistent. You a guarenteed this when you buy a box of Blaze.

~Shells~ The paintballs have very nice shells. Hard enough to not break in the gun, and brittle enough to break on target. You get very few bounces with this paint. The seems on this paint are great. Barely noticable and always consistent.

~Fill~ I like the fill in these paintballs. The paint is nice and bright, and the consistency is fairly thick. This stuff is not easy to wipe.

~Quality~ When you buy a box of Blaze you are assured of this, quality. The paint will always be round, no dimpled paint (very few if there are), the seems are always great, and they will always shoot straight.
Conclusion: Bottom line, this is awsome paint. I hardly ever use anything but Blaze or PMI Premiums. Blaze is awsome paint at a fair price. Get some at the field and try it for yourself.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 9th, 2005 at 3:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JT3.5 Friday, January 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Daiblo
Marker Setup: JT Excellorator 3.5, ,VL Quantum hopper, 9oz
Strengths: Round, nice seams, never had a break in barrel, bright fill, brakes on contact.
Weaknesses: None
Review: This was my local fields field paint, so I got some. They work very well. I never broke a ball in my gun, but it brakes on contact almost every time. The only instance ive seen these paintballs bounce was when one bounced off me. Its fill is a very bright blue that you can see clearly. I was also amazed by how round these paintballs were. Im used to using cheap paint were the place were the seams are is bulging out. These paintballs were pefectly round. Some paintballs had dimples but very few.
Conclusion: These are very nice paintballs for the price ( you can get them for about 47$$ a case online). Get them.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media