paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs

DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 106
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A dependable paint from DraXxus Paintball that wil not break in any barrel and will break hitting the intended target. A good quaility paint for your marker. Is also a premium choice for gamesfields and pro shops.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Bigshot Wednesday, June 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of others that dont compare.
Viper Venom is the second best though.
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
-All American 2002 Black
-Halo B
-IPI 3.0 ESP Trigger Frame
-Supafly Bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts All American
Strengths: Fits my barrel very nicely
Stright seam
Nice fill
Very nice shell
Weaknesses: Have to store in a cool place
Review: There is not much to say b/c there are paintballs. They have a very stright seam witch means less curves. They have a nice stronge fill. They break on your target, not your gun. Very bright fill. The field i go to uses these paintball b/c they are so good. I never had a dimpled bunch ever. I did a little test and put one in water and it didn't swell up for 8 hours. I dont think that proves anything but it is a nice fact.
Conclusion: A+++ I'd give it a 15 but i can only give it a ten, So here is a 10!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Be0da0o Friday, December 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Werks, Zap Torks, those are the most compareable to these

ZAp Primer, Man dont buy those
Marker Setup: Blue 2003 Worrgames Vertical Autococker
Blue/Clear 12 vt Revolution
Chrome Whisper Barrel
Freak Barrel Set
Chrome/Black All American
Chrome PsychoBallistics Drop Forward
PMI 48cu, 3000 psi N2
Kingmann 88cu, 3000psi n2

Silver 98custom
Blue All american
Blue Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward
Clear 12 vt Revolution

Dont make me break out the Camo Talon
Recommended
Barrels:
really like the Freak and the boomstick with these
Strengths: no wipe fill, bont break in barrel, not very expensive
Weaknesses: if 1 breaks in ur cocker, a few more will, but mabe thats just me
Review: These are more great paintballs from Draxxus, that are very affordable. They have the good tourney quality, but are quite inexpencive, like rec-balls. I dunno how u could give a bad review without trying these paintballs, unless u got a bad bag.

Play Fun, Play Fair, Play Safe Peace out.
Conclusion: These are really good quality paintballs, and i recommend them from tourney players to noobs anywere
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 26th, 2004 at 5:48 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

NorthSidePK Monday, September 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus-Dusk,Midnight, and Blaze.
Allstars, marbs, big ball,
Marker Setup: 2k2 Shocker w/max-flo and 91 c.i. 4500p.s.i pmi "pure energy" tank
Its got da freak along with a 2-pc all american
viewloader evo II feeds the monster
oh yeah, i got the evil part for it too (pain to time)
Recommended
Barrels:
Any variable bore diameter barrel system. My freak works good with them, just match it up with the correct insert.
Strengths: Not to expensive
Good quality
Medium bore diameter
Weaknesses: Thin fill
Review: I use this paint the most for practicing or recball, in my opinion it is the best paint unless your at a tourney where you need a thin-shelled, heavy fill paint for your high-end paintgun

This paint is well manufactered, seems are tight and dimples are few.

This paint is always fresh because it stays good longer than most

Has a medium shell so it wont break in ur marker but you may get a few bounces

Thin fill - kids love to wipe this paint

Decent price- 45$ a case online or 65$ at the field



Conclusion: If ur marker is running low pressure go with a thin shelled heavier fill paint like an all-star, el tigro', marbs or evil. They cost more but ar top-notch paint

But, if you dont want to spend 80-100$ a case. And have a regular paintball gun and hate paint busting in your marker then this is the paint for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 8th, 2003 at 2:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tabascoNYP Monday, February 1st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Beast (I wish it was sold year round)
Bonus Ball
Karnage bite (i think, bite or tear, whichever is the lower grade)
DXS bronze
Marker Setup: Smart Pars EOS
Freak Jr. Barrel with stainless inserts
Halo hopper
Strengths: Cheap,
Camo color is cool if thats what you want
No barrel breaks/chops
Weaknesses: 1. Terrribly inaccurate
2. Bounced of people like mad
Review: I remember years ago diablo made blaze and i loved it, so when i saw a box of these in the store i decided to try it again. I've been looking for good paint for a few months since beast went away for the winter. They were really bad but like I said i could have gotten a bad batch. People were getting kinda mad at me cause I was shooting them so many times but I just couldn't get a break with them. This was only when I was fairly close though, because they were very inconsistent for accuracy. I think this came from them being different sized, because I was using my freak inserts to try to decide the best fit and some would roll right through and others i couldn't blow through.
Conclusion: Hopefully I just got a bad batch but I'm not going to try it again. too inaccurate and too bouncy.
P.S. I really like Beast Paintballs and wish I could buy them now, untill then I'll keep looking for another paintball....I'm gonna try PMI Premium next they used to be good.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sp4nkySlayer Sunday, March 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Heat
Monsterballs,
Diablo Formula 13
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Response
Double Trigger
14" Smart Parts Progressive
OpsGear G36 Folding Stock
32* 2003 Expansion Chamber
X7 Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Standard bore(.689?)
Strengths: Very hard to break (see review)
Durable (see review)
Weaknesses: Very hard to break (see review)
Expensive (see review)
Review: I used this paint at Skirmish USA for their 1500 person Stalingrad Scenario yesterday. I bought 2 cases of it, only went through 1 and 1/4 (1bag), which is alot less then i expected because i was holding down the trigger whenever i was on the front lines. I guess i should break it down into each point of strengths and weaknesses.

Strengths:
Very Hard to Break- THIS PAINT WILL NOT BREAK IN YOUR HOPPER!!! Its very very durable, and even after dropping half a case from 3 feet up into the cardboard box, didn't get a single break, and was able to use them for later in the day.

Even though im not putting much into the Strengths area, believe me, this paint was great field paint, perfect for the scenario.

Weaknesses:
Very Hard to Break- Now i never had a problem with it, every time i hit someone, paint broke on them. For every 20 times i got shot yesterday, it broke once on me, usually that being my hands or back. I ran a suicide charge, got shot about 50-60 times, only thing that broke was on my gun, and guns hits don't count at Skirmish(wish i am rather upset about, because i would have had many many more kills).

Price- I don't know why Skirmish has such a high price on paint ($73+tax per case), but i didn't really mind it. They have free n2 and co2 fills all day, so it offsets the paint cost.
Conclusion: Other notes include:

The paint says Skirmish.com in light blue lettering, so you can use it anytime at any of Skirmish's scenarios or regular game days.

The paint has a white fill, which ruins clothes =D

Overall, i loved this paint, and didn't mind the price, because of the awesomeness of the scenario.

Giving it a 9 out of 10 because even though i had no personal problems, i should have been out a lot more then i was because it never broke on me, maybe i was just lucky =D
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Froz3n Sunday, March 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Weapons Grade paintballs - can't compare, as i used a different marker in different conditions
Diablo Origin - Same as above
Marker Setup: Physcoballistics Lightening - Converted to pump with a .689 Hero 14" barrel.
Smartparts Ion - totally stock as of now.
BT-4 Combat - Smartparts Progressive 14" barrel & 6 point adjustable stock.
Recommended
Barrels:
.686-.689
Strengths: Reasonably accurate
No chops
Good fill
Weaknesses: Is only resonably accurate
Unpredicatable flight
Review: This isn't the best i've used, but isn't the worst either. I've used it on several occasions, all scenarios. The paint i got on the latest occasion was dimpled and not that great, but this is understandable as the field i got it from buys paint in bulk and it was the middle of the winter. When i got a good, non-dimpled paintball, it flew well and broke on contact. When i got a bad, all dimpled-up paintball, they flew unpredictably and knuckled wildly. During the summer, the paint was solid, if unremarkable. It was what a paintball should be, nothing more and nothing less.
Conclusion: A good, solid field paint. I would not recommend for tournys, and it's a bit pricey for practice.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

WGPfanatic Friday, August 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nelsons, Draxus Bronze and Silver, Marballazers, Chronics
Marker Setup: 2006 Black Magic cocker SF grip with 12 Kaner barrel
Strengths: Scheme color (kind of digital dark green cammo)
Weaknesses: Shell, oily
Review: Bougth 2 cases of these Paintballs 2 weeks ago because at my usual place didn't have Draxus bronze. Everything was cool until my second game: the balls were getting soft on my pods. I babied all my paintballs (store them in coolers, etc) This is the first time it happened and the temperature here in Pasadena wasn't even mid 80s. What a waste of $$$.
Conclusion: Don't buy them, if you are using them and you are cool with them, then it was a bad batch.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shadow474747 Saturday, March 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: A-5 w/ Flatline
Response Trigger
HPA tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Flatline users (like me) will be very happy with the consistent straightness. Also out of the 15000 paintballs I have used, NOT ONE BREAK in the Flatline barrel.

Don't use stock barrels as they are usually bad anyway.
Strengths: Doesn't break in barrel.
Price is reasonable at 40-50$ a case.
Great fill
Weaknesses: Sometimes the factory seal isn't always completely air tight.
Review: Blaze paint is great tournament paint, but I wouldn't suggest it for anything more than recball, woodsball, or just practice paint as there is better paint for you tournament players.

Woodsball- Great for woodsball as it is a bright orange color that you cant miss in the woods. It also doesn't break on small branches and leaves like alot of paint does. Although for those concerned about people being able to see the paintball coming at them, this may be a small problem as the shell is an orange color.

Flatline- It NEVER, NEVER break in your Flatline. And with the A-5 and the X-7, you don't have to worry about chopping anyway so you have 0% ball breakage 100% of the day. Its easily the best paint i've used for my Flatline. It always shoots stright and it always breaks on your target everytime. Anyone with a Flatline should buy this paint. You won't be disappointed.

Shell- The shell always breaks on targets and never in my Flatline. And everyone knows how picky Flatlines are. As I said above, it doesn't break on leaves and twigs, it just goes through them without alot of change in velocity. It also suprisingly works well in colder weather but anything below 40ish, I would use other stuff like Arctic Inferno.

Great fill- A nice, bright orange paint that you cant miss from all the way across the field even with bad eye sight (like mine). You cant wipe this very easily. Its not runny but its also not too thick. It's just right.

Price- The price is well worth the bang you get for your buck. My local shop is usually priced around 40-45$. I've seen it at some field that are 50$ though it never gets above that.

About the factory seal, every once in awhile, maybe in every 3 or 4 cases you get, you will get a bag that isn't air tight. Just put those paintballs in a plastic ziplock and you should be fine. Nothing too serious.
Conclusion: Nothing is 100% perfect but it easily gets a 9 from me as not many good paints works well all the time with Flatlines that isn't marbs at 70$ a case (or more).

I'm sticking with this paint for as long as i'll be ballin.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 8th, 2008 at 10:31 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zhelldog Sunday, April 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A bunch of crappy wal-mart brands that dont even compare remotely.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
m4 stock
egrip with W.A.S board
PMI remote hose
Special ops C-series Blackcell barrel 16" with suppressor tip
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel, even the flatline, will accept it.
Strengths: Bright, thick, non watery fill, easy breaks.
Weaknesses: Not sold in Wal mart lol.
Review: Blaze paint is great cause it runs through virtually every marker! I dont get many bounces with this paint, and it is hard to wipe the fill off. Now I know why alot of fields use this paint.
The only downside is that I live in a middle of nowhere town and there is no paintball shop anywhere near us so we cant just go out and buy it sadly.
Conclusion: These paintballs are beast! Great fill and consistently round shell.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

towergod Tuesday, March 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
all draxuss
pmi premium
Rps all star and big ball
Marker Setup: kingman fenix ACS with 16" progressive smartparts barrel
kingman Xtra with acs and 16" smartparts linier barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Any 16" barrel
Strengths: Good fill no breaks in gun or barrel
Weaknesses: Dimples,dimples,dimples
Review: These balls work fairly well. I used an entire case of them and had no breaks. The balls are fairly accurate. MY main problem with them was that they had alot of dimples i would say that 90% of the case was dimpled so accuracy was not as good as it cuold have been. thicker shell so they dont break in gun but still break on target. The darker colered ones are hard to see the hits.
Conclusion: These balls are not bad for the price but the dimples cause problems with shim barrels like the freak. The worked ok for me but not a paint i will buy if pmi preimums are avalable
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media