paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs

DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 106
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A dependable paint from DraXxus Paintball that wil not break in any barrel and will break hitting the intended target. A good quaility paint for your marker. Is also a premium choice for gamesfields and pro shops.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
SrPb Friday, March 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various brands
Marker Setup: VS2 w/ blue kit and 14" two piece barrel
Evo2
Extremerage 48/3000 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Any should work.
Strengths: Very consistant breaks on target.
Weaknesses: None...
Review: I only got to use about a hopper full of these, but boy was i impressed. i was playing up in phoenix on an airball field and i was really impressed. it was almost the end of the day and some of the bunkers were half deflated. but guess what happened: this stuff still broke on those bunkers. all i have to say is wow.
Conclusion: By far these are the best ive ever used.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Heroguy Monday, February 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Xball bronze recsport stinger rainbow
Marker Setup: vs2 ricochet appache 68/4500 dxs el switch
Recommended
Barrels:
linear medium bore
Strengths: Accurate
Weaknesses: None really
Review: They don't cost to much they are accurate as nobodys buisness and have a great fill. Man I love these things. They have like the perfect shell no barrel brakes and no bounces. No one could wipe this fill it sticks on em like glue.This is exactly the xball bronze paint I used I mean I had a hopper with both in it and couldn't tell the difference. It flys straight and delivers.
Conclusion: Wonderful get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballer1027 Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums
Marker Setup: Spyder rodeo
J & J ceramic
VL200
20 oz. co2
Recommended
Barrels:
J & J ceramic
Strengths: Blaze shoots straight, breaks on impact, and isn't too expensive
Weaknesses: It can hurt if it is cold or if hit on bare skin.
Review: u can't say that much about paint but ill say what i can. Blaze shoots straight and doesn't break in barrels. breaks almost every time on impact, but DO NOT get hit on bare skin if some one is shooting this. i can guarantee it will hurt a lot, especially (not sure if i spelled that right) in the cold.
Conclusion: Get it. You won't be dissapointed
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tac1snipa Wednesday, November 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tac-one w/ egg
68/4500
(maybe 14" stiffi)
NXE 5 pod pack

back up/ up for sale
Spyder Xtra
q loader
14" stiffi
16" all american
camo cover
remote line w/ milling job
remote line
4 1 pack
Recommended
Barrels:
stiffi all american
Strengths: Breaks on target no barrel resedue doesn't misfeed
Weaknesses: None in my opinion
Review: Very good paint. Nothing to complain about. Good results with shots. Good accuracy in the right hands and barrel with good experience an tactics. Over all one of the better low end paints on th market. Over all great paint with almost no weaknesses, wait actually no weaknesses. I enjoyed using this paint but when the fields where I played were bought off the new people changed the paint. :(
Conclusion: I would recomend it since it breaks on target
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 8th, 2006 at 6:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FBIS.W.A.T. Friday, November 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
from marbalizer to monsterball
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
Nothing stock
Recommended
Barrels:
you need a kit
Strengths: Price .. accuracy
Weaknesses: You need a kit
Review: Well our team switched to Draxxus Blaze for practice paint after the reviews in the forum and for its price. First day we got our 20 cases we loaded up our hoppers and did some warm-up target practice. Let me tell you. Paint was flying in all directions. We were like crap we have 19 more cases to go of this crap paint!! We then thought it had to be the paint to bore match. So i took off the barrel put a ball in to check and it rolled right through at .687! You need a .682 barrel for this paint or let me tell you your not going to hit anything outside of 50ft. After we had the appropiate paint to bore match we were shooting really accurate off of target, snaps and runs. Almost with the same consistency as our tournament balls, MARBALIZER(GREATEST BALL EVER BTW!) Anyway for the 40 bux a case and 30 bux a case when you order 10 or more, nothing beats it or even comes close!!!
Conclusion: You defiantly need this paint
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

corbo Sunday, October 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xball Bronze
Marker Setup: DM4/ups
05'd GZ w/ups

Recommended
Barrels:
Boomsticks are best
Small bore
Strengths: Shell, Fill, Price.
Weaknesses: Some dimples.
Review: I was at a tournament and the only paint that was left was blaze and nel splat. So i was smart and bought some blaze. Its pretty much the same thing as xball bronze. The shell isnt to thick so it break fairly easy. The fill is bright but can still be wiped. Theres dimples on the odd ball but its mostly good. I would say that this is a pretty good ball. Its alot better than some of the paint ive shot. But still isnt as good as a higher quality xball or draxxus paint.
Conclusion: Good for practices, go with a higher quality for tournaments though.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BMAsRevenge Sunday, October 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Origin,Scorch,.........Many more
Marker Setup: Spider TL-R W/Sniper Barrel
Strengths: Good seems,round
Weaknesses: Still testing nothing major yet
Review: Just got a 10 case bulk deal "20,000" of these and played our weekly woods game with them. I was very pleased so far with these balls. I opened a box and noticed the seems were very clean and at a glance they were all smooth and round. Filled up after a horrible experience with a test case of a different brand in the first round.

These balls flew nice 95% of the time. The occasional curve / hook 1 in 25 only curved about 1 foot in 40. All other shots hit within a few inches. The temperature was about 45f so they obviously work well in cold weather. I personally shot about 2,000 rounds and others that finished off there open boxes of other brands combined with me was about 5,000 rounds. I didn't have any barrel breaks and did not hear any complaints from others.

Would I reuse these? Yes
Would I recomend them? So far Yes further testing next week. Decent price good Quality
Are they my prefered paint? One of the better ones I have tested.
Conclusion: I was very pleased with these so far. Next week they will be tested by many more gun types and if I see any problems I'll update. Otherwise if you find these balls in a good sale price as we did buy them. Good quality general purpose paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 15th, 2006 at 9:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

3022 Monday, August 7th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other regular field paint sorts - Zap Tork, PMI Premium, X-ball Bronze.

This paintballs can you not compare with really quality, more expensive tournament grade paint
Marker Setup: Old style PGP (many), ZGP-94 (two), Sterling Bronze (three), P68SC, AGD MiniMag, Kingmann New Hammer, Spyder Compact (two), Crosman 3357 Spotmarker
Recommended
Barrels:
Plastic pipe will be about adequiade to quality of this paint...
...but good small bore (.685") barrel will be perhaps the best for them
Strengths: Availability
Adequate firmness for low-end markers
Weaknesses: Accuracy
Review: This is one from many sorts of regular Field paint. There are nearly none differences betweem of them - it is nearly impossible know apart Zap Tork, Draxxus Blaze and PMI Premium when they have the same color sheme, for exception. The main differences are here made by transport and stock-keeping.

Even from the manufacturing, they are not very accurate paintballs. No cosistently round, ovoid with embossed seam, but with decent firm and elastic shell and not just bad size for most aftermarket (medium bore) barrels.

They are really good only for short range encounters, especially for indoors - they have decent accuracy only up to 30 feet. For accurate long range shooting there are simply other, more accurate sorts.

Why are these factory best-sellers? Because most fields have FPO (Field Paint only) rule and for Field owners is cheaper, inaccurate paint more profitable.
Conclusion: Regular cheap Field paint... if you can not use better, or if you do not have need of better paint, Draxxus Blaze are as well good (or bad) as others. If you will something better from the same manufacturer, test Draxxus Hellfire. They are more expensive, but far better when goes on accuracy.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

ernluvr Saturday, August 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Super Swirl (cheap,but junk)
Draxxus Arctic Inferno (had great luck with these below 40 degrees)
Draxxus Midnight (many out-of-round, didn't shoot straight, bad batch?)
PMI Premium (field paint i.e. no choice, not bad)
PMI All Star (fairly accurate, clean breaks)
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus
32 Degrees Venturi Bolt
32 Degrees 14" Whisper barrel
A.C.I Sub-Zero 6 Stage Exp. Chamber
Shocktech LPC
Polished Internals (bolt, striker, sear, inside of gun - thanx ottersscustoms.com)
Custom trigger work (thanx again otter)
Bored out VA and bottomline (thanx one more time otter)
Recommended
Barrels:
Blaze average ball dia. = .687-.690
Only used Stock barrel and Whisper although had significantly better groups with Whisper barrel installed
Stock 12"= .689 - .691
Whisper 14"= .689 - .691
Strengths: Very ACCURATE
NO BREAKS IN GUN!
Fair price
Stores EXTREMELY well
Reliable breaks
Weaknesses: I can't find them locally anymore!
Review: I started using Blaze paintballs after learing my lesson with cheap department store paint. I was never very loyal to a brand until I started buying paint from the store where I bought my marker from and the owner told me to try Draxxus. I've used both Blaze and Arctic Inferno (cold weather) with great success! Blaze balls are, in my particular gun setup, the best performers I have tried thus far. They fly extremely straight and break consistently. I've never had a problem with them breaking in my gun unless I was firing to fast for my hopper, probably need to go electronic to keep up with my new trigger job. They are priced for their performance, about $55-$65 per case. One of the biggest things I noticed with these paintballs is how well they keep in storage.

TRUE STORY:

I played a lot of paintball in high school and college, but kinda got away from it when I got married. My wife insisted that we get eachother gifts for our 1 year anniversary. I told her that being newly married we were still on a budget so we couldn't spend a lot and that if she was going to get me something, I wanted it to be something I could use and have fun with. Not some dumb card or picnic or something. We ended up picking out our own gifts and saying that they were from eachother. She got jeans, I got paintballs. Pretty freakin sweet!
So I had this case of Blaze pb's, but ended up not using them until 2 years later. I had taken them out of the box 2 weeks prior to the weekend I was going to play. Some minor dimpling, but after 2 years, duh! I rolled the bags every day until I played to let the balls lay on a different side. That weekend came and wow! The Blaze balls looked and performed like brand new, I couldn't believe it, neither could my friends!
Conclusion: BOTTOM LINE:

If you like paint that will let you dominate your friends, but don't know when you might get to play again to finish off your case, buy these!!! If you can find them, I can't =(
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 10th, 2006 at 8:50 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Suicide King Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Recsport (Best cheap paint)
Midnight (average)

Empire Ramp (Good as far as I can tell but I didn;t have a big enough sleeve so I got a lot of barrel breaks)
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster
Powerlyte Septer barrel system
Empire Reloder B
Pure Energy 68/4500 HPA tank
Everything else is stock, but in a couple weeks I'm switching the regulator to a CP reg.
Recommended
Barrels:
Just slightly small for the .686 sleeve of my Scepter kit, but it shot great anyway.
Strengths: Almost seamless, perfectly round, cheap, breaks on people and not in your gun or pods.
Weaknesses: Small bore is tough without a kit, that's it.
Review: Last time I played I used Blaze and I had the best day I'd ever played. I was one balling guys on speedball fields. Shot dead on and broke at good range. It's not exactly tournament quality in that it doesn't break quite as easily. However it's just as accurate as far as I can tell. so far this is my favorit paint.
Conclusion: My favorite paint so far. I'm using this stuff until I find something better for a good price. 9.5 for a couple barrel breaks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media