paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs

DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 106
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A dependable paint from DraXxus Paintball that wil not break in any barrel and will break hitting the intended target. A good quaility paint for your marker. Is also a premium choice for gamesfields and pro shops.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
CockerFanatic Thursday, April 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizer
Marker Setup: '02 STO Outkast cocker, black magic mini 3-way, wgp swing frame, Superfly delrin bolt, Dye Ultralite barrel, free flow kit, Dye stickies, PMI Pure Energy 68/3000, eVLution II.
Recommended
Barrels:
I used a Custom Products one piece and it worked just fine. (.689)
Strengths: Keep well
Break easily on target
Accurate with good bore match
Bright colors
Good seams
Weaknesses: I have no real problems with this paint
Review: The first time I used this I freaked when the field told us this was paint from last year, thought they were pushing junk. It was the first time I'd used Blaze and at a year old it was all round, not swollen with no dimples. It shot straight and broke easily. The paint was rotated regularly I might add but aged remarkably well. I suppose my only qualm about it is it wipes easily. I see a few others said it didn't but this was a large scenario and there was alot of cheating. My solution: tag them repeatedly ; ). Anyway this is a high quality paint, with a medium bore size that keeps its shape under reasonable conditions with a long shelf life. It's a personal favorite and well priced. That field charged $80 but ive bought it at $60 at another field.
Conclusion: Holds shape, medium bore, bright colors and good brittle shell. Very good paint recommended for all styles of play.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alienshinubie Saturday, April 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
X-ball bronze -near same quality
X-ball silver -same quality
recsport - not quite as nice
monsterballs- not as nice
marbalizers - A little better than blaze
Karnage - Not nearly as good
gap paint - Cant remember quality of it much
Marker Setup: 06 Proto
Empire Reloader b
70/4500 dye stubby
stock proto barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
I think .689 or so
Strengths: Brittle
accurate
consistent size/seem
Very little breaks in marker
Weaknesses: None really
Review: Ok, from my point of view, these paintballs are excellent quality. They are brittle enough that when they hit something solid, they will break. However, when fired through your marker, they do not break. I rarely get 1 break in 2000 paintballs. Blaze paintballs are comparable to marbalizers, and are pretty much the same in the accuracy department.
Conclusion: For $45-50, these paintballs are excellent. You won't have to worry much about broken paint in your marker, nor bounces on key eliminations. the accuracy of this paint is above average. I would reccomend these paintballs along with most other procapps paintballs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ninja shocker Monday, February 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbs
xball
hellfire (owns)
Recommended
Barrels:
Tippmann werks
j&j
boomstick
Strengths: Decent fill
good shell
low friction
Weaknesses: Hard shell (can bounce uncommon)
Review: Overall one of my favorite rec paints with a good fill and shell for a good price the shell can bounce a little more than i like but otherwise very little to complain about they are rarely dimpled or misshapen and dont usually stray far in odd directions definatly a nice investment
Conclusion: Good paint for anything except possibly tournaments
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iwannabeahic Thursday, February 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Midnight
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with dye boomstick and response trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
every barrel i have used works great with this paint
Strengths: Long life, cheap
Weaknesses: Bluepaint is hard to see
Review: see above. Great paint to use for all levels. Not really that expensive 40 dollars a case, makes good for a once a month or a five times a week player. without flats. does not curve very much even when you do have warped balls. The packaging they come with is very nice also.
Conclusion: Use this paint if you have a smaller barrel but, you can still use it if you have a larger one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drunkenMonkey Friday, February 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch, PMI Premiums, Xball Bronze, Xball Silver
Marker Setup: Ion, ndz prolock feedneck, cp roller trigger, 06 hybrid grips, ndz on/off w/rail, Halo B w/rip
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel with a .689 bore
Strengths: Thick fill
Not too expensive
Shoots well
No dimples
Weaknesses: None
Review: I've used about a case worth of this stuff, and I still haven't found anything wrong with it. It shoots fairly accurate, and there are never any dimples on them. It also has a nice thick fill, which most will like. It's not that expensive either. At my proshop, a 500 bag of blaze costs as much as a 500 bag of xballs. I will definetely keep using this paint. Its the best I've used so far.
Conclusion: If you are looking for good paint, that isn't too pricey, pick this stuff up.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 14th, 2006 at 7:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamPointBlank Tuesday, February 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with flatline and/or j&j ceramic14 inch and Tipp. Werks 12 inch(got rid of all america)
Low preassure kit with CP reg (set to 400 psi) and 68 cu. in. Nitro
Respnse trigger upgraded
Folding stock
Steel remote hose with 1/4 turn on/off
Graphics kit
Double Trigger
Shocktech superfly


Wgp vert feed
Smart Parts Freak kit
planet eclipse e2-blade
cp regulaor
NeXuS ram
shocktech supa fly bolt
shocktech on/off valve
cp flame drop foward
Wgp orracle LPR
NeXuS QEV's
hybrid ironcross eye cover
kapp twisted cocking rod
shocktech titanium pump arm
Delrin back block

theres other stuff, but thats sorta irrelevant, I can shoot fast, I can shoot slow, it all applies.
Recommended
Barrels:
For these, as for any paintball, a good higher end barrel. Freak helps
Strengths: Harder shell, great for woodsball,
Weaknesses: Some what poor quality control on the companys end
Review: This is pretty decent paint to say the least. Shoots well, gets some penetration into thick bush and has a pretty low bounce rate, i'd say about 1 in 5. Pretty acurate for a 40 dollar a case paint. In fact even for some of the 70$ case brands this stuff competes pretty close. I live in South Florida, so I havent played in cold/freezing condidtions with this paint, so I am not sure how it will preform at freezing level. But it does hold its shape well in high humidity. They also fill the ball capsule with as much paint as they can. That means less air bubbles inside(air bubbles make for an uneven flight patter as part of the sphere is light than the other, causing erratic turns and poor accuracy)

How do I know this, well, I got some in my shop with clear shells, so all you can see is the fill and....alll the air pockets. Needless to say, there was only about one air bubble per ball, and it was minute enough not to effect the overal accuarcy.(all paint has air bubbles too by the way)
Conclusion: Anyways, overall great paint for a good price depending on where you get it. Just make sure you have a decent paint to barrel match and arent shooting a talon and this paint will treat you more than fine. O and another bonus, thicker shell means long shelf life and these babies have a pretty long shelf life.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

protomatrixman Saturday, January 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used almost every single type of RPS paint, no coparison, I love these, I have used hellfire to. Those are a little more$$ and these shoot the same
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix 05,M5 board,CCM feedneck,CP asa and rail,Halo B w/ rip drive,Dye Peanut 45, Dye Rhino Cover,
Recommended
Barrels:
I like my stock proto barrel with these paintballs
Strengths: Accurate,Not too $$$, They dont dimple to easily
Weaknesses: None
Review: These paintballs are great. There great paintballs to just go out and play with, and tourtuments too. They are extremely accurate (atleast with the barrel i have). I've shot them through my really really old gun (spyder imagine with t-borad NO EYES) And they shot fine. Only like 5-6 chopped, but what do you expect, a spyder going at 15 bps with a t-board at the ramping mode, Your gonna get a few chops there!
Conclusion: Next time you go paintballing, give these a try you'll love them
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A7Xrocks Wednesday, December 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Formula 13
Marker Setup: Espirit
Gas through Fore-grip
16 inch Thunder Pig Barrel
Empire Reloader
Blaze paint
20 oz Co2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic
Strengths: Good Shells
Thick Paint
Bright Colors
Weaknesses: A little pricey
Review: This is one of the best paints I have used. I don't make much money so it is a rare treat for me. My Spyder loves this paint. This and Formula 13 are the only paints my gun doesn't chop. They are also accuate as hell. I usually play middle and I can "tag" anyone and not worry about the shell not breaking. This is my key to success. Buy it. For the $$ it is awsome.
Conclusion: Buy it. It is great paint
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BTRobertson Wednesday, November 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap DBX paintballs
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Rodeo Green
Kingman IPI 3.0 C.A.M.D. e-frame
Empire Reloader II e-hopper
Pure Energy 88cu 4500 psi HPA tank
Smart Parts Freak Jr. rear, Freak front, .689 bore insert barrel system
Kingman Delrin ACS Xtra rear-cocking bolt
Java remote coil
Scepter 4000-A Grenade Launcher
New Designz Low Rise Feedneck
Bad Habitz spring kit - high velocity installed
Recommended
Barrels:
Tiller (overseas barrel maker, which I don't seem to have any problems with), stock Kingman Spyder Rodeo 12-inch barrel
Strengths: Brittle for clean breaks, no dimples or blemishes, paint easy to wipe off, nice price
Weaknesses: Paint is easy to wipe off
Review: First off, Zap DBX paintballs are horrible, and can barely even be used for practice. They break and chop if your speed is turned up too high, have dimples, shoot badly, etc. They came with a nifty case I wanted, so I figured "eh, what the heck". They suck, steer clear.

Which brings me to Blaze paintballs. The field I play at use Blaze in a custom-made color combination for their field (green and red shell with orange paint) that you can't get anywhere else supposedly. But, to give them credit, they could use far worse paint.

The balls breaks very consistently with very little "bounce-off", unless someone is layered with pillows. I've not had one single paintball break in over 2,000 rounds fired at this field, in both warm and cold weather. While this may be my marker, keep in mind that I don't have an electronic hopper yet, my new ACS bolt yet, nor my N2 air system yet, so my gun is definitely prime candidate for breaks and/or chops. I've not had a one, and I'm a fairly aggressive player. I've had a few explode in my pods when I landed on them, but sheesh, I think most paintballs would break in that situation. So far, I've not seen a dimple or obnoxious seam in any of the balls I've touched, which is probably why they fire so darn well.

The only weakness is also a strength - the paint wipes off easily. The strength is obvious: your clothes, mask, marker, equipment, etc. will all benefit from the paint's easy-to-clean formula. However, it makes cheaters cheat even more on the field. The paint wipes off with barely any effort, so in large scenario games, keep an eye out for paint wipers.
Conclusion: A great paintball at a great price per case if you buy it for your pick-up games or BYOP days. No seams, no dimples, shoots well, no barrel breaks (for this player to date) or chops even with mechanical semi-auto marker. Watch out for paint wipers during games since this paint wipes off very, very easily. I would still recommend this paint to anyone - great quality ball.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 5th, 2005 at 6:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

partofme1337 Sunday, September 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
A lot
Marker Setup: 2k2 Red Cocker
Blue Black Magic Flame Trigger
Hinge Frame 32*
Drop Forward
Triple Threat Barrel 14"
KAPP beavertail
Nitro Duck 45/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
Triple Treat Barrel
Strengths: Thick Shell
Thick Fill (if you get white fill especially)
Not bad price
Weaknesses: Some times they bounce, don't shot at a stomach or they will for sure.
Review: I bought about 3000 of these babies this weekend. I shot aobut half a case today and was truely impressed. They only break if you short stroke your cocker. The fill is a bright yellow or white(at least in my experience). If you want some great paintballs, then buy these (or any draxxus/diablo).
Conclusion: Great Paintballs, Buy them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media