paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs

DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 106
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A dependable paint from DraXxus Paintball that wil not break in any barrel and will break hitting the intended target. A good quaility paint for your marker. Is also a premium choice for gamesfields and pro shops.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
thegreg Thursday, July 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus midnight, 32 degrees
Marker Setup: Smart parts Nerve,Halo rip drive, 689 stainless steal insert, 92/4500 crossfire low pressure.
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak with a .689 insert, dye ultralight
Strengths: No barrel residue, very superior shell, breaks on target, not in gun.
Weaknesses: None
Review: After exploring different types of paint a few years ago i found that draxxus was so far the best paint, and most affordable for its quality, although i think there is better paint, like empire fuel, draxxus hell fire, dynasty paint. this is stil a very good and affordable product that works well.
Conclusion: I think that this product is the best paint for its price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Monday, July 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other paints, diablo blaze
Marker Setup: Upped impy, nitro eggy, bla bla bla
Recommended
Barrels:
anything that fits
Strengths: Nice and acurate, good bright fill, brittle, acurate
Weaknesses: Not to much
Review: Very nice paint. it was feild paint for 45 bucks and some of the best feild paint at the price i have ever used. all the balls were very round and flew very straight in my edge. ball on ball. also, therer werent too many bounces. maybe 2 the whole day out of my group i was playing with. i did not have any break on ppl, so all of mine were eliminations (all i care about). the only time i got a bounce was on my dye jersey on the shoulder padding (gotta love those dye C4 jerseys, i get atleast a bounce a day off the padding). the fill was bright. not the thickest fill but nice. i had one barrel break, but that happens to everyone. so 1 misshaped paintball out of 2000. but this paint cleaed out of my barrek quick. (some really thick fill paints are a mother to get out of your barrel). the fill was not too thin however. great paint.
Conclusion: Great paint. probably teh best paint i have ever gotten for 45 bucks a case.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Defiler Monday, June 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL balls
Brass Eagle Balls
RPS balls
Marker Setup: Main Gun:
Spyder Imagine 2K4
20 oz. CO2 tank
VL Quantum hopper
16" J&J Spyder Ceramic Barrel
Spudnukl Nylatron Bolt

Side Arm:
Splatmatic XJ40
Recommended
Barrels:
Fit perfectly in my J&J Ceramic
Strengths: Very round
No sweat/oily
Nice fill
Great seam
Weaknesses: They smell!
Review: Well, this was the paint I had to use at the event. I bought a box of 2000 for $50. When I opened the first bag, I noticed there were no balls broken or oil/sweat on them. I loaded them in my hopper and took a few test shot, worked great. Only thing I did not like about these is THEY SMELL SO BAD! While it isn't a weakness, it is just something I did not like. I swear, I could smell them through my Eggy. I do not know of anyone who sniff their pods/hopper, but I did and it smelt.
Conclusion: Awesome paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

itsjstFUBAR Sunday, June 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Midas Touch (quite possibly the shi**iest paint out there)
Big Balls (not bad, but prone to bouncing)
Midnights (good, but not as good as blaze)
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 2005 (green)
14" Teardrop Barrel
Empire Reloader II Hopper
everything else stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Both my stock and my teardrop have worked great
Strengths: Shell, roundness, accuracy
Weaknesses: Prone to bouncing
Review: All experienced players know that paint is extremely important. For anyone just starting out in the sport I'll give you these words of advice....."YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR". I got a case of Blaze paintballs for about $51 bucks at a local paintballing store, I'd tried a couple other brands of paint, but I had read reviews about paint and realized that it was time to start buying decent paint. The Blaze paintballs have been the most dependable paintballs that I've played with. After crappy paint for about a month, Blaze was a welcome relief. No more cleaning out my barrel with a squeegee while praying that the people bunkering me don't just rush me and tear me apart. First game I played I found that my shots were going straighter and weren't breaking in my gun AT ALL. The paintballs break pretty easily on opponents, not in the gun. That's the way it's supposed to be, not worrying about cleaning and just giving you the chance to play. It should be noted, however, that many of my friends said that they had quite a few bounces with the paint. A couple bounces is nothing really considering that it won't break in the barrel, but it would have ended the games a lot faster if they had broke.......

All in all a great paint for players that don't want that crappy paint that breaks all the time. Affordable too, so it's a great mix of performance and price.
Conclusion: A great paint for playing with friends or at a field. Might want to get higher quality for big tournaments however. I'm giving it a nine because it is prone to bounce. I would recommend this in a heart beat.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pman09 Saturday, May 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Xball
Midnight
Heat
Marker Setup: WGP Mini Orracle (Black/Blue)
Planet Eclipse E2
Nexus Ram w/ QEV's
Evolution 2
Centerflag 68/45k
Dye Rhino 05 cover (Black/Blue)
Recommended
Barrels:
Any thing about average bore size .689 and up
Strengths: Bright thick fill
Shells
Breaks on target
No dimples
Weaknesses: Chopped when using small bore but can be fixed with larger bore size
Review: I used one case of this in a game of woodsball. I was using a J&J ceramic barrel which has a small bore size. I played all day long and had about 7 chops which was probably because of the small bore size I was using on my barrel. Other than that is was nice paint. Well priced around 50 bucks where I got it. It was very accurate paint and I didn't have any dimples that I saw. I has a nice thick bright fill and perfect shell also.
Conclusion: Great paint. I highly recommend this paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SWAT2291 Friday, May 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus (others)
Proto Darts
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98
Angel Force 14" Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Any thing that has the same bore size
Strengths: Bright Fill
Thick FIll
Easy Break
Small Seams
No Dimples or flats on my use
Weaknesses: The bags they came in were hard to open
Review: These are sold at my woods field for about 47 dollars and work pretty well for their cheapest paint. The bags aren't the same as other like a big plastic bag sealed at the ends. This has a designed bag and is sealed about 20% down from the top so then when u make a hole the pbs come out like half way down. These shot straight and worked really well. But of course I was using a Phantom so it went pretty straight.
Conclusion: These are cheap and work very well buy them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ragearo Friday, April 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
RPS super swirl - terrible
Wild streak - poor
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant
Recommended
Barrels:
i used the barrel that came with my avant
Strengths: Hardly noticeable seam
No breaks
Little/No curve
Price
Paint
Weaknesses: None
Review: Great paint, I suggest the pink. Price is average, but worth it for these. The seam is not visible, and is hard to find even if you are looking for it. The paint isn't runny, and cannot be easily wiped off. For my barrel, they worked great, and i got no dimples. All breaks I have had so far have been due to my gravity powered hopper and lack of CO2.
Conclusion: Great deal, go buy 'em
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

midguy Friday, April 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Worr Perfection series
Marballizer (can'tremember brand)
Marker Setup: SP Shocker, Halo B, PMI Pure Energy 46/4500 nitro tank, AA Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
All-American or Freak
Strengths: Bright
Accurate
Good shell
Weaknesses: Except for a sweating problem, non really
Review: I have used these throughout my entire career. Even when I started with my Viewloader Orion i used this paint. The eyes in my Ion catch it no problem. The shell and the fill are very visible, so you know when you hit somebody. If you have a problem with sweating though, just put them in an airtight zip-loc bag for a few days and leave it. They will be ready to go. They leave absolutely no residue either. If you have heard about the barrel on the Ion, then you know that it has a mirror finish inside the barrel. At the end of the day, I looked inside the barrel after shooting these all day, no residue at all. Hey, I like the stock barrel too. Play with it sometimes.
Conclusion: I think that this ball is good through any gun from low to high-end.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 6th, 2006 at 6:51 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Univern72 Thursday, March 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Stingers - not as good
PMI Premium - nearly as good
Marker Setup: Stock Smart Parts Ion
Crossfire 47/30 HPA Tank

Tippmann 98 Custom
14" Teardrop
32 Degrees Large Drop Forward
ACI PHAT 6-Stage Expansion Chamber
Polished Internals
12oz CO2 Tank

HALO B
V-Force Armor Mask
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts Teardrop

Other mid-sized barrels (approximately .689?)
Strengths: Hard shell
Consistent
Mid-sized
Good for rec players
Weaknesses: Hard shell
Review: Draxxus Blaze paintballs are good for the rec player, both because of the price and because they are not brittle.

Strengths:

-Hard shell:
These can take a bit of jostling around in transit, and you do not have to be as careful with these as you do with more expensive, higher-end paintballs.

-Consistent:
I did not have problems with dimples with these paintballs. When I ordered, I did have a ball broken in the bag, but I shall assume that this is the fault of UPS. When fresh, this paint shoots well.

-Mid-sized:
As a rec type of paint, the size of these balls is good. Blaze fits most inexpensive aftermarket barrels well, and will only cause barrel breaks if you have a small-bored barrel like a Boomstick.

Neutral:

-Fill:
The fill isn't the greatest, but for rec paint you can't expect much better. You don't really need a super thick, impossible-to-wipe fill unless you play tournaments anyway.

-Price:
At approximately $45 a case, these are neither cheap nor expensive.

Weaknesses:

-Hard shell:
Because of the hard shell, the balls are less likely to break on target. However, it isn't like they never break either.
Conclusion: I recommend Draxxus Blaze paintballs for the average rec player who wants something better than cheap, crappy white box paint. Most any paintballs by Draxxus are decent, and Blaze holds true to this. I have had few barrel breaks with this paint. Though not the cheapest, it is better to spend the extra $5 and shoot paint that is good quality rather than be cheap and frustrated with crappy paint all day.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 3rd, 2005 at 4:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nickmon13 Saturday, March 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Blackout's and beginners paint
Marker Setup: F4 Illustrator with a few upgrades like new bolt and barrel.
Strengths: Strong balls, Do good in my gun.
Weaknesses: None that ive noticed exept every once in awhile a ball will bust
Review: Good balls, Do what they're supposed to do. I've only used three kinds of balls in my gun and these work the best. Like I said ealier, I have a decked out F4 Illustrator with very high pressure and these balls don't break as easy so I'm happy with them. If you have any questions please don't hesitate to ask.
Conclusion: This is great paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media