paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs

DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 106
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A dependable paint from DraXxus Paintball that wil not break in any barrel and will break hitting the intended target. A good quaility paint for your marker. Is also a premium choice for gamesfields and pro shops.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
ThE_EmineM_ShoW Saturday, March 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kick'n
RPS balls
PMI balls
Marker Setup: 04 vert Autococker --black-- Empire Barrel Kit, 72cu/3000psi pure energy HPA, 12v revy with X board.
---BACK UP---
Spyder body- Sprint ESP frame, rear cocking, shocktech super fly bolt, new hammer, 32 degreez foregrip, 32 degreez expansion chamber, drop, 12" J&J 2 peice full tilt barrel, 12v Revy with X board, 72cu/3000psi pure energy HPA
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a .864 in my freak for these..so anything around there. (small to medium bore)
Strengths: -Good seam
-Good fill
-Bright shell
-Breaks on target (not in gun)
Weaknesses: None
Review: My field went from kick'n to these and i was not dissapointed about the switch they made. The shells are bright and easy to see while you are shooting. The fill was bright white so you can easily see when you hit someone. The shells have very good seem and are not warpeed and dimped when i get them. They alwasys break on the target and i rarely break them in my gun. Great product.
Conclusion: Great product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

commando 18 Saturday, March 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
field paints unknown a fewpmi premioms and midnight I think its made by diable
Marker Setup: SP Impulse, SP tape worm ND rip vavle evil xxx single size 16' barrel
Tippman 98c, SP teardrop 14 inch, tippman double trigger kit, psychoballistic bullet dropforward large, 20oz co2.
Recommended
Barrels:
Teardrop and progresive by SP, are the ones I have used
Strengths: Good shell thick paint that's hard to wipe good collers.very consistent sizeing
Weaknesses: They can be expensive other then that none
Review: I use these paintballs the most becouse I find them the better quility and seem to shoot the best of any I have tried.
Shell-the shell is soft anough to prevent barrel breacks yet brittle anough to breack on contact
Seem-the seem is allmost invisible so it gives a nice smooth shot
Accuracy-it is some of the most accurate paint you will shoot becouse the sizeing of the paint is very consistent.
Coler's- it comes in many differant coler's my faverite is the pink becouse it is allmost impossible to wipe that is allso do partly to the fact that the paint is nice and thick.
Conclusion: If your looking to buy nice paint for casuel or serious play this is the stuff to get even tho it can be expensive it is worth the buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

th3man Wednesday, March 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium, Zap Sport, JT Maxim, Diablo Dusk, Zap Tork
Marker Setup: -Spyder TL-X
-20oz/20oz/12oz Pure Energy CO2 tank
-Extreme Rage 200 round hopper
-14 Inch CP 1 Piece
Recommended
Barrels:
Both Stock and CP 1 Piece Worked good for me

(You really should be buying good paintballs for your barrel, not good barrels for your paintballs)
Strengths: -Bright Fill
-Reliable Shell
-Stay intact for a while
Weaknesses: I havent found any and I've shot 600 so far.
Review: I've used many paintballs, these were the best fit for me...as they worked excellently with my gun and both barrels. They are reliable and affordable. I never had one break in my barrel as with Premium I had several breaks, Zap I had several Breaks, and Dusk I had 1 break (each brand used in large amounts over 500)
Conclusion: Great paintballs for the price, and not hard to find
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

funky1 Saturday, February 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap vapor
Some inferno
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator
VL Quantum
9oz co2
custom trigger mod
Recommended
Barrels:
these paintballs are fairly small, so an yhting above . 690 should work
Strengths: Breaks on contact
Very few ball breaks
fairly good price
bright fill
Weaknesses: Fill could be a bit thicker
Review: Well this is the feild paint at my home feild so I use it almost everytime I go paintballing.

Stengths-
Breaks on impact
very few breaks in barrel
good price
bright fill

weakness
meh the fill could be a bit thicker but nothing realy

This is very good paint and I would reccomend it to anyone.
Conclusion: I reccomend this paint to anyone, Draxxus makes the best paintballs IMO, and this is no exceptoion.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ATVinton Sunday, February 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Core Premium
Core Action
Polar Ice
Marbs
Marker Setup: Piranha Evo, Evo II w/z board, 47ci Crossfire, Boss Blade trigger, OTP-style barrel kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything small to semi- small. With my barrel kit I used a .685 and was very accurate with no barrel breaks. My teammates with .689 barrels had success as well.
Strengths: Breaks on contact, not in the barrel
Bright fill
Consistent
Weaknesses: There are cheaper paintballs
Review: These are about as good of paintballs you are going to get. The only difference between these and $70 balls are the cool looking shells which isn't a big deal. They are consistently round. They break on contact. No barrel breaks the whole day. If you have ever used Polar Ice, these are the same size.

I would highly recommend these balls for tournament use. As a matter of fact, I'll be using them at a tournament in two weeks. The only knocks against it are that there are balls that are cheaper, and they don't have a great looking exterior.
Conclusion: Great paint. I'm giving a 9 only because I've seen balls that are better. 10/10 on performance, but Evil and many RPS balls look better. If you don't want to break the bank, but need performance, these are great paintballs.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 20th, 2005 at 7:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannboy98 Thursday, February 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot ACS, 32 degrees whisper barrel, evo2 hopper with yboard.
Recommended
Barrels:
works great on my whisper
Strengths: Good quality
Bright fill
Price
Weaknesses: None
Review: These paintballs work great. They're the best i use(and i used A LOT). You can always see the mark made on targets or opponents. The color fill is really bright, and they hardly ever break in my barrel. They run for about $40 for 2000, and are worth it.
Conclusion: Buy this paint, its cheap, and it works great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DustinSobolik Sunday, February 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marbalizer
PMI Premium
PMI/RPS Big Ball
Marker Setup: 2004 Prostock Cocker
Stiffi Bolt
Evlution 2
Recommended
Barrels:
Stiffi .689
Stiffi .691
Strengths: No Barrel Breaks
Weaknesses: I've shot more accurate, but they shoot good for the price
Review: I shot this while playing at an indoor, I shot about 1100 rounds, I had no barrel breaks whatsoever, they were fairly accurate, and have a versatile bore size, they have very tight seams, there were very few dimples so all on all they were good paint, I give them an 8 because they could have had better accuracy and a thicker fill but I could really say that about a lot of paint, their were very few bouncers on the ones that it me(unfortunately). It always broke on target(me), except for one shot which was reasonably caught on some clothing, if you have to pick between anything PMI and this; choose this
Conclusion: Go buy this paint it's good for the price, and accurate for the price
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 6th, 2005 at 10:56 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintBaller1818 Sunday, December 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DraXxus Midnight
Diablo Heat
Blue Arc Circuit
Viewloader Heavy Metals
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
-Dead on Paintball Double Trigger
Strengths: -Good fill
-Small Seam
-No breaks
Weaknesses: -None
Review: These were the first balls that I ever used and my method for picking htem was looking at the colors that every brand of paintball came in. I ilked the Orange/Yellow Yellow fill balls and they turned out to be blaze. I got 'em and shot a bunch of balls when I got home. They were good. The first time I used them in an actual game I had no breaks in the gun and there were no problems with the accuracy.
Conclusion: I would reccomend these balls to anyone. I used these when I was just starting, and I still use them on occasion. They are one of the best paintballs that I have used.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 26th, 2004 at 4:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SOAD8789 Monday, December 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Worr, Evil, Midevil
Marker Setup: 2k3 vertical feed
shocktech bomb 3-way
shocktech ram
kapp pump arm
shocktech drop forward
12 inch evil barrel
12 volt with x board
90/4500 nitroduck x-stream
Recommended
Barrels:
dye/proto, evil, j&j
Strengths: Cheap, accurate, bright fill
Weaknesses: Didnt find any really
Review: This is great paint, but ive used better. if you wanna play in tourneys, you will want to use something better, like ultra-evil (my favorite) blaze is very good though, probably the best for the money. Shot very strait from my evil barrel. wow, what else is there to say...its great paint for rec/practice....hell, use it in a tourny if you are short on cash.....50 words my ass....
Conclusion: Its great paint, buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Smashmore Thursday, October 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
zap rec balls,
Marker Setup: spyder rodeo all stock
Strengths: Good seams, many colors, good fill
Weaknesses: Dont enjoy the cold too much
Review: I dont think id bother with any other paint personally, unless I play a lot this winter... They fly very consistently, unless of course you break one ball in your gun, then your screwed. I blame myself for the one broken ball i had tho, i dont have a power feeder and i went a little ballistic, lol. after that it just got worse, im sure you can relate. other than that, the balls have not broken on their own, ever. I also like the fill, always a nice bright color, and perfect thickness. I also appreciate that they break on target every time too. when i used zap rec balls, they would often bounce away, even in the summer. In fact, one survived hitting my collar bone at 20 feet, wtf is that??? so after that, blaze is like a blessing! normally, I am a very conservative shooter, i try to make every shot count, so the accuracy of blaze is very handy. for those who love rapid fire, maybe a little cheaper paint would do? it can be a bit on the pricy side.
Conclusion: This is a very high quality paintball that i would recommend to anybody.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media