paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs

DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 106
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A dependable paint from DraXxus Paintball that wil not break in any barrel and will break hitting the intended target. A good quaility paint for your marker. Is also a premium choice for gamesfields and pro shops.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
gdog5 Saturday, October 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other paints
Marker Setup: too many to list
Recommended
Barrels:
small-medium bore
Strengths: Nice consistent shape
No residue
No seams
Weaknesses: None
Review: They are the paint that is always used in the local tournies and i am very pleased with these. Has everything you would want in paint. No seams, no residue, nice fill. They are a bit expensive for paint though. Would not recommend shooting these if your just playing rec woods or something. Very good paint overall.
Conclusion: Use it for tournies/ important games, look for cheaper paints during recball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dragunfly08 Tuesday, September 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums
Marker Setup: Dragunfly Mech with Flame Drop on/off valve ACI nirtro and Egg
Recommended
Barrels:
Whisper Barrel
Strengths: Very accurate, Pretty Cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: I usually use PMI's but the shop didn't have any so i got Blaze. I started shooting them to see how they were before I used them for the match i was going to. They shot very accurate and never curved away from the target. For now on I am gonna buy blze because i was impressed with there accuracy.
Conclusion: I suggest buying these paintballs over any paintballs on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

metal_dragon35 Tuesday, September 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
infuno lots of diablo
Marker Setup: chiply j2 ccm barral kit dye throtle air and an evo
Recommended
Barrels:
better use a kit
Strengths: Great break on target almost imposabal to wipe
Weaknesses: Not vary good a hi presur wil break in barral if bore is to small
Review: i perfure Draxxus turnament blaze becuse of the fill is yellow and much thicker the shell is more fragle but wont break in the barral but the blaze is good if you cant get ahold of some tunament style blaze.
but i have to put 50 words here so i have just type nonsince *SpLaT* blaw blaw blaw blaw blaze is much better by brasseagle paint by far so thats my review
Conclusion: Not bad worth the moneybetter than feild only paint by far
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DerAdler Sunday, September 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Marbalizer
Marker Setup: Black Rodeo
J&J Ceramic
check it feed neck
Richochet Rhino
Recommended
Barrels:
Ceramic
Strengths: Very accurate and break easily
Weaknesses: Broke easier then others in chamber
Review: I used these balls yesterday and they are the best paintballs I have ever used. I went through 500 of these and 500 marbalizers and there was a huge difference in accuracy. The marbs are made for small to medium sized bores and they still currved in my J&J Ceramic. When I put these in my gun they shot near perfect. It was 85ish and humid so a few of the balls were a little mis-shapened which caused them to curve but this was only a few. The fill on these I just perfect; it is nice and thick so it is easy to smear if wiped but thin enough to cover a large amount of space with paint. The pink fill in them are very easy to spot if you hit someone so you always know they are out at the same time or before they do.
Conclusion: I got them on sale for $15 for 500 so I would say they are a great buy on sale. I recomend these to anyone who wants marb like performance but whose barrel size is a little too big.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ervinsvl Wednesday, July 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus midnight
Marker Setup: spyder with an all american 14in barrel
Strengths: Very well made paintball, few breaks flys straight
Weaknesses: Doesnt have any
Review: I would strongly suggest buying a case and trying them out. I sell them at my paintball store and i have had really good feedback with them. many colors to choose from and a inexpensive price, under 50.00 a case. just go try a case and find out yourself.
Conclusion: Buy some
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TESballer111 Wednesday, June 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
every paint pretty much. havent dared to use brass eagle or viewloader.
Marker Setup: Dragun TES black to red fade
Crossfire 68/3k
Bob Long Torpedo Reg
pyschoballistics drop
empire 7 piece kit
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J are nice, barrel kits are better because if you can get the bore size good then it increases the accuracy
Strengths: good colors, not too soft not too hard
Weaknesses: none
Review: its the only stuff i shoot at tournaments and rec ball at matt's outback. 60 bucks for 2,000 is a great deal. its cheaper if your a member so its an amazing deal for me. ive prolly shot 14,000 rounds of it and have had no breaks! usually i get 1 in 500 but its just amazing. works well in any gun and shoots straight.
Conclusion: get it. good price for good paint. no matter what budget you can afford it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Golden God Monday, May 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DBX Practice Grade Paintballs : Not as God as this DraXxus
Marbilizer : The Marbs were Better, but Marbs are Marbs
Other DraXxus Paint : The Blaze is the best of all
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus
200 Rd Viewloader
9 oz "Rounder" Co2
9 Inch Stock Barrel from Spyder Imagine
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Barrels Work.
Strengths: Good Shell Size
Good, Visable, Markings
Don't Curve
No Brakes In Barrel/Gun/Hopper
Weaknesses: Nothing I've Seen So Far
Review: I've used DraXxus for two days, both following each other, and through this I have tested the paint. I'd like to say something before this though:
I used this with a Spyder Imagine with a 14'' Two Piece Barrel (Name Unknown at this time)


Day I:
The first day was great. At least 90 percent of my balls hit my target and broke. It was some nice shooting too. The accurace was great, it went straight and dropped after a good 60 (?) yards.

Day II:
The second day I did not use as much. I shot off about 100-200 rounds of it, and once again, at least 90 percent of my balls hit my target and broke.

All in all, my testing with these rounds were great!
Conclusion: To end this review, I'd like to put down the "Paintball Rating System" that marketers use, and you should too.
1) Durability of product storage and use in gun - 10/10
2) Geometry of ball while flying - 10/10
3) Did the ball break on its target - 9/10
Score: 9.667
Rounded Score: 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

maxxa1221 Monday, May 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus hellfire [better but also cost more]
Draxxus midnight [not as good]
Draxxus inferno[simillar to how good this is]
Marker Setup: 2003 Special Edition Autococker Silver,Crossfire 92ci 4500 psi (w/ redz tank cover), egg 2 black(with z board),wgp drop forward,Redz Pepper Stickz barrel kit,worrblade, tickler lpr.,black magic inline regulator,shocktech ram and 2 eclipse qevs
Recommended
Barrels:
and anything med. bore size because this did not work great in the flatline because it was a little big.
Strengths: Accurate, nice thick fill,fly straight,hard shell
Weaknesses: They get dimples easily is not flipped every couple days.
Review: I rate this product 10 for any medium bore barrel because that is what it is.


This paint as i said before is not as good as hellfire but at my local store hellfire cost 10 bucks more that blaze. This paint has a great shell that really does break on your target not in your barrel. This paint also has a nice thick fill. These paintball are a perfect balance between a brittkle sell, and a too brittle.




Conclusion: If you have a mid bore size barrel i would say go ahead and try these
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 30th, 2004 at 1:44 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Wildfire788 Monday, May 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
ZAP Spank
RPS Super Swirl
BE Blue Streak
JT Elite
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
BSA Red Dot Scope
20oz CO2
PMI Remote Line
Strengths: Tough, never break in barrel
Round
pretty Accurate
Weaknesses: Sometimes too tough, dont always break on target
Review: These are great paintballs for the price. They come round, shoot accurate, and most of all these are tough balls that never break in your barrel. There a bit too tough, because they dont always break on target. Once my friend got one of these stuck between the chamber and elbow. When he fired it was not chopped in half like any other ball, but it stayed in tact and jammed up the bolt. I guess thats a good thing, but its a sign that theyre a bit too tough. But overall, great paintballs.

Bore: Medium
Fill spread: Medium-good
Fill thickness: Good
Accuracy: Good
Breakage: Excellent, never break
Conclusion: Great field paint. Second to no other except ZAP Spank. I reccomend you try these at least once.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impBaLLa Thursday, April 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
about every paint... 32 degrees diablo evil etc
Marker Setup: impulse,12v revvy x-board, blade trigger, eclipse drop forward,fiber wrapped co2 tank,max flow vert reg, dye boomstick, smart parts gel grips,delrin bolt,
Recommended
Barrels:
dye boomstick works GREAT
Strengths: good break, bright fill,
Weaknesses: none
Review: this blaze paint is a good.. ive read a few reviews about this paint and one mentioned that these were hard ? " felt like marbles" i didnt find this true at all... ive been shot by them before just felt the same as always :) this paint breaks good, bright fill, NO ball dents, accurate(out of my boomstick) go try some
Conclusion: good paint, go buy some test it out
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media