paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs

DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 106
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A dependable paint from DraXxus Paintball that wil not break in any barrel and will break hitting the intended target. A good quaility paint for your marker. Is also a premium choice for gamesfields and pro shops.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Trent Wednesday, April 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine,16oz Tank,EvLution2 hopper,Barrel Condom,Jt Nvader mask...
Strengths: -Break on impact not in your barrel.
-Very accurate
-Its cheap
Weaknesses: None that i have had.
Review: This is my favorite paint i have ever shot in my whole life, It works great. It breaks really good, not in your barrel. I have never ever experienced any problem with these paintballs. Its very cheap paint also. You can get it from anywhere just about. A case can go for about $35.00 thats a good price for a good paint.
Conclusion: I think who ever wants A+ quality paint get Blaze its the best paint ever.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

notaHUGEnoob Saturday, April 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Blue streaks-not even close to as good as these.
Soon to shoot- Chronic and Dusk/will post review later
Marker Setup: Icon LED
20oz
CiP Slip on feed adapter
Empire ReLoader
-I also have a 14"(barrel that cannot be named on PBR) but i cant use it until my bday.(Mid-May)
Recommended
Barrels:
shot fine with stock
Strengths: good, thick, bright fill
accuracy
no breaks or chops
100% breaks on other people.
Distance
Weaknesses: Friend cant accept that I shot him between the eyes across the field (length)
Review: I got a bag of 500 of these for Xmas. I went to the field, got some eliminations, (including the one mentioned in the weaknesses). like i said in the strengths they have good accuracy(with stock barrel), no breaks in the hopper or barrel and no chops. They broke every time on people. had good distance(if paint is a cause of better/worse distance). Much better than the blue streaks i was using(and had to use after i ran out of thsese).
Conclusion: Buy them for a good recball paint or even some tournament paint if your team cant afford marbs evils hellfires etc.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wraith Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI premium- great cheap paint that never breaks, but is just a tad too small for my DYE stainless barrel (.689)
Pointblank- cheap field paint, having a few breaks; not the most consistent stuff out there
Recommended
Barrels:
Any that are .689 bore sized
Strengths: consistent shooting, no dimples, good quality
Weaknesses: Has a few breaks
Review: On the day I used them I shot just under 1,000 balls ; and had about 2 breaks total for the whole day. Not that bad, but compared to when I used PMI premiums I never broke any balls. I'm thinking maybe that in the hot weather I was playing in, the ball just swelled up. I'm pretty sure that the second break was a result of the chamber being dirty from the first break. (I had no squeegee on me at the time)

The actual balls themselves have a pretty nice fill (not thick, but not thin). The seems of the gelatin capsules are hardly noticeable, and there aren't any dimples.

As far as shooting was concerned, I don't think I've shot anything as nice as these; aside from the usual velocity spiking with Co2; they were very consistent shots. Compared to the PMI premiums (not as good a bore match), these were slightly better.
Conclusion: Great consistent rec paint, price is moderate at about $50 a case; but you get what you pay for. Bottomline, its just great paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 28th, 2004 at 7:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nick.C Wednesday, March 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus midnight
Marker Setup: 2001 autococker, dead on drop, dye hinge frame, shocktech 3way, smartparts All American barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
All American
Strengths: bright thick fill, hard to wipe. very accurate. pretty cheap
Weaknesses: none
Review: excellent paint. I never broke 1 ball. a couple had dimple's but they were still accurate. I would suggest it for practicing and tournaments. I will continue buy it. It usually goes for $40 or around that.this is high performance paint. I would buy this over hellfire. It always broke on target.Mimi Effect and Oakland Assassins and some other pro teams recently played at the some field I play at and I bags and boxes of this stuff everywhere. There was a huge pyramid almost 6ft tall. We had to burn the boxes because the dumpsters were over following. So if you want to use what the pros use get blaze.
Conclusion: I love the paint and will continue to buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chris in va Friday, March 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Most low/mid priced paint
Recommended
Barrels:
Smaller bore, around .685 or .687
Strengths: consistent in size, no dimples, breaks well
Weaknesses: none really
Review: This is a slightly fragile paint that breaks easily on your target. Don't try shooting through brush with it...won't happen. It was rolling out of my .689 CP barrel, so use a smaller bore.

The paint out of the box was in good shape. No dimples, broken shells or any other defects. Accuracy was decent, but probably would have been better with the right barrel bore. The fill is very bright and stuck well. I see why they call it Blaze.
Conclusion: It's good stuff. Can't complain about it, and don't see any real reason to spend more $$$ on something more expensive.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 12th, 2004 at 11:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

adbryant Tuesday, February 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all of draxxus paint
Marker Setup: spyder imagine with eggy 2/pmi 4500psi nitro tank j&j edge kit and evil smoke stack feed neck plus custom products flame drop and on/off asa
Recommended
Barrels:
freak/all american/ j&j edge kit
Strengths: it is hard and you don't chop the balls that much
Weaknesses: when in cold weather it breaks like crazy
Review: this is a very good paint and my team is later to be sponsered by draxxus. i think this is one of the best paint out there and its cheap for one thing and its good/ and i found out that most fields use draxxus blaze paintballs what dose that tell u (its good)
Conclusion: this is a good paint in overall this is the paint that everybody should use so go out there and try it bet u will like it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

lhuff7 Sunday, February 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, inferno, hellfire, marbs
Marker Setup: nasty, freak, ans lpr, sp delrin, cp flame drop and on/ off, egg 2, crossfire 70/45
Recommended
Barrels:
freak, small-mid bore barrels, sizer kits
Strengths: accurate, cheap, feeds well, breaks 99% of the time, cheap
Weaknesses: doesn't break 100% of the time
Review: This is very good paint. I have used it for a year or so, and haven't used much better paint, even in the more expensive range. It is very accurate and cheap. My team and I have used it in several tournaments, several scenario games, and lots of practices, and have encountered no problems with it.
Conclusion: If you need a mid-priced paint that is good, use draxxus blaze.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mif_aznslim Wednesday, February 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
big ball, proball, RPS, marbalizer
Marker Setup: Impulse, vision
freak barrel
new designz Blade trigger (magnet)
LPR (half new designz/ half palmer reg)
palmer stabalizer
new designz low riser
voodoo delrin bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak Barrel! because it'll fit any size paintball
Strengths: exccelent paintballs, accurate
Weaknesses: none really
Review: these paintball's are great for anyone who plays rec or tourny. i've used these paint for two years and it worked great! i've used countless cases of these.. and i've only broke 5-10 the most ( that was from using CO2 in my impulse and it was a cold day )... the price is great for its kind... i get it for 43 bucks where im at.. so i concider it a good paintball to buy and use..recommended to anyone
Conclusion: GREAT PAINTBALL.. GET IT IF U HAVE THE CHANCE.. U DONT REGRET
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tacktixz Tuesday, May 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
all kinds
Marker Setup: a-5 r-t flatline j n j 45 grip blade other goodies;)
Recommended
Barrels:
any very large bore,
Strengths: makes great spray paint
Weaknesses: dimples on every ball, ugly seems.
Review: i think this paint is terrible as it is inconsistent in size and balance,almost every baLL has dimples.the seems are off center and is in my opinion a very low quality.
my flatline shreds up this paint. i have run my velocity at two hundred and forty feet per second,i seem to have got a little more accuracy.
Conclusion: i like the field were i use it but always have poor results:(
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NaRsTy69r Wednesday, February 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
inferno- a step up in quality and a lot less breakage in the worng spots
Marker Setup: Bushmaster Bko Barrel:Freak front AA back Macdev Gladiator reg Empire cradle Dye on/off Dye sticky grips shockteck 04 bolt evolution 2 crossfire lp 68/45
Recommended
Barrels:
smart parts and dye get the job done
Strengths: they have a nice shell and seem to break on the opponent
Weaknesses: stuff in clear bags is Sh!t its oily and the shell is weak
Review: some of the best paint at $15/500 the paint in the draxxus bags is very good (yellow/white, pink/blakc, white/purple, and so on), but the stuff in the unmarked clear bags is terrible its like they put blue competition in a blaze bag watch out for the stuff (aqua/purple, and pink/orange) that stuff is terrible and always chopped and broke inside the barrel. Other than that the other stuff is extremely good
Conclusion: buy it for 15/500 it is very good tourney grade paint
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 4th, 2004 at 5:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media