paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit / Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit / Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit

Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 40
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
-Versatility Combined with Convenience
-Small and Easy to Transport
-Durable Chrome Moly Construction
-Lightweight Design / Superb Accuracy
-Available in Chrome or All Black
Product Availability 
The Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
rokkshocka Tuesday, October 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel, dye lite barrel
Marker Setup: Pilot
delrin bolt
empire 4 piece
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus Blaze on .689 back
Strengths: Very light
Good quality construction
Bore sizes stamped on back pieces
All black available
Weaknesses: Construction quality is 98%
Tiny inperfection visible under scrutiny of one back piece
Review: Thus far all I can tell you is that the barrel is very nice. Comes in it's own case, well stamped and stenciled. The price is definately right, and if barrel works as well as it looks! Went out today for woods ball and scenerio play. Stayed on semi as I only had aprox. 500 rounds to use, and a used 12 oz bottle. Literally chop free till the last two or three shots, at which point I was out of air. Ran out of air with last ball chambered. Accuracy is great, and black is great for woods ball.
Conclusion: I would say this looks to be a good product to get to replace the origional barrel. Won't damage your wallet, but the play is better than the price, meaning this is a great barrel to get. I only wish I'd gotten the ten piece set...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 16th, 2004 at 12:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stevehunt86 Tuesday, May 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak
Marker Setup: 04 Cocker
empire 4 piece barrel kit
flame drop
nexus internals

running off of a 68/45 nitro plasma
12 volt revy w/ x board
Recommended
Paintballs:
any really - preference
Strengths: extremely quiet
very accurate
nice look
not too expensive
Weaknesses: sometimes hard to clean

nothin else really
Review: Any time i went out to shoot some balls it was very accurate and it is one of the quietest barrels ive had, nice kit, barely any weaknesses, buy this barrel kit if you dont have enuff money for freak - much more expensive, if you get this barrel kit its definately worth your money
Conclusion: Get this barrel kit if you may be newbie or turney player good for both, the accuracy and quietness for a turney player and durability for a newbie
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AOE Monday, September 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, Freak JR, progressive on the gun tested with
Marker Setup: 98 w/ flatline
Pilot ACS
Ion
Recommended
Paintballs:
I tested this barrel with PMI Stingers, Nelson Anarchy (silver w/pink fill) and Big Ball
Strengths: Please see review
Weaknesses: Please see review
Review: Okay. We tested this barrel on the Spyder and the Ion using the ion/spyder thread adapter, so the barrel was 1" longer on the ion (for a total of 15").

Package was handed to me and it was very very light, the entire setup was light (box, case, barrels and fronts) and I was very surprised. When assembled, there are no seams in the barrel and squeegie went through smoothy. Testing proceedures went like this:

Clamped down tippman with 14" flatline and Air (not CO2), fired 10 rounds of Big ball, stinger and anarchy to get a basis of better or worse.

Clamped down the spyder running CO2 in a vice with the proper insert (689) and fired 5 rounds of big ball. The results were about the same grouping of the flatline equipped 98. then ran the stingers and anarchy in the same fashion. It improved while using the anarchy and was not as good using the stingers. swithed over to air instead of co2 and the accuracy was improved, with the anarchy retaining first place, stingers next, then the big ball which was still better then the tippman with the 14" flatline.

Now comes in the ion. Running this barrel on the ion it was alot quieter then the stock barrel. Louder then the progressive barrel. We ran the tests in the same fashion as the spyder. Anarchy was the most accurate, stingers next, then big ball. My friend came over with some monter ball and scorch. they did not beat the anarchy, with the monster being the worst until we changed fronts, then it was second from worst, the the scorch coming in second. all shots from the ion with this barrel were better then the stock tippman with 14" flatline.

ALL ABOVE TESTS WERE AT 40 feet.

Distance:
ALL balls fired farther then the stock barrels, but only by like 10 feet. The ball would drop harder then the stock barrel. the stock barrels were a nice long curve, this would go straight and drop harder (not a straight curve) which I would actually prefer. all shots were consistant.

We did not chop a single ball, because we matched the paint size to the bore.

running a larger bore made a difference in distance more then it did with accuracy. running a smaller bore, well, I did not have any large balls to really see.

Conclusion: 1. Using Air, this barrel is MORE accurate then a tippman running a 14" flatline barrel with a Pilot ACS
2. This barrel is MORE accurate then said tippmann in a Ion.
3. This barrel WILL improve your accuracy and distance.

If you are a beginner, then consider getting this kit over a freak Jr. I liked the feel of this barrel more then the freak jr. it's worth the 55 dollars I paid for it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nstypick Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
freak(only tested)
Marker Setup: tippmann A-5
dead on paintball frount grip
E-grip
Empire 4 piece barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
All paintballs i have tried work well
Strengths: Light weight.
Sharp look.
Weaknesses: None that i have found.
Review: I have used many barrels in the two years i have played this sport. from spyder to angels. I have played with the dye boomstick and the freak barrel system and this barrel has done a good job. It has work as well if not better than the freak. And it also have preformed well in both speed ball and woodsball situations.
Conclusion: i think that this barrel is the second best upgrade for the tippmann A-5, the E-grip being the first
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evil_twinkie Thursday, October 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Cocker barrel - well everyone knows the stock barrel is horrible, so naturally any barrel is much much better.

dye boomstick - i personally like the empire barrel better, its lighter and balances out the gun much better. I didn't notice any difference in accuraccy though.

evil pipe - even though it has more thread sizes, the empire barrel kit was a lot more accurate than the pipe. it also was much better at handeling breaks/chops when there is paint in the barrel. i like my empire kit much better.
Marker Setup: 2k2 WGP Autococker
-Orracle hinge frame
-Orracle 3-way
-STO ram
-CP flame drop
-Empire 4 peice barrel kit :)
Strengths: ~Light weight
~good recovery with chopping
~good price
~BARREL CASE
Weaknesses: ~Scratches easy
~kinda boring looking
Review: Aight, i suppose i should back up my statements...

light weight - mine is, because mine is completely aluminum (without that shiney back like in the picture.) I have used a boomstick, as well as those other barrels i listed on my cocker, but i think the empire barrel is much better balanced and lightweight.

good recovery with breaks/chops - this is another thing i noticed with my kit, as compaired to other barrels i have used, this is the best one (so far) when it comes to recovering from a chop.

accurate - like i said before, i didn't really notice much difference from other barrels when it comes to accuracy, but i have had no problems with this.

good price - well for this 4 peice barrel kit, i payed about 80 bucks, i would say thats a pretty dang good deal for such an awsome barrel.

---------------

scratches easy - the one problem i have had with my kit, that the tip and sides of the barrel get scratched really easy. (i know this happens naturally, just basic wear and tear of pb gear, but it doesn't take much to add a scratch.) of course this might not be the same with everyone.

looks - its all about opinion, i like the way it looks but some people might think it looks boring... :/
Conclusion: I absolutely love this barrel kit.
so far it is the best barrel i have ever used.
i would definetly recomend it to anyone, simply because i have had such a good expierience with it, and for those reasons in the strengths way outbalance the weaknesses.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 14th, 2004 at 4:52 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tmac120 Wednesday, November 24th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smarts Progressive acts the same as the stock barrel.(dont buy it)
Marker Setup: 98 Custom with Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit, Empire Reloader Hopper, and Double Trigger.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Don't use any paintball that's under ten bucks that's a 500 count. I recommend any paintballs from a Paintall Store, Dick's Sporting Goods, Marbelizers, Big Ball, and anything that is more than ten bucks for a 500 count.
Strengths: ~Shoots Faster
~Shoots Harder
~Shoots Further
~Interchangable back pieces
~Barrel Case
Weaknesses: ~The Price, but the Good Outweighs the bad so buy it!!
Review: I used to be shooting slow and not far at all then I bought the Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit and wow you can surely tell the difference when you put it on your gun. I would buy it if you are looking for more accuracy, power, and to shoot people far away.
Conclusion: It is worth the money and you will be happy that you got the barrel and your opponents wont be so guy buy it and have fun!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 24th, 2004 at 6:40 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

the_real_kaz Monday, April 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak Kits, Redz Kits
Marker Setup: Piranha, 98 C ACT WAS, Angel A-4 Fly
Recommended
Paintballs:
Higher end.
Strengths: Cheap!!!
Somewhat Light
Not bad looking
Weaknesses: Unable to shot well through breaks.
Review: I bought this kit for my Angel, and I'm pretty happy with it.

I'll start with the positives: This kit is possibly the cheapest kit out there. I got mine for $15, Not bad at all. It's lighter than the stock barrel so thats not bad eaither.
Tha accuracy was pretty good until I broke a ball.

Negitives: After about half a hopper the barrel broke a ball in it. Not a big deal I thought, I only paid $15 bucks for it so I wasn't expecting it to be perfect, but when I tried to shot through the break man was it bad! I couldn't get a straight shot to save my life. On other kits like the Redz, I've seen a ball break and it'll be pretty messed up for maybe 5-6 shots but this one just stayed bad. I had to squegge it and than it was back to going good, until it broke another ball about a hopper later.

No my gun was not choping paint, no paint was in the breech, it always started down the barrel.
Conclusion: I wasn't using the best of paint (eliminator). When I get some better paint i'll see if it dosn't break as many. For the price, it's not bad at all. I'll give it an 8 because it's so cheap and it works great until paint breaks in it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Saturday, May 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freaks, All Americans
Marker Setup: BT-4 Assault, Ricochet Apache LED, CAR RT, Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit, custom volumizer.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything within .001 of the bore sizes they provide
Strengths: Ultra accurate, low cost, fits milsim hand guards
Weaknesses: Not ceramic (self cleaning)
Review: As part of a recent string of upgrades, a new barrel was deffinately a part of the list. I picked this kit up for 30 bux (at manufacterors cost) and same day played five or six games with it.

This barrel absolutely destroyed my stock barrel. I was shooting nelson special forces paint, which was .690, and i used the .691 bore. With the front, the barrel's 16" in all.
It was more accurate than even my J&J, but i was sort of expecting that.

The difference became clear the very first game i used it. In one such shot, maybe 100 feet across the field, my target was right out in the open, i had him. Normally with my stock barrel, it may have taken 30+ balls to just hit him once. I quickly sweet spotted my hella fast RT and put about 10 balls his way in about a half-second, and 4 of them hit. Not bad considering i had basicaly no time to aim.

Later on i did some strait up accuracy tests. This barrel when sized apporpriately to the ball will land them ball on ball. The accuracy is astounding for such a low cost.
Conclusion: Excellent value. super accurate, looks great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nismo050 Monday, March 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
j&j, redz pepper stick
Marker Setup: Black Wrath, Alamo City delrin bolt, and pin. Redz Pepper stick barrel kit. Every thing is black, just like my soul. Cross Fire 68/3000 hp with Diablo tank cover, black Egg with z board also mod. black System X drop with red macro line, FBM power angle, Haters board, trigger magnet mod.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I'v only used diablo heat and nightmare.
Strengths: It's a kit and cheap in price.
Weaknesses: It's a little loud.
Review: I got this kit for my son and it's not to bad. It's a little loud but not to bad. It's nice for the price, I got it at National for $50. The fit and finish is good but I like my pepper stick better. But for $50. my son loves it.
Conclusion: Great for the money.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thekzman Friday, November 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boomstick, Thunder Pig, 32 degrees 2 peice,
Marker Setup: psychoballistics superbolt, psychoballistics z drop, CCM inline reg, Emprie 4pc barrel system
Recommended
Paintballs:
Gator black
Strengths: Lite
Price
Weaknesses: The size of the backs.
Review: Great System, its lite accurate and well i like black. The barrel is great I point and shoot and it goes where I want. The only problem i have with the barrel is i would of liked it to come with just one small back like a 681 or a 684 something that small would be great. Other than that small problem the barrel is all around Great!!!!!
Conclusion: BUY IT!!!! For the price and the preformance you cant got wrong.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media