paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit / Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit / Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit

Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 40
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
-Versatility Combined with Convenience
-Small and Easy to Transport
-Durable Chrome Moly Construction
-Lightweight Design / Superb Accuracy
-Available in Chrome or All Black
Product Availability 
The Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
imhotep29897 Wednesday, November 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel
Marker Setup: Mokal fokus 2
Rocket valve
Assault block
Dye mini gauge
Shocktech regulator
WGP black magic drop forward
Viewloader revolution w/ x-board
Crossfire 45/4500
Empire 3pc Barrel kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
Xball silver
Strengths: Very light, accurate, cheap (price)
Weaknesses: Only comes in 14in
Review: When i got this, the first thing i noticed was the case.It's a hard nylon cover, with foam with slits for the barrels inside. I tested the barrels to see which one matched mypaint best (xball silver), and the 687 was almost perfect. I aired up my gun.
Tests:there was no wind, about 60 degrees.
1st target. 50 feet 1/2 foot wide.I hit it 9/10 times, the other was very close to it.
2nd target. 1x1 target at 60 feet. 10/10 times.This barrel is awesome.
3rd target, long range. about 90 feet. 1x1 foot target. 9/10 on target, the other one was about 2 inches away.
Conclusion: Great barrel, even on a blowback, get it .
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SAAwes@aol.com Tuesday, October 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
boomies and i'll get to that too...
Marker Setup: ICD Freestyle 7 Gloss Black, Empire Reloader B, Empire Mini Rail, Empire Adjustable N2 68/4.5k, Empire 4pc Barrel Kit, NOX Board, Redz Feed Neck

Phsyco Ballistics Lightning Autococker, Empire Reloader, WGP Stock Reg, WGP Stock On/Off Combo 20oz anti siphon CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
evil rule the world, or DraxXus
Strengths: Easily change bore as day goes on and paint swells
Weaknesses: Back didn't align on the .689 back
Review: Shiny and smooth, anno is fairly good, and it's accurate even though the back won't align w/ the front... only off by .8 mm but still the ring is lopsided when you look down the barrel... but i used it in a tourny and was able to pound the back beer can so it's all good and accurate, a little porting woulndn't hurt, basically take a boomstick and cheapify it, that's what this is... in every way... i may upgrade to stiffi soon, but this bore works for me most of the time, so i may wait... i'm not sure yet
Conclusion: YES, it's cheap to get, and works for me! but backs aligned sucked
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phyco Ref Sunday, October 2nd, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP
Freak
Boomstick
most other barrels
Marker Setup: 2K3 Gen E LED push button Matrix (Black)
Aardvark Trinity LPR (Black)
CP shorty reg (Black)
Gun 20 chip and Stock Gun 12 chip
Image bolt kit and Stock Bolt kit
Smokin C4 mod and stock bolt plug
Gen E Stock Trigger with awsome trigger job! (Black)
2 PBC victorian volumizers (silver)
New Designz A.C.E. Breech w/Ball Detents (Black)
Gen E High rise feed neck (Black)
CP rail (Black)
CP on/off (Black)
macroline setup
CP 1 piece barrel 12" (Black)
Recommended
Paintballs:
none they all break in this barrel
Strengths: Really light
looks good
nice case
Weaknesses: Breaks paint like mad!
LOUD
Very Innacturate
Review: Ok well the other day i go out side to rip some paint threw my trix. I get out there ad start ripping with my 12" CP barrel wiht a 689 bore with premium paint... good stuff... so i shoot some of that threw no problems. It was ball on ball. Then i decide ok ill try my empire kit. I pull that out using 689 bore becasue thats wut my cp was throw that on take 1 shot chop... clean the barrel it shoots but way inaccurate... take another shot.. chop... so i try 691 bore... 1st shot way inaccurate 2nd shot chop.. 3rd very inaccurate... so i thought maybe the guns acting up.. so i throw my CP barrel back on it and yet again it ball on ball... I find that this empire barrel kit is a POS!!!
Conclusion: DONT buy it!!!!!! get a CP barrel u wont be disapointed!!!!!
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 2nd, 2005 at 9:19 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

fujily Saturday, September 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any kits
Marker Setup: WGP Comp Cocker with Vl Tri-pod...RED Trinity Drop and Empire 4 piece Barrel Kit

Spyder rodeo with 16" progressive barrel and 12v revy x-board
Recommended
Paintballs:
evil med evils...Diablo Heats any good quality paint is a must
Strengths: looks
Price
Weight
Quality
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well i just bought this kit today and man what can i say this thing is wicked. Forget what people say about the 7 or 10 piece set the four piece is all you need. Shot about 7 cases of paint thrugh it in one day and i had 2 barrel break and it was my fault. Just an amzing barrel kit and the thing is light as hell...I use the kit on my autococker and when compared to the stock this barrel kit is half the weight (Not Joking)
Conclusion: Get this baby right now its wicked and it is sturdy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Predator1117 Monday, August 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees carbon fiber, stock, dye barrels, Custom products, and Flatline.
Marker Setup: Tippy A5, Shocktech bolt, Dead on powertube, Pure energy 88/4500hp, z drop forward

Angel speed 05 v6, Halo B rip drive, Crossfire 68/4500lp, WDP volumizer, CP flame dropforward on/off
Recommended
Paintballs:
evil
Strengths: Light weight
Under $100
Exellent performance
Awsome case
Weaknesses: Only 3 backs
should have got the 10 piece
Review: This kit comes in a very nice nylon case with cut foam for the barrels. The backs have the bore size engraved on them. I got the 16 inch kit which has .687, .689, and .691 sizes. Milling is very good and looks almost like the Dye barrels. It's easy to sight down the side and gives just as good performance as higher priced barrels. Aluminum is the best material to make barrels out of because it's light, strong, and doesn't rust. There is almost no weight to this barrel. My Angel is heavy enough with the tank and halo.
Conclusion: I liked this barrel kit so much I got one for my Angel too. If you can afford the 10 piece get it. This kit shoots just as good as Custom Products and Dye.
Why pay more? Empire has a really good setup here for a good price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kamikaze33 Saturday, May 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel? teardrop, progressive
Marker Setup: New Spyder Xtra, CONRACT Killers grips, Hybrid Tech. Feed Neck, ACS Bolt, Empire 4 piece kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
High Quality, good Wal-mart Brand (ie. JT Predator, Draxxus Dusk)
Strengths: Color,
look,
quiet
ACCURATE
Weaknesses: O rings could fit tighter...
colors
other than that, nothing.
Review: This barrel kit is amazing for the price you pay (i paid 120 at canadian paintball). I would recommend this barrel highly over barrels such as the tear drop and progressive. I would say if you are a newb or veteran, get this barrel if you don't want to pay more than 150 and still want high quality equipment. The only problems i had with this barrel is when i was using the Draxxus Dusk paint (Wal-mart) i wasn't using an electro hopper, so the balls were bouncing all over the place and breaking in my HORRBIL gravity hopper, and thus it made a MESS in the barrel and gun, but normally, you wouldnt be using a hopper like that if you were buying a barrel kit so...
Over all, i would jsut say use this barrel with an electro hopper if you dnt like cleaning out your barrels, and overall this barrel KICKS!!!
Conclusion: I HIGHLY recomend this barrel, for both its price, looks and performance.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheRealDoughboy Sunday, May 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 04 imagine
12v revy w/ x board
empire 4 piece kit
dye stickies
app hittmann delrin bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
Scorch
tc
super swirl
Strengths: Light, case, one front will fit backs for other guns.
Weaknesses: Shoots bad through breaks/chops.
Review: Well, i bought mine used, so i prolly don't get the full quality of it, but it needs to have .683, .685, and .689 backs, because ususally paint is smaller than the smallest .687 back that comes with the kit. the first time i used it i was using very bad paint, and it shot badly. i recently bought an electronic hopper, but without it, i was chopping alot, and paint in the barrel messed up accuracy badly. i would get this again if i had the money to get a new one. it's easier to use than the freak, cuz all you have to do is put on a different back.
Conclusion: Get it cuz it's good.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

stubby08 Thursday, April 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
j&j edge kit
redz pepper sticks barrel kit
Marker Setup: Red ION
Red killer contract grips
system x 68-4500
Black shocked feed tube
WGP drop forward
Stiffi barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Zap tork
draxxus
Zap cryptic
Strengths: Strong, easy to clean, accurate, price
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well thew price of this barrel kit is perfect for a barrel kit but its a 4pc (1 front - 3 backs) the barrel is very nice and accurate NICE FINISH. the porting holes make it more quiet and accurate. i got mine for $50 which is a steal but their around $100 new but its way worth it. If you think about it there is no reason to buy a huge barrel kit when you use maybe 3-4 inserts or backs. All you really need is .687, .689, .691, i havent seen a paintball more or less than that but then again i use tork or cryptic.

the porting holes are a B**** to clean but thats with every barrel
their are no problems with the barrel and the other ppl that say the barel does not clean well are wrong their probably using Zap bucket paint or brass eagle
Conclusion: BUY IT
For the price your getting a freak kit and its just as good
All you really need only the 3 back
BUY IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cockers4ever Sunday, April 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i used my stock cocker barrel and tried a few others out but bought this one. Other guns' stock barrels, and my friend's J&J cermanic
Marker Setup: 2003 vert cocker, 12v revy, 47/3000, empire 4 piece barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
whatever paintballs work. i am forced to use field paint (only 1 type, lotsa choices!). if you can, it works VERY WEEL with evil paint. havent tried empire fuel, but i hear it works good with it.
Strengths: Accuracy, Very few breaks, range, cool looking, awesome case, light, price
Weaknesses: Only 4 peice, no additional inserts.
Review: This is awesome. Super light. when i first picked it up, all the inserts and the front weighed less then the stock barrel. it was only a 10" and this is a 14"!!! i think its accuracy is one of the best, price is great, and it doesnt break paint. the bore size is engraved right on the back, so no problems there. it does break wal-mart paint, as its been stated before (i had to buy some and find out. all my barrels broke it, acctually.) walmart paint sucks. i use draxxus at my field, and it is small, so sometimes it rolled down my barrel. i tightened my ball detents...fixed. all in all, no problems with it. Very accurate.
Conclusion: BUY IT. could be cuz i like empire stuff. but theres a reason. great price, light, cool case. could use additional inserts though
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

refugee_guy Monday, April 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
evil pipe kit, j&j ceramic, stealth, bigshot, CP 2-piece, SP freak kit

empire kit is as good as any kit out there, just has fewer backs then some.
Marker Setup: Trilogy Pro Autococker
empire reloader
empire 4-piece barrel kit
68/4500 nitro duck tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything
Strengths: accurate (obvioiusly)
cheaper than most kits
it DOES come in more colors than black
quiet
Weaknesses: Not as many backs?
Review: Great product. i'm totally glad i bought this. I got it cheap off ebay. shoots tight groups, and i'm just glad that I can use whatever kind of paint i want, or go to a tournament and not have to worry what kind of paint they have for everybody. its also quite quiet... perfect.
Conclusion: Great buy and costs way less than it should because it is a quality kit. don't worry about getting a 7-piece kit. The 4 piece has all you need.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media