paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit / Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit / Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit

Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 40
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
-Versatility Combined with Convenience
-Small and Easy to Transport
-Durable Chrome Moly Construction
-Lightweight Design / Superb Accuracy
-Available in Chrome or All Black
Product Availability 
The Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
teamdamage05 Wednesday, March 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used dye ultralie which is really good.I have also used all american barrel which is good to.
Marker Setup: proto matrix blck/red with a musashi board,45/45 crossfire low,red halo with rip drive,all american barrel (also have the 4piece empire)
Recommended
Paintballs:
I recommend just by high quality paint when ever u use a barrel especially for the empire.
Strengths: I liked that I never got barrel breaks or nothing on it.
Weaknesses: I kinda didnt like the barrel case kinda big.Even though nothing do with barrel
Review: Overall its a good kit.No problems with it and i think its a really great price for a whole kit its only 100.This is my only kit and i use it when ever i need to use it .I ran out of things to say cuz there is nothing bad with this kit.
Conclusion: I recommeedn go to the store and go buy one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbHoowah Tuesday, March 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J ceramic, Freak with Teardrop front.
Marker Setup: EM1
Tuctite
Rico AK
Empire 4pc.
Crossfire 68/3000
Recommended
Paintballs:
I've only used PMI premiums but any should work.
Strengths: good barrel to bore matchability and extremely accurate.
Weaknesses: Only 3 backs but it's good for the price.
Review: I just got this barrel the other day and I put on the .689 back for PMI Premiums that I used a freak .689 insert for in the tourney and the Empire was tons more accurate. I shot 140 and didn't have a single break. It's more accurate than the freak for Premiums and has a good price. $85 for mine.
Conclusion: This barrel is good for anybody who wants to get started with kits and I don't think I'll buy another kit for a very long time. I'd recomend it to anyone who wants more verstility and better paint to bore matchup.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BetterthanU Sunday, January 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
carbon fiber, freak, boomstick, teardrop,
Marker Setup: Piranha Eforce EXT PRO 2K3
Empire 4 Peice
Empire Reloader
Crossfire Nitro tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
pmi paintballs work good, anykind of pro level paint like midnights and up
Strengths: accurate, quite, very light, what more can you want?
Weaknesses: once you bust its crap but all barrels are so oh well
Review: This barrel is good, you should buy this gun, the only reason i have problems with it is my bolt chops paintballs pretty bad and im too fast for my hopper, oh and the bore sizes come on the backs so there is no mix up of the size. this barrel is fairly easy to clean other than the holes but you can just blow the paint out of them and them squeege it out.
Conclusion: a good barrel, light accurate quite, bob long team plays with them so pros like it too
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

man of stihl Wednesday, March 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, Warpig, CC Stock Class Barrels, Flatline, CP barrel 14inch
Marker Setup: BKO, with CP barrel and Halo B with rip drive
Backup
A-5 Hell Cat with Empire 3 peice set
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything cheap, the empire would fit common paint
Strengths: Long range, accurate, fits many types of paint
Weaknesses: If the backs are not in you chop like mad.
Review: I just got this from a friend and i switched from a warpig rifled barrel to the empire barrel. and MAN is there a difference the accuracy is FAR superior and without the rifling from the warpig i can shoot about twice as far. Other then that, if your looking for a barrel that can size paint, go with this one. The freak is spendy and personaly i don't think it looks as goods as the empire. but you will sure find that the 3 backs should fit almost any type of paint.
Conclusion: 3 is all you need, don't go for any HUGE set that cost 200.00 dollars, this set works just fine by itself. Its Great, and looks good, long distance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

underground pbs Tuesday, April 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
EVIL Pipie kit
Marker Setup: Dark Timmy, A-bomb Timmy, Evil pimp all with tons of ups
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any winter shelled paint because breaks are a accuracy killers.
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: A lot- read full review.
Review: BORING
The diameter is often wrong. Sometimes I size a paintball in a ball sizer, then use the same size Empire barrel and it chops paint. Then I put a EVIL kit on with the same size barrel and it works perfectly. I guess you get what you pay for.

DESIGN
This barrel looks really cool, maybe the best looking barrel on the market right now. Also this barrel is one of the quite ones.

SELF CLEANING
If you break even one paintball, your accuracy goes out the window and never comes back. Even worse is the fact that, if you break one ball at least three more will break before you stop to clean it.

CASE
It is soft and barrels could get damaged. Oddly enough it looks like a purse.

FRONTS
This part I like. They come in so many sizes they are quite easy to clean. Best part of the whole kit.

BACK
This is the worst part of the kit. The sizes are wrong and the threading is cheap. Just a bad product.
Conclusion: Spend some money and get a real barrel kit.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 17th, 2006 at 9:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LazyBoy4242 Monday, July 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Progressive, Freak, Ultrlite, and J&J Ceramic
Marker Setup: BKO Extreme
Empire Kit
Egg 2
MI Drop and on/off
Crossfire47/3000

But right now im saving for an angel 4 with rasta paint job
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use el tigre, evil, and sometimes all star but all will work because its a kit
Strengths: The different sized bores go great wit RPS paint
Weaknesses: Isn't self cleaning and after a break your screwed
Review: I've been playing now for about a year and i know a lot about paintball. This kit is awesome if you take good care of it but its one fault is that after a break you get pretty muched screwed on the field if you dont bring out a squegee. Right now im about half way to an angel 4 with rasta paint job, an evil pipe kit, halo b, 68/4500 angel air tank, and a few other good accessories---i think that the empire kit is good for mid level guns like the BKO and Impulse and stuff like that, but for angels, high end cockers, shockers, and other high end markers, you need sumthin better. Im getting an evil pipe kit and my cousins ultralite
Conclusion: Get it if you want a decent barrel kit and have a mid level gun like BKO or Impulse---kits like this are great for tournies and go awesome wit RPS paint
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8ntballKid04 Monday, January 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye aultra light,Freak stainless steal and stock 04 cocker bearrel
Marker Setup: Red 04 Autococker wit,Eclipse eblade 2.palmers reg,Phat drop,Phat ACP,Nexe Ram,Eclipse 3 way,Shock Tech bolt,and a Freak stain less barrel kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
Empire fuel
Strengths: Arreckute how ever u spell it?
Weaknesses: The barrel brakes alot
Review: This barrel is great and accrioute but it brakes way to much!!!!!!!!! and i mean like evry game i would have to get a squegge out and i kept geting bunkerd because of that so i traded some one for a \dye ultra light and the last time i played wit that kid (Ross) he said it shoots like a african boy shooting darts in the surfie but he has a naughtey dogs timmy so mabey it is the gun?(dought it)
Conclusion: I would defentley recamend this barrel but i think i used to small of a size? mabey?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

pbjunkie1220 Sunday, October 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Full Freak kit
Smart Parts Progressive
Dye Boomstick
Marker Setup: Black Impulse
------------------
Blue tape worm
45/4500 crossfire HPA tank
14" full freak kit (AAfront stainless back and 8 insterts)
EvoII loader
twister feed neck
Strengths: pretty accurate
able to change bore sizes
Weaknesses: still not as accurate as the freak
and seperate backs instead of inserts stink.
Review: ive used this barrel and i found the full freak to be alot better. the accuracy of this barrel is good and its pretty quiet but it still doens't beat the freak kit. to me the inserts of the freak are easier then having five stainless steel backs plus when you you get a new gun you have to get a whole new kit with the freak you need to get just one new back and you can keep you whole kit.
Conclusion: this barrel is accurate and quiet but still not as good as the freak. the idea with the stainless steel backs is good but i guess when they designed this barrel they didn't think that when you get a new gun you also need to get a whole new kit which can cost lots of money.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 9th, 2003 at 12:04 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

benwallace Saturday, May 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman stock barrel, tippman flatline, custom products 14' barrel
Marker Setup: 98 c, 4-piece empire barrel kit, 12 volt revvy, tippman x-chamber, tippman double trigger, smart parts grip, smart parts pre-set on/off valve(spare tank/co2), bottom line macro, pure energy hpa tank w/ reg(standard)
Recommended
Paintballs:
draxxus diablo/midnight/formula 13(love the green fill). evil(both kinds). or anything quality.
Strengths: accurate.quiet.looks.distance.
Weaknesses: doesnt clean itself out after a break(what does besides ceramic?)
Review: accurate.quiet.looks.distance. I would buy this product, although i am looking into the j@j ceramic, and the freak kits which i feel are both good buys. This barrel has always played good for me, there is no real weakness.I would buy this product, although i am looking into the j@j ceramic, and the freak kits which i feel are both good buys. This barrel has always played good for me, there is no real weakness.
Conclusion: I would buy this product, although i am looking into the j@j ceramic, and the freak kits which i feel are both good buys. This barrel has always played good for me, there is no real weakness.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

hobotroll89 Thursday, July 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
full freak kit, jt 2 piece
Marker Setup: ebladed 2k3 vert feed, superfly bolt, kapp cocking rod, worr sto ram, black magic hammer, air america vigilante reg, full freak
Recommended
Paintballs:
any that fit it
Strengths: Light
Looks
Case
Weaknesses: Breaks terribly
Offline
Terrible quality control
Review: I got excited to have my first barrel kit. Low and behold the first time i tried it, it broke balls terribly. I thought it was just the paint so i played at another field with fresh paint and it still broke pretty bad. I looked at it closely and saw that the tip was offline terribly. If you get this kit, I highly recommend you carry a battle swab with you at all times, you will definitely need it.
Conclusion: I recommend that you get a freak kit, better quality, more bore sizes. My experience with this kit was terrible.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media