paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bandit Bolts Imagine Bolt / Bandit Bolts Imagine Bolt / Bandit Bolts Imagine Bolt / Bandit Bolts Imagine Bolt / Bandit Bolts Imagine Bolt

Bandit Bolts Imagine Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bandit Bolts

Buy Bandit Bolts Imagine Bolt

Paintball Spyder Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bandit Bolts Imagine Bolt
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $52

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The bolt is made from a nylon-like material and is light than even delrin. Velocity is increased due to less force required to move the bolt. The bolt has a cupped face to gently push the ball forward. No venturi producing higher flow. No oil. This bolt is self-lubricating like the delrin, but can take moisture and oils without swelling.
Product Availability 
The Bandit Bolts Imagine Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
NiteEval3 Sunday, May 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt( it sucks)
Marker Setup: spyder esprit, 16' dye boomstick, low pressure imagine bolt, richochet 2k hopper, 68 ci / 4500 psi crossfire nitrogen tank
Strengths: dosent chop any balls dosent use as much air
self lubarcated
dosent scratch interior
quiet
Weaknesses: none
Review: this product is great. it is definently worth the money. when i first got my spyder esprit it chopped a lot af balls. now that i got this new bolt it dosent chop any. ive played with this 4 times and it still hasnt chopped one ball for me. i reccomend not to use cheap paintballs because it might chop them i have never tried. over all this is a great bolt.
Conclusion: i reccomend that you clean this once you are done using it so it dosent have a chance of going bad on you. and you should use good balls.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 29th, 2004 at 11:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

billybobjoedan Friday, November 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
just a stock imagine bolt, plus a 2k4 cocker, but that's not really similar.
Marker Setup: Main: 2k4 prostock autococker, eggy 2 with z board, angel air.
Backup: Old body Spyder Imagine, eggy 2 with z board, 16 oz pure energy co2, bandit bolt, smart parts freak junior
Strengths: QUIETER
faster cycling
looks ballin
more air efficient than stock
won't break a ball
Weaknesses: Impact on performance is very subtle unless you pay very close attention to little things.
Review: I bought this bolt brand new in 2004 when my spyder was my main gun. I broke it in at Oklahoma D-Day, and, to say the least, it absolutely exceeded my expectations. The first thing I noticed about this bolt was how much quieter it was than stock. The guns action also felt faster, and it seemed like I was shooting faster even though I was walking the same speed as I always do. The bolt also makes a pleasant, smooth noise when it cycles, which just sounds healthier than the mechanical clatter of the stock bolt.
Conclusion: GET THIS BOLT! If you can find it new, awesome, even used, I would consider it an awesome upgrade. While the impacts aren't as drastic or noticable as, say, a new barrel, this bolt improves performance about as significantly as you can expect a bolt to.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freak with gun1 Sunday, September 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
sock on imagine
Marker Setup: Syder imagine 2k4
teardrop barrel
sheck it sure fit feed neck
bandit bolt
egg 2
20 ounce co2
Strengths: Quites the gun light,and doesnt scratch.
Weaknesses: I had a loss in volocity and had more balls curve.
Review: when i first got my new bolt i didnt even think about the accuracy being worse.When i put it in and shot a few times i had a few of them curve about once every 5 shots.Plus I was lossing volocity normally from 25 yards away i would shoot a spread of 10-12 inches.Now im shooting about 2 feet lower then what it was.I was wondering how many turns out do you want to go for the volocity knob to make 280-300 fps. despite my big problem of the loss in volocity the bolt really quites the gun and it doesnt scratch.


EDIT- I turned my volocity knob one turn in so it is now really close to the gun .I could probably turn it only about 2 more times.Anyways the volocity raised of corse and now the paintballs are flying strraight too. Now i really like this bolt because there is no scraching.
Conclusion: I would have to give this bolt a low score but since it could be fixed ill give it a higher score. if i do get it fixed i will edit and give a better ane because i know this bolt can be better then what it is doing.

EDIT- This bolt is vary nice now that I got it fixed it doesnt scratch and accuracy magicly got better so ill have too give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 27th, 2005 at 12:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

R.H.S.S Thursday, June 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Superfly- great but swells
stock imagine- JUNK
Marker Setup: spyder imagine with cp14" barrel, Evo2 with Y-board, and Bandit Bolt HP
Strengths: Its pretty light and its not delrin
Weaknesses: Haven't found any yet
Review: Well i started playing with the stupid imagine stock bolt and realized it was scratching everything inside the gun and the bolt was just not that accurate. I had played quite a few times with it and just decided i definitely needed a new bolt before the stock one killed my gun, so i did a ton of research on the different bolts and the advantages of them and the prices and found that this bolt fitted what i needed perfect. I needed a bolt that even if i chopped it wouldn't swell so i didn't want a delrin bolt, but i still wanted a bolt that was light and would not scratch. Since i got it i've put a case of paint through it and haven't chopped one yet so i guess my little investment worked. It helps to have a wicked fast hopper to.
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend this bolt to any spyder imagine owner who needs a bolt that won't scratch and won't swell if wet or humid out. Definitely can't go wrong.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyejtempire Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder stock, Supafly
Marker Setup: 2004 wgp vertical feed pro stock autococker, rickochet 2k loader, dye ultralite, supafly bolt, 68 ci/3000psi pure energy, dye rhino cover, getting drop forward.
Strengths: Price is okay
Weight
hardly ever breaks a ball
Weaknesses: None really
Review: When I first went paintballing i had stock everything, doesn't everybody. But when i got home and took a look inside the gun the bolt had already scratched this thing up like crazy. So I decided to get a new bolt. I did some research This looked like the best deal. I never regretted it.
Conclusion: Get this bolt if you. Now. I mean it. You will not regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

imaginer Wednesday, May 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: spyder imagine, check it assault block, bandit bolt, sweet spot trigger, 32* quiet riot barrel-12 inch, 12 volt revvy
Strengths: light, no venturi, cupped head
Weaknesses: I have experienced a bit of swelling with my bolt
Review: the first bolt i got from bandit broke where the metal meets the nylon. I emailed them about it and they sent a new one, no questions asked. The new bolt has never had a problem. It did swell on me, but once again, I emailed them and they reconditioned it, free of charge. The bolt doesn't scratch the gun and breaks very few balls. The large hole for the air to flow is nice if you use low pressure.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this product, especially because of the manufacturers prompt and helpful service. I give it a 9, only because of the swelling problem, which they say wont happen.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media