paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask

VForce Profiler Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Profiler Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Profiler Mask
[ View Photos (86) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 462
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is the new VForce mask. It comes in Black, Green, Yellow, Orange, White, Blue and Red. Unlike most masks the nose area is made out of pliable rubber(the black section or colored section). As with most of the VForce mask, the Profiler offers a very wide range of vision without being to bulky. It infact hugs tightly to almost any size head, thus the name Profiler. It most definatly is the "World's Fastest Mask". The ease of removing the lens is incredible, you could possibly remove it in around 5 seconds if you were in a rush to clean the lens between games efficiently. VForce is a trusted name in paintball for its optical superiority and field of vision.
VForce Profiler: Vision under Pressure

- Soft Rubber Forehead
- Soft Rubber Visor
- Soft Rubber Face and Mouth Vents
- AntiFog and AntiScratch Lens
- No Slip Straps
Product Availability 
The VForce Profiler Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (47):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
RaVeN6869 Monday, February 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month138 of 142 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Masks... sort of
Marker Setup: Silver Dust Angel Speed w/ modified Impact IR3 trigger, WDP volumizer, Check-it carry grip, WDP Soft Face Bolt, Evil Pipe System, 68/4500 nitro
Strengths: Very comfortable
Small profile
Good protection
Well made
Lens release
Weaknesses: Lens clips (see main review)
Review: OK, to begin with, I only see the JTs as similar in that they also have a soft face for potential bounces off the mask. To be honest, the JT Flex systems will probably provide better bounce do to more give than the Profiler. Other than this, the only other likeness is the quick change option on the new JT FX-10.

The Profiler is an awesome mask in my opinion. Granted, I do need to use it more but 1st impressions have me sold...

The mask has a very nice fit. It is very comfortable and doesn't cause any discomfort such as some masks will do around the ears or nose area. At the same time, it keeps a tight profile around your head which I like much better than the flared look of other masks. The tight profile is perfect for bringing your marker up close since it won't come in contact with the mask as easy. Turning my head left and right was the best I have experienced with only the Raven mask being able to compete.
The Profiler also provides good hearing and doesn't seem to muffle your voice when talking to others.

Protection is very good with the Profiler. Even though it gives you the tight profile, it also does a good job of covering your head. On me, it covers the side of my head and the whole front as well. My chin doesn't stick out like it does on the Dye mask (I've only tried the Dye on). It does leave the back of your head open and upper foerhead but then again, most masks do. This is not a negative to me. The only other area I can pick on for lacking protection would be the neck but the Profiler wasn't made for this. If you want neck protection, you could always get the VForce Shield.

The quality is superb on my mask. Everything fits tight. There were no broken/deformed parts and there was no discoloration anywhere. All parts were present and well packaged. I was not able to find any flaws in the mask.

The Lens quick change system is well made. Though it hurt my fingers trying to follow the instructions that were enclosed. I found an easier way for me. Lens replaceament will be quick. Just pop 2 tabs, pop out lens, pop in new lens, and pop tabs back in. I love the fact that it is this easy to replace the lens because I can also clean the lens much better using this method VS. lens on mask. The only negative is that the tabs do come off the mask completely and if your not careful, you could lose them. This should be a minor thing because when you change/clean your lens, you should know to complete the process by setting the tabs back in.
Another strong point about the lens is the no-fog. I sweat pretty bad and can really put the no-fog part of a mask to the test (even thermals). I played in 17* weather recently which kept the sweat down A LOT, but didn't stop the heat from my face from causing the mask's lens to become wet inside. This would have caused fogging eventually but not in my Profiler. The only reason I had any viewing issues is that when I took the mask off, the water buildup literally froze... again, it was 17* out there. So no fogging as of yet and I don't expect it anytime soon considering the VForce rep on this.

The look: The Profiler has a spacy look to it but it's not over the top. I actually love the clean look (I have the grey). No issues here.

Last thing... I got my Profiler at a great deal considering that they are a bit pricey when compared to other masks. Got mine for just over $90 shipped from Canada to NJ.
Conclusion: This is a very well made, tight profile mask that delivers on just about everything the company states. Very comfy and gives good protection while looking good.
Only thing I don't think will happen often is the bounce effect. I just don't see the mask flexing enough to cause a lot of bounces. You may get the odd bounce here and there but I wouldn't buy the mask for this reason.
Other than that, I think this is the best mask I have used to date and highly recommend it to anyone regardless of playing level.
It gets a 9 only because I can't give a 9.75.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 8:20 pm PST
I found this review  
38 Comments - Add Comment

xsplatz Tuesday, April 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months45 of 52 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT- Flex 7/ize, pro-flex, invision, NVX
Marker Setup: 2004 Vision impulse. Blue
Only thing stock is the body.
Strengths: Low profile, Dall deflector insert for speedball, soft front face area, quick lens change
Weaknesses: None. You get what u pay for. Some people think u look like an alien.
Review: Ok. I play for my college paintball team. We play X ball. As a front man, my goals is to stay tight, small, and be able to see the field and make my snap shoots.

This mask has an awesome low profile. The mask stays tight to the side of ur head, but u dont feel it. The frong of the mask doesn't stick to far off ur face, but u can fit glasses under it. Soft front face area. This is a huge factor. As i had a invision, for a while, but hated face shots which would immediatly break on the mask, adn shrapnel fro mth plastic shell would end up slicing ur lips and face. These soft foam will allow for the occasional deflection of bounce. I have taken several point blank shots to the face while bunkering, and the shell does not enter ur mask, or the paint.

The mask comes with a visor or a rounded forhead deflector, both made from malable rubber. So in speed ball people dont see ur visor ssticking 4 inches in front of ur mask. Also the deflector has infact saved myhead several time while sprinting off the break. Balls tend not to bounce, but to squish slightly into the rubber and deflect off. HUGE FACTOR in a mask. BEING able to stay in the game.

Next the Lenses. These babies have such a wide field of view, witha crystal clear lense, u feel that at times u arent even wearing a mask or have a plastic shield infront of ur eyes. With an undistored and fog free lense u will be able to obtain information alot better when u take second long peaks around bunkers. Also the Lense can be removed, cleaned, and inserted back and ready to go in under a minute, actaully under 40 seconds. There are 2 clasps on the sides which hold the lense in place, these are easy to remove with ur fingers, then the lense cna be popped out, nad rinsed and streak free dry with a cloth and then placed back in in 37 Seconds. And i mean crystal clear new lense back in ur mask. That is if some one is lucky enough to get a shot off at a very small target on the field.

Now as talked about already, there is a soft foam front covering hte mouth and most of the chin, ahhhhh yes the chin. This mask unlike the invision is able to cover my entire chin even when yelling at my back men to tell me whos in my mirror. Big plus for face protection when people are at close distances shooting streams of paint with about 13bps. But there is no real nec protection. But yet none of the better mask have them. Myself, i have not taken a shot to the neck yet and want t okeep it that way.

The sides of the mask as the foam tappers off there is a hard cover for your ears, and which goes around the outer edge giving some rigidity to the mask so no shots will push the rubber back into your face.

So unlike the proflex which was my favorite choice, i had taken several bunker shots at about 2 feet away to just a plain less then 1/4 inch "Foam" ear covering, which caused a loss in hearing for a hour or 2 and a very bruised ear drum and outer ear. I like the next man want the most chance for a bounce, but that is rediculous, personal safety for the ocassion that u will get shot in the side of the head. It hurts an incredible amount which casue me to sit out the rest of the day as i was scared i had lost my hearing.

The proflex is much better as it covers all the way down to give protection to ur head, with a hard rubber which has never casue ear problems as i have taken 5 shots point blank to my right ear, it stung but that is becasue of the several shots i took.

So for a dire hard speedballer to put away his proflex after many years, tp pick up the new profiler is becoming a more occuring affect. Although the price keeps people away from them, the mask is the most important thing, u need to be safe, comfortable, and a small target. I have seen more and more people changing the profiler at the tournaments my college team goes to. Right now 4 out of the 5 of us have picked up the profiler over the (2) invisons and (3 proflexes).
Conclusion: Unlike others, our team is not sponsored by V-force, but choose to use there product from personal experience form years of playing and experimenting with many choices. Pound for pound the V-Force is the way to go. The prices are comming down and can be found on ebay for about $60.

SO for anyone entering into paintball, conscious about performance, looks, and safety this is the way to go.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Soul06 Thursday, October 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month35 of 35 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle mask, JT Elite Nvader, Dye Invision
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Electra DX, Eggy 2, Nitro Duck X-stream, Titanium Boomy
Strengths: No Fog
Comfortable
No Fog
Low Profile
No Fog
Light Weight
NO FOG!!!!!!
Weaknesses: Only the Price (but it is worth it)
Review: Lets be honest, we only where masks for (1) one reason....protection. So all we are looking for is something low profile, light weight, comfortable and fog resistant. Well this mask has it all. Everything you want and nothing you don't.

Let me start off by saying the fog resistance of this mask is UNBELIEVABLE!!! Alotta suppsed "thermal" masks boost about being fog proof and some even hold up to it for a while. But every mask I have every own or tried has failed me in that area except for this one. After one day of play where I was not only sweating and breathing hard but was actually just getting over being sick and coughing all in my mask (probably once to wish to play but anyhow...). Aftera day of play 9AM to 6PM, almost continuously, at no point EVER did my mask let me down. I had clear vision ALL DAY.
Now what I found most amazing was that condensation (water) did accumulate on the inside of my mask around the mouth part and the lense but it never caused any fog. Normal heat and condensation build up is the killer for the "aint-fog" masks. But not here. All i had to do is take the mask off to let the water evaporate after a game and put it back on...everyting was clear.
And to anyone who thinks maybe I just wasn't sweating that much let me tell you I was sweating so bad that the spongey cushion that lines the inside of my mask was SOAKED!!!

Now aside from the amazing anti-fog factor it was so light and comfortable to wear. I use to think my dye invision mask was comfortable but this took the cake. Listen its cool looking, comfortable, wont fog on you, very low profile while still offering great protection. Matter of fact I even bounced a few head shots because of it.
Conclusion: Well in case you somehow missed the REVIEW BODY I will say again:
NO FOG-ANIT FOG-FOG PROOF-FOG RESISTANT
Comfortable
Low Profile (hence the name)
Light Weight

Yes it costs a pretty penny but you get what you pay for and may never be more true than it is with this right now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Blazed Sunday, December 21st, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month26 of 41 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
X-Ray, Invision, Morph
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, 14" Dye Ultralite, Flatline barrel, E-Trigger, Pro Blade drop forward, vertical adapter, RVA, X-Core, Adco E-Dot
Strengths: Small facial profile, fog free, comfortable, good protection, looks great!
Weaknesses: Harder lens change, hard lower face, venting, cost
Review: I picked up the mask a week ago and must say that the thing works great when I took it out this weekend! It has all the pluses that my Morph did but doesn't have the excess nose protection sticking out the front. Not that was much of a problem with the Morph but I know of a few people that found that more of an annoyance because of the added frontal and profile areas the Morph had. The low profile of the Profiler enables tight and close-up play and perfect for snap shooting.

It comes with the standard rubber visor but also comes equipped with a very cool looking VFlector, which is basically a soft rubber forehead panel so as to lessen the risk of getting a splat right above your brow. The soft rubber face is cool too but that is one of the weaknesses that I found with this mask. Comparing it to my Morph, the Morph's entire face was made of soft rubber helping a great deal with facial bounce. The Profiler is soft in the center but around the rims, it's way harder, as not to promote any bounce at all.

The lens changing seems to be a tad easier on the Morph, as well, because you don't have to worry about losing the clips that hold the lens in place and they seem a tad hard to pull off. The clips come right off the Profiler so don't lose them. The lens is the same ones they use on the Morph and Shield so I can still keep the same fog-free opticals from my previous mask. Thank goodness for the thermo-curing VForce puts on the lenses cuz the venting isn't as great on the Profiler with less air flow around the mouth area.
Conclusion: This is one of the better masks out there, in my opinion. Not really a must get at this point in time, especially with the price being what it is right now. But it's comfort, protection, and looks are what set it apart from the other masks out there. And believe me, you'll get A LOT of looks other players, as well. But, if you are a truly die-hard player, check it out!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003 at 11:50 am PST
I found this review  
21 Comments - Add Comment

ibram_gaunt Tuesday, December 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months19 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invision - attempted to use these but since I wear glasses, they don't fit right at all
Rentals - various JT and VForce types
Marker Setup: Armotech Zeus G2 (with Quick Cap)
That's it, that's my main marker, pistolier all the way!
Strengths: - Fits your glasses
- Excellent range of vision
- Very comfortable to wear
Weaknesses: - Expensive
- Little to no cover at all above forehead
Review: I wear glasses, so find a mask that provides protection and comfort is even a great challenge than most other players.

Well the Profiler has it all! My glasses fits into the foam padding great, the wide angle of visor is fantastic, and the mask is itself very comfortable. The sides of the mask come around far enough that it will completely cover your ears. The front bundge of the mask provides ample room for you to breathe.

You'll probably want to wear a bandana or a baseball hat backwards as you're wearing the Profiler because it extra plastic sleeves that come with the mask will just barely cover your forehead.
Conclusion: If you wear glasses as you play paintball as I do. The debate between the VF Profiler and the Dye Invision is a no-brainer; invest the extra money to get a Profiler!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PeYToN-SS Thursday, July 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT nVader
JT Flex 7
Marker Setup: 2k4 Dye Matrix LCD
CCM Feedneck
Empire Reloader
48/3000 HPA
Strengths: Comfortable
Easy Change Lens
Doesn't Fog
Great View
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I tried one of these masks on, and I knew I had to have one. This is definately the most comfortable mask on the market. The Profiler fits to my face perfectly, and provides great protection. My favorite thing about the Profiler is the quick change lens. I can remove the lens in 5 seconds. Taking out the lens quick makes it much easier to clean. The lens provides great vision of the field. I highly recommend this mask to anyone.
Conclusion: Great mask, best on the market. Only downside is the price. If you have the money, I would definately recommend buying the Profiler.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

4tene Friday, July 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra 2004(TL-X w/ rear cocking) w/ Spyder Rocking Trigger, twisted volumizer, CP Medium Regulator, hybrid choke neck, Dye sticky grips, macroline fittings, and Delrin ACS bolt. Evlution II w/ Z-board, Bulldog 47 c.i. 3000k.
Strengths: Very comfortable, Lense DOES not fog, easy lense change, visor or deflector optional. Looks amazing.
Weaknesses: Honestly, I don't find there is any.
Review: Well, I've has this thing for almost a month, and didn't want to write a review until I had worn it in the field, and I've finally done so. Before I even used it, I found this mask to be incredably comfortable.... At one point, I went to the bathroom, and noticed in the mirror I still had it on. I forgot! haha Very comfortable. Secondly, without even trying it on, you can see it's a sexy mask, without a doubt. I'd say the best looking mask on the market today. It has a quick change feature for the lense. You simply remove to tabs, that hold the ends of the mask in place, then pop the lense out. Easy as pie. Putting a lense back in take alittle bit of force, but nothing serious. Also, the coloured portion of the mask is rubberized. It's very soft. You can push in on the mouth piece and touch your nose. This is to get ball bounce. I only got hit in the face once, and it was in the lense, so I'm not even sure how efficiently the softer parts would increase bounce. We shall see another day. Now... I'm a big boy, I work up quite the sweat, and am naturally very warm... my friends call me 'The Furnace.' Also, I was wearing my JT hat with it.... so I was worried this puppy would fog up on me, like my old JT did. Not once did it fog, and I was sweating streams. Very impressed. Also, it's got an amazing field of few. Almost as good as not wearing a mask at all. And it's light. The mask weighs next to nothing. Another thing I find unique, and I like, is that not only does it come with a well designed visor, which really promotes deflection, it also has... I don't even know what you'd call it... A horny deflector? :P Which I find looks great, and really promotes ball bounce and/or deflection. They're both very soft, and are angled so that a ball would bounce off of them no problem. This mask is virtually perfect. I recommend it for ANYONE. New comer, or pro. This thing is THE way to go.
Conclusion: This mask is simply amazing. Looks good, great features which help your game, comfortable, etc. Like I said, simply amazing. Get one of these things, ASAP. They help tremendously.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xX[Empire]Xx Friday, March 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months11 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt masks
Marker Setup: 2k3 Impy
Dye 3 stickies
ReLoader
ND Internals
Strengths: no fog, big lense, comfortable, small profile
Weaknesses: expensive
Review: This mask is pure awesome.I have the Red and it looks sooo sweeet. First off, this mask is very comfortable and it has a very tight profile (hence the name). The lens is nice and big and it has a great field of vision. It has not fogged on me once, and with a JT thermal i used to have fogging.The lens removal is very easy, flip 2 tabs and pop the lens out. The bottom face is a little hard, but soft enough to get a bounce. Oh yeah, did I say it looked sweet?
Conclusion: This is an awesome mask, though it is expensive, it is worth every penny. I highly recommend this to anyone looking into a great mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

leons Friday, November 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Angel 2005 with dye 4500psi/70ci air tank
Strengths: Doesn't fog!!!!!!!!!
Extremely light
Weaknesses: Cost
Review: This is an excellent mask, many pros use it and i think it's the best one today.
It doesn't fog and it's easy to change lenses.
It is really light and you don't feel it.
the only bad thing is that it is expensive and it doesn't protect the ones that has "large" chin.
Conclusion: If you have money buy it!!!! it's the best!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bigbaboonass Saturday, January 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT-Spectra
JT-Proteus
Diablo Skull
Dye Invision
V-Force Morph
Marker Setup: Strange Vision Impulse
Dye Boomstick
Halo B
68/4500 HPA
Strengths: Light, Comfortable, Ventilates Well, Looks Great, Quick Change Lens
Weaknesses: Limited Availability (Hard to find in stock right now), Price Tag
Review: Until now my mask of choice has been the V-Force Morph. It was the most comfortable mask that I had ever put on and the lens change was a snap. I truly felt that there would never be a mask that could top it. In this I was dead wrong.
The V-Force Profiler is, in my opinion, the best mask on the market right now. I'm not going to say there won't be a better one in six months or a year, but for right now there isn't anything that even comes close. It is light weight, comfortable, and breathes so easy you almost forget you've got it on. The lens change is just as easy as the Morph and they use the same lens. So anyone who already owns a V-Force mask, and uses a specialized Morph lens (Chrome, Amber, Smoke) won't half to worry about buying a new one they can just swap it from one mask to the other.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this product to anyone in the market for a great mask. As with any type of close fitting equipment though, especially one that goes on your face, it's all about what works best for the user. To me this is the best that's out there, but a mask is definitely something you'll wan't to try on before you buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 10th, 2004 at 2:24 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (47):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media