paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask

VForce Profiler Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Profiler Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Profiler Mask
[ View Photos (86) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 462
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is the new VForce mask. It comes in Black, Green, Yellow, Orange, White, Blue and Red. Unlike most masks the nose area is made out of pliable rubber(the black section or colored section). As with most of the VForce mask, the Profiler offers a very wide range of vision without being to bulky. It infact hugs tightly to almost any size head, thus the name Profiler. It most definatly is the "World's Fastest Mask". The ease of removing the lens is incredible, you could possibly remove it in around 5 seconds if you were in a rush to clean the lens between games efficiently. VForce is a trusted name in paintball for its optical superiority and field of vision.
VForce Profiler: Vision under Pressure

- Soft Rubber Forehead
- Soft Rubber Visor
- Soft Rubber Face and Mouth Vents
- AntiFog and AntiScratch Lens
- No Slip Straps
Product Availability 
The VForce Profiler Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (47):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Ho88e5 Monday, February 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Java V-Type Goggle
DYE Invision
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION, Qlock, 14" Linear, Virtue Break Beam eyes (green), Pure Energy 48ci 3000psi, HALO B
Strengths: No Fog!
Low Profile
Easy Lens change
Looks
Very Comfortable
Cool "Bounce" Area
NO FOG!
Weaknesses: Price! But its worth every penny!
Review: I LOVE THIS MASK!
Ok I lied alittle but not by much.
The Lens's are very easy to change, but sometimes you do get that one time where you get one side back in but the other side is like...
Mask- NO WAY AM I GOING BACK IN THERE!...
Me- Please?...
Mask- NO!
Me- Come on Lens....
Mask- NO WAY!
Me- Why you being mean?
Mask- Why you being such a Dumb Face?!
Me- Hey thats uncalled for VForce PROfiler!
Mask- ....Im sorry...
Me- Now you go in like a good lens!
Mask- ...... Ok...

.......and than everything is okydoky!
NO MASK CAN PREVENT ANY FOG!
This mask does do a very great job at that though. Ive only fogged ONCE! I was playn woodsball in like 30 degree rainy weather and I was out on the field for like an Hour! And it doesnt really fog up bad unless if you are just really out for a long time in that kind of weather. And it only seems to fog from top to bottom so you get that warning saying HEY! hurry and cap these guys so you can clean me!........
But otherwise there really isnt anything wrong with this mask!
Its freakn great! I wouldnt settle for anything else!


Conclusion: Love the freakn mask, I made dear sweat love to it down by the fire..... You didnt hear that.... Just ignore that.....
But Yeah, LOVE IT! DONT SETTLE FOR ANYTHING ELSE!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 12th, 2007 at 4:41 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Brutus Wednesday, June 2nd, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT EnForcer and Flex-7, Java, V-Force Shield
Marker Setup: 2004 special edition gloss black CCM Series 5, Empire Reloader, St!ffi Switch barrel kit (with CCM control bores), SystemX 68/3000, CP Dovetail and On/Off.
Strengths: Good field of vision
Comfortable
Have yet to fog up
Quick and easy lens replacement
Weaknesses: Poor coverage of neck, lower jaw and top of forehead.
Lenses stain with some paint.
Review: While this mask looks cool and provides a very low profile it also provides rather mediocre protection. Don't believe the hype about bounces, there is no perceptible difference between this mask and others in that department. After playing against someone with pink fill paint I noticed little pink stains on my lenses, this may be a fluke as I've never heard of this happening to anyone else. On another occasion a ball hit the upper part of the mask and the little deflector thingy that goes on top put the ball right into my scalp; the ball not only broke but drew blood along the front of my scalp, while it didn't really hurt I sure caught hell from my girlfriend. Despite all my complaints I still feel that this is a solid mask, the field of vision is excellent, they're comfortable and the lenses are easy to change.
Conclusion: Given the high price of this mask it really should preform better.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
23 Comments - Add Comment

poopheadface Wednesday, May 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT spectra
Marker Setup: CCI Phantom
Bottomline, 45 grip
Strengths: Prevents blindness
Large field of vision
Comfortable / light
Looks awesome
No fog
Designed for bounces

Weaknesses: Expensive
Foam is a bit cheap
Jaw is exposed sometimes
Review: I find masks are by far the most overlooked peice of equipment. Its amazing how much more enjoyable paintball is, with a mask that is comfortable and doesn't fog. That being said... the profiler is one of the better masks available right now. The only downsides I can see is the price (worth it anyhow) and the inside foam. The foam feels like it might fall off or at least get very disgusting after several sweaty games. I am not exactly sure what they could have used instead but maybe something higher quality with a better abrasive. When I first opened mine, I was surprised to find not only one visor, but two, as well as a pouch to carry it around in. One visor is your typical vforce visor, but the other is designed to promote bounces, I haven't used this one since I don't play much speedball. Although if I did, I would most likely stick it on. The mask does a fine job in protection, except for when you open your mouth... The mask ends a bit short at the bottom, so therefore if for some reason you have you mouth open and you get shot, there's a possibility you might get hit in the jaw or chin. Not a huge deal, since that's a rather invulnerable part of your face. Last time I played with it I completely forgot I was even wearing it. I say the weaknesses are rather minor, and its definitely worth the extra money.
Conclusion: If you want a good mask, buy this. One of the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hybrid-sniper Saturday, April 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
- JT alpha
- Brass eagle crap
- JT proflex
- Vforce Armour
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, Empire reloader, SP 14" teardrop, SP drop forward, 20oz co2 with on/off and A/S, GTA double trigger.
Strengths: - Light
- Looks great
- Absolutely no fogging
- Made in Canada
- Lense changing
Weaknesses: - Price is a bit steep
- Lense tabs are hard to get out at first
Review: Well after determining i needed a new mask i went on the hunt, i immediatly began eyeing up this mask, i saw all the pro teams using this and the price was right so i knew this would be it.
I later purchased mine in mid-march
It was on super backorder though because of the immense popularity, but i decided to stick it out and wait for it to come.
Later in mid-april it finally came, the next day i went to the field to try it out and was not disappointed, it withstood the cool temperatures with no fogging and the lense clarity was excellent.
The lense tabs were a little stiff at first but are now very easy to get in and out.

This mask i feel is the best on the market, it has the best peripheral vision out there, super quick change lenses, looks great, comes in a variety of colours, fits every head, has some of the best foam out there, you can wear it with glasses if needed, comes with the visor and vflector, both which are soft and you have the possibility to get bounces, it has great breathability and its made in Canada so you know the quality is good.
I can't say enough good stuff about this mask.

Update:
After playing at the field a little while later i was gogged from around 30 feet away, i thought ok whatever, so i went and cleaned off my lenses are usual and noticed a bunch of small scratches in the ball impact shape.
Well after forking over $100 for this mask i thought i better give vforce a call up and complain.
After one phone call i had them sending me brand spankin new lenses and i sent my old ones in for analysis, turns out i had a bad coating on the outside that got crushed on impact.
I doubt this will happen to anybody else but if it happens just call em up.
Great customer service and very nice staff.
Conclusion: Well if you can find this for a good price then i say get it, for the price its the greatest mask out there by far, and will never ever fog on you, and the lenses don't scratch to easy either.
Plus its got a wide range of colours for anyone who likes to match up there stuff like me (Grey profiler, Grey empire jersey)
Although i was going to deduct 1 point for the lense scratching incident, they had such great customer service that i'll let them keep the perfect score.
Other then that, go get one now, you will not be disappointed
Go buy it now, best mask EVAR!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 1st, 2004 at 4:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

colincolin Thursday, March 13th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt masks, other v-force masks
Marker Setup: Ion XE
Vlocity jr.
45 ci dxs carbon tank
Strengths: Light, great strap, comfortable, no fog
Weaknesses: Rubber is to flexible
Review: THis mask is great! exept, when i was playing a guy with a 98 custom shooting at 270 from 25 feet shot the nose of my mask and it smashed my nose. my nose didn't break but i am questioning if it is safe to use this mask. other than that everything is good about this mask, exept the clips to dissesemble the lens. I will upload a picture of all the blood on the mask, its not fake...
Conclusion: GReat mask, comfortable, but questionable safety issues.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Head Hunter 221 Saturday, November 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra and Java V-Type (both non-thermal, both crappy)
Marker Setup: Ion with CCM Heli-Clamp, Reloader B, Pure Energy 68/4500, CP Micro Razor drop, CP On/Off, Pepperstix barrel and a Virtue QEV.

Bob Long 06 Infamous Intimidator, soon to comes : AKA 2 Liter, Tadao Board, CP Trigger, annoed accents, CP Barrel, and dye stickies

Strengths: Very Comfy, never fogs, easy to clean, good vision, room for eyeglasses
Weaknesses: The fact I bought it before the price drop....
Review: These goggles are the players best friend. After I had grown tired of calling myself out of games because my goggles had fogged up and i couldn't see, I bought these, and they are wonderful. One of the best things is how fast you can change the lenses, I can easily go back to the staging area, take out the lens, clean it thoroughly, put it back in and still have time to relax and refill my pods. Something I was not used to in my other goggles, perephial vision. Before I could only see the area almost directly in front of me, and with the Profilers it's like I don't even have the mask on. And what ties it all off into one nearly perfect package is how well the thermal treatment works, I have used them in condition where it is 40 degrees with high and low humidity, when it's 80 degrees and raining, 70 degrees and perfect outside or when it's 100 degrees and it's so humid your jersey is dripping and not you, they never have fogged.
Conclusion: They were worth it when I payed ~80 bucks for them, they still are since they have dropped the price to 54 bucks
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CockerFanatic Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra flex-7, nVader, Proshield, Dye Invision, BE Xtreme Vision, Vforce Morph, Shield
Marker Setup: '02 STO Outkast Eclass cocker, Dye Ultralite 2 piece, Superfly Delrin bolt, Free Flow Kit, Planet Eclipse E2 frame, drop foreward/cradle, PMI pure energy 88cu HPA tank, Empire B Reloader
Strengths: Se Below
Weaknesses: See Below
Review: I've only played about 16 games in this mask.
The Fit
This mask wears very well, light and airy without losing a tight profile. The lens is a bit large, and sticks out considerably farther than the Invision but thats a reason I purchased it, so I can finally wear my eyeglasses when I play. The glasses do not touch the lens but interfere with the nose foam, though it loses none of its comfort. I do not think the lens size takes anything away from this mask. Once properly adjusted I had no slippage even in dives or aggressive play. I saw no underprotected areas and have no concerns about being hit in the jaw. Though slap over the ears may be an issue.

The Manufacture
This mask is well made, I was concerned about the rubber panels at first but they are extremely solid. I do not however foresee any bounces with the rubber in the front OR over the ears. The front panel is somewhat thick and while it does have give it does not compare with the JT Flex series. There is no foam spacers over the ears so slap may be an issue if hit over the ear. I will add to the review once this happens to me. There was some extra rubber inside mine when I got it but I simply cut it off. The mask also comes with a visor and a Stubby which protects the forehead and streamlines the mask a bit more. This may take a few bounces as it is soft and very flexible. I use neither in my play. This mask is a little wider when viewed from the front due to the size of the lens. The lease with which the lens can be changed is amazing. I am used to the spectras which can be a pain, and the invision which is an involved job. This is a breeze. Not as easy as the newer masks this can still be swapped out, cleaned a ready to go in less than a minute. The lens in also not encased like Dye or JT so no goo can get under the edge, huge thumbs up to VForce.

While playing it was 80* with around 70% humidity. I had no fogging or condensing, no slippage. My only concern while playing was that while breathing hard the mask tended to be noisy as it had less venting in the front than I am used to. Audibility was fine and hearing was uninhibited in the least. I really enjoyed the rubber panel in front, I hold the beavertail of my cocker against the front of my mask and this was easier to do as it tended to 'stick' rather than possibly slide with the plastics of other masks.

Conclusion: Not quite as comfortable as my Invision, but well made and I can wear my glasses. Tight and light, with prices dropping, I paid $60 USD, yet starting to get a little harder to find, I'd very much recommend this as the main mask to use for newbs or those with more experience. I swapped the Dye for this with no regrets. 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Athalon Tuesday, December 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Java V-Type
JT nVader
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt with X-board
48/3000 Pure Energy HPA
Freak 12" w/ Aluminum Insert Kit
Strengths: Extremely Comfortable
Large Field of View
Close to your Head
Rubber can cause bounces
Weaknesses: Doesn't vent well (see review)
Poor forehead coverage (see review)
Review: Let me start with saying that the Profiler is an incredible mask for the money. I got this for my birthday earlier this year, and i've used it quite a bit. I do think that it is a bit pricey though, and 80-90 dollars is a good bit of money to spend on a mask.

In the Box
When you get your profiler, it comes in a well designed flip-up box. Inside the box, you'll find the profiler with lens, visor, the Vflector, 4 visor securing loops, and a carrying bag.

The mask is made of what seems like a thick rubber with hard composite plastic running up both cheeks of the mask. The Vflector and Visor are both rubber.

I put both the visor and Vflector on the mask to see how they looked, then tried them both on to see how each affects my field of view. I went with the Vflector, because i like the no-visor look, and the visor blocked my upward field of view a little bit, but it's not something that takes away from the quality of the mask. Only downside to the Vflector is that it leaves a little bit of your forehead exposed.

The o-rings that secure the visor and Vflector are a little difficult to get onto thte securing posts without pliers, but it's do-able with some help.

In-Game Performance
The Profiler fits very well. Bottom line. The 2-stage foam around the eye opening is very comfortable, and forms to your face to create a very comfortable fit. The strap stays put on the back of your head, even without a hat or headwrap.

The 2 other masks i've had slip around if I sprint at the start of the game, but the Profiler didn't. It stayed put all the way to my first bunker, and didn't move the entire game.

After a few minutes of playing, i began to sweat (it was hot, like 93°F), and my first worry was the sweat getting into my eyes, but it never did, the foam absorbed it, and kept it from getting to my eyes.

I was playing woodsball, so it was naturally a long game. After quite a bit of running, diving, and trying to stay still, i began to breathe heavily. It was then that i noticed that the mask didn't vent very well, and i kept inhaling what i just exhaled, which make me sort of lightheaded.

EDIT: After one year of use with the Profiler, I'm looking for a new mask due to the venting issues. I recently had to back out of a game because I began to get disoriented while breathing in the mask.

The next game was on a speedball field, and again, the mask stayed put on the break. Througout the game, i was able to see almost all of the field, and the mask was in no way restrictive in my field of view. During this game, i got hit on the mask, which in my opinion is the ultimate test for a mask.

The first ball that hit the mask bounced off the rubber portion or the lower rear jaw. Yes, it bounced. I still felt it, but it bounced. The second ball that hit made contact with the Vflector, which didn't really deflect anything. Another ball (don't know where it came from), hit the lens. On my old Java mask, a lens hit hurt, and on the JT, it hurt like nobody's business, but this review isn't on those. The impact sent a shock through the mask, but didn't put a ring in my ears or anything like that, unlike my other masks.

Post Game
Cleaning off the mask was extremely easy, and washed off with just a good spray with a water hose. The lens removal worked flawlessly, and i could get the lens off in under 15 seconds.

EDIT: I still believe the lens change system to be a top-quality feature of this mask, but I installed the lens incorrectly once and took a shot in the lens. Long story short, the the lens popped out of the mask, and I had to chase it down. My lens has an anti-fog coating on the inside which basically no longer works, and if any condensation gets on the inside, it's going to cloud your vision until you take the lens out and wipe it down.
Conclusion: I have been quite pleased with the Profiler, and other than the venting problem, i've found no other imperfections in the mask. It's performed very well, and unlike some of the other reviews, the lens hasn't stained from paint. I'm very prone to getting shot in the face, and the Profiler has performed better than i had expected.

EDIT: I've lowered the rating of the mask due to the smearing on the inside of the lens and the severe disorientation I experienced earlier this year. I recently helped a friend get into paintball, and I recommended that he NOT get the Profiler, due to the problems I've experienced, and I would not recommend it to anyone. I'm currently looking for a mask to replace it.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 7th, 2010 at 4:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xXxCAPNxCHARxXx Wednesday, October 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 years5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt/ tippmann spectras that come with the player pack
Marker Setup: A5 w/ ape board E-Trigger
Offset mount w/ tacticle red dot sight
Flatline with Tacticle shroud -or- Tippmann Straightline Barrel
Tippmann X-36 Folding stock
PMI 64/ 4500 HPA tank with PMI remote
Strengths: good anti fog
extremely comfortable
low profile
Light weight
side ventilation
Weaknesses: front/ mouth ventalation
not really fog but BAD condensation
Review: I have had this mask for 2-3 years now. I got it when it first came out and I have absolutley loved it until now. Usually when I play paintball its no more than an hour or so on average.

Pros:
The mask has never fogged on me while playing for short periods of time, its very comfortable, EXCELLANT vision, and its just so comfortable. The looks on the mask are very good too, thats always an important feature besides safety and functionality. After playing in all weather conditions for this mask has never fogged.... until now... read on.

Cons:
I was recently at the Tippmann World Challenge in Michigan where all the Tippmann owners take on all the other brand guns in the world. This was a HUGE two day event with over 2000 people. Their were 2 games each day each game lasting 3 hours. This is where the cons come into place with this mask, for this event was its final test, and IMO it failed. The weather was 75 with about 70% humidity both days. Towards the end of the first game on the first day it started to fog a little, thats weird it never did that before, no biggie though. It went 3 hours without fogging so I didnt think twice. The second game a few hours later the mask started to fog like crazy 20 minutes into the game. I couldnt see a thing! The last thing you want your mask to do is fog up when your stuck behind a barrier at the bottom of a hill with 300 people shooting down at you. I had to call myself out dozens of times throughout the day just because of my vision problems. This had never happened until now, so after the day was over I went over to the VForce trailer (they were the primary sponsor besides tippmann) and I bought a new lens thinking my old one was just worn out. On the second day I had the same exact problems with the new lens.

The mask has poor ventilation in the front. It keeps all the heat from your mouth in your mask so your mask condensates all over the inside eventually making its way to your lens and condensating/ fogging it up. it gets really disgusting after a while and you have to take your mask off, wash off your lens, dry everything off and air dry a little bit, because if there is any moisture this mask with condensate. Now when your at a major event, this is the last thing you want to do because its extremely time consuming. I never had a problem with this mask but it had never truley been tested until now, and I am very dissapointed. I even took the whole mask to the VForce trailer and talked to the guy there, thinking maybe my mask was defective and didnt have the proper ventiliation, because 90% of the people there had this mask and the people I asked didnt have this problem. I get to the trailer and simply ask the guy if this is supposed to do this and he replies with this: "Im sick of you people blaming our masks for you sweating too much, theres nothing wrong with my product, theres something wrong with you" those were his exact words, which tells me a lot of people there had my problem. and for the record: I do not swear a lot. I am very athletic and sweating isnt something I do alot of without doing hardcore body building or running a marathon. I even had a head wrap and a bandana around my forehead to act as a sweat band.

I dont know about the grillz, I have heard good things, but after a God aweful condensating/ fogging problem, and a serious lack of customer service from VForce, this mask just about ruined the coolest paintball weekend of my life. Im currently looking at the 08 Dye I3 pros with the thermal lens, but I will NOT be going back to what I thought was my trusty profiler.
Conclusion: I would not recommend this product unfortunatly. If your really into paintball and you play for long periods of time, I would not get this mask. Unless you dont mind using the last of your water to splash over the inside of the lens every 5 minutes, then you might like this mask. But if your a casual paintballer who doesnt play for more than an hour at a time, this is a good mask. Especially for the price, I paid $90 when it first came out.

I'm giving it a 5 because its just average. When you need it the most, its too busy condensating on the inside to be useful
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SHANE_98C Saturday, July 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott mask that comes with the 98
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
14" Teardrop Barrel
Cyclone Feed
Double Trigger
Shocktech Long Drop
Special Ops Commando Stock
Strengths: Comfortable!
Fog resistance is amazing at first
Peripheral vision
Looks
2 visor choices
Weaknesses: Fogging (condensation?) gets worse over time
Lense removal is tough at first.
Review: Before I write the full review I should say how I got this mask in the first place.

I was in need of a new mask as my old one had begun fogging terribly. I didn't have much money at the time so I decided on the Vforce Shield for 35 dollars on action village. So I bought it and they shipped it out here. When the box finally arrived I was really excited. When I opened it and pulled all the bubble stuff out of the way I noticed that it said Profiler all over the box. I felt a jolt of joy as I opened the box revealing a blue Profiler!!! I looked it over to see if there was anything wrong with it. There were a few small scratches on the outside center of the lense but other than that it was perfect. I was very happy with Action villages little mistake. I just feel bad for the other kid who ordered a profiler and ended up with a shield... haha.

$35 for a $65 mask!!
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I have played with this mask probably 6-8 times now. It is completely awesome. It is amazingly comfy, the peripheral vision is completely unobstructed, its just a great mask.

They give you 2 different visor choices. One is a visor and the other is a bounce promoter. They give you little O rings to attach them on with. These O rings are nearly impossible to attach... But the visors stay on perfectly fine without them so there really isn't a problem. I prefer the visor for two reasons 1) is obvious to block sun light. 2) I play woods so it blocks some of the sticks from scratching the lense as I charge through the brush.

The lense is kind of bubble shaped. It is very clear and the image you see is just like not having the mask on. The peripheral vision is next to perfect.

The fog resistance is totally amazing at first. There was no way I could fog it up. Lately though I have been having problems with fog or condensation? I don't know which. The top inch and a half of the lense fogs. chopping my vision in half. The clear part of the mask is slightly distorted by a light layer of water condensed on the lense. I am looking into a new lense to see if this will fix the problem. I will update when I know more.

Comfortable!!! This is my favorite part. It feels like you have... I cant explain it. It is just really comfy. the fome is super soft and thick enough so you cant feel the plastic through it like my old ones did. The sides are very flexible so it fits itself to your head there are no places were this mask could dig into your head ( my old mask did this ).

The lense removal system is great. At first though, it is really stiff and hard to get off. But once you get it on and off you can do it very quickly. This is great for quick cleaning. Putting the lense back on is somewhat hard though. It is a little bit of a job to get everything to line up again but no problem. Its a great feature.

This mask also has alot of soft spots to promote bounces. I don't really care about bounces but its fine with me if they happen. They set it up so that if you do get hit there you will not get a slap in the face like other masks do. There are plenty of hard spots so too little protection is not a problem at all.

The strap has "waves" of rubbery sticky stuff so the mask doesn't slide down when you are playing. It is a very simple yet very effective feature.

Looks. The mask looks great. From the side it looks really nice but from the front it looks a little wide to me. I really like how the mask looks though.
Conclusion: I like everything about this mask. My only problem is that it started fogging on me. Other than that it is great!

Definitely get this mask.

9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (47):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media