paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask

VForce Profiler Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Profiler Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Profiler Mask
[ View Photos (86) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 462
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is the new VForce mask. It comes in Black, Green, Yellow, Orange, White, Blue and Red. Unlike most masks the nose area is made out of pliable rubber(the black section or colored section). As with most of the VForce mask, the Profiler offers a very wide range of vision without being to bulky. It infact hugs tightly to almost any size head, thus the name Profiler. It most definatly is the "World's Fastest Mask". The ease of removing the lens is incredible, you could possibly remove it in around 5 seconds if you were in a rush to clean the lens between games efficiently. VForce is a trusted name in paintball for its optical superiority and field of vision.
VForce Profiler: Vision under Pressure

- Soft Rubber Forehead
- Soft Rubber Visor
- Soft Rubber Face and Mouth Vents
- AntiFog and AntiScratch Lens
- No Slip Straps
Product Availability 
The VForce Profiler Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (47):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
f2f4 Tuesday, April 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every mask known to man.
Marker Setup: If you REALLY wanna see my setups... which I doubt, go to:
http://www.freewebs.com/f2f4
Strengths: - Looks
- Uber quick lense-change
- Comfort level, field of vision
Weaknesses: - Price
Review: I got this mask after a while saving up, and I don't regret it one bit. Flat out, it is the best system out there, with insane protection, field of view, NO FOGGING (and I wear glasses), very tight to the face, VERY comfortable, and it even gets the occasional bounce. I like how it comes with two separate visors, although I don't use either one (unless it's raining). The lense-changing system is truly revolutionary, it takes me less than a minute to pop out the old one, clean it to a mirror shine, and pop it back in. No more prying away at a Proflex with a screwdriver, no sirree!

I'm not going to go too in-depth, as other people have reviewed it nicely for you.
But basically, this is the best mask I have ever used.
Conclusion: This mask is a little steep, price-wise, but is by far worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 18th, 2005 at 9:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerboydrew Saturday, June 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt head shield what I used to use piece of $h1t
proto switch preaty nice just tried it on
vantage doesn't compare cheap alternative for people that want to save money
Marker Setup: 04 vert(prostock) cocker E2
sto kaner barrel kit
70ci crossfire
Empire reloader b
Super fly bolt
Pursuit custom shop quicker ram with QEV's and micro rock lpr
CP shorty
Dye attack pack
Lock lid pods
Profiler

Shocker black 05
Stiffi 14 in .689
NDZ stinger bolt
NDZ roller blade trigger
Q-lock
CIP unimount

senario gun
A-5
RT
flatline
full stock (so it looks like and MP5 or SP89)
remote
6+1 black
CP pods
Strengths: Read review
Weaknesses: Read review- Oh wait, don't, you won't find any!
Review: My and team and I got these and we absolutely love them We got the blue and black. These are some of the superior things about this mask.

bounce factor- the material that there made out of and the sperical lens.
super low profile
quick lens change
field of vision
non fog
quick strap change
great breathabilty
many colors
great look
durability
different visiors
ultra comfortable

Conclusion: In the world where nothing is perfect the profiler changes things!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 13th, 2005 at 8:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shocker4lyf! Tuesday, May 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proteus
Flex 7
Dye Invision
Marker Setup: An 03' Shocker with high efficiency bolt, check It products clamping feed neck, nerve board. and Smart Parts Inline Maxflo.
Strengths: -Easy to clean
-Very small profile
-Durable
-Awesome lens
Weaknesses: -Ummm
-Its soooo sexy
Review: I really love this mask. When i first got it and put it on i was amazed at how big the lens was and how comfortable it is. I also like how it covers ur whole chin because if youve ever taken a bounce to the chin you know that it hurts.... badly. I dont know why so many people like the Dye invision its a piece of crap compared to this. All my gear is Dye except fof my mask, the Profiler is way superior to the Invision or the Flex-7. I was at a tournament and i was wearing the visor i got hit right in the visor and it bounced off! I was so suprised i could of sworn that it popped. Well whatever. The lens is also really easy to take off and clean even while your at the field, not on the field that would be stupid! It takes me about 6 or 7 seconds to take off the lens. If you have ever tried to take the lens out of the frame on any JT or Dye mask its a pain, takes me like 5 or 10 minutes to do it. You definitely cant do it at the field. So yeah if youre thinking of getting the highly over-rated Dye Invision or a Jt Flex-7 dont, get this.
Conclusion: This mask is the ultimate mask for any kind of player. If you want the mask that allows you to see more and to feel like you dont even have it on then get a profiler. You'll definitely be happy with it. And if youre not then sue me!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 3rd, 2005 at 7:11 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jebus2 Wednesday, August 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT proflex
Dye I3 pro
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Triumph SSL 200
Vertical adaptor expansion chamber kit
J&J 14" Ceramic barrel
Strengths: Wide view
Lens removal
Low profile
Looks good
No fog
Weaknesses: Len clips
Paint sometimes gets under the lens
Review: Well, i started using the JT proflex that my cosin gave me for a present. It was a good mask but it tended to atract the paintballs and i used to get alot of jawbone slap when i was hit. So my parents said I could get a new birthday present. So I got a profiler. One of the best gogles ive ever used. The first thing I noticed was how slim it looks. Much more pleasing to look at than my proflex. The second thing was how good it looks as well. So i go out onto the field and chuck on my mask and whoa! The difference in my feild of vision was astounding. I could see about 25% more than i could with the proflex and about 15% more than the Dye I3 pro (my mates got one)

After about 3 club days i get hit in the lens and a little dribbles under. So i take it home and find the lens removal a snap. Besides the fact that the clip are a little hard to pull off at first, it was easy. Easy to put out and in. My mate has never taken apart his I3 Pro because its just way to complicated.

With fog, i have had no trouble foging what so ever. Ive played in many different weather conditions and had a big ZERO with fog. Again, sometimes my mates I3 pro gets a little fog.
Conclusion: I recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a good, pro level mask at a good price. 9.75
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 13th, 2008 at 12:29 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pontius_26 Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Shield
Marker Setup: Russian Legion Intimidator, sly barrel kit, 72/3000 nitro tank, CP flame drop, Suicide Halo w/rip drive
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Bottom of the mask has started to peel a little
Review: I have been using a profiler for two years now and all I can say is WOW! This mask is amazing.

PRICING: The pricing is a little high for some, but overall very reasonable for the quality of the product.

COLOR: The color variations available are amazing. It comes in six normal colors and also five reverse colors. (I have the reverse red w/chromed orange lens). Another nice cosmetic feature is the option of either a visor or cool little spikes that come straight up.

LENS: V-force is still by far the best lens system I've ever used when it comes to things like anti-fog and scratch resistance. My lens system has hardly ever fogged and never fogged to were I couldn't play.

DURABILITY: The mask itself is built of a very malleable plastic that cushions in upon impact, a very nice feature. The area of the mask around the eyes and ears is a hard plastic to prevent any serious injury and it is very well held together. I have played speedball, woodsball, and scenario games in this mask and it still works and looks great.

MAINTENANCE: This mask is just as easy to clean as it is to wear. To remove and clean the goggles, simple undo the clip on the inside of the lens hole, then pull up the outside clips and slide them out. The lens pop right out and are easy to clean. Just use hot water, things like Windex will eat the anti fog coating. To put them back in just pop the lens back into place, replace the outside clasps and re-insert the clip on the inside. The rest of the mask can just be washed with hot water. Replacement lens are easy to come by as they are the same fit for the shield and also come in a variety of colors.
Conclusion: All in all this is a very well built mask and definitely worth the extra cash. It is an awesome peice of equipment.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007 at 7:00 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

OlUncleGearHead Saturday, October 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other VForce Gogs - Not as much coverage on models I've used.
JT Elite HeadShield - I don't like getting headshot...
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
PE Remote w/ Slide Check
PE 20 Bottle
Tac Cap
OpsGear G36C Grip, Rail and Stock
Bushnell 1x30mm Trophy red dot sight
Seals Action Gear single point sling
Knights Armament Company Vertical Fore Grip
Strengths: Field of View
Clarity
Fit and Finish
Looks
Weaknesses: I've heard it can scratch pretty easily, but I haven't yet.
Review: I went to a local vet's night and as soon as I started gearing up realized I forgot my JT HeadShield at home. This had all the makings of a bad night right from the outset. After borrowing a couple of different VForce masks from the owners (none of which I was happy with) I finally just threw down the money for a Profiler from the proshop.

The mask itself is very comfortable, gives good chin coverage, a couple of different visor options, and looks totally badass, and comes with a mircofibre storage bag so you mask doesn't get dinged up in your gearbag.

Now onto the important stuff: Vision. Nothing prepared me (even the other VForce masks I tried before hand) for what I saw - - EVERYTHING! This is as close to not wearing a mask at all as you're probably ever going to come. The lens, despite being very convex, doesn't distort your vision, and offers full, natural peripheral vision. At no time did it even hint of fogging, despite being really hot, and I huff and puff when I play anyways.

This just may be the perfect paintball mask.
Conclusion: Believe the hype, kids. This mask is a great product. The lens had an unparalleled level of peripheral vision, clarity and comfort. I've never given a 10 before, but this product deserves it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ugotnoskill Monday, October 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott goggles-not really good
Marker Setup: Red Ion
With Impulse barrel
Strengths: Vision of whole field
Gets alot of bounces
Easy to remove lenses
Weaknesses: Nothing at all
Review: The v force profilers are really good goggles they protect your whole face not like the invisions. These are goggles where its easy to remove stuff like them lenses and the strap. The whole of field means that the lenses dont go one direction. You can breath in them and there really comfortable. There a little pricy but there worth the pay TRUST ME.
Conclusion: These will help you in the game and they are worth the pay
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Enfinger Saturday, May 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI X-Ray (my little brother's mask)
V-Force Vantage (my FIRST mask)
Marker Setup: Ion, eVLution II, 47/3000 Pure Energy HPA tank.
Strengths: Extremely Comfortable.
Weaknesses: The Price.
Review: First of all, this mask is THE MOST COMFORTABLE mask i have ever worn. It's great-and i don't know if the V-Force people planned this, but the styrofoam on the inside, lining the goggles, when you sweat into that, you can take it off for like a couple of minutes, and put it back on-Viola! Ice Cold padded goggles.
Second-its got a small profile-i know this sounds like something you hear in an advertisement, but believe me-after i bought these mask, i never got hit in the mask again!
Those are the pluses...or whatever. The Positives if you will...
Here are the negatives.....negative really.
The only bad part about the Profilers are the steep price-if Mom is buying the goggles since they have to do with safety-get these, because you will be making out like a bandit.
Conclusion: This wraps up my review of the V-Force Profilers. I give it a 9 because of all the great features, and only one negative-which can be overcome with a little hard work OR a little nagging/flattering. :D
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CrazyMarlon Tuesday, January 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Invision, Skul Mask, nFORCER, proflex mask, proshield, morph mask, Spectra Flex 7 mask, Alpha 2000
Marker Setup: Doesnt matter but here we go, Spyder Imagine 2k4, 14' Dye Ultralite, (acs) Bolt, egg 2 with y board, Dye throtle air system 71ci 4500psi, Dead on Bullet Drop, assualt Block, AKA 2-liter, hp valve, 15 degree springs, Lapco Feed neck...
Strengths: Field of Vision, no fog what so ever, Light, Bounce Factor
Weaknesses: poor neck and top of head Coverage
Review: First of I would like to say, this is a great mask... hasnt ever fogged and saved my butt a few times cause i could see to the sides VERy Clearly. This is the greatest mask i have ever used out of all the masks of my day. Only proplem was that it doesnt cover your neck that great.... so if you take one in the jugguler its gonna sting a little but youl get over it ( Hey Its paintball ) I highly recomend this product to everyone from newbies... to fully evolved Pro's... sweet Collors too. Mine was Green to match my gun. Also ive been shot a few times in the ear and Mouth and the mask simply Bounced those evil balls off... And this Mask is very light you forget its even on sometimes.... which can be dangerous cause you might think its on when its really not and walk on to a field ( naw jk)
Conclusion: I think this product is a must for all players... who simply dont want fog and want alot of Peripheral vision... Great Product...... ***Thanks VForce***
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 19th, 2005 at 9:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

frontline3931 Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle, JTs, Extreme rage
Marker Setup: Dragun Fire,
Eggy2,
crossfire 88 4500,
psycho-ballistics drop foward
PMI razzor 14' barrel
Strengths: Very comfortable
Does not fog
Quick change lens
Weaknesses: None, really
Review: The second I got this mask, i loved it. I had just upgraded from a brass eagle mask. The first thing i noticed was how comfortable it was. Another thing I noticed was the field of vision that i had. Later on, I decided to get a new lens, I found that the lens was very easy and quick to change. Now for the field test. Hardly any paint broke on the mask, except for the lens. And the lens didn't fog at all!
Conclusion: This was by far the best mask system I have ever used. The mask was comfortable, it didnt fog, the lens was easy to change, and paint bounces like crazy off of it!
It was well worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004 at 9:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (47):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media