paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask

VForce Profiler Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Profiler Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Profiler Mask
[ View Photos (86) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 462
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is the new VForce mask. It comes in Black, Green, Yellow, Orange, White, Blue and Red. Unlike most masks the nose area is made out of pliable rubber(the black section or colored section). As with most of the VForce mask, the Profiler offers a very wide range of vision without being to bulky. It infact hugs tightly to almost any size head, thus the name Profiler. It most definatly is the "World's Fastest Mask". The ease of removing the lens is incredible, you could possibly remove it in around 5 seconds if you were in a rush to clean the lens between games efficiently. VForce is a trusted name in paintball for its optical superiority and field of vision.
VForce Profiler: Vision under Pressure

- Soft Rubber Forehead
- Soft Rubber Visor
- Soft Rubber Face and Mouth Vents
- AntiFog and AntiScratch Lens
- No Slip Straps
Product Availability 
The VForce Profiler Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (47):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
jhorgan Tuesday, June 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Flex 7, JT Axiom FX-10, Scott goggles, other VForce goggles
Marker Setup: X-mag C&C blue to silver fade, Kaner Barrel Kit, Evo II with Y-Board, AGD warp-feed, Air Gun Designs 3,000psi 68ci Flat Line air system
Strengths: Light weight, unobscured vision, WILL NOT fog, great quality, easy lens change
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: For a long time I was a die hard JT mask user....I swore by them and never really gave any thought to using any other type of mask. That was until I tried on a Profiler.

This has to be one of the lightest masks on the market....if not THE lightest. In fact I have actually forgotten I had it on! It fits the face like a glove (pardon the pun). The field of vision in this thing is completely unobscured. You will have to try it on to understand. This mask WILL NOT FOG! The first time I played with this mask on it was about 90 degrees Fahrenheit and about 85% humidity and hardly any breeze. Needless to say I was sweating bullets. But the mask did not fog one bit.
One of the many things you will notice about this mask is the quality. It is very well built. The folks at VForce put a lot of thought into making this mask. The blend of hard plastic and soft rubber is virtually seamless. All of the venting in the mask is in the right places....so it will not obstruct air movement.
I've read in the other reviews that some folks have trouble with the lens change. I find the opposite to be true. Maybe I got lucky. But I have had no problems removing my lens to clean it. In fact it is easier (I would say) to change the lens on the Profiler than it is on the JT Axiom.
Conclusion: This is the best mask I have EVER owned. The price may be a little steep for some folks but remember...you get what you pay for. And a good mask shoudn't be one of the areas you skimp on. I would recommend this mask to anyone that wants the best money can buy. A 10 all the way!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Person Wednesday, October 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used a JT Flex 7, V force Armors, A dye invision, and my first mask, a JT Nvader
Marker Setup: This is a mask review
Strengths: Quick lense system, CLEAR non dual pane lense. Fits better.
Weaknesses: Holds your hot hot breath right by your face and nose.
Review: Basically the review is in the weakness section.

The mask fits me fantastically, doesnt look stupid from the front like my JT flex did, fits my face well and i dont get slapped in the face when I play with it, I bought a brand new one of these after trying on a used one of these just because I knew those facts.

What I didnt know was how bad the air flowed around the mouth area. On the flex my breath goes out of it or just finds a place to go besides sitting right around my nose and condensing water droplets on the inside of the mask.

I sat down at lunch and was holding the mask upside down and water droplets from my breath literally started running down the lense it was discusting, thats the kinda heat this thing stores. Im sure it wont be as severe for some people, but will be more severe for others.

Its comfortable as far as foam and fit goes but that heat and moisture is so irritating that I sold the mask. If that isnt a problem for you, then the features it does have will definately be worth it.

I like the CLEAR lense and that it isnt a dual pane lense, it is more durable than the JT lenses because of this, it doesnt fog, but it isnt dual pane and that means no water will be going inbetween the foam, it makes for a much more reliable setup. The V force lense coating can be damaged if the INSIDE of the lense is scraped up and scratched or dried violently, be gentle on it, it will last you forever.

The quick change, and awesome lense on these masks, are definately awesome.

The hotness inside the mouth area and nose area is definately terrible.
Conclusion: I would get a cheap spectra lensed mask.

Or wait for the next generation masks like perhaps the i3 or the new vents, it just depends, definately try every mask you can.

Gets a 7 because I cant play comfortably when im pumping hot air onto my face
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Montypup Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nvader, invision, flex7, moreph, shield
Marker Setup: Red to Black DM4, XSF chip, Halo B with Victory Board, 68/4500 "Thunder" Dynaflow
Strengths: bounce, vflector, cool looking
Weaknesses: whole front of mask does not bounce
Review: I got this mask for christmas and it's the best mask i've played with yet, and i've used all the high end masks. It has the bounce in the front nose area and inthe sides. Also comes with a bouncy vizor. It also has the cool vflector, which helps protect the forehead. This mask also carries the vforce quick change lenses.
Conclusion: Sweet mask, definately worth the money! I'll never use another mask again.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 30th, 2004 at 11:14 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Domc36 Wednesday, February 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flex 8-There is a lot of similarities between these goggles like the unflexiness for instance.
Proflex-Bassically this is the exact opposite of the profilers. It seems that profilers avoid being hit by being so small but proflex rely on the flexiness for bounces.
Marker Setup: Pink sft Shocker
CCM Frame
CCM High Rise
Bob Long ON/OFF
CP rail
HE Bolt
Dynasty Board
Strengths: The Profilers have a very large field of vision.
Weaknesses: These goggles are extremely stiff and I often get breaks near my mouth,ears.
Review: I received these goggles for a Christmas present from my parents. When I opened up the box I was extremely please. The box included a large goggle bag and a set sheet of sticker. When I took it to play I began to like it even more. It felt like I wasn't wearing goggles at all because of the large field of vision. I also loved how it was so small the only time I would get hit in the face is when I was running or diving. I never got shot in the face while snap shooting. However I was hit numerous times in my gun while snap shooting. That could possibly my fault.
When I wear my profilers I wear a sandana and two headbands. The mask stays on very tight and is extremely comfortable. I am a pretty big guy and I don't like to dive because I don't know how. And when i would wear my prolfex it would fall off because of my poorly executed dive, this is not the case with my profilers they stay nice and snug the hole day.
There is no need to worry about fogging. The first time I used them I reffed three games in a row and with my heavy breathing they never even began to fog.
Conclusion: I highly recommend the vforce proflers because of the accessories it come with, how tight and comfortable it is and how it never fogs. GREAT MASK.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ego_Trip Thursday, January 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I use to Own a Dye Invision, Jt Flex
Marker Setup: I Use a Gun metal Grey 06 Ego hybrid grips (Grey), eclipse shaft two peice barrel (gun metal Grey back silver dust tip) silver dust CCU kit, Halo B w/rip & angry board, dye throttle 68 cui 4500 psi air system, Dye Rhino Bottle cover.
Strengths: The profiler is rubber( for bounces).
Very easy to change lens.
Almost never fogs.
Weaknesses: The only weakness is the price of tinted lenses.
Review: The profiler is the best mask ive ever owned and worn. as a part time Ref you need a mask you can wear all day without taking it off. and the profiler gives you that. the peripheral vision is amazing you can see stuff right next to you unlike many other masks.
a quick little story the first time i wore the mask in a game i took a couple hits to the grill (aka. mouth peice) and all 2 paintballs bounced off lucky me. and a nice feature about the profiler is it looks sweet and its A.S.T.M certified! a key feature is that it rarely ever fogs im not saying it cant. No mask is Perfect but SOME are closer than others and the profiler is a some as far as im concerned. you can change the lens in like 30 seconds its just amazing all in all the profiler is history in the making!!!
Conclusion: if you want to upgrade your gun wait and tell your self what is the point of a really nice fast marker if you cant SEE!!! buy a profiler they are I think the best on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dan099 Saturday, February 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Sentry (Not worth the $40 I paid for it. Worth about $5) I've also tried the I3 and both Proto masks.
Marker Setup: 98 custom with 14" J&J Ceramic and CO2. Soon to have a Custom Pro E with evlution 2
Strengths: Looks cool, NO FOG!!
Weaknesses: None
Review: I started out with a cheap canadian tire set and when it broke I got a new gun and didn't have anything left for a mask. BIG mistake on my part to keep my sentry. It fogged up like usual and when I took it off to wipe it I got shot in the eye.(For anybody who cares I still have perfect vision in that eye but holy @#$% did that hurt) After that my parents bought me a profiler and I have never had a problem with it. I have had it in hot and cold weather breathing very hard and there is no way I can fog it. I've also had a few bounces. One off my visor and straight up and another off the side that hit my friend. This is an awesome mask that I don't see myself replacing any time soon.
Conclusion: This Is, in my opinion the best mask out there. It is worth every penny. If you have the $90 GET IT!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

anonomys Friday, January 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye i3
Dye invisions
Marker Setup: SP Impulse...w/ cp roller trigger,stubby delrin bolt,low rise feedneck
Crossfire 68/45
Halo
Strengths: Flexable
Ventalation
Wide vision
Quick lense
Weaknesses: Hard Bottom
Review: OK...Heres the breakdown

These goggles are great because......................
1.These goggles are flexable/soft in the nose/mouth and ear areas, for those bounces
2.These goggles have some of the best ventalation, i was playing with larengitas once and my front man still heard me, also the ventalation keeps sweat out plus you can hear better.
3.Thes goggles have the widest/biggest vision are on the market. The more you see, the more you shoot
4.The lense is so easy to clean, it takes less than 30 sec. to get them out

The only bad thing is that along the bottem edge of the mask in the front it is hard so it lessons the chance of a bounce.
Conclusion: These are the best goggles on the market...Buy them now
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Joner! Saturday, May 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT ProFlex, Dye Invision, VForce Vantage, Scott Hire
Marker Setup: Octane Shocker, Crossfire 68ci 4500psi Tank, Reloader B, CP Reg
Strengths: Comfortable
Good Bounce Factor
Huge field of vision
Soft plastic visors are handy
Weaknesses: Lenses can be difficult to remove.
Review: I ordered the googles because they looked great and offered the best field of vision. This is felt was better than the others so I ordered them. Out of the box they were in good condition, the box was quite neat and the maual was short but helpful. After replacing the visors and lense I had cracked the main parts of the mask. The lense is superb and hasnt fogged up yet even in the heat of battle! I think this mask is worth every single penny, it holds your head and really looks amazing! Loads of my friends are jealous already!
Conclusion: One word. Superb.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballshurt Monday, May 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invisions(smaller field of vision than a profiler, but still a great mask)
Jt proflex(high bounce factor but not a lot of ear protection)
V force morph(gets a lot less bounces than a profiler)
Marker Setup: 2004 Ninja Vision Shocker
Black Reloader B
Crossfire HP 68/45
NDZ Stinger V3 bolt
CCM No-rise
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Strengths:
Wide field of view
Light weight
Lens changing is quick
Small profile
Never fogs
Will get some bounces

Weaknesses:
None so far


My experience so far with this mask has been great! I have only had it for a few months but it has served its purpose wonderfully in that time. My profiler has never fogged during a game or at any point when I have worn it, and I didn't expect it to. It's completely worth the 75 dollars I paid for it.
Conclusion: Great mask. If you have got the money, go out a buy one for yourself. I guarantee you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheMesomorph Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra/Flex 7/Proflex(All basically the same mask. Great bounce, good anti-fog. Horrible seal on the thermal lens. Great all-around mask), Dye Invision(Great product, though I personally didn't like the mask. Lens brushes eyelashes, unnatural jaw line, great anti-fog protection, not much bounce, low profile, exposed jawline.), VForce Morph(Basically the same as the Profiler except for minor differences like profile size for one, the flex jaw it has, and less colors.), VForce Armor(Hated it, worn out old rental, disregard this.), PMI Thermal XRay(Decent, good for beginners, anti-fog wears off within a few games, fogs badly after that, it gets pretty hot in there.), and your average starter goggles like Scott and some of the lesser JT's.
Marker Setup: Currently my A-5 for rec play w/ Dye TI Boomstick 14inch, E-Grip, Blade Trigger, Hyperstar bolt, running on compressed air.
Also use a stock Smart Parts Ion won at tournament for tournament play.
Strengths: Field of Vision
Anti-Fog Coating
Lens Clarity
Ventilation
Ease of Maintenance
Low Profile
Weaknesses: Hard Chin
Price(Reasonable Though. Bought mine for $55 NIB)
May Add More
Review: When I opened the box upon arrival the first thing I thought was, "Wow, this thing is tiny.", then directly after I thought, "Dang, this lens is freakin huge!" Now after playing with it for a while and comparing it to my other JT Proflex it isn't all that small, they are about the same size. But the Profile hugs your face and won't bounce around like the JT and the jaw looks a little more natural, though the jaw on the Profiler wasn't designed for bounce like the Proflex was. I think out of all the masks I have used the Profiler is probably the best when it comes to anti-fog lenses, and is the best with field of vision. The anti-fog and ventilation is a big thing for me because I exert a lot of heat when I play and haven't found a goggle system that reduced the fogging as much as the profiler did and I sweat a lot, trust me, you probably will never see another person who gets as hot as me during play, and I'm not really that big. People worry about this mask being small but you shouldn't worry, I have a huge head and this mask fits perfect, and your chin/lip doesn't stick out when you open your mouth with it. As for comfort I love the way it hugs your skull without being tight or uncomfortable, you could defiantly forget it is on with the huge field of vision from the lens. When I look through my goggles the only reduction of vision is right above my cheeks, I can see black there while wearing them, and without trying to look all the way over you will never see the edges of these things. People complain about the price, and not being 'loaded I can agree when just looking at the numbers. But the mask is one of the most important things you can have. You can't play well if you are annoyed by the feel of the mask, fogging, fear of getting hurt on impact, heat, or it falling off. This mask is defiantly one of the most durable masks out there. If you have the chance you should always try the goggles on first, because comfort may be the factor that makes you choose between two or three different goggle systems, but I'd have to say the only thing you should be worried about feeling funny are the ear guards which is what most people seem to have trouble with. While they don't bother me I can see why they might bug people who have bigger ears, wider or longer due to a large area of unpadded mask at the top, bottom, and back of the ear area and the bend at the back of the mask. It really is a minor annoyance and I'm sure a slight tweak or a good breaking in would fix the problem.
Conclusion: This mask is a winner for me and probably my favorite. Now don't go thinking it is the best because it is my favorite. It is just everything I needed in a mask and your choice on which mask to buy should be on what features you need the most. I prefer clarity/field of vision and anti-fog over bounce protection and comfort, because personally the first can only be corrected by gear and bounce protection is really something not needed, you could always just get better. Hah, easier said than done. Anyway here is the verdict on this mask.
A perfect 10 out of 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (47):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media