paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask

VForce Profiler Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Profiler Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Profiler Mask
[ View Photos (86) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 462
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is the new VForce mask. It comes in Black, Green, Yellow, Orange, White, Blue and Red. Unlike most masks the nose area is made out of pliable rubber(the black section or colored section). As with most of the VForce mask, the Profiler offers a very wide range of vision without being to bulky. It infact hugs tightly to almost any size head, thus the name Profiler. It most definatly is the "World's Fastest Mask". The ease of removing the lens is incredible, you could possibly remove it in around 5 seconds if you were in a rush to clean the lens between games efficiently. VForce is a trusted name in paintball for its optical superiority and field of vision.
VForce Profiler: Vision under Pressure

- Soft Rubber Forehead
- Soft Rubber Visor
- Soft Rubber Face and Mouth Vents
- AntiFog and AntiScratch Lens
- No Slip Straps
Product Availability 
The VForce Profiler Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (47):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
spundaejunkie Wednesday, November 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used a lot of different masks over the years, mostly in the JT and Scott lines. First mask I owned was a JT Whippersnapper. None compare to this product.
Marker Setup: 04 Nightkast
Nexus Ram and QEV's
Nexus Internals
Samurai Trigger
Evlution II with Z-board
Crossfire 68/4500 HP tank
Empire 4-piece 14" barrel kit
Strengths: Excellent field of vision, easy to break down and clean
Weaknesses: Price may be out of range for some players
Review: I've been playing for quite awhile now - my first mask was a JT whippersnapper, and those of us that remember those know how much mask technology has changed since then. So when it came time for me to upgrade my mask, I went looking for what was considered to be one of the better ones out there (that way, I wouldn't have to upgrade for a few years - not all of us have the money to keep buying the newest items year after year.) For me, it came down to this and the Dye Invision, and after talking to my younger brother a bit I decided to pick up this mask instead.

I couldn't be more pleased with it. The Vforce Profiler has an excellent profile (hugging my face tightly), and it's soft-body construction is capable of deflecting hits. The lens provides an excellent unobstructed field-of-vision, is easy to remove for cleaning, and is extremely difficult to fog over (I was playing in a light rain, and where other people couldn't see due to their lenses fogging over I was just fine, even while wearing eyeglasses.

About the only thing this mask has against it is it's price, and I feel even that isn't too much to pay for what you're getting here.
Conclusion: Final recommendation: this mask is definitely worth the money you put into it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ketchup Wednesday, August 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail RF'd
Dye Ultralite Frame/board
DXS RF Pulse
Crossfire 68/45 LPA

Spyder TL plus
Lapco AUTO SPIRIT Barrel
Venturi Bolt
Strengths: DOES NOT FOG!!
Easy cleaning
Style/Fit/Low Profile
Light
DOES NOT FOG!!!
Weaknesses: Foam not removable
Be prepared to eat paint
Big foreheads/chin may be exposed
Review: First time out with the mask I got gogged. 3rd run of the day and I ate paint, no fat lip tho. 4th I was hit up high but was deflected by the Visor, nice!!

Visors are easy to install, even a caveman can do it. Same for removing the Lense, you just have to read instructions or watch a youtube video.

I didn't test to see how easy/hard it was to hear my voice with the mask on, thats what signals are used for.

Playing in 85+ degree weather, the mask did not fog up.
*UPDATE* Played on a rain day, the mask did not fog up. ~72 degrees out
I'll update again if I get to play on a cold or snow day.

I took care of my paint-eating habit by covering my face with a bandanna.

To clean, I just removed the lense (easy as hell) and sprayed the mask with a hose. The only problem and downside to the mask is that the foam doesn't come off so I try my best not to get it dirty or wet, just pat dry and you're finished. I wish V-Force made it possible to replace the foam and remove it while you clean. This feature is available in their new Grillz mask but it's ugly as hell.
Conclusion: I went with this mask because of the style, easy to clean, and fact that it DOES NOT FOG up at all. You can take care of the weaknesses by wearing a bandanna and hat but you have to deal with aging foam.

Rate is a 9 since the Foam is not removable/replaceable.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 28th, 2007 at 10:20 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brower Saturday, April 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Alpha & Spectra
Marker Setup: yeah another 98
Strengths: Comfort with prescription glasses!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Field of vision
Weaknesses: They do fog a little
Review: The profiler mask is great. The single biggest reason i say that is for the comfort it gives you while wearing glasses. All the other masks i have used, i've had to cut or somehow modify so i could wear my glasses. Besides that the mask has great FOV and the quick change lense system is great for cleaning the lense in between games. The anti-fog is great but i personally have installed a fan system to make sure my day isn't spent wiping my lense all the time.
Conclusion: Like i said, if you wear glasses, this is a very comfortable mask. i'll give this mask a 9 just for that, but with the FOV and ease of lense change it really earns the 9!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

naughtydawg63 Tuesday, February 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Maybe the Vents.
Marker Setup: Red/Black Fade Freestyle V-7
14" Ultralite Barrel
Redz Clamping Feedneck
Dye Stickies
JDS STD LPR
CP Red
Naughty Trigger
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
70/45 Crossifre Tank
Strengths: Very light and good looking. Also i get bounces.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Very nice in red. Matches my 06 Grind great. Very light and tight. I get bounces a lot when it hit the rubber. I can breathe thru it great, and it never fogs. asd asd asda f eegr afafaf needd more words!!! feaa sv sdfbs sfbbdas asdvbadbvdasg v asa asd asdfg ebrer adbv qaeg wrhkb o oj oj eojkwe veoj dpiqaem qewfvpi kjqaemavb ipawgb
Conclusion: Get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

[Airball-czaR] Saturday, January 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi X ray-Trash,Proto Switch-nice,Jt Flex 7-very nice,Scott Vectra-Total Trash
Marker Setup: Psycho ballistics Super Bolt cocker w/black magic reg-check it on and off-eggy 2.
NO MORE ICON!!!!!!!!!!
Strengths: Looks so cool, Nice vision range, very bounce prone, more in body.
Weaknesses: Price(of course)
Review: These goggles were my cristmas money. But they were worth it. They look cool and they feel so comfy except the very back near the ears, but a beanie will take car of that. Of coure no body likes the pricing, but hey they are worth it. The lens were hard to get out at first because i didnt know they literally meant use you thumbnail. They dont fog and i can talk really nice with them on. There is no muffling whatsoever. They are designed for bounce and it works. THey are hard enought for protection, bbut soft enough for bounce.
Conclusion: It is the best goggles in the world!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballer992 Saturday, May 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, this was my first.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Halo V35 w/ rip drive
14" Dye Ultralite w/ gold tip
Steel 47/3000psi tank
XSV clamping feed neck
New Designz Pro Bolt
Strengths: Field of vision
Feels like there is comfortable distance between eyes and the lens.
Fog?
Weaknesses: Hard to put back on the lens without getting finger prints on it.
Review: Well I thought since I was going to be a hard core baller, I might as well get a sweet mask. So I tryed on the Profiler first, and never tried another. Once I heard the features like the anti-fog and the super easy, quick cleaning, I was sold. It is suck a great mask, it was well worth every one of the $95 bucks (canadian) I paid for it.

I can even wear my aviators underneath it, it's so roomy!
Conclusion: Truly amazing mask, a must have.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 12th, 2007 at 10:37 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pbkidion Friday, March 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none maybe my friends invision
Marker Setup: proto rail olive
empire reloader b
72/CI 3000/PSI AIR TANK
Strengths: Comfortable
99% field of vision
Good visors
Awsome lens
Fits very well

Weaknesses: None very close to perfect.
Review: Ive currently owned my profiler for 3 years and i have to say im very pleases with it i had some fogging in very cold weather(and dont forget to add the snow). it works great in the summer 99% of the time theres no fogging. The bounce factor that works great ive had a few bounces in my time, and voice its so unrestricted works great(especailly for playing all the positions).
Conclusion: Over all this is a very very good product it blows just about anything out of the water i reccomend this to just about anyone or everyone. so aka get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheShifty_ Saturday, March 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT X-Fire
Extreme Rage X-Ray
Vforce Shield
Vforce Armor
Proto FS
Marker Setup: MacDev 06 Cyborg
45/45 MacDev LegionAir
Empire Reloader B
Strengths: Hugs to face
Low profile
Light
Lens
Comfort
Weaknesses: Ventilation
Short lens life
Review: The Profiler is a very good mask; it's light, offers great vision, and is extremely comfortable.

I like this kind of mask because it hugs to your face rather than sit on it.

The ventialtion could allow a bit more circulation. Sometimes all I feel is the warm air building around my mouth.

You really need finger nails to remove the lense.

The lense is optically excellent, only falls short to the fact that it scratches easily.
Conclusion: Excellent mask; light, good vision, hugs your face and very comfortable.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 10th, 2006 at 5:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thandronen Tuesday, December 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Invision, Jt Nforcer
Marker Setup: Red Angel4, stainless steel freak , angel air l68/4500 leopard print with red skins, red Halo b,
Strengths: Bounce on Front
Looks
Visor
Small
Nice view
Easy remove lens
Weaknesses: Price(If you wanna complain bout price), Notthing else
Review: This mask is great, I had used invisions before and so far i like the profiler more, It is costly but still a great mask even with the price. Also It keeps it at a nice fit, also their is a good color selection. The bounce on the front is really nice and also the lens removal and the visors were nice. I can hear and the lens doesnt fog up.
Conclusion: For most people i would say that you should buy the mask. Since masks are one of the most important things if you dont have the cash right away save up for it. Also it works great and better then any other mask in my opinion. It also makes sock hats look good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Megatron Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proteus, Invision, and many lesser masks
Marker Setup: A-5 r/t, 14" Smart Parts All American 02, 12" Beadblasted Lapco Bigshot, Flatline barrel. Male Palmer Stabilizer w/ mini gauge, DOP Rear Velocity Adjuster, & DOP front grip. Lapco universal adapter, DOP bullet drop, crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: The looks, very comfortable, soft rubber in some places to promote bounces
Weaknesses: For some players the price and no neck protection
Review: I love this mask!!!! I played with it today for the first time today and didn't take any hits so i don't know about the bounce factor, but this mask rocks. It never fogged (i live in hot and humid south louisiana 70* december day). It's well ventilated, lightweight, awesome field of vision. I thought it didnt get any better than my Proteus, but i was wrong.
Conclusion: I say if $$$ is not a factor for you and you are considering buying this mask...... go for it......you wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (47):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media